Hotel - Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 577 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Hard tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-24:00

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ESPACE JEAN MONNET9 km / 5.59 mi GENERAL ELECTRICS3 km / 1.88 mi PERNOD1.5 km / 0.93 mi UPEC1 km / 0.62 mi ZA PETITS CARREAUX6 km / 3 mi
ESSILOR1.5 km / 0.93 mi KODAK4 km / 2.49 mi SYSTEME U1 km / 0.63 mi VALEO1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Congress centre

PARIS PORTE MAILLOT20 km / 12.5 mi

Exhibition centre

PARIS PORTE VERSAILLES10 km / 6.25 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.All of our rooms are fully renovated and have natural light, a screen, video projector and free WIFI

Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac Meeting Room 4 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOUVET 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
BRECES 21 m2 2.5 m 21 8 8 10 10
ECHAT 21 m2 2.5 m 21 8 8 10 10
ECHAT +PALAIS + BRECHES 63 m2 2.5 m 63 22 25 30 50
ECHAT+PALAIS 42 m2 2.5 m 42 15 17 20 33
HAIES 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
LA SOURCE 21 m2 2.5 m 21 8 8 10 10
LE CLOSEAU 14 m2 2.5 m 14 6 6 6 0
LEVRIERE 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
MECHES 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
MONTAIGUT 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
MONTAIGUT TO MECHES 105 m2 2.7 m 105 36 42 65 80
MONTAIGUT TO POMPADOUR 126 m2 2.7 m 126 43 51 80 100
MONTAIGUT+BOUVET 42 m2 2.7 m 42 15 17 20 33
MONTAIGUT+BOUVET+LEVRIERE 63 m2 2.7 m 63 22 25 30 50
MONTAIGUT+BOUVET+LEVRIERE+HAIES 84 m2 2.7 m 84 29 34 45 66
MONTMESLY 14 m2 2.5 m 14 6 6 6 0
PALAIS 21 m2 2.5 m 21 8 8 10 10
POMPADOUR 21 m2 2.7 m 21 8 8 10 10
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WiFi access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.The Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac has 110 air-conditioned rooms measuring 269 sq. ft. (25 m²). Our 430 sq. ft. (40 m²) Suites offer a bedroom and lounge area with Nespresso coffee machine, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers.

  • 110 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 110 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Creteil le Lac

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 577 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Dusty72 Business - 15/06/2018
« Lost my breakfast for a disorganization »

Morning I go to take my breakfast and I find an asiatic group of tourists which took literally all food. I cannot wait because of my work so I decide to do not have it but...hotel invoices me anyway saying that this was the option I took!!! Result they just gave me 2000 points on my accord card but the way they managed the situation was really disorganized !

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/03/2018
« Hotel needs reconstruction, cleanliness and services to improve »

Cleanliness was not good, smell of cigaretts in the room, not possible to lock up the door. Hotel needs reconstuction. Although the room was already prepaid, lady on reception requested our bank card to block more then 200 EUR for some services which we rejected. Two times a false request from reception regarding ordering of taxi and pizza (other room). Free accomodation for children under 16, free parking and good connection with public transport to Paris.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martpribyl, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Paris Créteil le Lac. We are really pleased you enjoyed our location near public transports and our free parking. Regarding the hotel, I wanted to tell you that in 10 days we are going to modernize it. If you have the opportunity to come back to Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again and show ours new rooms design. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General Manager.

TripAdvisor review
Z3107VRsharonp Business - 02/10/2017
« No number to call for room service »

I wanted to order room service. The room had a nice menu to choose from but nowhere i coukd find the number to call. I had to dress up (just fine shed taking a shower) just to go downstairs and order directly. The receptionist told me the number is on the room phone with a restaurant symbol on it, however my phone was different with no numbers and no symbols. He didn't believe me which i found it annoying and rude. The room also was not completely clean especially the bathroom, however that didn't bother me much..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I read the issue you had with the phone number. Usually, in all our rooms there is a phone with a restaurant symbol on it that’s right but it’s possible that in yours there wasn’t. So please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will exchange with the Room Division Manager on order to correct this point. If you have the opportunity to go back in Créteil, we will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS General manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 12/12/2016
« Really enjoyed the steak in the restaurant »

Ususally when travelling I make a point to go out and explore the local area, however the first night I'd had a long day so decided to eat inthe hotel restaurant, the entrecôte i had 'à point' was really very good - one of the most tender I've ever had. My only minor complaint would be the final bill too a while to be arrive so I walked over to settle at the bar but that may have just been my impatience as I was pretty tired. Otherwise the Novotel delivered to it's usual standard, friendly and efficient check in, room was fine and a good size with a small firdge and also a kettle etc.. Reasonable breakfast, WIfi In my room was fast so I got a lot done inthe few days I was working out here. If you walk around the lake you can also get to a shopping centre and metro at Creteil. there are a few restaurants in here and the thai I had there was quite good. Otherwise I guess the location works well if you are working inthe area, road are a bit of a spaghetti junction; I took a cab around about 5.15-5.30 and it took about 15 minutes and I walked it inthe morning in less than 40. I will stay here again probably if I am working in the area in the future

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Misterchaps We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Georges CHRISTOS Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 26/09/2016
« augustus en september 2016 »

The kitchen is a point of approval Taste acceptable but not the presentation. A verry short menu that does not change much over the years we visited here. We are absolutely sure that the ingredients are ok but the preparation has no finesse.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomborgman, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is important for the staff. The majority of our dishes are homemade and favor that the products are fresh. we changed our Menu on October 12 hoping to see you soon for you to discover Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS. General manager.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 20/07/2016
« Beautiful Stay near Paris »

This is a Beautiful hotel near Paris in a quiet location with an outside pool to refresh in the summer heat and near Metro M8 that takes you directly to Paris. Full recognition of my platinum membership with free upgrade to a space Suite that consists of 2 rooms(bedroom with the big double bed and salon with a sofa-bed for 2 children), bathrobes, sleepers, Nespresso coffee machine, safety box and minibar free. The staff was more than amazing & the location is great specially if you have a car as the parking is free and you can go and park your car for free near the Metro créteil university that takes you directly to Paris. Breakfast is one of the best i had at any Novotel hotels and you can take it outside near the pool with the lake view when the weather is nice. The only critics i have for this hotel is that the interior need a refurbishment badly as the furniture and the carpet looks old and damaged. THANK YOU Mr. Georges CHRISTOS and Mrs. Marina Loubes who made our stay a great one along with the Wonderful Staff !!! If i return to Paris with my family, it will be my first choice hotel for sure...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antoine, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am really glad that you enjoyed the helpful staff and the landscape you had from the hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the refurbishment, the hotel will follow soon a renovation program. We will be really happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS General manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/02/2016
« Poor value for money »

The hotel building in general and the bed- and bathrooms are in very poor conditions. Paying over 150 €/night for such an hotel is much too expensive. Moreover, the eating of the restaurant was out of order and nobody organized any supplementary/provisory heaters. I selected this hotel mainly for its good location closed to my customer but will certainly not come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, I am really sorry about this. First of all I apologize about the issue of temperature in our restaurant. The heater was broken and we had to wait some days before repair. That is why we used to organize some mobile/provisory heaters in the restaurant. I hope you will have the opportunity to go back in our hotel. We would like to offer you a better experience and to welcome you again. I wish you a nice day. Best regards. Georges CHRISTOS Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 17/11/2015
« Bad service, bad hotel, no value for yur money »

The room was not clean, carpet was dirty with a lot of black spots. The food was very bad and the employees who served the food where unfriendly. No real bar to have a nice relax drink after work. No power connection next to your bed (for smartphone loading), not a place to go there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kingbilly Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Georges CHRISTOS Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/08/2015
« Excellent location for Paris sightseeing holiday »

This was an excellent base for a sightseeing holiday in Paris. A quiet peaceful location, but so easy to access the city. It was a safe, 15 minute walk to the Metro station (Creteil Universite) and although a lot of stops, just 30 mins to central Paris. The hotel itself was a little tired, but clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A slightly limited choice on the restaurant menu - several salads, burger, pasta etc but also a grill buffet with big choice of salad starters each night, perfectly fine for a few nights, plus the big Novotel breakfast was great too. Very glad we chose this hotel - another big plus - free, secure parking for the duration! One day, we got off at Creteil Prefecture Metro stop instead, and discovered a huge shopping centre, with v big supermarket, and walked back to the hotel via the lake - also not far.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Georges CHRISTOS Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 04/10/2013
« Spacious, comfortable, affordable but a bit remote »

I stayed 2 nights at Novotel Paris Creteil in late August and felt very satisfied with my stay. It's clean, safe and with all the facilities you'll expect from a Novotel. The restaurant is surprisingly good. But as a lot people mentioned, it's quite a long walk to the nearby subway station and it's near the end of the line. So you've to be very organised to maximise your time out. The facility is a little bit dated but everything's in a good working condition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Créteil Le Lac. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Best regards Georges CHRISTOS Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in CRETEIL
See rates