Hotel - Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Abidjan Hotel

4.0/5 406 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL1 km / 0.62 mi AMBASSADE DU CANADA1 km / 0.63 mi BANQUE AFRICAINE DE DEVELOPEMENT0.5 km / 0.31 mi BULL1 km / 0.62 mi MAERSK1 km / 0.62 mi WOODIN0.1 km / 0.06 mi
AMBASSADE DE FRANCE3 km / 1.86 mi ASSURANCES LE MANS1 km / 0.62 mi BANQUES2 km / 1.24 mi COCA COLA1 km / 0.62 mi SEDCO FOREX1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES HOTEL IVOIRE6 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition centre

TOUR CCIA DU PLATEAU4 km / 2.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkAt the Novotel Abidjan hotel, we are available to offer advice, adapt rooms to suit your particular meeting and make sure all the equipment is in full working order. You can stay relaxed and concentrate on what you are doing; we'll take care of the rest!

Novotel Abidjan Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ACAJOU 40 m2 2 m 30 15 20 30 0
EBENE 40 m2 3 m 60 30 30 24 50
SAMBA 40 m2 2 m 30 18 20 30 25
FLAMBOYANT 40 m2 2 m 30 18 20 30 25
IROKO 100 m2 3 m 120 50 60 70 70
IVOIRE 115 m2 3 m 120 60 70 80 80
OKOUME 115 m2 3 m 120 60 70 80 80
ESPACE NOVOTEL 335 m2 3 m 350 180 150 200 250
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Syndicated room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Video camera
    • Office
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 258 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 37 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,274 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Abidjan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 406 reviews
M.w.i. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent! »

Very friendly and helpful staff, good food and nice atmosphere.

Business - 02/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Feel welcome »

Been surclassed in a suite. Lost my wallet with money and passport in the cafe there, then found it intact at the reception 4 hours later.... The air conditionner in the room/suite was lousy, otherwise every thing was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Novotel Abidjan and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Elzette L. R. Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Fabulous »

Very friendly and helpful staff, great food, great vibe, beautiful room

Dominique A. Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wonderful »

Well, I can say it was incredible! From the receptionist(Brice) who was very nice to room itself, everything was perfect! Thank you for your care and the stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D D A, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Wouter Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« comfortable business hotel in Plateau »

clean comfortabel room, nice terrace reasonabel restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wouter S We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Marko K. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Ok stay, Bad experience after checkout »

I had a good stay except for the fact that I was charged “late checkout” yet my stay was actually paid fully and I was not informed that I will be charged on checkout. I am a business traveler so my company paid for the stay, and yet my card was charged a late fee without informing me on checkout. I only realized this when I was back in my home country, and this is unacceptable. Now I am in an email exchange with the hotel and there is not a friendly experience because the hotel is not collaborating well. Each time I call, I am told to send an email and the responses to the email are not constructive. At the time of doing this survey, my issue has not been resolved and I have been charged 380 euros without my approval. In addition, the card payment did not work in the hotel due to poor connectivity so my overall checkout experience was poor. My company Allianz, frequently uses Novotel in Abidjan and I would like to keep coming with my colleagues, however this experience to claim back my money is very poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. After investigation , I found out you have been in touch with our front office team to regul the situation. In fact in your experience , you have meet a technical issue which occur this double payment at the end… and we do apolosize. I can reassure you your refund is under the process as you transfert all the information needed. We will do all the necessary to regul as soon as we can the situation. Just to let you know , we will proceed to your refund by wire transfert and as soon we have the receipt of wire transfert , we will send it to you as a proof. I and my team stay @ your disposal for futher information. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

Very well managed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dominique Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« super staff very poor wifi »

Wifi in the rooms don't work. It is not the 1st time I come and it never works. It is a shame

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Sincerely,

Wael H. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Luxury, Convenience & Friendly Atmosphere under one roof. »

Friendly Staff, Great Location and accessible to all areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear W H, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ercole Business - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Makes work pleasant »

Makes work pleasant...the stay at Novotel Abidjan is confortable and puts me at ease to better face work

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ercole D., Thank you .We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel but several problems »

Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had enough options to enjoy. Exercise facilities and pool were nice and adequate. I appreciated that the room was kept air conditioned even when I was not in the room, so when I returned at the end of the day, it was comfortable. However, there were problems. Billing at the hotel is still incorrect, 8 days after my departure. My stay was booked online through Expedia.com, but when I arrived, the desk clerk made me a new reservation and charged it to a different credit card though I was clear that the credit card was only for food and laundry, not to pay for the room. Though I made several trips to the front desk during my month-long stay, the situation was not resolved, and now my credit card is overcharged because of the error. The room cleanliness was also a negative factor. There were ants around the sugar and coffee supplies in my room, and I later found ants in other parts of my room. Also, when my room was cleaned, about half of the time the cleaner did not replace dirty cups or clean the surfaces in my room. This is a good hotel but the detractors, especially the billing problem, would make me choose another hotel my next time in Abidjan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Da, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Aumesh H. Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Decent hotel in a good location and easy access »

Smooth stay overall. Friendly staff. Good choice of food. Well located. Decent and clean rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A H, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A. C. Business - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Declining quality of stay »

The Air condition blew semi cold air into the room after setting it to full Fan and 5 Degrees. But did not reach a air conditioning satisfaction. The room was not dehumidifying and left literally everything moist in the room. The reception checked but due to the booking there were no other rooms available and I was given a few drink vouchers to make up for it. Not acceptable. The Internet was more or less never working either. The outside bar service needs to be chased in order to get attention. Otherwise they just walk past. Reception was very dismissive and not very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Joseph M. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great place to stay »

Wifi was much faster and more reliable. Still needs improvement in the rooms but other than that I have no complaints. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ravi D. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good Hotel but not happy with Room Cleanliness »

Good Hotel, Room was not cleaned well and tea and refreshments where not refilled every day. Spoon and cups were as dirty as the first day of check in all thru the 5 nights i stayed. The carpet outside the room is not clean and has a bad smell. first night Air condition did not work when informed they got it to work for the 2nd night the hotel did not even offer a compensation. 2nd night the Ac worked and then went off at 5 AM again i complained then they got it fixed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ravi D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Novotel we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and Cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

James A. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was satisfactory »

The room was conducive but poor internet connectivity

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A J W, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lawrena O. Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied »

i enjoyed my stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

T. K. M. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« MR »

Overall was acceptable however if management can do some cleaning on the walk way carpert to the room will be better. This is because, it already has a strong odour. Also the food at the cafeteria were boring.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear . T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructif feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mpho P. Business - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The hotel room was comfortable and clean »

The atmosphere during the meetings was very professional and conducive for working. after hours was entertaining by the pool side and bar. The gym facility was adequate for me needs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Business - 02/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel »

The hotel was nice. Room was good, and good view of the lagoon. Staff and reception could be more friendly and helpful. The location is nice, at the center of town, and there are many taxis that can take you anywhere usually in front of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that we will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company and the tean in the near future.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates