Hotel - Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Hotel

4.0/5 1,427 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Boutique Gourmande (Paying)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Kayaking
    • Parasailing
    • Sailing facilities
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center
    • Water skiing
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

La Presqu'île restaurant: open for dinner only from October 1. Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute: closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

LA BELLE ILOISE1 km / 0.63 mi

Your meetings and events

Combine business and pleasure at the Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa! Accommodate up 100 people for your seminars, meetings, receptions and incentive events overlooking the sea in Southern Brittany.We offer 4 modular rooms with natural light, WIFI and state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment for optimal working conditions. A number of team-building activities are available:boot camps, sea outings, Segway rides, water sports, etc. Our Inspired Meetings team is on hand to make sure you enjoy your corporate experience by the sea.

Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Hoëdic 15 m2 2 m 10 8 10 10 0
BELLE ILE 49 m2 2 m 40 30 28 36 0
JAMES COOK 50 m2 2 m 50 20 50 35 0
HOUAT 55 m2 2 m 0 0 25 0 0
VASCO DE GAMA 126 m2 2 m 100 0 100 70 0
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The 126 rooms on the sea or inland sides, including 22 suites, combine elegance, comfort and modern facilities with Celtic tones. All have balconies and exclusive Sofitel bedding for a relaxing stay.

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Web TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,569 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,427 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« our stay was too short, but went well »

we had a room with an ocean view, it was a nice view everybody was kind and polite the breakfast was incredible and everything tasted good i had a small problem : i stayed in room 140 , the mattress unfortunately need to be changed , i didn't sleep well.

Tomasz Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hallo, Lovely location, great offer of services, amazing swiming pool. Great service by concierge and reception - especially two wonderful ladies with perfect English. Without their help won't be easy. Nice to improve: - some attractions only for French speaking people, eg weekly entertainment schedule, Tuesday's pitch, - Blue Bar staff; often waiting time 10 min+ for service doesn't encourage for stay, tables not cleaned up for long time don't invite to enjoy, - waiter in the bar at the pool only speaking French, hard to communicate. No clue about Spa, didn't visit.

Ob Friends - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good customer service and excellent location »

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, however size of room is not great. Tiny rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B. , Thank you so much for sharing your nice opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel, and more specifically its beautiful sea view. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Franck K. Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average despite great staff »

Product tired F&B overpriced vs. Quality Two good things: the location and the team Not a good ad for the SOFITEL brand though... at best a novotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken into account your remarks about our tired hotel and the F&B proposal. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Pete B. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, clean but very small rooms and they get hot in summer - very surprised at no air con! »

The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff were friendly and professional and the room was clean. The spa facility was relaxing, and the views from the bars and restaurant overlooking the beach and coastline was wonderful. We had booked a 'garden view' room - but really it should be described as 'large campsite view' room or 'car park view' room - please be more accurate in your descriptions! We were surprised at just how small the room was - we do stay in many hotels, and for the star rating and cost, we were surprised at just how small it was. The room was very clean, and we think it had been renovated fairly recently, although the bathroom had not - the tiles and bathroom furniture were probably from the last century. The bedroom did get hot - the only way to cool it was to open the sliding glass doors onto the terrace - but even then, with hot air outside, the room remained hot, and we felt keeping the doors open during the night was a security risk and there was a fair bit of outside noise from the hotel car park and campsite. How can a hotel in 2019 with this star rating, and at the prices being charged, not have air conditioning in the rooms? Due to a long travel day, we did eat at the bar, but we were surprised at the cost of the available items offered - very basic meals at highly inflated prices. The hotel location is it's greatest asset, along with it's efficient staff, but I do think that the hotel is not up to the modern room size/standards and expectations that visitors in 2019 would expect, especially at the prices being charged. A new hotel (the accommodation part) on that location would be very welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken into account your remarks about the lack of air conditioning and your room, and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Anonymous Couples - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Site magnifique.Service impeccable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur D., Merci infiniment de partager votre avis au travers de l'excellente note que vous nous avez attribuée suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Thalassa. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié la qualité de nos services. Votre satisfaction est notre plus belle récompense. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement pour une escale marine sur notre jolie presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Anonymous Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing »

Top points... No air conditioning, service was under par, food was average at best. Had to ask for a fan for the room as it was quite hot and if we left the door open to the outside, we would be eaten by mosquitos. Since we did not realise there was no AC until we arrived, we happened to asked a bar waiter if all rooms did not have AC in which he replied “i’m work in the bar, not the rooms, I don’t know” Again we asked someone at reception why there was no AC and they said “yes we know, it’s too bad” no offer to help. How does a 5 star hotel not have AC? At least upgrade when you can! On the second day, after not sleeping in a hot room, we asked for a possible upgrade. We were told there was a suite avail but it would be another 450 euros. Absurd at the prices we already paid! As for the food as restaurant. With all the abundance of fish and seafood in your area, there is great potential. The food was just bland and disappointing. The restaurant felt corporate and cold, not cozy and welcoming. Couple good points were the location of course and that the gym was well equipped. I did use the gym one day and was happy to see it was new and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We regret to read that your experience with us was disappointing. We have taken into account your remarks about the lack of air conditioning and the quality of food at our restaurant and we are sincerely sorry if, on these points, we did not answer your expectations. Be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account. However, we are glad to read that you have appreciate the ideal location of our hotel and the quality of our gym. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Worst Sofitel experience ever! »

After our holiday in Quiberon we're disappointed in Sofitel. In January we made reservations trough the AccorHotels website. I called the hotel for more information and told me that some Classic Junior Suites had balcony. If I mentioned it in the comments (as a Platinum member) they would provide us a Classic Junior Suite with a Balcony. Cause we’ve 2 small children (nap + early bedtime) it's important for us to escape the room but still be nearby. A balcony is a must! At arrival they mentioned we were lucky and got a junior suite with terrace. Upon arrival in the room we couldn’t find the terrace. Back to reception, they couldn't believe us so they joined us to our room. By mistake we got a Junior suite Garden View with no terrace or balcony. They admitted their mistake and said they would fix it. After 2 hours we got the news the hotel was fully booked and we had to stay in our room. We were disappointed and frustrated. That's not the way to treat a guest and especially not a Platinum Member! After some words at reception they found a solution but it would cost us an extra €150/night. On top our son had Chicken-Pox at that time, an escape from the room during all his naps was crucial for us, with our back against the wall we agreed. We couldn't change room until the next day. After re-packing and unpacking we noticed the new room was a room for disabled people. They didn’t mention it in advance! And also the layout was totally different as they propose it on the photos on their website. It was hot in the room, 28 degrees during night. Unable to sleep! Technician confirmed climatization wasn't working and unable to fix the problem. They brought in a mobile airco, which was making awfully lot of noise but helped to cool down the room. 2nd night we got a fan to cool down the room by opening the sliding door during night. Once again unable to sleep because of mosquitoes everywhere! I killed over 20. Next day we talked to the manager saying we won't pay the surcharge for all the mistakes the hotel made. (The room also needs renovation). I had the feeling he understood all our frustrations and he agreed with me during our conversation that the surcharge could be dropped. But at check-out we noticed only gave a 50% discount. Once again disappointed. If I had know all this in advance we might have stayed in the original room. This is not how I imagined the holiday would be at Sofitel; they gave me a lot of stress, frustrations, angryness, sleepless nights, ...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community, regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. As mentioned in our response to your previous review on TripAdvisor, we noted all your remarks and we are truly sorry to read that your experience was disappointing. Furthermore, we inform you that you will receive throught our customer service a compensation for this trouble. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again and regain your trust. With our best regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert, General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

M. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice stay »

A lovely hotel with a great view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your nice opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel, and more specifically its beautiful sea view. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

C. Friends - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice to be back »

I love this property I go there often. The restaurant staff is very nice and service impeccable, rooms are nice and clean. Was just disappointed with my check in and welcome at the property. Didn’t get any amenities in room despite being platinum Accor and being a regular guest as well. Didn’t feel like a very personalised service. Spa and concierge service is good. Will be visiting soon again anyways

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your nice opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us, and more specifically the comfort and cleanliness of your room, your experience at the restaurant and the quality of our spa services. However, we have taken into account your feeling regarding your check in and welcome in our hotel, and we are truly sorry if it did not reach your expectations. Be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account also. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert General Manager Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Francesco Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A very relaxing experience »

I came back to Sofitel Thalassa for the third time and, like the past times, I had a very relaxing and pleasant stay thanks to the hotel’s facilities and staff and the beautiful setting of the Presqu’île de Quiberon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed the quality of our facilities and the kindness of our ambassadors. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Simon Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very disappointing Sofitel experience. Being a regular Accor Hotel user - this was not the experience I expected from a Sofitel. »

Very hot “Superior” room - it was very disappointing that there was no air conditioning. The heat meant it was very difficult to sleep and rather than this being a restful break good for wellbeing - it was the opposite with very little sleep possible due to the excessive heat in the room. We did ask for and obtain a fan for the room - but this was noisy and did not do much to improve the overall room temperature. Being a regular Accor hotel user - it was very disappointing not to have air conditioning in the room - when this has been available in most “Novotel” hotels that we have stayed in. The service we received was also mixed - being advised upon check in that it was recommended that we booked a table for Dinner, we went to our room with our bags and returned to the check in desk to book a table for dinner only to be advised that the restaurant was fully booked - with no apology given or alternatives offered. Whilst we did subsequently book a table for dinner in the restaurant on our last night and the service received from the restaurant staff was good ( and the bar staff) - the service from the front desk and concierge was very mixed. Upon checking out, we were asked if we enjoyed our trip and we explained that the room had been very hot making it very difficult to sleep and this has meant that we had not enjoyed our stay BUT again no apology was given.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We regret to read that your experience with us was disappointing. We have taken into account your comments about the lack of air conditioning and our quality of services and we reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Mr +. M. P. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« PERFECT »

We decided to stay with yourselves, having been badly let down by the Hotel Diana in Carnac Plage, initially for 3 days, which we then subsequently extended to 5 as it was so good. Every aspect of the hotel service was faultless, especially all the staff who were all very helpful, cheery and thoroughly professional and a credit to the Hotel. The breakfast choice and quality is one of the best we have ever had with the cooked food being made in smaller quantities and thus not standing for the whole breakfast period and becoming overcooked and dry. Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable and my wife loved the toiletries provided. We definitely felt that we got "all that we paid for" and will certainly be returning. Many thanks to you all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and it is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the quality of the breakfast at our restaurant La Presqu'île and the kindness of our staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Gmd Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Could have been 10 Stars out of 10 »

If the hotel had AirCon or at least mosquito nets then it would have been 10/10 stars. However a 5 star hotel without AirCon is not acceptable and with a sea view you would want to leave windows open but this is not possible due to substantial amount of mosquitos.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken into account your remarks about the lack of air conditioning and the significant presence of mosquitoes, and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for a better experience in Quiberon. With best regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Prof. D. M. V. D. V. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« I experienced better times with SOFITEL »

* One should expect a better service of a five star hotel * I still expect responses of e-mails send to the reservation office * The THALASSA arrangement was a real puzzle...and quite unclear * I am still witing for the promises made by some people * A REFRESHMENT OF THE HOTEL SERVICES AND THALASSA SEWRVICES IS RECOMMENDED

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and we are truly sorry to read that our services did not reach your expectations. We have taken into account your constructive remarks and be sure that your review was shared with our managers, who will take it into account also. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Cynthia Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very disappointing »

We had a “garden room”. Very small room, stained carpet and No air conditioning during very hot weather. We had to sleep with window open but were absolutely plagued with mosquitoes. I had - quite literally - 25 bites. Staff were not very interested at all but the local chemist immediately guessed where we were staying. We got the feeling they were tired of fielding complaints - 3 uniformed men behind desk but never aBonjour. Really not what we expected from a Sofitel - this one needs a real overhaul.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We regret to read that your experience was disappointing concerning your room and our quality of services. Also, we are truly sorry for the presence of mosquitoes around our hotel, anti-mosquito plugs are at your disposal at our reception. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming your for another stay in order to regain your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Rc Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Expected much better »

I was a little underwhelmed by the experience considering the rate we paid. We appreciated the room upgrade but the condition of the hotel and especially our balcony was poor. We were eaten by mosquitoes on both nights, I literally killed 15 mosquitoes. No welcome amenity. It was our birthday but I had to ask for a small welcome gift prior to arrival otherwise we would not have received anything. Coffee cups & capsules were not replenished one day. Limited choice at breakfast and queues for the eggs station. Spa was nice but outdoor hot tub was lukewarm. No personal service at all. It felt like a 4 star experience rather than 5 stars, and definitely not luxury!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We regret to read that your experience was disappointing concerning our quality of services. We have taken into account your constructive remarks about the balcony of your room, the lack of welcome amenity and personal service and about our breakfast and I do apologise that you were underwhelmed by your experience with us. You can be sure that we have discussed your remarks with our departments’ directors, who will take it into account. Also, we are truly sorry for the presence of mosquitoes around our hotel, anti-mosquito plugs are at your disposal at our reception. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming your for another stay in order to regain your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Livio Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Relax in a beautiful spot »

I stayed with my wife & son and fully recharged after a stressful period. We enjoyed all the facilities and took it in turn to dine at the restaurant and at the bar + didn't miss out on the Sunday brunch. The only thing missing was a bit more choice for a vegeterian like my wife.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering. We are glad to read that you spent a relaxing time with your family in our Resort. However, we have taken into account your constructive remark regarding the lack of choice for our vegetarian guests and be sure that your review was shared with our food and beverage manager, who will take it into account. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Derrick J. C. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The restaurant service in the dinning 54oom for the evening meal falls well below standard.Too much wait between courses.Served by never he same person at the table which loses continuity.There was a couple of women during the sea food evevning forgotten completely and their order was taken as the last order.Such patience.Such poor inattentive and disorganised service form the staff simply result in dissatisfaction from the residence.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your dinner in our restaurant La Presqu'île. We have discussed your remarks with our food and beverage manager and his team, who will take it into account. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter and that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for another stay in order to regain your confidence. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

S. Couples - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« treatment very good, hotel not luxuary, rooms too small »

very good for the treatment, ask Anita, she knows our view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Thalassa. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about the size of your room. We have discussed your remark with our rooms division manager, who will take it into account. However, we are glad to read that you appreciated your thalassotherapy treatments. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa sea & spa

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates