Hotel - ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Hotel

3.5/5 200 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Featuring an excellent location and a wide range of accommodation, leisure and conference facilities, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for both business travel and events in Mount Isa. Guests looking to organise a meeting or event in Mount Isa can choose from the hotel's two modern event spaces - both of which can be arranged in a variety of layout configurations. Accommodating up to 100 delegates in banquet style, the hotel's versatile event space can be used to host a range of businessfunctions and social events, making it the perfect choice for boardroom meetings, training workshops, seminars, banquets and cocktail parties. Guests can also access a range of facilities, including WIFI access, audiovisual equipment and a dance floor.

ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MOONDARRA ROOM 67 m2 3 m 35 25 28 25 32
JULIUS ROOM 133 m2 3 m 60 35 45 50 50
RIVERSLEIGH ROOM 192 m2 3 m 100 45 50 65 80
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With its central location and excellent range of accommodation options, ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona is the ideal option for visitors searching for hotels in Mount Isa. Each of the hotel's modern guest rooms is tastefully appointed and recently refurbished,with décor and furnishings that focus on natural tones. With Deluxe and Executive options available, each guest room features an ensuite with bathtub, air-conditioning, WIFI access and views overlooking the spectacular Mount Isa mines or the hotel pool.

  • 57 rooms
  • 57 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,221 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 200 reviews
Jenny S. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« accommodation was great »

lovely.

Stephen Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. It is fantastic to hear that you received great customer service from our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Cat Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Perfect for overnight stay for work »

Reception staff were friendly and helpful and gave me a late checkout so I could continue to work in my room until my flight home. Room was clean and large. Central location with café and restaurants nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect one night stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found our reception team both friendly and helpful. It is also great to hear that our central location suited your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Damien Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Noisy »

Room okay. Check in fine and hassle free. Door handle was broken on room however card entry worked. Could hear all noises outside the building very clearly from around 4am. Also no hot water.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mt Isa .We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is disappointing to hear that you were disturbed by outside noise during your stay, we apologise for the inconvenience this caused. We can confirm that we have had our plumbing team investigate the hot water in this room and can confirm that it is now working correctly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Karen P. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Stayed 2 nights. First night woken at 2am by drunks slamming doors etc., then go out to my car next morning to find it had been vandalised »

Accommodation is great and very handy being in centre of town however motel needs some sort of secure parking. I had to park my car the second night is someone’s yard as I could not risk it being vandalised again. It ended up being a very expensive trip for me with my wagon being vandalised

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise that you were woken up by a slamming door on the first night of your stay. Your feedback regarding our car parking has been taken on board and will be discussed with our owners. We had no cars damaged that were parked in the hotel parking spaces however I understand that this was full when you returned to the hotel so you parked across the road on the street. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Short but comfortable »

a brief overnight stay ,comfortable and clean room with a good selection of food on the menu

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for again choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your short stay with us was comfortable. It is also great to hear that you found the room clean and our meal options exciting. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable »

Great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was comfortable. It is also fantastic to hear that you found our staff great. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Ravi R. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice and clean + comfortable »

Reception welcomed me well, professionally customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ravi, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is excellent to hear that you received great customer service and that you found our team very welcoming and professional. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Anonymous Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable. »

I had to keep the air con on high otherwise the engine noise turning on and off was noisy. Disturbed sleep. Room service was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your stay at our property was comfortable and that your room service was excellent! I will pass your feedback onto our chef and kitchen team and ensure this is celebrated. We are however sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues with your air-conditioner during your stay. We can confirm that we have had this fixed by our service technicians. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we do apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Fiona D. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great stay. »

The motel is conveniently placed and has easy access to the shops and mining museum, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was amazing with a huge shower. We will definitely stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that our central location suited your needs. It is also great to hear that you found your room comfortable, clean and spacious. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

David W. Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great »

A warm welcome and the staff were very friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is fantastic to hear that your experience at our property was great. We are thrilled to hear that you found our team warm and welcoming. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Anonymous Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very helpful »

It was if I was staying at home, everthing was very relaxed and happy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you found our team very helpful. It is also great to hear that you felt at home and that you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Chris Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Comfortable stay »

room was comfortable, but needs power points next to the bed or near the desk to charger phones etc. Breakfast was good, found most of the staff friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that your recent stay with us was comfortable. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our team friendly and helpful. Thank you for the feedback regarding the power points, this is something that we are currently working on with our owners. I apologise that the team was not welcoming on check in, although you were early we should have handled the situation better and additional training will be provided. We apologise for the way this made you feel. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Cheryl C. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff could not do enough for us. We stayed there over a long weekend and trying to hire a car wasn't easy. Your staff made it easier for us by ringing the different hire car companies to see if a car was available. Budget got back to your staff with good news a car was available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cheryl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that our team couldn't do enough for you throughout your stay. We are very pleased that we were able to assist you in getting a hire car over the long weekend. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Caroline Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Private and relaxed »

Luxurious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very relaxing stay at our property. It is also fantastic to hear that you found it very private and luxurious. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

B. Business - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice my room was a renovated one »

Was ok. First nights room service took over an hour to deliver as my room number was not recorded. When I call to ask where it was I was delivered a luke warm meal and a sorry about the wait.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa and thank you for being a loyal Accor member. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our renovated superior room. We are however very disappointed to hear of your poor room service experience. I apologise for the inconvenience this caused. I can confirm that this information has been passed onto the team members on duty and additional training will be provided to ensure this does not happen again. We would love to offer you a complimentary room service meal on your next visit to the hotel as an apology. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to email me directly to organise your complimentary meal. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Kerrard M. Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Quite Comfortable »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerrard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that your stay was both comfortable and quiet. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Chris R. Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« very accomodating »

Room was nice, food was good and value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at our property. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your room and the food in our Verona Restaurant. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Henri Families - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice Stay at Ibis Styles Isa »

Had a great time staying at Ibis Styles in Isa. The staff: Carly, Henny, Jean Marie were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were spacious and stylish. Free welcome drink and continental breakfast were appreciated (thanks so much Carly). Love the mine view room. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Henri, Thank you for being a loyal Accor member and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it is fantastic to hear that you had a great time at our property. I will be sure to congratulate Carly, Henny and Jean Marie for their accommodating and friendly service. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Ben A. E. D. Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben and Eileen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Mount Isa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Your additional comments on breakfast and about the shower curtains have definitely been taken on board and will be discussed with the team. We cannot promise a foot massage on arrival but will try our very best to deliver! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Mount Isa. Sincerely, Jessica James General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates