Hotel - Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

4.0/5 1,762 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Solarium (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Jogging track

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30/21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30/21:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

IBM AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi SIEMENS AUSTRIA1.5 km / 0.93 mi
RAIFFEISEN AUSTRIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Congress centre

ACV-AUSTRIA CENTRE VIENNA2.5 km / 1.55 mi HOFBURG CONGRESS CENTER0.7 km / 0.43 mi

Exhibition centre

WIENER MESSE2 km / 1.25 mi

Our rooms

Choose between the stylish Standard Room or the Privilege Room with extra facilities.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,699 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,762 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Andrew G. Couples - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Busy Vienna »

Great hotel in perfect location. Walking distance to shops ,restaurants, and hop on hop off bus.

Kevin B. Couples - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« very much enjoyed staying in your hotel »

we were well accommodated throughout our time in Vienna

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Couples - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Long Weekend in Vienna »

The staff were awesome. The location was perfect for sightseeing. There are a lot of restaurants and bars very close. Unfortunately, it was a hot August weekend in Vienna. As a result, the room did not cool down much. The rooms as you might expect for the old town were very small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest! Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are glad to know you had an overall pleasant stay and you especially enjoyed the great city center location within walking distance to many popular restaurants. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with the AC in your room. Please rest assured I will forward your remarks. Hopefully we are able to welcoming you back to us. Kind regards Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager

Christophe Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, lovely room, good breakfast, nice staff »

Very nice room in the centre of Vienna, good breakfast in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Sara Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel in perfect location »

Hotel is a short walk to St Stephen's Cathedral and 2 main tube stations. We stayed in a privilage room and the facilities were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Vonnie Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fabulous hotel that we have visited before. »

Oliver welcomed us and made sure our request of a bathtub was fulfilled. He was absolutely charming and also showed us how to use the safe in our room. Nasir was wonderful in the bar , great cocktails and the bar staff made a big fuss of my husband on his birthday: with a delicious chocolate cake and candle. We had a lovely time during our three night stay. We will definitely be returning again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Oliver and Nasir. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Candee Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointed »

Disappointed because most Mercures I have stayed at were at a higher standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Richard T. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Superb stay »

Excellent hotel in a superb location with friendly very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Brian Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect stay »

From the moment we arrived until to checking out we were very impressed with the welcoming and professional staff, in particular Julia. Our room was clean and very comfortable, breakfasts was excellent and the hotel was in a very good location for exploring the city. We will definitely recommend this hotel. On of the best Mercure branded hotels we have stayed in over many years.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, in particular from a LeClub Gold Member as you are. I will share your comments with Julia and the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Pk Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« One of the grand experience »

It was an amazing experience staying in your property. The location was prime and the property and facilities are beyond the expectation. The first impression was the location that located just few minutes walk to Stephanplatz and only a few meters from the U line. The room was really cozy and the bed was truly comfortable. Big round of applause to the staffs for being so kind and gentle to show us the attractions nearby and the attractions of Vienna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Denis M. Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« excellent »

Great service ,breakfast ,air con and location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

L D. N. Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extended holiday »

Staff makes or breaks a hotel. The staff were great. Breakfast was five star.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Business - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great location with friendly staffs »

The hotel located in the heart of Vienna, very great location with walking distance to all shopping and dining, very convenience. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. The room is fine, but not so big.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercure Guest! Thank you for your kind words to your recent stay at the Mercure Wien Zentrum. We are happy to read you enjoyed our perfect city center location within walking distance of popular Vienna attractions. We also appreciate you comments to our friendly hotel staff. You certainly have enjoyed most of our facilities, we do hope you will be able to return to us in the near future. Kind regards Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager

Albert C. Families - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« good but not the best »

Front Desk services not maintain a good standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience with our reception staff did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Elfie S. Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Was very nice and cozy hotel »

We stayed in Vienna for 2 days to experience the culture of the city, the hotel is in the centre and we walked everywhere, was great. Staff friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Johan M. Families - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Value for money accommodation with an excellent location. »

The location and general stature of the hotel makes it a value for money proposition. I enjoyed the proximity of shopping opportunities, good restaurants, public transport facilities, and an excellent deli around the corner. The room that we booked was a bit cramped between the front of the bed and the TV and the restaurant also suffered from a lack of space, making it difficult for the guests to move to and fro. A more ergonomic approach to the placement of the foodstuffs might help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dirk M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are so glad we were able to help create some wonderful Vienna memories for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Vesna B. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« IT WAS VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE! »

THE STAFF AT THE RECEPTION HAS BEEN VERY KIND. THE ROOM AND THE BATH WERE CLEAN AND MY STAY IN HOTEL WAS EXCELENCE!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julia Ron Assistant Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Bill Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very convenient. Helpful staff »

Great location. Staff very polite and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roberts W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Junko Y. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Front is Excellent »

Excellent!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Junko Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a LeClub Silver Member. We are impressed by your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Michel Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great breakfast and convenient location »

We arrived early that morning and our room was ready. Easy checking on line of my early arrival. The room was nice and very comfortable. The location of Mercure Hotel was few blocks from St Stephens Cathedral, perfect for us. The front desk staff were always very helpful. The service in the dinner room for our breakfast was excellent. The food was great with great selection. Coming back to Vienna, would not hesitate to return to Mercure Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michel D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep going, doing our best to fill all of our guest’s expectations. We are so glad we were able to help create some wonderful Vienna memories for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kerstin Allabauer Front Office Manager Mercure Wien Zentrum

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates