Hotel - Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance Hotel

4.0/5 920 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/19:00-22:00

Business services

  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CENTRE DES CONGRES2 km / 1.24 mi

Exhibition centre

PALAIS DES EXPOSITIONS2 km / 1 mi

Your meetings and events

For your seminars, we have 17 modular rooms (completely renovated in 2015)with WIFI access and natural light, which can accommodate up to 360people.For receptions, you will love our glass-roofed Atrium space,

Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SALLE 43 / 47 (À L'ÉTAGE) 13 m2 3 m 0 8 8 0 0
SALLE 61 ( A L'ÉTAGE ) 13 m2 3 m 0 8 8 0 0
SALLE 62 (A L'ÉTAGE) 13 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 0
SALLE 50 (À L'ÉTAGE) 15 m2 3 m 0 10 10 0 0
SALLE 51 ( A L'ÉTAGE ) 15 m2 3 m 0 10 10 0 0
SALLE 57 ( A L'ÉTAGE ) 15 m2 3 m 0 10 10 0 0
SALLE 63 ( A L'ÉTAGE ) 15 m2 3 m 0 10 10 0 0
SALLE 46 (À L'ÉTAGE) 27 m2 3 m 0 15 0 0 0
PISSARO 30 m2 3 m 30 12 12 15 20
SEURAT 30 m2 3 m 30 12 12 15 20
MONET 40 m2 3 m 40 18 18 24 20
SISLEY 50 m2 3 m 40 12 12 18 30
CEZANNE 90 m2 3 m 80 30 30 45 50
DEGAS 90 m2 3 m 80 30 30 45 50
RENOIR 90 m2 3 m 80 30 30 45 50
VAN GOGH 90 m2 3 m 80 30 30 45 50
ATRIUM 450 m2 3 m 0 0 450 0 450
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Slide projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Choose from our Standard Rooms, with views over the marina or with calmer views over the terrace, or our Privilege Rooms to make the most of a wider range of services.

  • 126 rooms
  • 126 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,242 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 920 reviews
George R. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Dangerously defective »

My experience was fully explained to manager on duty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGE R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, as my colleague did explained to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns regarding your room, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jean-Yves GUTH Directeur

John M. Friends - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« VERT ENJOYABLE BREAK WITH PERFECT LOCATION »

HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day, Juliette

Nicola L. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Helpful staff and good size rooms »

Staff were helpful and attentive. Rooms nice size- we had a priviledge room. Hotel parking was a godsend as we had security.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICOLA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. And thank you also for the information regarding the toilets, our technicians are going to take care of it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day, Juliette

G. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The appearance,quality of reception and accommodation and efficiency were most impressive »

We didn't, eat there,but the overall facilities looked good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEREMY G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day, Juliette

B. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Bedding & bathroom not to the standard »

Good location, staff very pleasant. Bathroom and particularly towel rail over the bath is an accident waiting to happen. Bedding not the most comfortable.

William Couples - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Perfect. The location, bar, facilities and staff were first class.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monsieur M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliette

Jan V. Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Destined to go out of business »

We booked this room following several stays in other Mercure hotels (Saint Malo, Cherbourg-en-Cotentin) and found the rooms in the Mercure in Caen terribly outdated and very bad value for money. The lobby looks fresh and stylish and then you get up to your room and it’s like I’m walking into a motel room of the 90’s. So depressing (and so deceptive). Upon entering the room, there was a prominent cigarette smell. We a actually had the impression it previously was a smokers room. There was also insufficient daylight in the room because of one single small window. The furniture had lots of scratches and was outdated. The mattress in the double bed that we slept in had a dent in the middle so we both rolled to the center, we had a terrible night here. We paid too much for this room. The breakfast was the same as in otter Mercure hotels and good. Check-in and check-out was equally good. We mentioned the issues to the reception desk. We found the contrast in between Mercure hotels, with the same star rating and all located closely to each other, so so BIG. The hotels in Saint-Malo and Cherbourg are up to date, trendy and so comfortable. You get up to your room and it’s a room you want to stay in, with huge comfortable beds, large windows, large bathroom even with the latest technology such as heated mirrors. These are examples of rooms that do not have a negatieve impact on your holidays, yours does.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAN V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We noticed that you did not like your room, and we are really sorry for that. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. By the end of the year, we have planned an important rehabilitation of our rooms, as we did last year for our lobby. We could not do the two of them at the same time alas. That does explain the contrast. We are really sorry that that contrast felt too important for you, as I understand it did. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We really hope that we will have the opportunity to see you next year in our renovated rooms, be sure that we will due our very best to please you. I also hope that you enjoyed your time in France, and especially in Normandy and Brittany. Sincerely, Juliette

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay and good location. »

Stayed for visiting the D-Day beaches. Very convenient location and comfortable hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN M., Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very pleased to read you and see that you enjoyed your stay in Normandy. Have a good day Madame, Juliette

Family - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very helpful staff and a great location »

We were arriving late so called ahead to ask about restaurant closure times, parking, etc. and got all the information we needed from a very polite and cheerful lady from Chicago, which gave me a welcome break from trying my holiday French. We missed the restaurant, but had a very nice bottle of St Emilion from the bar. The hotel is in an excellent location, but felt more functional than luxurious. However it was very well priced and we had a complimentary mini-bar, dressing gowns, etc., which were nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good day! Thank you so much for your comment. My colleagues, especially our cheerful lady from Chicago, Amy, and I were very pleased to read you. Hope you enjoyed your french holidays! Regards, Juliette

Moldy R. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Terrible breakfast & mold in shower »

Front desk personnel were friendly. Carpet in R. and hall needs to be cleaned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monsieur Guy G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem in the R. you had and prevent future occurrence. I am also sorry that you did not like our breakfast, to whom we are usually very proud. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliette

Eoin Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average and needs room refresh »

Room needs refresh (shower old and weak, dirty carpet, curtain falling down in room)and was not possible to make fully dark which is problem when you want to have children sleep in the evening.

Amanda S. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very short stay using bedroom and parking only. Excellent location for “doing” the sights of Caen. Helpful staff answering all our questions pleasantly.

Zoe Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Clean Polite, happy and helpful staff

Mrs R. D. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, lovely hotel with friendly staff. »

Great stay. Hotel in great location with a short walk to shops and restaurants. Staff friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Buffet breakfasts lovely and a good variety of food. Room service was excellent. Rooms were lovely and clean. Only downside, no safe in room.

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room not very attractive »

The room rug had a big bleached spot, and there were smears that appeared to be food or blood on The bathroom door. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Mr D. S. Solo - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good. »

Your Reception team were very kind in arranging a quiet room for me, as I'm a pensioner and a very light sleeper. Appreciated . On after thought: I found the kettle in the room very helpful, and noted that it was 800w "Green Choice" from Manusec, who seem to me to be located in Villepreux (78450) France, south west of Paris. I would very much like to buy one, but it seems to me that Manusec would only sell in quantity, to hotels direct. => this QUESTION: Would it be possible for me to buy one 800w electric kettle from you next time, please, and if so for what sort of price? My email address: donstickland@ hotmail.com

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONALD S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Alas, and I am very sorry to say that, we cannot sell our kettles to our clients. As as you say, it is a product that is sold to hotels only, I am very sorry. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day Sir and see you soon! Juliette

Elizabeth P. Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Welcoming, clean, comfortable bed and good breakfast »

Very satisfied with room overall but a walk in shower would’ve been preferred due to stiff knees! Breakfast teabag would also be appreciated as we don’t drink earl gray nor fruit tea. The bed was perfect and extra pillows were welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you so much for your kind and constructive feedback! We took good note of your comment regarding the tea in the room and see how we can improve our service. Best regards, Lucie

Derek B. Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good experience »

Very good on the whole but hated the shower in room 258. The water escapes so easily from the shower tray and the shower was always only lukewarm. It was a bad experience using it. The bedroom lighting was very dark, we could hardly see to read.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monsieur B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliette

Dee Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel »

Location beside the port is excellent Staff are very friendly & helpful Stayed in family suite - great space, huge shower & a bath, lots of lovely toiletries Very quiet Excellent choices for breakfast buffet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dee G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Juliette

Fiona D. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Did not use all facilities but what we used was good. »

Slight delay at reception - and noticed this a few times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madame D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Juliette

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates