Hotel - ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Hotel

4.0/5 4,702 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities (Paying)
  • Pets allowed 20  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN/AMRO HEADOFFICE7.4 km / 4.6 mi HEINEKEN25 km / 15.54 mi PHILIPS H.O. (REMBRANDTTOREN)11 km / 6.84 mi
CONGA2 km / 1.24 mi MITSUBISHI5 km / 3.11 mi SONY2 km / 1.24 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI9 km / 5.59 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI9 km / 5.59 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
VLIELAND 25 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
ARUBA 30 m2 3 m 20 8 12 8 0
AMELAND 38 m2 3 m 35 16 20 12 0
BONAIRE 40 m2 3 m 30 12 16 12 0
ARUBA/BONAIRE 70 m2 3 m 50 20 28 20 0
CURACAO 70 m2 3 m 0 0 24 0 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 644 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 24,284 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,702 reviews
Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« payment »

I do not understand that the can take money of my bankaccount while i already payed everything , I want to know how i can remove my debetcard number from your files because for me its not goed that somebody take money out of my bankaccount

Mcm Solo - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unobtrusive service yet efficient when asked for »

Staff helpful, pleasant. Service promoter when required. Location good. Connections good. Room clean and, as requested, quiet. Bedside plug loose (right side as you stand at foot of bed). Safe caused some minor hassle but service to fix was prompt and efficient. Food: burger bar good; breakfast ok (no rollmops? How not?!)

Sijia Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel experimence »

Nice breakfast and quick check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sijia L., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We hope your visit to Amsterdam was as good as your stay with us. Wish you a great weekend. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Debbie Friends - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy »

Easy for the airport. On my invoice I paid the tax but stil got charged again?

Jh Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel shuttle to airport is great, we loved the theme room! »

Check in was a bit busy and chaotic, but apart from that it was great and excellent value for money.

Eoin M. Solo - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

Frequent shuttle to and from Schiphol made it very easy to access downtown Amsterdam, staff very helpful, good bar, restaurant, wifi

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Wish you a great weekend. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Benito Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Value for Money! »

Quick Checkin and Checkout, friendly personell. Status benefits were granted including an upgrade. Sleep was great, the was completely fine. The restaurants were good quality wise, but I was kept wayting unnecessarily on two occasions wich was a bit annoying.

Tim Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very good.lovely lady on reception most kind and helpful, when I checked inn.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr.S. , Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, your friendly check-in and hope to see you again very soon. With Kind Regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Jorien Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very short stay »

We arrived at 2 o'clock in the morning, we left at 6 o'clock in the morning. We did not have breakfast because we were in a hurry. We bought something to drink from the little shop on the ground floor, I found it very expensive. The room was clean, the mattress was not very good on my side of the bed, it took me long time to fell asleep. The shuttle bus was really usefull.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorien, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will forward this to our Housekeeping department to have a look regarding the mattress. Thank you for letting us know this kind of problems. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Anonymous Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Slow internet, couldn't reset. Shuttle not on schedule »

I arrived at the airport at 17:45 needing to attend an online video call at 19:00. I had looked at the shuttle schedule, so I was prepared for the shuttle to arrive at 18:12. The shuttle did not arrive until 18:35. It turned out that the shuttle had departed just as I had arrived to the shuttle area at 17:45, but I had not realized that the Ibis Budget shuttle was also the Ibis Airport shuttle I was still on-time for my phone call, but the shuttle was entirely off-schedule, and the signage on the busses was unclear to me. You might consider renaming Ibis Airport to something more distinctive. The three Ibis hotels seem to cause confusion. Once I arrived at the hotel, I quickly signed into the internet and started my video call. I chose the basic service, because it mentioned that it was fast enough for video calls. Once my video call started, it was clear the internet was not fast enough for us to communicate. We tried a second video service. I told my colleague that I would try connecting to the faster service that Ibis provided. Despite "forgetting" the network and restarting my computer 3-4 times, I could not get the offer for faster internet again, making my phone call impossible. I ate dinner in the restaurant, where the rice was old, dry, and crunchy. In total, I would not choose Ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naomi L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Next time do not hesitate to contact the reception desk right away if something is not working. We could have helped you with the internet to reset and even to give you a code for speed access. Your comment regarding the restaurant I have shared with the food and beverage manager and he will take the right steps. And the bus comment we have forward to the bus company who is in charge for our shuttle service. Once again sorry for the inconvenience and rest assured that we do our best after your feedback to improve where possible and necessary. Have a nice weekend and kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Richard Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great option when you need a hotel near Schiphol. »

I loved my experience at the Ibis Schiphol. The hotel had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable.

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine, but not impressive »

Staff were consistently very busy, but didn't feel particularly attentive. Dirty dishes sat on rest tables for a long time, even when people would have sat at the tables. If you were visibly looking for something, no one adked if they could help. Roo.s are definitely not soundproof.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that you had the feeling no one was willing to help you. I will communicate this with the team to discuss how such things could happen. I hope to welcome you again in the near future, and if you have any questions please feel free to contact me. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff at check in was a bit rude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cher, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that in your opinion one of our employees was rude. Could you please let me know who this was and the story behind it. We would like to improve our service therefore we highly value your input. Thank you in advance. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Kev Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very enjoyable

D. Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Lovely hotel, very cosy and great shuttle service from airport, would much rather stay here in this location than city centre

Ajesola Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dreadful and unethical check-in process »

Paid for early check-in (9am) as i was arriving at the hotel at 8:30. On getting there, the check-in desk said that PAYING EXTRA FOR EARLY CHECK-IN DOES NOT GUARANTEE A ROOM. Hence I was forced to pay extra for an available room. The hotel did not have the proper ethics to return my early check-in charge. The process angered my son and he checked me out of the hotel later that evening. Very shocking treatment and very unbecoming of an Accor hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do understand your negative feelings regarding the early check-in which you have booked. This is not how it suppose to be and is not your fault and concern that we did not had the room type available which you booked. We like to refund you the €30 early check-in fee and also €15 for the upgrade you have paid. I am really sorry that this happened and I can assure you that we have already communicated and discussed this with the entire team. Can you please provide me your credit card details from the card where you have paid with online? I hope you had a good trip back home and I wish you a pleasant weekend. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Pg Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was an okay experience. »

This was our first time staying at an IBIS hotel. We stayed for one night so it served our purpose, however some things were unexpected such as the small room size and bare minimum necessities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Preeti, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately our Ibis is not providing many amenities, but at the reception we for example a toothbrush or other toiletries. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Smita Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Airport shuttle was out of service for an hour when we arrived

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Smita, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will communicate this with our shuttle bus service to prevent this in the future. We still hope to welcome you again in the near future to regain your trust. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Gregory Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, but very overcrowded shuttle bus »

Lovely staff, comfortable room. The hot drinks bar is a nice touch, but provision of some proper milk for tea drinkers would be appreciated, as not everyone starts the day with coffee. Also I suggest that Accor adopt a worldwide no disposable cups policy: our beautiful world is rapidly disappearing under a carpet of trash.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gregory, First of all thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. I personally think you are right regarding the disposable policy, we as Accor trying step by step to be more aware of the worldwide upcoming trash problem. For example we replaced at our Take away already the plastic cutlery for wooden material which can be reused, also we would like to implement special straws which also can be reused. So I understand your point of view and as I mentioned before we try to do our best to improve the world. Nevertheless we hope you had a great stay with us and hopefully with your next stay we implemented all of our great ideas. With Kind Regards, Sebastiaan Douma - Duty Manager

Lisa Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great place to stay close to the airport. »

The hotel was close to the airport. The room was basic but clean. Free shuttle bus was very full so ended up taking the local bus to the airport. A few more shuttle buses would be helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates