Hotel - Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

4.0/5 1,082 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

MICRONAS8 km / 4.97 mi SIEMENS0.3 km / 0.19 mi
PFIZER8 km / 4.97 mi

Exhibition centre

NEUE MESSE3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Freiburg am Münster' VDR certificate stands for proven, guaranteed quality - a prerequisite for the success of your business events or private celebrations at our hotel.The entire event area is equipped with latest technology and free Wi-Fi. The 3 meeting rooms are open up tosufficient space for up to 240 participants. You can count on our professional support in planning and hosting your event, and we will gladly take all of your requirements into account.

Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
STRASSBURG 65 m2 2 m 40 16 20 20 20
BASEL 110 m2 2 m 120 26 40 60 40
FREIBURG 140 m2 3 m 140 30 45 70 50
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Choose between comfort and privilege rooms at the 3-star Mercure Hotel Freiburg Minster. For your stay with family, spacious rooms are available. All 117 rooms have AC and are non-smoking. Two childrenOn request, up to 12 years of age sleep free of charge in the parents ' room. Baby cots are optional. Your pet is welcome (10 EUR/night).

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,065 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,082 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Chris Z. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast, excellent location, good wifi, helpful receptionists »

Overall stay was great and extremely satisfying. Only downside was that on more than one occasion the towels and bath gel were not replenished with same numbers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We will certainly reinforce the level of attention with our housekeeping team as we understand that this is very important to us and for our guests. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Coalition O. C. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very nice stay. »

Lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Almost perfect »

We was in Freiburg for the cats World Show. The hotel is really nice and clean. Good the breakfast and good behavior of the staff. Only at the check in a little bit “hard” in the mood

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cristiano, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. We apologize for the impression at check-in. We hope you still felt comfortable and we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location »

Good hotel which was in a great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Wow »

Alles toll

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau S., wir möchten uns ganz herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus zu bewerten. Ihr tolles Lob hat uns alle sehr gefreut und wir hoffen, Sie und Ihre Familie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Liebe Grüße aus Freiburg Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Uttam P. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Exceptional »

Good location. Nice clean rooms and above average breakfast and dinner. Great customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Uttam, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Your praise is a great honor, which we will gladly pass on. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Michael Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

excellent good staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Mike Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« An enjoyable short stay »

It was clear that my room had been refurbished not long ago, and was clean, modern-looking, and comfortable. All the facilities worked well, which resulted in an enjoyable stay. I cannot, however, say much about the room temperature controls: the room was becoming a little warm on my departure day, and I'm not sure how easy this would have been to control. The communal areas around the restaurant looked tired and scruffy: they need improvement, and presumably they are still on the "to do" list. Breakfast itself was OK; maybe a little more choice of juice (grapefruit?) would have been nice. The reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Room service were efficient in the background.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We will discuss your suggestions for improvement within the team - thank you, this is a great help to improve us. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Valerie S. Friends - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valerie, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Please allow us to express our apologies for the missing cups at breakfast - This behavior didn't answers our idea of hospitality. We hope you still felt comfortable and we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Rabii J. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Horrible experience/ Shocking Attitude »

I booked directly with the hotel as best practice and I checked in late at night 22:30 on Sep 23. The lobby looked so miserable and not welcoming at all, behind the front desk there was a very rude lady from Asian background, seamed to be very busy with her phone. I greeted her first and I told her that I had a reservation, she said “just give me your name” I said I have the reservation number. She Said “ I don’t need it”. I gave her my name, and then she asked me about my Credit card and Passport. Without saying a word or explaining anything; she printed a document in German which I have no clue what it says and wanted me to sign it. I checked it and asked her what it was, she said it’s just a hotel agreement form. I signed it and then she gave me the room key without telling me anything about the hotel, facilities, room, parking, breakfast timing and location, internet, amenities... absolutely no information whatsoever. I asked what kind of room did you give me? She said in a very rude manner: Just like your reservation. I said I am a business traveller and don’t remember all room types I book in all the hotels and all the countries. She repeated again: it’s exactly what you have booked. She didn’t even tell me where the elevator were. Unbelievable I was so tired and I just wanted to sleep. I opened the room and found a very tiny room not as advertised online. Very poor set up, very dusty and dirty carpet, spoons on the coffee mugs were used prior to my arrival, I opened the extra pillow and found it used as well with very bad smell and short HAIR all over it. I placed in the shower for it to be changed the next day. How ever it was never replaced, I called the receptionist at night the following day “the same Asian lady” and asked her for water, she said : we give 1 bottle of water only, I said I am staying for 5 nights, how is it possible? She answered: I don’t know about other hotels but this how we do it “ very rude and impolite” and than I asked her about the additional pillow and why it wasn’t replaced? She said the she was by herself in the reception and she couldn’t bring it to my room!!!!!!!!! She ASKED ME TO GO DOWN TO HOUSEKEEPING AND PICK IT UP MYSELF.. now this is incredible how a hotel can operate like this and allow this kind of attitude and manners along with other things that are just not acceptable. I complained to the GM, but it seams that very little has been done about it and I received frozen macaroons to make me happy... I don’t want anything for free, I just want the service I paid for. I am usually not a complainer BUT THIS HOTEL WAS BEYOND ANY BAD SERVICE I CAN IMAGINE. The Gym was at an extra charge The Parking was at an extra charge The water was at an extra charge The restaurant waiter was very nice The food was very poor Rubber place Matts ?!?!?!? Wiped and never washed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rabii J., after speaking with me last week, thanks very much to your comments by mail due to our questionary! Indeed you reached me during the 2 days I was in hotel last week. I am very sorry that I could not manage more for you in the shortness and that therefore your stay was not as you expected. Please be sure that I have very well understood your mentioned aspects and I will handle and change some in near future, i.e. the water subject. I am very proud of our completely new renovated hotel and of much more of my staff members. I see that we have made faults and I am very sorry for that! I take your comments to train them and be able to give a better service to our next guests! I would like to apologize many times and hope you´ll have many more stays with ACCOR, all over the world! Sincerly Patrick Graf-Mathias General Manager

