Hotel - Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Hotel

4.0/5 1,380 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Boutique Gourmande (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Kayaking
    • Parasailing
    • Sailing facilities
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

La Presqu'île restaurant: open for dinner only from October 1. Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute: closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

LA BELLE ILOISE1 km / 0.63 mi

Your meetings and events

Combine business and pleasure at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa! Accommodate up 100 people for your seminars, meetings, receptions and incentive events overlooking the sea in Southern Brittany.We offer 4 modular rooms with natural light, WIFI and state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment for optimal working conditions. A number of team-building activities are available:boot camps, sea outings, Segway rides, water sports, etc. Our Inspired Meetings team is on hand to make sure you enjoy your corporate experience by the sea.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Hoëdic 15 m2 2 m 10 8 10 10 0
BELLE ILE 49 m2 2 m 40 30 28 36 0
JAMES COOK 50 m2 2 m 50 20 50 35 0
HOUAT 55 m2 2 m 0 0 25 0 0
VASCO DE GAMA 126 m2 2 m 100 0 100 70 0
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 126 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,156 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,380 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Livio Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relax in a beautiful spot »

I stayed with my wife & son and fully recharged after a stressful period. We enjoyed all the facilities and took it in turn to dine at the restaurant and at the bar + didn't miss out on the Sunday brunch. The only thing missing was a bit more choice for a vegeterian like my wife.

Derrick J. C. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The restaurant service in the dinning 54oom for the evening meal falls well below standard.Too much wait between courses.Served by never he same person at the table which loses continuity.There was a couple of women during the sea food evevning forgotten completely and their order was taken as the last order.Such patience.Such poor inattentive and disorganised service form the staff simply result in dissatisfaction from the residence.

S. Couples - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« treatment very good, hotel not luxuary, rooms too small »

very good for the treatment, ask Anita, she knows our view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about the size of your room. We have discussed your remark with our rooms division manager, who will take it into account. However, we are glad to read that you appreciated your thalassotherapy treatments. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Calie44 Solo - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quand te reverrais-Je ????

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame R., Merci infiniment de partager votre avis au travers de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement pour une escale marine sur notre jolie presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Dan Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not for everyone »

The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding area, the portfolio of the hotel amenities or the ingredients of a menu, then the language limitations becomes very pregnant along with the culture of "national tourists knows everything already", so why bothering with these very few international tourists which eventually would get it sorted out anyway, without too many details provided by the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

DanS3741 Couples - 05/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Overrated and provincial hotel, although belonging to an international renowned resort »

The hotel is very much oriented towards the national tourists, by thus somehow missing the international view. The staff is friendly and polite, but only to the point where the tourists already knows what is all about. When it comes to explain the attractions of the surrounding area, the portfolio of the hotel amenities or the ingredients of a menu, then the language limitations becomes very pregnant along with the culture of "national tourists knows everything already", so why bothering with these very few international tourists which eventually would get it sorted out anyway, without too many details provided by the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your stay with us. I am surprised by your feeling concerning the language limitations, indeed the main part of the hotel’s ambassadors are fluent in English and are trained to explain to our guests the activities to do around our Resort and so on… However, we are really sorry if you have experienced such a feeling of language limitations during your stay and we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ managers, who will take it into account. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Couples - 26/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« We love the Sofitel Hotel’s but sadly not this one. »

We had a superior room with ocean view. The room was very clean and we experienced a very good nights sleep. As previously said no air conditioning in the rooms.The Breakfast was excellent. Strange but acceptable people coming to breakfast in their dressing gowns. Bar Staff very good as were the majority of the staff. The Restaurant is very expensive and apart from fish and vegetables the only meat served was Veal and Lamb. I asked if there was another menu and was told no. On our final evening we asked for a window table and told no and were seated very very close to other tables. There were many window tables free. After being sat for about 5 minutes we got up and walked out. We had a window seat in the bar overlooking the garden and had a very nice chicken dish. We did know that the hotel catered for pets but were surprised that certain guests let their dogs wee around the seating area on the lawn directly outside the bar where food was served. What a shame as this certainly put us off. Dogs were also allowed in the bar again where food was served. This is one Sofitel Hotel that we certainly not be recommending to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa, with the TripAdvisor community. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our restaurant Manager, who will take it into account. Concerning dogs, as you mentioned, dogs are allowed in our Resort. However, they are under the full responsibility of their owners, and they are not allowed at the restaurant La Presqu’île. We are really sorry if their presence bothered you during your stay with us. We are glad that you liked your comfortable room with sea view and the delicious breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. We do hope to be able to welcome you back on Quiberon peninsula and regain your confidence. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Nicolas S. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience in front of the sea in French Britain »

Great location in the nature and in front of the sea in French Britain. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Quiberon. What a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our Resort and the kindness of the staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay in Quiberon. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Anonymous Solo - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good stay, but there is room for improvement »

the location is great, the staff does a good job at the reception, the bar, the breakfast restaurant... The pool area is a bit old fashioned and could benefit from a fresh design. Park side rooms are really small for this type of hotel and having no chargers for the guests' electric vehicles is simply a no-go for this hotel category.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. What a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us and that you appreciated the unique setting of our Resort, the kindness of our ambassadors at the reception and the breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île. However, we took into account your feeling about the design of the pool area and the park side rooms' size. Concerning the charging point for electric vehicles, we have two charging points available to our clients. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay in Brittany. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Aliénor K. Solo - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing. »

Apart from a minor hiccup with the lift in the spa, my stay was very pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your stay at Sofitel Thalassa. What a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise about the technical hiccup with the lift in the spa. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another nice stay in Quiberon. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Anonymous Couples - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Madame R., Nous sommes ravis de constater votre grande satisfaction au travers de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Quel plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour parmi nous. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement pour une pause bien-être en terre Bretonne ! Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Guglielmo A. Couples - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

I stayed for 3 days and I enjoyed a lot the Thalasso area of the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this good comment about your stay at Sofitel Thalassa. What a joy to read that you enjoyed a lot your stay with us, and especially your thalassotherapy treatments and our relaxation area. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another excellent stay in Brittany. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

L. Couples - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sea view room without view »

Hotel comfortable & good service. The wrong point is: we have booked a sea view room and was sea side but without the view...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We are glad to read that you have appreciate the comfort of our resort and the good quality of service. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about the view from your room. We took into account your comment. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another nice stay in Quiberon. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

N. Solo - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Detente »

Reussite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Chère Monsieur N., C'est un réel plaisir de constater votre grande satisfaction au travers de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour parmi nous fut une réussite. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir bientôt pour une nouvelle escale en terre Bretonne. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

W. Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very welcoming and friendly »

Easy, peace of mind

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A calm and pleasant sejour »

Staff and atmosphere as ever very agreeable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more especially our staff. However, we also took note of your comment concerning the room and the common areas. We hope to welcoming you soon for another calm and pleasant sejour. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Philippe Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good relaxing time off »

It has been a great time with the opportunity to see the sunrise when being in outside Jacuzzi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more especially our outside jacuzzi when the sunrise. We hope to welcoming you soon for another great time. Sincerely. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Yann M. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very average »

Room, food and service were not worth the money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you for answering to our guest comment. We are very disappointed to read that you think that service were not worth the money because we do our best for the satisfaction of our guest. Hoping to welcoming you for another stay. Sincerely. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Sarah M Couples - 06/11/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Relaxing weekend »

From the warm welcome at the start to the professional and quick checkout, the stay was excellent. Lovely facilities and very good meal and breakfast. I will be coming back again and this time will also take some treatments.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Quiberon on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you appreciated our service at the front desk and breakfast. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team ! We look forward to welcoming you again and to indulge you with our sea water treatments expertise!

Couples - 14/07/2014 TripAdvisor review
« Relaxing with a view »

Excellent food & wine - perfect breakfast - friendly service - restaurant, pool & jacuzzi with a wonderful view on the bay. The rooms are modern, clean although a bit small. Overall, a very nice relaxing holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our restaurant, the service and our 25 meter-long heated indoor seawater swimming pool. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a “very nice relaxing holiday” at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa. Best regards, Camille Génié

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates