Hotel - Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel

3.5/5 1,291 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 25  CHF
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BAXTER0.1 km / 0.06 mi GENERAL MOTORS0.1 km / 0.06 mi HOCHTIEF0.1 km / 0.06 mi KRAFT FOODS EUROPE0.1 km / 0.06 mi NOBEL BIOCARE2.8 km / 1.74 mi PFIZER1 km / 0.62 mi UBS BANK7 km / 4.35 mi ZURICH INSURANCE0.1 km / 0.06 mi
CREDIT SUISSE BANK0.1 km / 0.06 mi HEWLETT PACKARD4 km / 2.49 mi IBM7 km / 4.35 mi LUFTHANSA-SWISS0.1 km / 0.06 mi NYCOMED0.1 km / 0.06 mi TMC0.1 km / 0.06 mi VOLVO0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Congress centre

CONGRESS ZURICH2 km / 1.24 mi HALLENSTADION2 km / 1.24 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE ZURICH2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LOCARNO BOARDROOM 18 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
NEUCHÂTEL BOARDROOM 18 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
DAVOS 25 m2 3 m 12 6 6 12 0
LUGANO 25 m2 3 m 12 6 6 12 0
DAVOS+LUGANO 50 m2 3 m 45 14 12 18 18
BASEL 60 m2 3 m 55 16 24 24 27
LUZERN 60 m2 3 m 55 16 24 24 27
ZÜRICH 80 m2 3 m 75 28 28 40 48
ZÜRICH+BERN 160 m2 3 m 150 44 44 90 88
ZÜRICH+BERN+LAUSANNE 240 m2 3 m 220 64 64 130 136
SCHWEIZ-SUISSE 320 m2 3 m 320 84 84 160 184
    • Screen
    • Soundproof
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Syndicated room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Videoconferencing
    • Lectern
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 255 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,909 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,291 reviews
Cayetano Business - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service »

Room was ok and hotel's facilities were fine but the best was the service by the people at the front desk and in the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Ss C. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« simple and short stay »

novotel is only 8 mins away to the Zurich Flughafen by tram. room is small and simple, there's everything you need for a short stay. just note that the bathroom might "flood" (due to the design of the glass on the bathtub, which is not cover properly). breakfast is okay, there's variety of beverages and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. c. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Medium services for a 4 star hotel »

When arriving at the room there were no slippers, no complimentary water in the fridge and the room was extremely hot. Most of the days there was too much noise in the halls during night hours from families with small kids. When calling reception or room service half of the times noone replied - one would need to try several times to be able to talk and request something. Breakfast area was too crowded and one would need to share table with strangers, because there was not enough tables available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will definitely will speak with the team as this not service which we promise to provide. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Novotel Zurich Airport »

There were several small things that added up to our stay being only average. Bathroom not clean and water leaking were the two main things. I was disappointed as my previous stays in Accor Hotels have been excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback. This is very important for me as it will help me to better understand our points for improvement, discuss them with the entire team and make sure that every step necessary will be taken in order to be performing better in the future. Kind regards, Markus Koller

Vivek R. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« poor service: Staff attitude »

NO one answer housekeeping phone & reception phone Staff is nowhere close to being called working in the Service Industry. Any request as simple as folding up child bed is not attended- We are busy was the reply. Room was not made by housekeeping as replenishment of tea coffee etc was not easy It was sad I choose Novatel for holiday stay.. Guess better for the business stay only. However, the lady who helped us check in was polite and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will definitely will speak with the team as this not service which we promise to provide. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Rutchchayuth J. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible services and disqualified quality »

Its open the door before check out in the morning Terrible places and quality No officer afford

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will definitely will speak with the team as this not service which we promise to provide. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

C R. V. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel provided good facility in the room. Check in & check out was very smooth. One suggestion is that in the breakfast only continental breakfast was provided and very limited options were there for vegetarians. Since many people from India are visiting your country and some are totally vegetarians suggest to include some Indian veg cousins which will assist. Thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience and suggestions about breakfast menu, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

S. S. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good! »

Overall our stay are good, except carpet in the room abit old and window frame seems broken. The rest are good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you see quite a few places during your work travels. Our hotel is already scheduled in the coming years for a full product renewal so keep checking for any updates. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Björn Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice rooms with room for improvement in the bathroom »

The hotel was easy to reach by tram and the entrance towards the reception is clearly marked. I did not find the reception at a first glance because it is a little hidden when you enter the lobby through the main entrance. The reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was easy to find. When I entered the room, the AC was on and the windows was open (not very eco-friendly). I also noticed that one half of the light switch in the main room was missing (room 350). Not something I expect to find in a 4-star hotel. My room had an adequate size and the furnishing was ok. The bed was very good for sleeping in although the blanket did keep a lot heat and I didn't sleep very well because of this (having a blanket keep little heat is a personal preference, so nothing the hotel is at fault for). The power sockets at the bed are new and are of the Swiss type (obviously). I was able to charge my phone but I couldn't plug in my laptop (German configuration). While I fully accept that a hotel in Switzerland has Swiss plugs I would have expected an international hotel near an airport to prove adapters. If you do provide adapters and I simply wasn't aware please consider this paragraph void. I wasn't really satisfied with the bathroom. The shower barrier to prevent water from splashing into the bathroom is too small. I am a tall person so I had to move the shower head pretty high up on its rail, resulting in a lot of water splashing from my body and past my body out of the shower, soaking the bath mat and covering parts of the floor. Furthermore, I had to actively push a lever to allow water to flow from the basin into it's drain (this was my first stay at a hotel in Switzerland. If this is standard in Switzerland, please consider this sentence void). Breakfast is good. The choice is large and I liked the food that was provided. I did miss something like Nutella though. I would have liked to have little containers to temporarily hold honey or jam on my plate. Without them, honey spread across all of my plate, covering all of my food, which wasn't that nice. I had dinner at the restaurant and was pleased. The staff is friendly and the food was very good. Checkout was also simple and again, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They also remained calm even though there were some guests throwing a tantrum.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Emil G. Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good for family »

It was good experience to stay our one night transit, very good for family and the shuttle bus service to the hotel is perfect. Few steps to the metro station and very friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Vladimir B. Solo - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I have been extremely satisfied with your hotel. »

I liked the simple way of signing up in your hotel. The room was very pleasant containing all I needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Ralph O. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfort and convenience mark out this hotel for stays in Zurich »

Excellent stay - giving the full Novotel experience - I stay in several and they somehow to achieve uniformity of service, yet at the same time each has individuality and character.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. o. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Shantanu R. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Was wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Giuseppe G. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Changing situation »

I’m travelling regularly to Novotel airport messe but in the last weeks the situation is getting worst. When there Are big groups of Indian guests, the situation is getting not sustainable. They are too noisy in the rooms’s floor and messy and completely out of any proper behavior at the breakfast. I heard this is going to be more and more the standard. I’m seriously concerned. I see the breakfast is also transforming as type of food in a more Asian only choice. it looks like Novotel wants to transform in a different type of place. One comment also on the renovated rooms. There is no anymore a table to work as office and there is not an hair dry available. It looks to me some details are getting out of control. Take my comments as balance of different staying based on my long experience as guest of this hotel. Personnel is always nice but under this pressure and with limited capacity it will continue to turn over and will not make situation easier...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. you are one of our favorite guest and we all know you by heart. it is very sad for us that your last stays were not good as you like to have with us. Reference to breakfast dishes we have a stander fixed continental breakfast buffet and its stays always like that. However we do receive the request for additional dishes from the groups and we add them on the top of the stander buffet. We are international brand hotel and we like to make sure we make each and every guest happy in our hotel. As you are our regular guest and we like to provide you one of the best room so we choose to provide you the renovation room however if you like to have a working desk must please do let me know and i will be happy to provide you a Queen size business room with the working desk space however it will not be a renovated room. you can send your request on my email h0… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar Front Office Manager

Anonymous Friends - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very warm in the rooms and inadequate info available for restaurants and surrounding tourist attractions »

The room was very warm. A/C did not cool the room. It made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Needed to keep the window open . The mini fridge was very warm as well. There was no available information on nearby restaurants. The front desk was not knowledgeable to help us. There was no information on tourist attractions in and around Zürich. Overall, this Novotel hotel did not meet other Novotel standards. I would not stay here again,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will definitely will speak with the team as this not service which we promise to provide. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Niraj K. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« AC NOT WORKING »

Dear Team, we were allotted room number 703, inspite of repeated requests to the front desk and also a visit by hotel staff /fronk desk officers the AC was no working , the team arranged a makeshift table FAN, When we asked for change of room, we were said that all rooms on 7th floor have the same situation and rest rooms on other floors with AC working have been already occupied do you think we made advance reservation andcame all the way to NOVOTEL ZURICH to stay in a packed room with no AC working and spend our night there by Paying Rs.10491 for the same!! Kindly look into the issue and arrange for the Full Refund of the amount paid for the stay This booking was made by Swiss Tours India with booking reference number 21…

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Rajeev, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can completely understand that you had experiences hot temperature in the room. However please note that you have enter in the hotel which was the first day of starting a summer season and in Switzerland till later another day all the AC was switched off which means no AC at the cinema halls, trams or train even at the airport as per environment Eco friendly reason. I can understand that as per international point of view it can sounds tough but sometimes we have to stick with local polices. I will defiantly will check with my team make sure we take your feedback into serious consideration and put some training sessions in plan as this is not the service we promise to provide We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Torzin S. Friends - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Airport Hotel »

The overall experience is fine, very friendly and funny receptionist, great breakfast and staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Raditya Families - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected »

Overall a pleasant expereince, hotel with good breakfast, relatively spacious room, 1 minute walk to tram station, but the building has shown its age

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

K. Business - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Prima

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K. WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Stephen R. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but nothing special. »

Check-in involved a long wait (about 10 minutes) to be served, and once it was my turn the process was rather slow. The dinner menu in the restaurant was unimaginative and very limited. The furnishing and size of the room were fine. But the air conditioning made the air much too dry. There should have been a humidifier. With the window open there was too much traffic noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates