Hotel - Novotel Breda
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Breda Hotel

4.0/5 891 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • EL DORADO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Badminton
    • Boules/petanque
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00/24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00/24:00

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABBOTT7.7 km / 4.78 mi AON0 km / 0 mi BBVA0.3 km / 0.19 mi DHL11.6 km / 7.21 mi ENBRIDGE0.3 km / 0.19 mi EXXON / ESSO0.5 km / 0.31 mi HSBC0.3 km / 0.19 mi INTERBOLSA0.3 km / 0.19 mi LOREAL0.3 km / 0.19 mi Manitowoc6.2 km / 3.85 mi Opel GM10.5 km / 6.52 mi ROTO SMEETS ETTEN16.1 km / 10 mi SANOFI1 km / 0.62 mi Shell Moerdijk30.9 km / 19.2 mi TYCO / KEYSTONE10 km / 6.21 mi
AMADEUS0.3 km / 0.19 mi Amgen9.1 km / 5.65 mi BOERINGER0.3 km / 0.19 mi DISCOVERY0.3 km / 0.19 mi ENDESA0.3 km / 0.19 mi Ericsson15.8 km / 9.82 mi Hill's Pet Nutrition15 km / 9.32 mi JP MORGAN0.3 km / 0.19 mi MASTERCARD0.3 km / 0.19 mi ONU0.3 km / 0.19 mi PERNORD RICARD1 km / 0.62 mi Ritchie Bros Auct.32.3 km / 20.07 mi Saint Gobain Isover16.1 km / 10 mi Siemens8.8 km / 5.47 mi Vet XX10.5 km / 6.52 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

CIC BOGOTA9.4 km / 5.84 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, for successful events. Whatever type of event you are organizing, you can increase the chance of success by taking advantage of the Novotel network and its bespoke meeting services.Through our years of experience, we have built up extensive knowledge when it comes to organizing events. We would like to welcome you to Novotel Breda and work together to arrange a professional and successful meeting.4 rooms are equipped with movable walls; the rooms can either be used separately or combined to form a single room for up to 120 people. The other rooms are single rooms, ideal for up to 35 people. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature natural light.

Novotel Breda Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SPINOLA 25 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
@HOME 27 m2 2 m 0 8 8 0 0
VELASQUEZ 2 27 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
VELASQUEZ 3 27 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
VELASQUEZ 4 27 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
JUSTINUS 50 m2 2 m 35 14 12 18 0
VELASQUEZ 3+4 54 m2 2 m 35 17 12 25 3
VELASQUEZ 1 57 m2 3 m 50 18 21 30 0
VELASQUEZ 1+2 84 m2 2 m 80 25 0 41 5
VELASQUEZ 2+3+4 84 m2 0 m 80 24 29 40 60
VELASQUEZ 2-4 84 m2 2 m 80 25 0 41 5
VELASQUEZ 1+2+3 111 m2 0 m 100 26 44 54 80
VELASQUEZ 1-3 111 m2 2 m 100 27 0 55 6
VELASQUEZ 1-4 138 m2 2 m 120 0 0 65 8
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. In addition, all rooms have climate control.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 years of age when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Data port in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate Toilet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,513 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Breda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 891 reviews
John F. Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Adequate room + mediocre service + disappointing breakfast = not really satisfied »

Externally, the hotel looks tired and unloved - the car park was a little overgrown and the lawns of garden areas at the rear were slightly tatty / weedy looking. The room was pleasant & clean and had been recently renovated albeit it was still a little dated in design terms. The air conditioning system was not cool enough / efficient enough to keep the room from being warm and stuffy however. Service at the reception desk was, at best, functional - it lacked warmth and I did not feel acknowledged as an Accor Club member (I had to ask for my welcome drink voucher!). The breakfast was plentiful but poorly prepared and presented with underbaked pastries and pale-looking sausages. The quality of some food items was poor and not worth the hotel's published rate for breakfast. As I had secured a very low cost bed and breakfast rate however it was just about acceptable. The car parking token system for exiting is an inconvenience - can't the hotel allow customers staying more than one night to use their key cards to exit?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John F., Thank you for the time you took to send us some feedback about your stay. We are busy with the outside looks of the hotel for a few weeks now. Unfortunately this takes time. I am sorry to read that your check-in was not what is should be. Especially when you are a AccorMember. We have a new team at the front office so a lot of people need to find their place in the hotel. I am sorry that your stay in the hotel was less because of this. If breakfast was as poor as you told, I will make sure that this will not happen anymore. Breakfast should be in excellent condition. I hope that you want to give us the opportunity to better ourself in the near future. I will make sure that your next stay will be much better then the last time you stayed here. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

None Friends - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was a nice stay and we met a lot of interesting people »

We came over with a group of friends for the Antilliaanse Feesten. It was the first time we went to the event and the hotel was the closest by and we had already arranged transportation to and from the hotel to the venue. They told us that most of the time all the artists stayed at the Novotel but this time there was a shortage in the number of rooms they could reserve. That was the reason we had to book for ourselves.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear de Moreis R., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your experience. I hope you had a very pleasant weekend full of fun, music and friends. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Exept for the showerhose. I am really sorry about it but I hope that this did not ruined your weekend. We are really happy with your feedback and we hope to see you again. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rooms can be cleaner especially when you stay longer »

If you stay longer like 5+ days room is no longer clean, I have feeling that they are not using vacuum cleaner just make bed and clean surfaces in the bad. So if you are 1-2 days you will not see any difference but when you are longer it is no longer so nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Filip C., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your feedback. We really appreciate this. I will make sure that our housekeeping department will read this feedback as well. The quality of our hotelrooms will be better in the near future. I am really glad with this kind of feedback, because now I can go to the housekeeping department to tell them to do better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Jeremy Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Only stayed overnight but very comfortable. Situated quite a long way from the town so unable to visit easily. The hotel now charges 5 euro to guests for car park. I was not charged as my booking was made prior to the charge being introduced. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and only accessible by car. An ANPR system should be introduced for guests to register their number plate so any unauthorised parking could be stopped without detriment to the paying guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy R., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your review! We really apreciate this! We are still talking about the parking and how we can make this more effective! I am glad to read that you had a positive stay in our hotel and I hope to welcome you back soon. I wil share your review with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extra expenses »

Billing was charge an extra night and parking when I was told it was free parking and I didnt have a car during my stay Also all the other Novotel has conditionner for the shower ... here I did not have any Julien

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julien G., I am really sorry that your stay was not what you expected. If their was told that you had free parking at the beginning then you should have free parking. You only get the conditioner for the shower when you have an upgraded room. I want to apologise again that you did not have the experience that you deserved. I hope to see you back soon to see that we improved ourself as a hotel. With kind regards Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Mario Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very expensive »

Rate w/o breakfast super expensive. Forced to stay here to meet other people. Also restaurant super expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mario F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. In my opinion we have a full breakfast, but if you don't eat that much in the morning I can understand that it is overpriced. We are busy with a new concept in the restaurant that will improve the quality, price and service in our restaurant. We are taking the appropriate measures to do something about the problem. i hope it will be ready soon. We appreciate your sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Agnes Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel with all facilities in easy hands reach »

Clean room, bathroom and toilet. The tea and coffee also small fridge are very convenient. Nice master bed. Good airconditioning Breakfast was simple but has everything we need. Facilities are perfect to entertain young children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Agnes D., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your experience. We really appreciate that. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay in our hotel. We liked having you here. I will make sure that we will share your experience with the rest of the team. It is good for everybody here that our guests are happy and relax t during their stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Antony G. Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice Hotel but in need of modernisation. »

Lovely Hotel and very helpful staff, unfortunately I stayed at this Hotel on the hottest ever recorded day in the Netherlands, the Air Conditioning at this hotel was unable to cope with the heat, not the fault of the Hotel, but it was exceptionally hot in all areas of the Hotel, especially the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antony G., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your feedback. We really appreciate that. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our quality and service. It is nice to hear that our staff was very friendly and kind to you. We want our guests to enjoy their stay ofcourse. Unfortunately i cannot change the weather in the Netherlands. I am sorry to hear that the airconditioning was not on its best in these few days, but on the other side, you could enjoy the nice weather! I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anthony W. 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall rating for the hotel is above my expectation . I would like to give a compliment to one of your staff, her name is Joy who’ is very good and hardworking. Her service to clients are excellent by observation.

Chrism Business - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« quick business trip in the Netherlands »

It's not my first time in this hotel. What was new is that we have to pay for the parking now. The reception was quick and professional. My room was clean and well furnished. Internet signal was of good quality Breakfast buffet was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian M., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us a review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel. I hope you will stay again for another bussiness trip. I will make sure that I will share your feedback with the team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staf. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

E. B. D. Families - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just OK »

My experience was just ok. Check in was a hell at our arrival. Very slow and with children not ideal. The dalwy was related to our reservation dealer. Later it also turned that I also had to pay another tax, additional to the tourist tax I paid via secret deals, In my paper was stated that the tax was calculated and paid. But the hotel indicated I had to pay there. I did, but still, it took us almost half an hour almost at midday with our kids of 6,8 and 12 years old despaired there (we were two families). When I went for breakfast there were plenty of tables and no one waiting at the entry of the restaurant. I antered and accomodated the children. Suddenly the waitress yelled at me, that I had to wait outside and ask if I did not read the message at the entrance of the restaurant. I missed it because I had the children and was distracted. But I apologize and the waitress went on saying we had to go out and wait for him to assign the table. I asked whether we could keep the one in which the children were sitting since there was no one in the queu and that was suitable for out group. He agreed we could stay but the whole people in the restaurant was looking at us. Not very pleasant experience. Later on I got a coffe from the machine on the left ale of the restaurant and the same waitress came to me to say that was not the coffee machine I was expected to use. I Indicated it seemed to me that I was not really welcome at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Esperanza B., I want to thank you for telling us about your stay in our hotel. First I want to apologize for the late response. The person that normally did the reviews was on a holiday. I am sad to read that your hotexperience was not good at all... We are a family hotel and you should feel welcome in here. My sincere apology How the team treated you and your family. About the staff in the hotel. A lot of people just started the first day of juli with their new job in this hotel. (also a lot of trainees) that do not have a lot of experience in the hotelbranche. I am really sorry that this was one of the things that made your stay less good. I really hope that you want to come back to our hotel to see the improvements that we made. So you can get the experience that you and your family deserve! With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Mr I. K. Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« MR K. »

The stay was very good, and the hotel is located in a good location. We stay all the time in Novotel and this hotel was as good as the others. Service was good. Just a couple of minor points that the swimming pool can be cleanend a little better and if their is charge for parking then this is displayed clearly or made clearly prior to parking. I believe that the parking should be completely free of charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonia N., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your experience. We really appreciate this. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. About the parking; the paid parking is new since 01.07.19. the booking sites were not up to date and some of them are still not up to date. But we are working on it. I understand that the parking should be free for guests and we are still talking about some changes that are happening in the hotel at the moment. I hope to see you back soon in the hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« MR KHAN »

The stay was very good, and the hotel is located in a good location. We stay all the time in Novotel and this hotel was as good as the others. Service was good and there was ample parking indoor on their own ground. In and out of the car park was regulated with a coin which was available in the reception. There was gym and swimming pool.

Karin V. Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« welcoming »

clean room and very nice people

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karin V., Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. we really appreciate that. It is nice to read that our staff was friendly to you and that you felt welcome in our hotel. I will make sure that we will share your experience with our team and i hope that we will see you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Geert D. Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« My stay was fine; the fast check-in / check-out didn't work »

The stay itself was fine. However, what's the point of checking in online in advance if I still have to go through all the moves upon arriving at the hotel. The credit card details I provided online were apparently not available to the hotel staff, so I had to provide my credit card information again, resulting in hassle, extra time and frustration for doing this twice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Geert D., Heel erg bedankt voor de feedback van uw verblijf. door uw uitgebreide uitleg kan ik dit bespreken met de supervisor van de front-office, zodat de fast check-in/out wel efficiënt wordt. Ik vind het vervelend dat u uiteindelijk twee keer dezelfde stappen heeft moeten herhalen en opnieuw informatie moest verstrekken aan ons. Ik ga een nieuwe methode voorstellen, zodat u bij uw volgende verblijf een fast check-in/out krijgt. Met vriendelijke groet, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable room »

The new bed in my room was really comfortable. The shower was a bit old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pjotr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Ingvill Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Breakfast not included and changing for breakfast when I did not eat breakfast. »

When checking in to the hotel I was informed that breakfast was included. I ate breakfast 2 of the 3 days I stayed at the hotell. When checking out and receiving the invoice the hotel have charged me for breakfast all 3 days and also on the 3rd they they have charged me double, and I didn't even eat breakfast that day. I'm extremely dissatisfied with this treatment of regular guest. I have stayed several times at this hotel the last year.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingvill V., First of all i want to thank you for sharing your experience. I am really sorry to hear that you had a bad hotel experience. It must be very confusing by check-out for you that you had to pay for the breakfast or other things that you did not used or because you Thought it was included. My sincere apologies for that! I am going to talk to the front-office supervisor that these things will not happen anymore. I hope that you come back to our hotel in the future to see the improvements. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay but a little overpriced »

Pleasant stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominika M., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback which will give us the possibility to improve our hotel. I will make sure that we will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

A Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Difficult check-in »

Altghough I stayed at least ten times before in this hotel the check-in it took more than 20 min. and I had to go to the room and back 3 times till I could get inside. The receptionist wrote/ said the wrong room number. So, after more then half an hour from the arrival I got in the room. No bottled water in the room in both nights. The sink sewage not working properly. In rest ok...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sorin N., Thank you for you feedback about your stay in our hotel. I am really sorry to hear that your experience was not what it used to be this time. We had some changes in the last month at the frontdesk. A lot of people are new and have to find their way around in the hotel. Despite your last stay was not what it used to be, I hope to see you back soon in the hotel to see the improvements. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« An excellent hotel. »

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The WiFi worked well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle M., Thank you very much for the time you took to send us your feedback. We really appreciate that. It is good to hear that you had a lovely stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback that will give us the possibility to do even better the next time you will stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. With kind regards, Renée Kuis Junior Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates