Hotel - Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Antwerpen Hotel

3.5/5 644 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutique Gourmande

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-12:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AHLERS1 km / 0.62 mi ATLAS COPCO15 km / 9.32 mi CARGOTEC5 km / 3.11 mi ECU-LINE1 km / 0.62 mi EUROPORTS5 km / 3.11 mi FIAT/NEWHOLLAND2 km / 1.24 mi KATOENNATIE0.5 km / 0.31 mi MSC5 km / 3.11 mi P&O Ports12.1 km / 7.52 mi SIEMENS15 km / 9.32 mi Total11.5 km / 7.15 mi
ARCELOR MITTAL2 km / 1.24 mi BASF15 km / 9.32 mi CNH2.2 km / 1.37 mi EDS0.5 km / 0.31 mi EVONIK15 km / 9.32 mi General Motors7.4 km / 4.6 mi LANXESS15 km / 9.32 mi Opel7.4 km / 4.6 mi SEATRADE5 km / 3.11 mi STORK5 km / 3.11 mi VSFT7.4 km / 4.6 mi

Congress centre

HEIZEL55 km / 34.38 mi

Exhibition centre

Antwerp Expo8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.This hotel features premier meeting rooms in the port of Antwerp, ideal for conferences and a variety of events. The staff provides proactive service, and the facilities include audiovisual equipment and free WiFi.

Novotel Antwerpen Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HAMBURG 2 35 m2 3 m 20 11 12 17 0
HAMBURG 1 70 m2 3 m 50 19 20 24 0
SINGAPORE 70 m2 3 m 0 19 0 0 24
HAMBURG 1+2 105 m2 3 m 100 27 52 40 40
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Video equipment
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 120 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 30 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,656 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Antwerpen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 644 reviews
N J. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Underwhelming experience; breakfast was the only saving grace »

Room did not seem ready on arrival. It was known that we would be staying with our two children but the sofa bed was not made up and I had to ask for pillows for their bed. Found two pairs of shoes in a cupboard from previous guests. Just thin paper cups provided for the hot drinks so you couldn’t hold them easily without burning yourself. Tea and coffee not replenished each day, and only one of each tea bag type provided so we couldn’t both drink the same type. Fridge did not work. No welcome information about the pool times/restaurant you had to wander and find this yourself. Reception staff not hat helpful when asked how to get into the centre of Antwerp - just shoved a map at us. Staff generally seemed hassled and grumpy.

Gavin H. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Needs work »

Frustrating

Mirabelle Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

It was ok.The carpets along the corridors are very old and looks dirty.The bedroom looked organised, neat and comfy bed.The toilet wash hand basin needs special cleaning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirabelle, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. We are delighted that we met most expectations during your stay. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are extremely important to us, and we assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements. Thank you for mentioning our well-kept rooms and comfortable beds, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. With best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Transit T. Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« No more to stay at Novotel Antwerpen »

We telephoned a few hours earlier to ask the sofabed open before late check-in. We arrived after 12am, the given room key was not working at the lift and at the room. The receptionist had to use her own key to use the lift and to open the door, even to prepare the sofabed opening. The room has poorly shower tab and the water at the basin did not drain quickly. The next day the breakfast at 9:30am was not enjoyable as little food left and my family had to be in queue as many tables were full.

Pieter B. Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Staying in your hotel is good. One remark: During the evening I always take my dinner in the Hotel. Food is good. Quality of service need attention. In my opinion they have not been trained for their job. For the rest am positive about personnel and service of your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pieter, We are grateful for the time you took to post this review concerning your recent stay. It is very rewarding to know your stay with us was pleasant. We appreciate your candid feedback about your dining experience and we apologise for this issue; we will be sure to speak with our restaurant manager in this regard. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that, overall, your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Thomas Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Gutes Business Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to answer our satisfaction survey about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know we were able to meet your expectations and had a pleasant experience with us. We always welcome suggestions for improvement, and we truly value your feedback as this will help us provide better service for our guests. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. My best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Nick C. Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Slow service, lack of sun beds and no air con »

Air con wasn't working on the hottest day of the year. There was slow service in the restaurant (probably because it was so hot) and there was a distinct lack of sun beds by the pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and so we truly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We regret that we did have an issue with our air conditioning at this time because of the exceptional extreme temperatures. Although it was repaired on the day, it takes some time return to optimum performance, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are also sorry to hear that your time at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We have taken note of your comments and handed them to the concerned departments to be addressed. Your review is important as it helps to highlight areas in which we may improve; and we welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. We hope to have the chance to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Z. K. Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Don't be fooled by the advertised air condition in your room »

During these hot days I thought I book this hotel as straight on its website it claims 'the hotel has air conditioning in rooms'. I thought it would be the usual heat pump system as in many of the Novotel hotels which are not a real AC in your room but well enough to keep your room on an acceptable temperature. Although there was a thermostat in the room and I set it to a lower temperature I had no cool air distributed into the room. Shame on the hotel. At least they left a bottle (1.5 litre!) of water in the fridge for your convenience. I think this was the only positive experience during my stay. In the morning there was a terrible smell in the corridor close to the elevator. Breakfast options are very limited compared to other Novotel hotels relying mostly on bakery products.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Z., Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. While we are happy to know that you found the refrigerator in your room to be convenient; we regret to read of the issues which you had. Our team is always at your disposal, do not hesitate in making us aware of any concerns during your stay. As it relates to the air-conditioning, this is a central system in the hotel and though it cannot be regulated individually, we do try to keep it at a temperature which is generally comfortable for our guests. Your review is important as it helps to highlight areas in which we may improve; and we welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. We all hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Jodiehk Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice city trip »

Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and games

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jodie, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall with us and we appreciate your kind words about our team. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our pool and that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderfull

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable review. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Business - 23/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A QUIET HOTEL »

i have stayed in this hotel many times and I can say it's the kind of place where you can relax after a hard day . There are many excellent facilities such as free of charge parking and swimming pool with garden . The rooms are quite old fashioned and they would really need to be refreshed . The breakfast is quite good and the restaurant not bad . It's my second home when I go to Belgium on a business trip .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlobi4902Dv, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us. We have also noted your comments regarding room renovations and will consider them closely. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are glad we were able to meet many of your expectations. Thank you for mentioning some of our great facilities and satisfying breakfast, we are especially grateful for your recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect. Friendly. Clean.Great breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain. It’s a pleasure that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Kindest regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Phil M. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very convenient for work location »

Check in always seems slow especially when only one Receptionist available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your stay. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our facilities and location; and that overall you found our hotel a good place to stay. However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We do like to thank you for notifying us of the issues you experienced; it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and look for ways to improve our services. Rest assured we will address this matter with our team members. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Carla Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Quiet and comfortable beds, but a bit worn and hairdryer and bedside lamp not working.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carla, We appreciate the time you took in sharing your feedback. It means a lot to know that you had such a quiet an restful stay. We are however sorry to hear that not all the items in your room were functional and regret that you had not made us aware during your stay. Our team would have been more than happy to have had these replaced. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family on a future occasion. Our best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Wencke Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Not so clean hotel. Over expensive breakfast. Paid much more than was stated when I booked. Will not go back to this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wencke, Thanks for your review. We regret that you didn’t find our breakfast prices as competitive as they might be, we do feel that we offer a variety of products for a price that s in line with the market. Children under 16 have breakfast free of charge if accompanied by at least 1 adult. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. Unfortunately, it also seems that housekeeping did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to bring any issues or concerns to our attention, so that we may take the necessary action. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Sue Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly and helpful staff. »

We enjoyed our stay. The one criticism was that the evening menu was a barbecue which we decided we would have but we felt at 30 Euros per head was a bit pricey. We felt that 20 Euros would be sufficient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue. We would like to thank you for your review. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. We are however sorry to hear that the price of our delicious meal options did not completely meet your expectations. While the price is a reflection of the fresh quality ingredients which are used, we have noted your feedback. It is rewarding to know that, nonetheless, your stay with us was pleasurable. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

G. J. C. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Receipt Needed »

Did not receive a receipt from stay of 6 July (3 rooms). Would like one please.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that most aspects of your stay met your expectations. While I did send you a copy of your invoice earlier, to be certain that you received it I also made sure to send it out again. You should be receiving it shortly. Your satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Gil S. Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and relaxed »

Only had one night Arrived badly jet-lagged Everything was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gil, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a satisfying stay with us and that we have met your requirements. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

S. Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Peoples are friendly, but there furniture was only reasonable. »

The by far biggest concern was the air-condition, which couldn't be stopped. Had to climb up, to put some blankets in front, but it was a challenge. Aircondition was much too cold/strong and no choice to stop. Did addressed same to reception, but she only excused that nothing can be done!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. However, we regret to hear of the issue with the climate controls. We have a general system that ensures a comfortable temperature throughout the hotel. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to change the temperature setting in a single room; however, we can provide our guests with extra blankets. Despite this, we hope to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Olalekan Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

It was a very nice experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olalekan, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a positive experience with us, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Steven Hameeuw, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates