Hotel - Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Poznan Malta Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 429 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Outdoor car park PLN 30 per day (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 50  PLN
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Rowing  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track
  • Skiing  (Nearby)
    • Downhill skiing (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BEIERSDORF LECHIA1 km / 0.62 mi IKEA5 km / 3.11 mi KULCZYK TRADEX2 km / 1.24 mi OWENS ILLINOIS2 km / 1.24 mi WYBOROWA S.A.0.5 km / 0.31 mi
COCA COLA0.5 km / 0.31 mi KOMPANIA PIWOWARSKA5 km / 3.11 mi MALTADECOR3 km / 1.86 mi VOLKSWAGEN2 km / 1.24 mi

Exhibition centre

POZNAN FAIR GROUNDS5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkThe Meeting@Novotel offer at the Novotel chain will find a solution to meet its customers' needs.

Novotel Poznan Malta Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MALTA 50 m2 2.8 m 30 20 15 20 20
OLIMPIA 70 m2 2.8 m 60 30 20 40 30
OLIMPIA WARTA POSNANIA 200 m2 2.8 m 200 100 60 120 100
POSNANIA 70 m2 2.8 m 60 30 20 40 30
WARTA 70 m2 2.8 m 60 30 20 40 30
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audiovisual equipment
    • Day light
    • WiFi access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Tea and coffee making facilities
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Toilets
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,540 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Poznan Malta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 429 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Paw Business - 12/06/2018
« noise in a quiet area »

i (regular customer) got v. noisy room - #300 - there was hot day, no fan in room, window had to be open and high level of noise from fans/AC on the roof (of kitchen?)

AccorHotels certified review
Henk Couples - 04/06/2018
« Very nice stay at Novotel Malta Poznan »

It’s was like always a very good stay, for in total 5 nights. The whole staff at the bar, the reception and the kitchen are wonderful. Keep up the good work and see you next time!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hendrik, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 16/05/2018
« A mistake »

The acoustics in the hotel was a nightmare. You can hear everything: door open, door close, TV playing, running water, conversations, cough, steps and so on. In my case no sleep until almost 4 a.m. The bathroom can't wait a renovation and the sewerage odour is dominant. Very astonished at bar/restaurant price list, much higher than in hotels in Germany or France. Disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are deeply sorry for all the noises that made your stay so uncomfortable. We are constantly working on modernizing our facility, so every single opinion is very valuable to us. In the future please let us know if you encounter any problems with your accomodatiions and I assure you that we will find an alternative soultion. Best regards, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Magdalena Solo - 14/05/2018
« disappointed »

The hotel has a horrible acoustics, thin walls let you hear everything: door open, door close, cough, conversation, shower, TV on ... in my case until 4 a.m. (no sleep!). The bathroom can't wait the renovation, an ugly odour of sewerage is dominant, however, still what surprised me the most - restaurant prices higher than in good hotels in Germany or France.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are deeply sorry that you didin't enjoy your stay. We are constantly working on modernizing our facility so every single opinion is very important to us. In the future please let us know that you have problems with your accomodation and I assure you that we will find an alternative solution. Best regards, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Viren Families - 05/05/2018
« Good »

Important : Family with baby would have trolly , why 1st floor was given if lift is not allowed on that floor? Location has good connection to the city and other places. Room was good, had comfortable bed, sheets. I had specifically asked for some view but wasnt provided even after booking in advance. Window was obstructed by wall. Breakfast was good...can do better in terms of Omlet, it was overcooked in oil .Ambiance is nice, i liked reception area. My family had fun with xbox and color book.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Z pozdrowieniami, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Taras Couples - 01/05/2018
« Not so good as expected »

The hotel room smells very bad and no conditioner. Nice breakfast and nice restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are constantly working on modernizing our facility, which is why every opinion is very important to us. We hope that you're gonna decide to visit us in the future so we can present high quality services. We are sorry that you have encountered inconveniences during your stay. Best regards, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Dorota Business - 26/04/2018
« Quite nice hotel. »

Quite nice hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Marcin Business - 26/04/2018
« strange »

personnel was smiled only once, they are still in a strange mood (unhappy? pressed too much?), carpeting dirty, dark room - only one lamp, breakfast in such price hotel - disaster, coffee - the cheapest one, I spent 3 nights - free water was only once in the room at the arrival, restaurant price - unjustified high, some dish in the menu strange (chickpeas and fish? - a recipe total failure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Malta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
R. Business - 24/04/2018
« Good stay thus AC locked on heat mode »

Good hotel for business. Only issue was the air conditioning system was locked on heat mode.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. In the future, please let us know that something is not ok with your room and I assure you that we will find an alternative solution for you. We hope that you'll visit us again! Best regards, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Henk Couples - 23/04/2018

Just one night but as always wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hendrik, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Poznan Malta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in June will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are very happy we will see you again. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Eugene Solo - 13/04/2018
« Lovely place and very nice and pleasant atmosphere »

Pleasant experience with plenty of positive emotions, nice and quiet location, friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room, thanks a lot

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Przemek Families - 08/04/2018
« Nice stay in Poznan »

We love Poznan, we enjoy to stay i this city and we always choose Novotel Malta Poznan due to the fact that there is very good communication with the center of Poznań, and what is the most importent for our children it is very close to Aquapark. Very comfortable rooms and delicious and energetic breakfast to start a trip in Old Town to see two goats;)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Szanowny Panie, bardzo dziękujemy za wspaniałą recenzję naszego hotelu! Cieszymy się, że jest Pan zadowolony ze swojego pobytu i mamy nadzieję wkrótce zobaczyć się z Panem ponownie! Z pozdrowieniami, zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Joe B. Couples - 27/03/2018
« Good place to stay »

Everything was OK except for the rude maid that stormed into my room without hardly ever knocking at the door. This is truly inexcusable. Basic training should have nipped that in the butt

AccorHotels certified review
Bartosz Couples - 26/03/2018

Perfectly kind staff, very good breakfast (except poor juice), good location. But the noisy room screamed for refurbishment. In fact next time in Poznań I will stay at Ibis Północ as it offers more comfortable, more modern rooms for a lower price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bartosz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Malta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Z pozdrowieniami, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/03/2018
« okay for a one night stay »

I was there for business. The location in summer is probably very nice with the lake and there is a tram stop infront of the hotel. However you need PLN to purchase ticket. The rooms are more up to date than what the outside would suggest. However the bathrooms are not so much. What I found more difficult was that the rooms seemed to have thin walls. TV and other noise from other rooms could be heard. Breakfast was okay. Hotel was busy with different conferences. The gym is rather disappointing. I ended up walking around the lake more than using the gym with its outdated cross trainer and limited offer. I will stay at another Accor Hotel next time. So far I would prefer the Mercure on the other end of town over this one. Will try the other Novotel next.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHANNES BETZ, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Malta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Kenneth L. Business - 19/03/2018
« Quality, service and cleanliness »

Felt welcome from the first minute I arrived. Hotel and rooms are clean and everything works. Personal very helpful. Only negative is the noise coming from other rooms, can be heard through the ventilation shaft

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Pawel Business - 19/03/2018
« I am still satisfied even the things going not in right way »

I like this hotel due the place where situated, I am runner. Unfortunately the service offered in this hotel is getting down, thats my opinion since 1 year. Last time I get a towel with holes, in my opinion really in a very bad shape and simply strange to have something like that in the hotel you pay 400 PLN/night. Problem with key card - do not work at the morning and 3 Times wolk to reception to fix it. Thats shows in general accomodation level in this hotel where things are going older and difficult to find some improvement. Another issue is the service by people cleaning the rooms starting from early morning; does not matter you put on the door the label (DO not disturb) they enter in with a very short notice - not accepted. Maybe necessary to explain how it should work in the hotel where the guest rent the room and can stay there up 12;00 without any notice about!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Malta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Athanasios Business - 11/03/2018
« Business trip - good location »

My stay was good in Novotel Malta Hotel. The room was of good size. The location is quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Novotel Poznań Malta team

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel Business - 06/01/2018

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Szanowny Panie, bardzo dziękujemy za wspaniałą recenzję naszego hotelu! Cieszymy się, że jest Pan zadowolony ze swojego pobytu i mamy nadzieję wkrótce zobaczyć się z Panem ponownie! Z pozdrowieniami, zespół Novotel Poznań Malta

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 02/01/2018

We stayed for only one night. The service was great and very friendly. I would recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Novotel Poznań Malta team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in Poznan
See rates