Hotel - Novotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 2,987 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • (April - September)
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

OLD ST JANS HOSP0 km / 0 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Brugge Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
1 MODULES 56 m2 3 m 50 15 15 20 40
3 MODULES 168 m2 3 m 150 45 45 80 100
4 MODULES 250 m2 3 m 200 60 60 120 150
6 MODULES 375 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 150
8 MODULES 500 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 150
2 MODULES 112 m2 3 m 100 30 30 50 80
    • Screen
    • Soundproof
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Accommodation
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel room is truly a place for living and perfect for all your needs. All the rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere.The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free WIFI.

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 40 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 8,185 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brugge Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,987 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Jean Business - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistent but nothing impressive »

- Consistent experience throughout the year - Finally a full menu - Thank you for the availability of early check-in - Reception did not follow-up on check-in request regarding info for the Magic Sand exhibition in Oostende - Breakfast could use a refresh (same items, no major changes, needs more fresh fruit... not just a fruit salad) - Good idea on removing the ice from the steel platter where the water bottles were at breakfast - Carpets throughout the 4th floor need changing (dirty and stained) - Rooms with a bath are getting dated, should be upgraded to shower stalls - Temperature issue during the first few days of day, thermostat was set to 5 degrees and full power but room remained generally warm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jean, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. We want to thank you for your trust in our hotel, and for the very detailed review you gave us. I will share your comments with our team, so we can use your suggestions to improve our service. That way, we hope we can give you that impressive feeling next time! Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First time in Bruges »

Very comfortable and great location. Did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on food but drinks were very nice although a bit expensive at times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again on your 2nd and 3th visit to Bruges! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Rob M. Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A delight, made our short stay in Bruges a delight »

First time in Bruges and what a delight it was. The city is a wonderful place and all of us fell in love with the place. First impressions were enhanced when we were greeted at the front desk of the hotel. A very helpful young man speaking perfect English ran us through everything and gave our daughter a unicorn toy, which made her day. We used the hotel pool and although it was a tad cold it was a bonus to be able to relax in the pool after walking around the gorgeous Medieval city. Make no mistake we’ll be back to visit Bruges again and when we do we’ll be looking to stay here again. Perfect location, helpful and friendly staff and a modern hotel. What more could you ask for!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It was a pleasure to read your comment! Thank you Sir! We are very happy to hear we were able to give your stay in Bruges that extra Wow-Feeling. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure it will motivate them to keep up their high level of service to every guest everyday. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Jo P. Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

The staff was very helpful, great location near the centre and by a public car park. The carpet though looked dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will make sure we share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Col L. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great breakfast, very helpful staff »

Really enjoyed our stay, very nice hotel, great to have pool, weather was hot, lovely city

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to read you had a great stay in our hotel and in our lovely city. Off course the pool is a big asset when the temperature goes over 30 degrees. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Asta M. Couples - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Outstanding

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Asta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially a comment like outstanding! I will make sure i share this with our team, i'm very sure it will keep them motivated to keep up their high level of service every day! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

John Families - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything about the hotel is great. »

WE stayed for 3 nights and it really made the holiday enjoyable. All facilities and staff are great and the location of the hotel is really convenient for visiting Brugge

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially when we hear everything about our hotel was great! Thank you for the great review. I will make sure i share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anna Friends - 12/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« in Brugge and nowhere to stay »

As the result of a misunderstanding I was in Brugge with nowhere to stay. Fortunately I found a room in this very central and very hospitable hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Anna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team! Sometimes misunderstandings can lead to the greatest things in life! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Couples - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great place to stay »

Really enjoyed staying at the Novotel, great location, really nice staff, great breakfast and with weather being hot great to have use of the pool, rooms very clean , would definitely stay there again.

D.elland Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean tidy , food very good rooms comfortable staff very helpful .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D. Elland, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel! We will make sure we share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Michael G. Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location with friendly staff »

A nice stay in a great location with friendly staff. The rooms were OK but could do with some modernisation. Our only problem was my wife was very badly bitten we believe by ants in the hotel garden one evening. There is no warning of them being present.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About the ants, we will look into this, because normally there are not that many insects in the garden, only at night mosquito's gather at the swimming pool water. We hope this did not ruin your experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Tim Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not what we expected »

I was disappointed in the Novotel Bruges. I was expecting a better quality stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to see that we got got remarks for check in, check out and our staff. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I am sorry to read that you were dissapointed in our hotel. Don't hesitate to contact us on H1… to explain what went wrong during your stay, so we can improve. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Ronika Friends - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Very relaxing. The people are very humble and helpful. Rooms are good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Ronika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the great review. We Belgians are humble from nature, i think you noticed that while visiting Bruges. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Anonymous Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great spot for a mini break »

The hotel is located near the tourist hot spots, and has pool, although a bit chilly. Clean and tidy with cheerful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are happy to read that you appreciated our central location and had a swim in our pool. We hope to be able to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Michele P. Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

We arrived on a bad note as the toilets were not cleaned. However the staff were prompt at re accommodating us in another bedroom. The rest of the stay was smooth. Staff very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the Managers' attitude to us checking out an hour late! He could have charge us an extra night... have recommended to my friends and colleagues in the UK. Some French colleagues were particularly keen on knowing the hotel location for may be future trips!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michele, Thank you for writing a review about your recent trip to Brugge. We are happy to read you would recommend our hotel to other travelers/friends/colleagues. I am sorry to read that upon check in, the toilet was not clean, but you appreciated the roommove to another room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Louise Deforche Shift Leader Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Suzi B. Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location, but rooms need some TLC. »

Ideal location and handy having a pool. Our room however was very tired. Stains on the carpet and lots of dust around the edges. No iron available in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. our location is indeed one of our big assets, as is the swimming pool with the climate the last few weeks. I will share your comments about the cleanliness of the room with our team, so that we can take a closer look at how to improve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Nt Families - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location with good parking next door »

Good rooms but main hotel areas starting to look a little worn, breakfast good, but cleanliness of restaurant could have been better. (floors dirty, tables/chairs not the cleanest)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr NT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the review on our hotel. Its location and the nearby parking are indeed a big asset! I will share your comment about the cleanliness and the state of the main hotel with our team so that we can improve on these area's. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Freek Claeys Front Office Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Joanne M. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were helpful and polite and the size of the room was good. There was no mirror with a plug to do my hair it anywhere I could sit and do my make up but overall the room as clean and the bed extremely comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially about our talented hard working team and the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

June Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

We’ve stayed in the hotel many times for over 20 years. It’s always reliable and continues to be so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear June, glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us again. We are happy that you like to stay with us and you feel at home with us after 20 years. Looking forward to welcoming you even more in the future! Warm regards, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Johnny S. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, clean with very polite staff »

Staff seams truely interested in confort us. Very informative With interesting Things to see/do. Overall the hotel surpriced us positively!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johnny S., many thanks for your positive feedback. Our team has succeeded to offer you a great service, and surprise you positively. These are very kind words from you, that we like a lot, many thanks. We will surely pass them on to the team, and they will be happy to see that their effort is rewarded with your smile and nice memory of your stay! Sincerely, Ines Vandaele Front & Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates