Hotel - Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre

3.5/5 510 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • DOHA INTL AIRP
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 6AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Badminton (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

INTL EXHIBITION CTR12 km / 7 mi

Your meetings and events

Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LUBNEH 55 m2 3 m 35 20 20 18 30
RIYADH C 90 m2 3 m 50 30 50 30 50
ORYX 170 m2 3 m 60 30 30 30 50
RIYADH A 195 m2 3 m 180 50 50 50 150
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 175 rooms
  • 155 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,190 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 510 reviews
Andre B. Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A short but enjoyable stay. »

A pleasant facility. Felt welcomed by friendly and accommodating staff. Regrettably, hours of arrival and departure did not permit full use of hotel facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LYDIA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krishan Perera Guest Relations Office

Edwin P. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was s pleasant and memorable experience. »

This was my first time in Qatar. As such, the hotel experience can be very important in producing a memorable and lasting impression of the city and country. The friendly, welcoming staff, the delicious breakfast buffet, the clean, comfortable rooms, of the Mercure Grand, all combined to make my visit memorable. I would certainly like to stay here again and would recommend the Mercure Grand, Doha to all who enquire.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EDWIN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krishan Perera Guest Relations Office

Deolito S. A. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

Just nice comportable and feeling at home with the staffs assisting me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DEOLITO A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management

Rebecka Z. A. Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and restful »

Clean rooms and general areas, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent, but costly, breakfast buffet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBECKA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management.

Antony Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

It was nice. Just try to arrange pick up properly from Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTONY N., Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We apologize if you experienced inconsistency upon your arrival. Kindly let us know when we will be your next stay with us and we will assure that the pick-up for you will be hassle free and properly. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management

Chris Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location »

Hotel is well- located, easy to reach top Doha landmarks. Yet, the loud surroundings these days are quite discouraging as the hotel is surrounded by the construction sites. Hotel itself is quite old, yet equipped with basic amenities. Loved the swimming pool which was refreshing in the midst of a day. Breakfast was quite simple but varied choice. All in all, it's good for a short stay these days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KRZYSZTOF K., Thank you very much for taking time to share your personal impression about your recent stay with us. The hotel is already in the process of refurbishment. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management

Couples - 09/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Hotel central to everything »

We got a great welcome from reception staff on arrival, Maria was very helpful. The pool was great, it was very clean with plenty of sun loungers . We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. We would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear Travelthaimag, greetings from Mercure Doha and we are thrilled that you had a great experience while in our property and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Enjoy your travel and thank you so much for your comments. Sebastien, General Manager.

Margaret R. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel close to all attractions »

We enjoyed our stay, the pool was great, the room was good. We dined in the restaurant, the food and drink was very nice. Maria at reception was excellent at her job and sorted out an issue we had. Overall we had a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Mangament

Gordon W. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent service »

I always enjoy staying at the Mercure Grand Hotel in Doha. The staff are always very happy to help. As a Gold card member they upgrade me to the premium rooms. Now that the central interchange Msheireb metro station is open (red line and very soon green line) then it is very convenient location only a few minutes walk away. Although in the summer months and with luggage I would still recommend getting a taxi or calling the hotel direct for a pick up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GORDON W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arjay GUest Relations Agent

Penelope F. Solo - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Feeling cool at summertime in Doha »

In this review, I would like to highlight the service provided by the entire hotel staff. The staff at the reception was fantastic, all the staff in La Brasserie were fabulous, Housekeeping and the staff watching the Gym/pool were attentive and helpful. Service is very important especially when one comes from a different culture, from different climate and one who cannot speak the language of the city. I felt very welcome. Cleanliness is impressive. Variety of foods to choose from at breakfast is a treat. The Sri Lankan dinner was unforgettable. My room was spacious. Amenities like water, shampoo, coffee and tea are well appreciated. If I were to comment on something that is not really satisfactory, it is about the young Security Guard who somehow ridiculed me for not understanding his direction to go through the dark side of the construction site towards the Souq Waqif. He showed his impatience and let a driver explain to me. What more, he was not at his post when I came back in a taxi and when I went out to watch the Filipino band on the same night (July 27). The Security Guard on the night of my arrival (July 26) was totally fine. All in all, I'd say Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre is a hotel that I can recommend. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Penelope,, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mercure Grand Hotel Doha. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to to your' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon . Sincerely, Arjay Guest Relation Agent

M.marasigan Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mercure Hotel »

This is the hotel that our company chooses for us to stay every month, from our home vacation and going to our work and during trainings. At my first time staying I did not know that they are having the Le Club Accor Hotels registration, they did not inform, just after my vacation I found out from my colleague if the staff gave me the card, I said no they did not inform me and they asked why, I stayed there for 5 days and now twice a month and every time we have a training. Also there parking attendant is not good, I rented a car and parked on the basement and I told him that I am an occupant, and he saw me on the other store looking for something and then went to my room, then when I go he asked me that why I said I'm an occupant and I go to the store nearby to look for something, before I enter and before leaving I showed him my key card but still he is telling so many things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARASIGAN M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. We sincerely apologize if you had experienced any inconsistency during your stay. We will take your comment to the management so we can do something for this.As for this, we will do the le club registration for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management

Gopikrishnan T. Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« An apology for an accor group hotels unfortunately »

The rooms were not very clean with old carpets and furniture. Crazy room service rules and poor options in vegetarian food. Poor service from the room service staff also as if he was doing me a Favor. All in all a place I wouldn’t stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gopikrishnan T., Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We can’t fix the past but you have our personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves our guests. The hotel is already scheduled for refurbishment. All rooms will undergo renovation. We already took your comment to the management regarding on the service you had experienced Kindly let us know when will be your next visit with us and we will be happy to serve you again. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Mangament H0…

Malinda Couples - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Awesome place »

Friendly staff and grate management also grate food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MALINDA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire management as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arjay Guest Relation Agent

Waldek Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Luggage storage »

In fact I didn't stay at the Mercure in Doha this time since there was no room available to accommodate our 4 (2+2). We ended up in another hotel in remote location as we learnt. We had only 1 day overlay in Doha and wanted to spend it visiting the Museum of Islamic Art and city center. It would mean for us a lot of hustle to get to the Museum and later on back to pick up our stuff and head off to the airport. Since there is no luggage storage in city center, not at the airport I asked Mercure manager for such possibility. He kindly agreed and this way he saved our day. He made this extra step that is priceless these days and this is kind of attitude that makes this brand special. THANK YOU.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SENCZENKO W., Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived in Mercure Grand Hotel Doha and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire management as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Sincerely, Arjay Guest Relation Agent

Julian Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Best experience in one hotel »

Family friendly, comfortable, good for budget

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JULIAN N., We would like to express our gratitude for the comment you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your stay wtih us was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arjay Guest Relations Agent

Roger B. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfactory »

It was now my 5th stay at the Mercure in Doha and I stay there because of the Points. two main problems I encounter again and again; every time our Doha office makes a reservation it includes Airport pick-up and drop-off on the way out. It was now the third time straight that I was standing at the airport upon arrival looking for the Hotel representative and nobody around. Last time I was waiting 20 minutes, this time again 15 minutes until the driver arrived. The plane was on time, my flight details with the Hotel so there should be no problem any more to be on time, all the other airports reps where standing there. On the way out I made sure I had a Car reserved, as usual, but when I left suddenly the Car was full with other passengers still, is it a rule now that if a Guest books a car other guests are being filled in? As far as I know my office booked for a car and not for a seat in a car. The other problem is the Room Carpet, for heavens sake have those Carpets shampooed once, they are so dirty and the Room smells. Room 1036, but even my previous rooms. Also when I checked in I made sure that it informed the receptionist that I send a email requesting for an upgrade using my points, and I was assigned to room 1040. When I entered the same bad smell, there was no coffee machine and there was no safety Box, it was very obviously a "very" standard room. Now again, it was the 5th time for me to check into the Hotel and the two that where on the Front desk had no clue about me or that I am a returning customer, it was only when I complained that the FO Manager came and recognized me and apologized. By the way he handled the situation excellent. May I also recommend the Outlet manager at the Grill up on the 12th floor, a Filipina and excellent PR and service. Being myself in the Hotel industry since over 50 Years I do understand that once in a wile a little mishap can happen, but if it repeats itself then there is a problem at hand. I will be back late September and do hope and pray that at least the Airport rep will be on time. best regards Roger B. VP Hotel operations Asian Grand Legacy Hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROGER B., Good Afternoon. First and foremost, we sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments, our guests` feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincerest apologies and inconsistency you have experience during your stay. Sir, on your next visit with us on September we will ensure that the transport will be on time and it will be a personalized transport airport drop and pick up. We will definitely take in consideration your concerns regarding the room amenities, and all. You are indeed important to us. Your opinion matters. Again, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and we sincerely appreciate you taking time to bring this matter to our attention In addition, The Le club points had been added accordingly. , Sincerely, Front office Manager Mercure Grand Hotel Doha fo…

S. I. A. Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I AM GOLD MEMBER OF LE ACCORE & ENTITLED FOR COMPLIMENTARY UPGRADE TO ONE LEVEL UP OF MY BOOKING I HAD BOOKED SUPERIOR ROOM AND ONE LEVEL UP IS SUPERIOR SUIT WHICH I WAS SUPPOSED TOBE UPGRADED TO BUT FRONT OFFICE GENTLEMAN SAID WE DO NOT UPGRADE ANY ONE TO SUIT LEVEL WE WILL GIVE YOU PRIVILEGE ROOM. WHY WHEN THERE IS POLICY & AGREEMENT TO UPGRADE I WAS NOT GIVEN THE SUPERIOR SUIT ????.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., Greetings from Mercure Grand Hotel First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies that our receptionist wasn't able to to upgrade you to our suite room as we have only three suites available in the hotel. The suites were booked from the day you came to the hotel. Our regrets if the receptionist wasn't able to explain it to you more further. We do care for our loyalty member and you are indeed important to us. Your opinion matters. As a courtesy, please inform us when will be your next visit and make the booking online for a standard. We will ensure a one time upgrade for a suite room for you with a complimentary breakfast as a token of our appreciation Thank you for your kind understanding. Sincerely, Mercure Grand Hotel Doha Management

Anonymous Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

V good services, staff attends any time when we are calling, delicious foods,room arrangments v nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Chaminda, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Mercure Grand Hotel Doha . We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we’re happy to know we hit the mark for you. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Arjay GueSt Relations Agent

A. C. J. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very poor wifi »

Very poor WiFi, treat all guest equally and give the privilege of the card holder.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CRUZ Jr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arjay Guest Relations Agent

Ramesh K. Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« mr. »

good enjoyed friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAMESH K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Grand Hotel Doha City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Mercure Grand Hotel Doha H0…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates