Hotel - Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,047 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 25  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

INTERPOL5 km / 3.13 mi
SANOFI2.3 km / 1.43 mi

Congress centre

CITE INTERNATIONALE5 km / 3.13 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

BELLECOUR0.1 km / 0.06 mi LYON PRESQU'ILE0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

EUREXPO20 km / 12.43 mi

Your meetings and events

This easily accessible hotel is the perfect place to host events, with 12 modular rooms and all the technology you need (WIFI, overhead projectors). A tailor-made welcome for large and small-scale events.To personalize your event and ensure its success, our InspiredMeetings concierges are on hand every step of the way. A wide selection of modular room layouts is available, be it for professional meetings, cocktails or tasting sessions.The enormous eighth-floor room offers unrivalled views of Lyons. Interpreting services, gourmet breaks and custom-made menus all combine to make your meeting or function in Lyons a success.

Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AMPERE A 65 m2 3.3 m 64 22 26 30 30
AMPERE A B C D 265 m2 3.3 m 300 84 106 150 150
AMPERE AB 130 m2 3.3 m 130 42 52 70 70
AMPERE ABC 195 m2 3.3 m 250 62 78 105 110
AMPERE B 65 m2 3.3 m 64 22 26 30 30
AMPERE C 65 m2 3.3 m 64 22 26 30 30
AMPERE CD 135 m2 3.3 m 130 42 52 70 70
AMPERE D 65 m2 3.3 m 64 22 26 30 30
BEAUJEU B 80 m2 0 m 70 26 22 36 50
CELESTINS 20 m2 2.2 m 0 0 6 0 0
CONFLUENT 317 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 150
JACQUARD A 75 m2 2.2 m 0 24 0 34 0
JACQUARD B 45 m2 2.2 m 0 0 12 0 0
JACQUARD C 75 m2 2.2 m 40 24 30 30 30
RHÔNE 42 m2 2.2 m 0 0 10 0 0
SALONS J. DE BEAUJEU A B 130 m2 0 m 100 42 52 59 80
BEAUJEU A 50 m2 0 m 37 14 22 0 30
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • WiFi access
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Book luxury Lyon accommodation at Sofitel Lyon Bellecour: 164 rooms feature satellite TV, high speed internet and the famed Sofitel MyBed®. Prestige suites have large living rooms, free minibars and river views. Superb central Lyon accommodation.

  • 164 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,509 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,047 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Ulla C. Families - 18/02/2018
« we are always very welcoe wth our dog and cats »

We have always just an overnight stay and happy with the help we get to take our cats and the luggage to the room.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2018

Overall good Great location Great breakfast, diverse, high quality, beautiful view Enjoyed free drinks from minibar Disappointed to find out I had to pay for parking as this was not explicitly mentioned on the online reservation Sewage smell in the garage hallway not very pleasant Radio not working in the restroom, for a 5 star hotel, this should not happen Received the Welcome SMS after checking in, so it looses its impact and becomes irrelevant

AccorHotels certified review
Oussama Business - 08/02/2018
« Comfortable stay »

Very good stay overall. Unfortunately, can't connect my laptop to the TV using HDMI

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oussama, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were not aware about the fact that we do have HDMI cable at the reception for guests. For you next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact our receptionnist who will be pleased to attend you with it. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, in the meantime we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Rik H. Business - 06/02/2018
« Very good »

Nice, clean, quiet. Very good experience overall

AccorHotels certified review
C. Business - 05/02/2018
« Pleasant and efficient »

Second time I stayed at the Sofitel Lyon, very pleasant, efficient and a very good service always with a smile.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., We thank you for your loyalty toward the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you have mainly appreciated the professional service from our Ambassadors. Also, we shared your comments with all our team, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, in the meantime we remain at your disposal. Best regards, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
Gearoid F. Business - 05/02/2018
« Élégant amd efficient »

As anove

AccorHotels certified review
Carole Y. Business - 31/01/2018
« Overall Good Hotel »

Central location. Staff professional and nice. Sebastien, the concierge, is outstanding! He is very knowledgeable and helpful. He tried his best to book for me a place for a show: much appreciated. He recommended dinner at La Tassee near the hotel and it was excellent. Breakfast is average: I was expecting more from Sofitel as I stayed in Sofitel Munich and breakfast was much better! My room was average too.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 25/01/2018
« Don't live in a bubble, face the reality »

Pretent to be a top house, act like it but checking the details a lot has to improve

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that you will give us a chance to regain your trust. Best regards

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Couples - 24/01/2018
« Comfort and Fine dining in the center of Lyon »

It was great fun. Very comfortable room in a stylish and well appointed hotel. So close to everything that Lyon has to offer we could walk everywhere. Staff are excellent and the experience was everything you would expect from a 5* Hotel. The arrival of France’s Premier football team caused some excitement in the hotel and it’s fair to say a little inconvenience when trying to leave the hotel at the same time as them. But that doesn’t happen every day and didn’t detract from the overall experience. I was in Lyon with many friends staying in different hotels across the city so didn’t spend as much time using the facilities as I normally would. Definitely a hotel I would like to visit again though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, What a pleasure to read your opinion on your journey at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. We took a note of your comment regarding your experience with the arrival of France’s Premier football team and we are sorry that the security feature caused you some issues. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location in the heart of Lyon. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

AccorHotels certified review
Bob H. Families - 24/01/2018
« Great hotel with great staff »

we stayed at the same time as the PSG football team. They were very demanding and their security imposed on our space. Once, a flunky would not let me in the lift as they were holding it for their president, clearly a rich man but technically no more important than any other guest. I complained to your staff and they went and told off the flunky. I was very impressed how well they managed it. The next time I came across a flunky holding a lift, he let me in. Loved the bar - great view. We ate in the ground floor restaurant which is a bit souless. The food was good but they had run out of the set menu. i felt they could have made some substitutions fron the a la carte, but they didn't so we ended up paying over the odds for food

AccorHotels certified review
B. M. Business - 18/01/2018

Excellente

AccorHotels certified review
L. Families - 16/01/2018

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame Leroy, Nous vous remercions pour votre adorable commentaire suite à votre séjour au Sofitel Lyon Bellecour ! Votre satisfaction est notre plus grande motivation. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir prochainement. Cordialement, Morgane Métaillier Responsable Expérience Client

AccorHotels certified review
Philip L. Business - 12/01/2018

excellent location, service and facilities

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2018

Excellent Acceuil parfait

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/01/2018
« Great location »

Good hotel fantastic location. River view room well worth it. Breakfast good in stunning high location with beautiful views though a bit pricey. We were given a room which had none of our preferences but they apologised and changed our room immediately. Staff friendly and helpful.

AccorHotels certified review
L. Couples - 08/01/2018
« Principal »

Very pleasant

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2018
« Excellent service in a somewhat outdated decor »

Some rooms need to be refurbished to newer designs.

AccorHotels certified review
Gilles Families - 05/01/2018
« great room comfort and very pleasant people »

everything great except one lift which was not working creating waiting time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Manighetti, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for customers ; therefore your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to inform you that we are currently renovating our elevator for guests' comfort and we are sorry that you had to wait a while for getting one. Please note that this project will end in March. We hope to regain your trust during your next stay. In the meantime, we all remain at your disposal and we whish you all the best for the coming year. Sincerely yours, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

AccorHotels certified review
S F. G. Couples - 05/01/2018
« Great Hotel in a great location »

We had a great time at the hotel. Staff were very friendly. Underground parking a huge bonus. The Silk Restaurant very handy being in sight. Super quiet room on the 2nd floor overlooking the river. Best of all the location was right where you need to be.

AccorHotels certified review
P G. Families - 05/01/2018
« Excellent stay with all family members being happy and satisfied »

We booked 2 rooms on river view. Obtained good price and free breakfast when booking through Accor hotels. Nice rooms , some furniture need to be renewed though being a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Room service staff responded very quickly to our requests. Enjoyed a few drinks at the bar. There also service was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P Goomanee, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Sofitel Lyon Bellecour and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Ambassadors strive to provide a superior service experience for our customers ; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We read your remarks and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shared your comments with our Ambassadors, as your satisfaction is their greatest reward. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Sofitel Bellecour very soon. Best regards, Mathilde Duquesne Guest Experience Coordinator

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in LYON
See rates