Tina Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great town and easy access »

We loved Freiburg more than any other town we visited the whole month in Germany. This hotel made our stay even more pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine, many thanks for leaving your lovely feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. It is no problem to get an extra chair on request. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Couples - 27/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« nice, centrally placed hotel »

A very nice hotel situated on the edge of the old town centre on the side of a small shopping mall and a short walk over a footbridge to a park leading to the hills looking over Freiburg. The room was quite large and a nice bathroom. Parking is under the shopping mall. The hotel lift goes down to the 1st level of the car park but this was full after 10am each day. On arrival mid afternoon there was plenty of space on level -2 but the lift from there brings you into the mall and the hotel entrance is hidden round a corner by the main road. We walked past it twice! The windows have the name of the hotel restaurant on them (sorry can't remember name) rather than "Mercure". On checking out the receptionist will give you a special cheaper PARKING RATE of €9.90 per day and pro rata for part days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Thank you for praising us so much. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Business - 14/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Feeling very welcome »

It has been a very good stay, no negative. The room was perfect for me. The access to wifi could be simpler but was not a big deal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francois, many thanks for leaving your comments on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We also would like to have the connection to the Wlan for our guests easier - unfortunately our hands are tied here. Please excuse the circumstances. We hope you still felt comfortable and we hope we will be a part of your future travels. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

M Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Clean comfortable rooms with great customer service. »

My only complaint is that parking was not part of the hotel. I was given instructions on where to park, but it was not until check-out that I was informed that I could pay for my parking at the front desk. This would have been much easier during my stay as the parking payment machines did not accept credit cards. Everything else was great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have own parking spaces. As a result of the position of our hotel, our hands are tied to shape the prices. You may rest assured that this is once of the low priced public garage in Freiburg. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Anonymous Friends - 11/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very nice hotel »

We enjoyed the hotel and what Frieburg had to offer. I will say that we are from America and for the most part felt great about staying, though 2 employees at the desk did make us feel very uncomfortable. We do not speak much German and was obvious they preferred not to speak English. The same lady that checked us out, checked us in, and she was AWESOME! I am sorry that I did not get her name.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We apologize for your sense of discomfort. Be sure, this does not match our view of service. We hope you still felt comfortable. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

John Business - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent... great Stuff...super Friendly...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, many thanks for leaving your thoughts on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. We share your praise with our colleagues. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Marina Families - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« It was very plesant! »

Very nice hotel, great people in the reception, very good breakfast, clean room, good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

E. C. Families - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We had a great stay! Thank you very much! »

We had a great stay! Clean and renovated rooms, great location. Thank you very much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elia, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Fabian Couples - 19/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Home »

Everything was great. Perfect location. Service was perfect, rooms comfortable, food was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fabian, many thanks for leaving your feedback on here. We were happy to read about your experience and we are glad that you had a good overall stay with us. "Home" is a really lovely praise. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Lore M. Couples - 17/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice »

Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. New beds are hard. No choice of pillows and they are not comfortable. Please consider putting 2 different types of support on each bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Freiburg Am Muenster. Thank you for the comments in regards to your advice for a different pillow option. We are always very happy to receive Constructive criticism because it helps us to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it would be nice to welcome you soon again . Sincerely, Sarah Metzger Guest Relation Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Münster

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates