Hotel - Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Novotel Hotel

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center Hotel

A.A Maramis Kayuwatu  Kairagi II  North Sulawesi 
95254  MANADO
INDONESIA

470 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 470 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air Conditioning
  • SAM RATULANGI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf courses (Paying)
    • Golf practice facilities (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Tennis
    • Grass tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ASTRA GROUP5 km / 3.11 mi COCA COLA5 km / 3.11 mi SOPUTAN MINING45 km / 27.96 mi
BIMOLI45 km / 27.96 mi PT HM SAMPOERNA6 km / 3.73 mi

Congress centre

GRAND KAWANUA0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center Meeting Room 4 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GRAND KAWANUA 1 742 m2 8 m 700 350 0 450 625
GRAND KAWANUA 2 742 m2 8 m 700 350 0 450 625
GRAND KAWANUA 3 742 m2 8 m 700 350 0 450 625
GRAND KAWANUA BALLROOM 2,226 m2 8 m 2000 900 0 1100 1700
BANGKOK 140 m2 4.7 m 135 95 95 100 90
PARIS 140 m2 4.7 m 135 95 95 100 90
SINGAPORE 140 m2 4.7 m 135 95 95 100 90
SYDNEY 140 m2 4.7 m 135 95 95 100 90
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 176 rooms
  • 17 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • TV with VCR
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Center

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 470 reviews

gregors76 2016/12/05
« I don't understand why Novotel ruins its brand with such a bad hotel »

Stayed at this hotel the second time (first time beginning of 2015). It was bad back then and it still is quite bad now. Not sure why Accor allows this hotel to be part of the group. Only stayed there the second time because many other hotels were booked out and it's close to the airport. Rooms not cleaned properly, mould wide spread, facilities (pool, gym etc.) in poor state, service bad (even for Manado terms), breakfast poor, rooms have very thin walls and it's very noisy often also in the middle of the night

NOVOTELManado, Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gregors, Greetings from the Novotel Manado Golf Resort and Convention Center. we thank you very much for taking the time to write us your constructive comments during your stay with us. It is with dismay to learn from your comments that our staff was not really pay attention to details in cleaning your room, The incident which you have highlighted, are most definitely not our usual standards, But rest assured these are most definitely isolated and are not a true reflection of our usually high standards. At Novotel Manado,we do strive to ensure that we meet our guest’s expectations in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback, which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all our guests. Once again, thank you very much for your constructive comments. We hope that these experiences have not marred your view of Novotel Manado and hopefully; we can welcome you back to serve you better in the very near future. Hospitably yours, Irham Tanry Latanro Executive Assistant Manager

Matthew A 2015/11/22
« Great big comfortable rooms »

Stayed 2 nights for business purposes. Unfortunately did not play golf. Rooms were comfortable and the air-con worked well albeit I turned it off as it had a similar hum to an idling tractor. Lovely big bathroom with a large shower and free-standing bath.

NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your kind review, very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, guest satisfaction is our best reward. Again, thank you very much. All of the team is waiting for your next visit, hopefully next time you will be able to play golf in our nice golf course. All the best and hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Sharon Sumanti.

JERRY Y 2015/10/27
« one of the best in Manado »

The hotel is 10mins away from the airport and 30 mins away from town.Clean room.Very good service and not to forget that the restaurant served good local cuisine.There is a driving range in the hotel and most importantly-Value for money!IThere is a small shopping mall with a cinema within 10 mins walking distance (Lippo Plaza)ts gotta be Novotel~

NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thank you so much for the 5 stars rating on your review! It is really great to hear that you loved the hotel and found our room was nicely appointed and our staff was able assist you with a good service. We are also very pleased you enjoyed the food especially the local one – we invest a significant amount of time into sourcing and maintaining the quality and value of this part of our service from our local suppliers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Manado on your next trip to Manado. Best Regards, Sharon Sumanti.

Lu_Giu_2014 2015/08/25
« Excellent!!!! »

The hotel is nice and also the surrounding area. It is on the middle way from/to the airport and the city on a beautiful hill with a golf course. The overall service was excellent! All the employes were effective and very friendly.....many thanks to everybody!!! Congratulations, Lu & Giu

NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lu & Giu, Many thanks for your kind review following your stay at Novotel Manado. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay. Hope to have you back soon to Novotel Manado. Thanks for the love, Debby Gerung

msgt97 2015/08/24
« Need Improvements in services & facilities »

This 2nd time we stayed in this hotel, our 1st visit 18 months ago. Despite of lots of crummy reviews, we found little changed than the precious visit. For us the for staying in Manado's hotel, we looking for comfort, wifi & better facilities. Having trouble with connecting with the wifi was quite disgruntled. One of the staff offered us changing to another room with promise to move our baggages while we were away, when we got back to the hotel very late hour. They haven't done anything. Lots of apologies from them just to get away from their faults. They moved us next door to a suite room which has more problems with hot water, wifi connection dropped out right after connection. the wifi premier voucher couldn't be any help. Apologies didn't solve the problems. Sluggishness of the staff are their culture. Another thing I'd like to point out about the breakfast, for the 4* hotel this was the lowest ever breakfast I have known. Other 3* Accor Hotels have much better selection than this. I've invited some friends to meet us for breakfast at the hotel, all of them had commented that unfavorable of the breakfast on this hotel. Comparing with other Novotels, lots of improvement needed to be the same as other Novotel.

NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.We strive to ensure that we meet guest expectations in all areas which is not possible without your constructive feedback. You can be sure that your remarks on this regard have been investigated in order to ensure satisfaction of our guest. Hope we will get an opportunity to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado in near future to allow you to check on our improvements. Warmest regards, Debby Gerung

희봉이 2015/05/06
« Give a smoking room »

We stay two nights there. One night is quite good. Other night was given two smoking room. We have two children and I am not smoking cigreet. We want to get connect rooms. They don't care about children. They just give a smoking rooms. My feel so terrible.

NOVOTELManado, Executive Secretary at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your disappointment of room smell. We are continually improving our consistency in proper room maintenance standard We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manado. With kind regards, Debby Gerung

Yulian D 2014/08/31
« The food is not like Novotel standard »

When I arrived, the waitress offered us lunch buffett. When the bill came, it's said that the Accor Advantage Plus discount didn't apply to the lunch, which is not informed earlier by the waitress. The choice for dinner was very limited. No buffett. In terms of food, I think Ibis in Jakarta are even better.

GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not extended the full benefit of your advantage plus membership during your stay. This is clearly a mistake and I will be contacting you through direct message so I can rectify the matter for you. we have a barbecue buffet dinner every Friday night with live music. Unfortunately, daily buffets are not popular with our clientele. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General manager

ddjohanes 2014/08/27
« Good hotel but could been much more better »

Boooked 2 night stays in Deluxe non-smoking room with terrace was nice and simple. A five star hotel but have to seriously improve their way of maintaining their faciliteis and equipment as well as clealiness. Specially in the bed room when we expect a good night sleep. A/C noisy, dirt spot all over blind curtain, water mark all over the bath room glass, shower head leaking and sprayed to bath room ceiling. Common toilet across business center a bit smely. Somehow I expect their Staff (H2O Pool Bar and Dragon Rest) could be more attentive and understand how to pour wine in the glass. Well, over all it's a nice setting of a five stars hotel but too bad so many draw back.

GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with some of our service standards. I can assure you that we are working tirelessly to develop our team professionalism and that your comments are taken very seriously. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Elisabeth M 2014/06/30
« So and so »

the hotel is on the quiet location, best for vacation and business work. It's easier to have a taxi service, and get in to the town. Room is big, complete with bathtub, sofa, and working table. For the mini bar you have to ask front desk to unlock, it's terrible.

GM_NovotelManado, General Manager at Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your assessment of our hotel and your suggestion to improve our minibar. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Manado. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in MANADO
Check Prices