Hotel - Novotel Abidjan
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Abidjan Hotel

4.0/5 391 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • FELIX HOUPHOUET BOIGNY
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Croquet
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL1 km / 0.62 mi AMBASSADE DU CANADA1 km / 0.63 mi BANQUE AFRICAINE DE DEVELOPEMENT0.5 km / 0.31 mi BULL1 km / 0.62 mi MAERSK1 km / 0.62 mi WOODIN0.1 km / 0.06 mi
AMBASSADE DE FRANCE3 km / 1.86 mi ASSURANCES LE MANS1 km / 0.62 mi BANQUES2 km / 1.24 mi COCA COLA1 km / 0.62 mi SEDCO FOREX1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES HOTEL IVOIRE6 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition centre

TOUR CCIA DU PLATEAU4 km / 2.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkAt the Novotel Abidjan hotel, we are available to offer advice, adapt rooms to suit your particular meeting and make sure all the equipment is in full working order. You can stay relaxed and concentrate on what you are doing; we'll take care of the rest!

Novotel Abidjan Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ACAJOU 40 m2 2 m 30 15 20 30 0
EBENE 40 m2 3 m 60 30 30 24 50
FLAMBOYANT 40 m2 2 m 30 18 20 30 25
SAMBA 40 m2 2 m 30 18 20 30 25
IROKO 100 m2 3 m 120 50 60 70 70
IVOIRE 115 m2 3 m 120 60 70 80 80
OKOUME 115 m2 3 m 120 60 70 80 80
ESPACE NOVOTEL 335 m2 3 m 350 180 150 200 250
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Syndicated room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Video camera
    • Office
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 258 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 37 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,135 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Abidjan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 391 reviews
Ernest Business - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« August Stay »

Confortabile and well, as usual

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ernest L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ewa Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor »

The entire hotel has a strange ugly smell. The fruits from breakfast were not always fresh rather oxidated. I have asked to pay a preauthorization higher than what I consumed at the end...The points for my Accor Hotel are not registered , so I had to send a request to do so....Can you please record the points in my Accor loyalty account?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madalina B., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A pre-authorization is an estimated amount put in guarantee with your bank in order to be able to benefit from others services of the hotel without having to pay every time. At the end of your stay we will finalise the pre-autorisation by taking only what you consume and the rest of the amount will be release into your account. Regarding the points credits which is an automatic process as soon as you check out and will be visible into your account couple days after your departure. Although your comments about the breakfast do not seem to quite match with the usual feedback that we receive both on this support and onsite, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us.  We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Rhazi Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful »

My stay was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Arie Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« great hotel, nice staff »

we booked the junior suite, which we can really recommend. the room is spacious, perfect bed and very nice bathroom. the meals in the hotel restaurant are very good, and the staaf is helpfull and friendly. especially mr. Mozes the concierge is a cornerstone in helping and arranging trips in and around Abidjan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Charles I. O. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

I had a great experience. The hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are neat and spacious enough. Your breakfast makes me want to come to Abidjan anytime!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charles O.., Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Novotel Abidjan. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay , our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable stays experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Roger M. Business - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a pleasure to stay at Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received upon check in and apologize for the exceptional wait you expérienced upon your arrival if it was the case. Anyway we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We noticed on your feedback an aspect related to the cleanliness which we do not know exactly . I will advise you next time to contact us directly while you are in hotel to make sure we satisfy you on this matter. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Meg Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stylish hotel with uncomfortable beds. »

This was my second time staying at this hotel, which I find to be quite stylish and comfortable in the dining and lounge areas. The pool setting is quite nice, although I did not have time to use this during this trip. The outdoor lounge chairs/deck area are a nice feature. The breakfast is satisfying (love the fresh fruit and tarte a coco!), but could be improved by 1) coffee service rather than self-serve machines, and 2) eggs to order, as the pre-scrambled eggs are under-cooked and unappetizing. The rooms are adequate, but the mattresses could stand to be replaced with something more comfortable; they feel like cheap foam. Lastly, while there is a premium for staying on the lagoon side of the hotel, the first few floors look out only on the hotel roof with a full view of pipe systems running across it. While I had a room booked there, I don't believe there should be an additional cost for staying on the first three floors as there is in fact no lagoon view. The same thing happened to me on my first stay, and I asked to move rooms. There were no more rooms on that side open, so despite paying the premium, I did not stay on that side.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear , We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Novotel Abidjan. We always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Gary Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel in business area of Abidjan »

It's a fine hotel, very clean with great service especially restaurant and bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

João P. Business - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good Hotel, really central and the staff is really friendly and helpful. »

Location is really central to Abidjan business district (Plateau). The swimming pool is awesome with a beautiful garden has support. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is awesome with plenty of variety and great quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joao P., Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Novotel Abidjan hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

E. J. J. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

My experience was good but I think I was disappointed that there were no room sandals, no body lotion.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean J. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. You have booked a standard rooms and we do not provide that kind of amenties as slippers or body lotion. I will advice you next time to contact teh reception and I am sure they will happy to provide all thenecessary available if needed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

L. W. F. Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Stay was nice. For overseas visitors finding adaptor was a challenge. the food was nice and staff treated me well , especially the house keeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

P. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« great »

great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincent P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Sgr Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« One of the best places in Abidjan »

Pleasant stay. Staff polite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Andrew Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent accommodation »

I have stayed in many Novotels in many countries. Novotel Abidjan is one of the best I have encountered. Excellent service, the usual reliable high standards in the room. The food lacks class but is perfectly good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Accor Hotels & Resorts for your business trip and for choosing our hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mathias Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Terrible check in and check out process, very time consuming »

It is quite bad when you arrive at 16.00 and there is no room available and still waiting for 15 min to be told the same.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mathias K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. We have taken good note of your remarks related to the service you received upon check in - check out and apologize for the exceptional wait you experienced upon your arrival, we will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your loved . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant. Sincerely,

Turker Business - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The facilities are OK. The staff is very friendly. The internet was very poor when I stayed last time and I mentioned it in my previous survey. I received a response that required action was taken. However, the experience was not better than the last time. This is a business hotel and internet is one of the most needed services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Turker V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please be assured that your comments about the wifi will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that will remain an option for your next stay and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our wifi connexion. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lilian Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

N/A

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lilianmr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Joseph D. Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Experience »

This trip was mainly for Business and honestly it is extremely nice place to stay while in Abidjan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our buffet offer did not meet your expectations in terms of flavor, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. However as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we try not to over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, for this reason there is a wide spice station included in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bernhard G. Business - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Always enjoy my stay there »

Rooms were clean, service is always good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernie Bernhard G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,

Thomas Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Another stay at the Novotel in ABJ »

Like usually a good stay at the Novotel ABJ

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Abidjan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your fidelity. hopping to have the pleasure to see you during your next stay. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates