Hotel - ibis Abidjan Marcory
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Abidjan Marcory Hotel

3.0/5 254 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

CARNAUD3 km / 1.86 mi SOLIBRA (CASTE)3 km / 1.86 mi
NESTLE3 km / 1.86 mi

Exhibition centre

PALAIS DE LA CULTURE4 km / 2.5 mi PALAIS DES SPORTS4 km / 2.5 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Abidjan Marcory Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
3A 60 m2 3 m 55 22 30 32 40
CACAO 40 m2 3 m 35 15 20 22 26
DJIBI 40 m2 3 m 20 15 10 10 15
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 135 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,094 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Abidjan Marcory

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 254 reviews
David F. Business - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Its been better, I dont want to stay there anymore »

Rooms are totally humid, so all the cloths are getting humid as well.. No water pressure in the bathroom.. Its not relaxing to sit outside at the pool area in the evening, after 7-8pm and prostitutes are also inside the “safe” hotel area and want to get your room number.. wtf is that?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Anonymous Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall good experience... »

I only found that there was no dustbin in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Business T. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« motivated and committed hotel staff despite infrastructure decrepitude »

friendly and efficient hotel staff and local management, but: antique wifi access and slow speed connection in room low cost breakfast buffet - it's not because it's free or included in the rate that it has to be cheap (was much better, generous, fresher, a few years ago!) only one working elevator for all of the hotel guests and used by room cleaning personel as well sweet escape from it all in the clean, well-managed swimming pool...!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that the appropriate measures regardinf the elevator have been taken and both of them are working. We also appreciate your comments regardinf the staff and we thank you for this positive feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Jomy T. Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

there was no complimentary bottle of water , no kettle , and room were ready only after an hour of our arrival to the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Rosalia M. Business - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great team »

Great team as always a great stay. My issue was the lack of staff at breakfast and the really slow internet, when i had to submit a document i had to hotspot with my phone as the internet was better.

Sangaré Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« acceptable »

acceptable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur S., Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Ibis Abidjan Marcory. C’est avec grand plaisir que je reçois votre feeback positif et je ne manquerai pas d'en faire part à l'ensemble de l'équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, je vous prie de croire, Monsieur S., en l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs. Agnès Barnay Directrice

Business - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Abidjan Visit »

I am a regular traveller who always stay at the Accor group of hotels which includes Ibis Marcory Abidjan where I have stayed for the last 6 years. This month I stayed at the hotel for a total of 7 days on business, I found that there is a decline in the standard of this hotel. Firstly, I checked in on line, when I arrived at the hotel at 20h00, I was told that I had to wait as there was no rooms immediately available due to some rooms which still had to be cleaned, the waited time was 2hr30 mins....unacceptable..During my stay, I had to move to another room due to the air conditioning not working, not cooling down....I found that the menu has not been changed for a few years, it is the same menu that does not offer a great variety of food...On several occasions at breakfast, I had to remind the person behind the counter that they had run out of eggs, fruits, cutlery and some of the cups are chipped. Finally, on a better note, the majority of the staff are excellent, very polite, helpful and ready to assist.

Nicolas M. Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The people are nice but the hotel more and more run down »

The room linens and pillows are worn. The air conditioning system is noisy and has a hard time coping with the heat. The water supply in the shower was not constant temperature was varying from hot to cold. Internet in the room was very slow on 4th and 5th floors.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur m., Je vous vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Ibis Abidjan Marcory. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et je vous prie d’accepter mes plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Ibis sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. Le linge de lit et de salle de bain ont d'ores et déjà été changés et le changement des oreillers est planifié. Le dysfonctionnement au niveau de la variation de la température de l'eau à été solutionné et nous travaillons à l'amélioration du système WiFi. De nouveau, je vous remercie pour vos commentaires et espère regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, je vous prie de croire, Monsieur m., en l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs. Agnès Barnay Directrice

Anonymous Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good. »

It was very nice except that some hotel staff do not understand English so that affects some services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MrHabtamu, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Ayodele O. Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfying »

it was not bad but ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Abidjan Marcory. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Henry Business - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

The hotel is too old and not clean , the place needs to be renovated. Poor foods menu , even things on your own menu not available . Ibis has renovated many of their hôtels around the world why not this one???

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having takien the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate that you shared your concerns with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Sophie Solo - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissatisfied »

In my opinion guest of ibis are left helpless in the hands of individuals who can swindle them. I saw same food everyday for 5 days I stayed. No gym ? Wow. No room service . My towels were changed only once. Though I asked not to change on the second day cuz I did not use but since that day the room keeper never changed the towels again. My overall experience was dissatisfactory.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs T., Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Business - 09/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Worst Hotel I have ever stayed! »

Room - Old and very small Furnishing is bad too. No Room Service Wi-Fi is Damn Slow. No Complimentary water bottle and Tea. For $130 per day, not a good option. Only Security is great and location is good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kvcool, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Abidjan Marcory. We would like to inform you that, according to the Ibis standards,we do not provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, but you can order some from the bar. Regarding the internet issues, our IT department works day by day to improve it. We appreciate that your shared your concerns with us and thank you again. Sincerely,

Kunal Business - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Every thing is Bad except Security »

Room - Small, Old Furniture and old Furnishing. No Welcome Water No Tea Coffee. Same Breakfast Daily. For $130, it's too expensive....

Michael Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« surprising »

the cleaners came to my room and took all soaps and towels and never came back. after complaining to them in the lobby they brought me one towel and never replenished my soap. this was the worst since i started staying at Ibis Marcoury. The breakfast was excellent as always

M. Families - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« family friendly stay »

2 rooms with communicating doors were ready at our arrival. very good bed nice breakfast in the garden (perfect with kids) possibility to ask for sanwich

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Uncomfortable. »

Torn linen, dirty shower, sticky floor, poor lighting, locked windows, no basic anemities.

Jean B. E. Business - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Good and nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur E., Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Ibis Abidjan Marcory. C’est avec grand plaisir que je reçois vos compliments que je ne manquerai pas de partager avec toute l'équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, je vous prie de croire, Monsieur E., en l’expression de mes sentiments les meilleurs Agnes Barnay Directrice

Shakti Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« So unpleasant, only complaints can't improve the situation at IBIS Marcory »

Terrible, AC hardly cool, stinky air, frequent water cuts and towels hardly in place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Abidjan Marcory. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate that you shared your concerns with us, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Kwadwo Business - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good home, good breakfast but wifi not fast enough. »

Good home, good breakfast but wifi not fast enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Abidjan Marcory. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comment concerning the wifi has been well noticed and appropiate measures will be taken. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agnes Barnay General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates