Hotel - Sofitel Quiberon Diététique
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Quiberon Diététique Hotel

4.5/5 136 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel closed after breakfast on December 9 until 3pm on December 27. Thalassotherapy Institute closed December 9-27 inclusive.

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 73 sea-view rooms at the Sofitel Quiberon Diététique, of which 5 are suites, combine calm, modern comfort and elegance. With a balcony or terrace and exclusive Sofitel bedding, you can enjoy a relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

  • 73 rooms
  • 73 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,083 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 136 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Leonard F. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A REGULAR FOR MANY YEARS IS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED »

We have been supporting the Dietetique Hotel and Thalassa Spa for many years and feel that there is room for improvement.

Kevin H. Solo - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

As expected. Great service. Healthy activities. Healthful diet. Beautiful setting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this few days and more especially the service, the healthy activities, the healthful diet and the beautiful setting. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

B. Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied »

Second time around , sports team fab , treatments still very up to the point, Overall the establishment needs a bit of love and tender care ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon for another stay. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Colette L. Families - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Accommodation and treatments perfect, restauration not up to a Sofitel »

When we arrived at about 6 PM we were told that we missed the doctor's appointment Nobody ever notified us that we had such an appointment. I never got to see a doctor which I should have because of my back condition. My brother-in-law, Renaud de Rham, will tell you all about the other issues

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. We are really sorry to read that your experience in our restaurant was not according to your expectation and we apologize for this matter. This does not represent the exceptional service that we wish to deliver to our guest. We also took note that you missed the appointment with the doctor and we sincerely regret this. We wish we will have the opportunity to welcoming you for another stay in order to regaign your trust. Warm regards from Quiberon. Sincerely, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Lorraine W. Solo - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A very relaxing and beneficial stay »

This was my second visit to the hotel and it was nice to return. On arrival to my room I was surprised and disappointed to see two very large dogs -Dobermans I think ,staying in a room on the ground floor directly underneath me . I have seen some guests with small dogs at the hotel previously but nothing like this. On the first evening they barked loudly continuously for over 2 hours which was not at all relaxing for me , it was like staying above a kennel. Fortunately these guests left the next day but it was not a good start to my holiday. The room was very clean and comfortable and I slept very well but attention to detail was lacking in the room servicing with some items missing on several days ,dinner in the room with items missing, concierge service forgetting to check my flight and my bill on leaving being incorrect by a large amount. On the last day the lunch service was very slow and the service in the bar area the last few days was poor. The quality of food and ambience of the restaurant was excellent and the evening with the pianist added to this and it would be nice to have this more than once a week. It would also be nice if the bar was open throughout the afternoon serving tea etc. I was made to feel comfortable as a single guest at all times which was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for sharing this comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated these few days and more especially the comfort of your room and the quality of the restaurant. However the satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you have been disappointed concerning the room service, our concierge services, and the presence of a large dog. We hope you can accept our apologies for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Mk Families - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very high level, beyond expected »

I have been to this hotel 20 years ago for post maternity treatment. My experience was not great. This time, coming back with 20 years old daughter, was totally different. Everything was at very high level: Reception was efficient and friendly, treatment area clean and full of light ( even in the basement) the therapists at very high level, most fantastic dieteticienne, doctor, the conferences were very interesting and extremely helpful. The only "negative" of our experience were meals. The service was very slow so that twice in 4 days. My daughter and her friend had 90 minutes of lunch break between treatment and they had to miss main course and dessert because the service was simply too slow even when we mentioned about the time limit. Also there was one older female server who seemed to be extremely stressed and rude which made us feel uncomfortable. The rest of the staff was just impeccable and helpful. Also the quality of food was not always the same: the fish was sometimes over cooked and seemed to have been re heated and I ended up only ordering meat although I usually prefer fish. Once, the soup was not warm. The meat dishes were always excellent. Although the menu was very well constructed and the ideas excellent, the price we payed for what we got seemed very high. Overall, our experience at Sofitel dietetique was more than what we expected and we will for sure now return regularly. Congratulations and Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that your experience at Sofitel Dietetique was more than what you expected. However, we are really sorry for the slow service in the restaurant and we took note of your feeling regarding the quality of food that was not always the same and we do apologize for this matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Andrew G. Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Relaxing, friendly helpful bi-linguel staff and amazing food. »

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we had that "We are really going to enjoy this" feeling. We wasnt disappointed. The room was immaculate and spacious and the sea views was stunning. We enjoyed relaxing on our personal balcony enjoying a drink before dinner watching the sunset. We visited the beach bar for a pre dinner drink and at the same time serenaded by the pianist. What joy! I was here with my wife celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I've got to say I earnt loads of brownie points. We used the indoor salt water pool and all the jacuzzis including the infinity outdoor one. Absolutely brilliant. Didn't want to leave. We only had two nights but what an experience. We took loads of photos of the hotel and beach area. I would love to visit again one day. Back in the UK now wishing I was still back there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this two days and more especially the room, the indoor salt water pool and the jacuzzis. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay on our very nice peninsula. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Anonymous Couples - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« New and interesting »

First time I experienced this kind of “vacation” It was interesting overall! Next time I would probably choose which spa treatment. The food experience was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this first experience in our resort and more especially the food and the friendly and helpful staff. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Anonymous Families - 19/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« I am a faithful client since many years and would not come back if I were not satisfied! »

This time I arrived with several health problems. The young woman at the reception desk suggested I see the doctor of the Institute, which I did, before anything else. And the doctor adapted the program to my specific needs. I am thankful for that advice! The situation at the hotel was a bit different this year as guests from the Sofitel also stayed at the Diététique. The service was a bit neglected. It was the first time in 40 years that I had to ask for water!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., Thank you so much for sharing this good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. What a pleasure to read that you appreciated this few days and more especially the programm which were adapted to your needs. However, satisfaction of our guest is very important for us and we are really sorry to read that you find that "the service was a bit neglected" during your stay and we apologize for this matter. This doesn' reflect the exeptionnal service we wish to deliver to our guest. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay . Warm regards from Quiberon. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Sabine Couples - 19/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

Great hotel, great location, fantastic spa treatments, very good food, very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have really appreciate your stay in our hotel, and that you enjoyed the quality of our spa treatments and of the food, and the kindness of our ambassadors. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another wonderful stay. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

G. Couples - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Sofitel »

I come hotel 20 years very happy always but ı think the hotel needs restoration also service was slow innrestaurant but treatments are successful and people nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your nice review regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. It is a great satisfaction for us to discover that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more specifically your thalassotherapy treatments and the kindness of our ambassadors. However, we have taken into account your constructive remarks about our infrastructures and the quality of our service at the restaurant. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay with us. Warm regards from Quiberon, Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

C. Families - 03/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very pleasant holiday »

Great hotel and sourroubdings. Very nice staff. Price of spa services maybe too expensive (massages way more expensive than paris where prices are already pretty high) We were in room 52 that had a very strong smell of cigarette - which we manage to party fix by leaving the window door open and spray some parfume - butvit was still somehow uncomfortable. Pity fur such a high standards hotel that nobody could fix it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this comment about your recent stay at Sofitel Dietetique. What a pleasure to read that you spent a very pleasant holiday with us. However, we do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering and I do apologise regarding the smell of cigarette in your room. We are sincerely sorry for this and I have discussed your remark with our rooms division manager, who will take it into account. We have also taken into account your feelings about our spa treatments' prices. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another great stay on Quiberon peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Adel K. Friends - 13/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Below expectations »

we have been coming to Sofitel Quiberon Diététique for many years now and the quality of service this year was below expectations on many levels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about our quality of services. We are truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your remarks with our heads of departments, who will take it into account. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for a nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Emira A. M. Friends - 12/05/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I found the ’soins’ not personalized,and the lady I met on my arrival I never saw her again. The rooms are very well kept and clean. As for the dining room, the service was very slow, too slow... I must say that we were numerous, but it should be improved.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Sofitel Diététique. We do value feedback from our customers as it is the only way we can truly improve our offering, and I do apologise that you were disappointed about your thalassotherapy treatments and the service during your dinner at the restaurant. We have discussed your remarks with our Institute and Food and Beverage's managers, who will take it into account. However, we are glad that you liked your room and its cleanliness. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for a nice stay on Quiberon peninsula. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Jean -. Couples - 23/04/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« tres zen »

on se sent accueilli

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur P., Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis et de nous avoir attribué cette bonne note suite à votre récent séjour au Sofitel Diététique. En effet, les retours de nos hôtes sont très importants et représentent un outil indispensable dans l'amélioration de la qualité de nos services. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié l'accueil des ambassadeurs de l'hôtel. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement pour une nouvelle escale détente sur notre belle presqu'île Quiberonnaise. Bien sincèrement. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Anonymous Solo - 07/04/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great de-tox week by the sea »

Wonderful location next to the sea , very friendly staff ,attentive and kind with personalized service . The room was nice and bright with beautiful sea view.The food was excellent , varied and well cooked . The Thalasso treatments were excellent and staff were very professional .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam W., Thank you so much for sharing this very good comment about your stay in our hotel. What a joy to read that you spend a "great detox week" and that you enjoyed the "wonderful location next to the sea", the kindness of the staff, your room, the food at the restaurant and your thalassotherapy treatments. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again for another lovely stay in Quiberon. Best regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« A perfect remise en from and recharge break, »

Peaceful, restorative and nourishing. Wonderful care from the attentive staff across the board. The meals were delicious, the treatments perfect. The setting is sublime.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs T., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel and more especially our attentive staff, the meals, the treatments and the setting. We hope to welcoming you soon for another great time on our nice peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Anna D. Friends - 04/03/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Familiar but needs upgrading and refreshing »

Very good and friendly staf in hotel and thalasso as always . Restaurant needs attention ! The absence of the old chef that made it world known is very obvious! In the rooms The mattresses are old and need replacement .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs D., Thank you very much for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate these few days in our hotel and more especially our "good and friendly staff". Your comments concerning the restaurant and the mattresses have been considered with the utmost attention and shared with our managers of departement who will take care of these matter. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you for another stay on our nice peninsula. Warm regards. Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

A. Friends - 05/01/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« An experience »

The location is absolutely fabulous The hotel is well located The treatments are varied and the staff there is kind efficient and helpful The reception and specially the checking out staff is mediocre and arrogant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We thank you for answering to our guest comment. It is a great satisfaction for us to read that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. However, we are disappointed to know that your experience with the reception staff was not according to your expectation. We hope to welcoming you soon . Sincerely Bart Van Cauwelaert Directeur Général Sofitel Quiberon Diététique

Sarita G. Solo - 07/11/2018 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Bonne experience »

Complicated start because I had booked in the internet (I did not know!) so that when I arrived no one knew anything about my booking, requirements. I saw three different receptionists to sort out the problem. Some treatments are excellent, others less. Silvain the trainer is excellent. Mireille the masseuse also fantastic.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates