Hotel - Mercure Hotel Duisburg City
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

3.5/5 766 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Sauna
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf courses (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALLTOURS1.2 km / 0.75 mi CITICORP VERWALTUNG0.3 km / 0.19 mi KLOECKNER0.5 km / 0.31 mi THYSSENKRUPP10 km / 6.21 mi
BREMER UND LEGUIL0.3 km / 0.19 mi HANIEL5 km / 3.11 mi MANNESMANN DEMAG4 km / 2.49 mi TRANE DEUTSCHLAND5 km / 3.11 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE DUESSELDORF25 km / 15.54 mi MESSE ESSEN20 km / 12.43 mi

Your meetings and events

The perfect setting your business or private event: The six meeting and event rooms at the Mercure Duisburg business and conference hotel meet the latest technology and service standards.All meeting rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free WIFI so that you can connect to the outside world, while natural light creates a pleasant atmosphere.The rooms, which can be configured to your needs, offer space for up to 240 participants. Whether you are planning a business event or a private function, our experienced convention team is always on hand to offer advice and support.

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BISTRO 120 m2 0 m 100 30 40 60 60
EURO GATE 128 m2 3 m 120 50 40 70 70
FIVE BOATS 76 m2 3 m 70 30 25 50 50
FIVE BOATS + EURO-GATE 204 m2 3 m 190 80 60 140 120
HANSEGRACHT 46 m2 3 m 35 20 20 20 20
MARIENTOR 36 m2 3 m 36 16 16 16 15
SCHWANENTOR 36 m2 3 m 36 16 16 16 15
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • Video camera
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 162 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,193 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 766 reviews
Violeta Families - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Great reception team. Very quickly sorted out system booking mistake. Every room should have a still and a sparkling water with some glasses. Restaurant don't have a kids menu, even if they offer to buy special deal as a kids meal. Food cold and raw.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wioleta P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and front office team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that your meal did meat your expectations and that your meat was still too raw and cold inside. In addition to that we thank you for your remark and wish to offer still and sparkling water in the room. We send you our apologies if you had any inconveniences. You find the glasses for the dinks in the cupboard. Rest assured that we have shared your feed back with our head of department to improve our services in the named points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Donald Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« better than expected! »

friendly reception, fast check-in. Hotel perfectly situated near trainstation and city centre. The kids loved the pool and sauna. room was clean and modern. Staf friendly,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donald B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and friendliness of our employees and that your kids enjoyed our pool. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Dierktorin

Jan S. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was not bad but the room was extremely hot in the nighttime and I was not able to control it. I will not come again in summertime and pay that amount of money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that your room was to warm and that you could not regulate your temperature. We have a new air conditioning, which was still in winter modus. At the moment our technical department is switching it to summer modus, so that our clients can cool down the temperature in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Chris L. Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« chris l. »

It was not good. The first room was smokey- the window had been left open to dispel the smell! We asked for another room which was given. Kettles have ben removed and replaced with coffee makers, no facilities for boiling hot water. Reception tried to find the attachments for boiling water but could not find any. As I suffer from allergies I therefore could not have a hot drink in my room. The staff promised a flask of water which they forgot to deliver. When reminded it was warm water not hot. There was no spare pillows in the room, when asked reception said they would organise, but did not do so. We were offered free drinks on our return to the room but after so many trips down to reception we really could not be bothered. The next morning we were offered breakfast or 10% off the bill, we opted for the later but were still very dissatisfied with the whole experience. The

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dawn l., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences we have caused to you. We are sorry that you first had a smokey room and had to make a room change and that in addition to that you had problems to get hot water for your own tea, as our employees did not find the attachment for the maschine and took not in consideration, that we still have kettles to give out to the clients ! Sorry also that you did not have spare pillows in you room, normally we put them in the cupboard and that the organization with the front office employees did not work well. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Do N. S. Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Price quality but airco not working »

It was good but airco was not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chi Kei Y., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We send you our apologize, that the air conditioning did not work. At the moment we are switching from winter modus to summer modus, so that you will be able to regulate your temperature in the future individually per room and to cool down the temperature. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Karl R. Solo - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very helpful and friendly »

Was on a cycling trip down the river Rhine and the lady behind reception did everything possible to help. Great location, great clean hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karl R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Kinga Families - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was perfect. »

Warm welcome from staff, even though they haven't spoken too good English, we've managed to communicate easily. The room was very clean, nice, located in a quiet part of the hotel which was desired as we stayed with two young children. Beds were made ready for four people in our room as per booking. Also location of the hotel was a great addition to our stay as we were right in the heart of Duisburg city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kinga B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy, that you liked our central position, our new renovated rooms and that you had a warm welcome. We also thank you for your comment referring to the English knowledge of our employees. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Aarti S. Families - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff »

Staying at Mercure Duisburg is always a pleasure. The entire staff is extremely professional and very courteous. Excellent hotel excellent stay as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aarti S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with your family at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially as your husband is our regular client. We thank you yery much for your fidelity. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

C. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Globally a good experience »

The room and the personnel were nice. The only thing is that the duvet was quite small (1pers size on a 2pers size bed). Otherwise it was perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandre C., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also thank you for the comment referring to the size of duvet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Diurektorin

Javier A. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and pleasent stay as expected. »

All perfect, airco did not work sufficient in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francisco Javier A. Perez, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City and are happy that you had a pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank for your comment referring to the airco and like to inform you that it is still in the winter modus, so that you can only increase temperature at the moment and not cool down. With the beginning of may in the summer period we will activate the cooling system. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

P. Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« nice rooms - poor lift and check-in/ check-out service »

nice rooms - poor lift and check-in/ check-out service.No Automatic - drink voucher as LeClub member.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Sal P., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in all points; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We thank you for your positive feed back referring to our new renovated rooms. We are sorry that we only have one lift and that Check In and Check Out did not take place satisfying. In addition to that you did not receive a welcome drink as a Le Club Silver member on arrival. We are sorry for the inconveniences we have caused to you. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

J. K. Families - 16/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« clean hotel, nice breakfast, easy parking »

overall good experience, nice sauna, swimming pool was too cold. I would revommend to reduce plastic for water in the swimming pool and offer thee next to sauna

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear k. J., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Stuart Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Central hotel »

Good location Easy parking WiFi OK

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In your quotation we see, that you gave us less points for Check In and Check Out quality and Le Club services. We send you our apologies if you had any inconveniences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Ann Business - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I've been in this hotel before and think there is lots of improvement. I appreciated the attention of having a fruit and chocolates in the room and I've eaten really well in the restaurant. It was a very good surprise as i would usually qualify the food in the Mercure's as 'average'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that we have improved our services. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

David K. Families - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Totally fine! »

Every thing was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte David k., wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Mercure Hotel Duisburg City erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay - very solid hotel »

Rooms are good and renovated. Better than other mercure hotels. Outside and hallways can be improved. Lift is bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaspar F., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank you for your comments regarding improvement of hallways and lift. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, With kind regards Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms and bathroom spotless pleasant staff and great breakfast »

Quick checkin room ready and modern/renovated since Last visit. Staff helpful and pleasant, hotel is good location with resteraunt door giving quick access to train station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

J W. Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel okay but avoid the restaurant »

We stayed at this hotel on the way up to the ferry in the Netherlands. It's in a commercial part of Duisberg. The room was clean and comfortable. One bugbear was that the chambermaid knocked on the door to service the room at 9 am - I was in the shower and she came wandering in. This is a little early to assume people have left! Check in was rather slow as there was only one person on reception and quite a queue. Parking charges are rather excessive - €12 at the car park underneath the hotel. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and this was a big mistake. The food was appalling. My husband had the tomato soup, which was cold and then the wiener schnitzel - the potatoes were swimming in oil and the salad which accompanied it arrived after he had finished. I had a pasta in a tomato sauce and it was inedible - it went back to the kitchen hardly touched. The staff in the restaurant were wholly inexperienced too - they were wandering from table to table with food, not knowing who it was for and people were constantly asking for things that they had ordered but had been forgotten. Our experience was so bad that we had pre-paid for breakfast but could not face going in there to eat so ate at a service station on the way to the port.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie W., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that your Check In went too slowly and that you got disturbed by the chambermaid early in the morning without excuse. In addition to that, you had a very bad experience at our restaurant with the non acceptable quality of dishes and service. We are sorry for all the inconveniences which we have caused to you. Please rest assured that this was an exception to our normal service and we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and prevent future occurrence. The impressions you had is of course not the service quality which we like to present to our customers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future . Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

David B. Solo - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short stay »

Great short stay at the Mercure Duisburg, its in a great location and staff are very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A Good Hotel, but the Food was Lacking »

The overall hotel was good: the location was perfect, the room as expected, and the mattress good. The main complaints are a) lack of good temperature control and b) the lack of food variety for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuri S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general with our location and our new renovated rooms. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry for your complaint referring to the temperature of dishes and the variety for breakfast. We are sorry for that and send you our apologies. We assure you that we have spoken to our head of department to improve the quality in these parts. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates