Hotel - Novotel Amsterdam City
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 3,339 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 20 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN-AMRO HEADOFFICE0.8 km / 0.5 mi PHILIPS HEADOFFICE3.3 km / 2.05 mi
ERNST & YOUNG0.1 km / 0.06 mi VU AMSTERDAM2.2 km / 1.37 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network6 rooms are equipped with movable walls; the rooms can either be used separately or combined to form a single room. On the first floor, there are 10 smaller rooms for sessions with up to 8 people. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature natural light.The hotel offers luxurious meeting rooms in Amsterdam, ideal for meetings or for a variety of events. We offer a proactive service, and facilities include multimedia equipment and free WIFI.

Novotel Amsterdam City Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
09. ORCHIS 12 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
11. ANEMONE 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
13. CALENDULA 20 m2 2 m 0 0 9 0 0
14. EUPHORBIA 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
15. GALANTHUS 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
16. LILIUM 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
17. MALVA 20 m2 2 m 16 0 10 0 0
18. PARNASSIA 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
19. SCILLA 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
20. TULIPA 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
12. BELLIS 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
07. Dahlia 58 m2 2 m 50 22 20 20 24
08. Dahlia 58 m2 2 m 50 22 20 20 24
04. ROSA 66 m2 4 m 54 20 16 24 30
05. ROSA 66 m2 4 m 54 20 16 24 30
06. ROSA 66 m2 4 m 54 20 16 24 30
01. CALLA 176 m2 5 m 170 38 42 96 110
02. CALLA 176 m2 5 m 170 38 42 96 110
03. CALLA 176 m2 5 m 170 38 42 96 110
10. MAGNOLIA 185 m2 2 m 60 25 0 40 100
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 610 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 608 family rooms
  • 55 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 12,933 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,339 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Business - 13/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« I have been double billed »

Two of us recently stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The other person paid for the first 5 nights using a credit card and I paid for the last 2 nights using a different credit card. We used the drop box when leaving because everything was paid for. When I checked my email after returning home the hotel has charged my credit card for all 7 nights. i have repeatedly tried contacting the hotel through their email and no one has responded after 4 business days. I will have to go through my credit card company to have this rectified. This hassle coming back from a holiday/conference is annoying so I have to give the hotel a poor rating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that you have not been able to get in contact with us regarding this issue. As I am not able to locate your emails, please contact me on H0515-DU@accor.com so that I can personally look into what has happened with the billing of your stay. If I could also ask which email you have attempted to contact us on. Once again, thank you for reaching out to us and I am sure that we will be able to to clarify what has happened in regards to the billing of your rooms. Kind regards, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations & Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average »

Very disappointing. Rooms were very dirty as was halls and common areas if hotel. Not on standard with other Novotel property I have stayed at previous. Was very surprised. Morning coffee was difficult as there was often no one at the shop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Amsterdam City as your residence of choice when you visited Amsterdam. We highly appreciate it that you have taken the time to write a review about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us and this is how we find out how we can improve. We always aim to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Therefore it is very unfortunate to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will be discussing your feedback with the shop and our housekeeping department in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We would love to have the chance to welcome you again at Novotel and hope that we can leave you with a better impression. Yours sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Mette M. B. Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very satisfied. »

Everyone was very nice, nice room, good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for your excellent review of Novotel Amsterdam City! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our people as at the heart of everything we do, so its always great to hear that they are leaving our guests with such a wonderful impression. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon as our guest. Kind regards, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Heather T. Families - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and pleasant »

We stayed 6 nights and found the room comfortable, the service great and the breakfast outstanding. We were there to help care for our infant grandson while our daughter attended a conference. The hotel was quite expensive and we wouldn't normally feel the need to spend that much, but we needed to be where our daughter was.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., We are grateful you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us at Novotel Amsterdam City. We are so happy to hear that you and your grandson had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be equally pleasant as the previous one. Warm greetings, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Susan Y. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Novotel did not live up to my expectations »

Booking.com called the Novotel in Amsterdam days before we were to arrive telling them that we would be late in arriving, but the bill had already been paid. We were surprised then to find out when we got there that all the rooms with double beds had already been taken. "But you can just push together two single beds yourselves," was what we were told. The Novotel screwed up and WE would have to push the beds together ourselves? Really. Very unimpressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We always try to allocate rooms based on requests however it can not always be guaranteed. I believe my colleague wished to offer you an alternative and am sorry to hear that it didn't come across that way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Luuk K. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good, but communication about parking could be better »

Great stay at the hotel, all necessary things where there. Only downside was that at the moment of reservation it wasn't clear that there was a huge amount of parking costs. The website showed all services including parking but there was no asterisk with the parking for being a payed service. if you look closer you can probably see it's a payed service but in my opinion it should be noticeable at a glance. After being noted at welcome there we're parking exit tickets promised. Next day the clerk (or whatever he was) didn't knew about those so i paid my ticket myself. After parked my car else where 4 days of parking were invoiced. Gladly an screenshot of my bank account everything was set right without any problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Amsterdam City. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sharing your comments with our team. We are sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding our parking facilities, however we are happy to know that it all worked out in the end. You may rest assured that we will share your feedback with our team to ensure that this is clearly communicated in the future. Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, George Papadopoulos Guest Relations Officer / Manager on Duty

Kim Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Dirty »

very low standards of cleanliness. alot of bugs too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, your feedback is very important to us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; and regret to hear that the quality of service had not met your expectations. Would you be so kind to please elaborate on the exact problem with the cleanliness you experienced - when and where, and what kind of insects were bothering you. This will help us look closely into the issue. Please contact me at H0… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope to hear back from you soon. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

A. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel »

Tidy and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Front Desk staff professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A., Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We are glad to see the service has met your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback. You would do us a big favor if you take a minute to leave a review on Trip Advsior as well. Thank you in advance and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon, and provide you with another enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Guest Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member. We are very pleased to receive such a positive feedback on your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for taking time to leave this review, and we will greatly appreciate it if you also take a minute to add a review on Trip Advisor. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Robin Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Really good »

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. They have excellent food and staff. The only downside is that the restaurant staff could not tell me about the ingredients of my food. My friend was allergic to dairy and they didn't know what dishes were dairy free.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin, Thank you for the positive review of your time at the Novotel Amsterdam City. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us. Apologies that our staff could not assist you with your request. We will make sure to avoid this happening in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Mohammad S. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasure to stay here.. »

Most preferred hotel for me in Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We are very pleased to read such a positive review of your experience in our hotel, and are glad our service has met your expectations. We appreciate you taking time to leave a review and hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as enjoyable experience as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A nice stay, but could have been better »

I had a lovely greeting at the front desk. All staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was comfortable as was the bed. I got a good rest. My only complaint was that the bathroom didn't seem to have been completely serviced before I arrived. There was only a small amount of toilet paper and no spare roll. And one of the towels appeared a little soiled. I had to find a cleaner who very kindly delivered a fresh roll and towel to my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and for taking time to share a review of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the service, and will make sure to share your comments with the relevant department, to avoid this happening in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon, and will do our best to ensure an enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Nischal M. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

it was pleasant - the staff were really helpful and this was a highlight

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nischal, We highly appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. I will make sure to pass on your compliments, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you once again for your warm words and we will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Abbie Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Super lovely hotel! »

Very much loved the room, very clean, all the facilities needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Abbie, We are very pleased to read such a positive review of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Thank you for taking time to list what you like about our hotel. It would be highly appreciated if you also take a minute to add a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as enjoyable experience. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Anonymous Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Liz T. »

My Mum & I enjoyed our stay at the Hotel , everyone was friendly and so helpful. Location of the hotel was ideal for the center and the Airport .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz, We are very pleased to read that both you and your mother had such a positive experience at the Novotel Amsterdam City. Thank you for taking time to write this positive review, I will be happy to share it with the team. It would mean a lot to us if you take a minute to share a review on Trip Advisor as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with just as pleasant experience as your previous one! Cheers, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

K W. Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Reliable as usual. I like the consistency and location is convenient for my business. Appreciated the upgraded room this time around. The only frustration is the lifts. These are so slow (door opening and closing) plus peak time loading pressure is almost enough to make me change hotels. Otherwise all works well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelvin, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and choosing the Novotel Amsterdam City once again. We appreciate you taking time to write this review, as your feedback is very important to us. I regret to hear of your unpleasant experience with the elevators. We are aware of these complications during the peak times. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again and hopefully during less busy periods. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Sunil Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Reception is the best »

Very nice experience. Very friendly reception people. They were very co-operative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunil, We highly appreciate you taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. I will make sure to pass on your compliments. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Brian O. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel, good transport to city centre, and great facilities. »

Comfortable rooms. 24 hour mini market. Very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member, and we are pleased to read that your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City was enjoyable and the service had met your expectations. Thank you for taking time to leave such a positive review, your feedback is very important to us! We hope to welcome you back soon and make your stay just as enjoyable as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Anonymous Business - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« I loved the cleanliness and friendliness »

it was great, especially being new to the city. Staff answered and accepted questions with a smile. the 5 euro back for not requesting cleaning of your room , is rare and extremely awarding. this is a good campaign.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Le Club member and taking time to share such a positive feedback of your stay at the Novotel Amsterdam City. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying the level of service we provide. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel more enviornmentally friendly, and are glad to hear our guests appreciate and take part in these initiatives. I will make sure to share your compliments with the team, and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. We will do our best to make your next visit as delightful as the previous one. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Mirjam Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« everythung worked clockwork orange. Nice room beautiful breakfast and excellent service! »

Great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirjam, We are very pleased to welcome you back at the Novotel Amsterdam City and more so to read such a positive review of your stay. Your satisfaction with the service received means a lot to us, as we always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon and will make sure your next stay is just as enjoyable as the previous one. Lastly, we will highly appreciate it if you take a minute to leave a review on Trip Advisor as well. Kind regards, Anna Chuzhmarova Management Assistant

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates