Hotel - Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,753 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BRITISH TELECOM0.16 km / 0.1 mi ROYAL BANK SCOTLAND0.02 km / 0.01 mi
LLOYDS/TSB0.16 km / 0.1 mi

Congress centre

ICC0.16 km / 0.1 mi

Exhibition centre

NEC20.11 km / 12.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Birmingham Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHAMBERLAIN 20 m2 3 m 15 6 10 9 0
WILLIAM HOLLINS 20 m2 3 m 15 6 10 8 0
BASKERVILLE 20 m2 3 m 15 6 10 9 0
BURNE-JONES 74 m2 3 m 80 30 30 30 50
DARWIN 83 m2 3 m 100 40 30 40 60
PRIESTLEY 84 m2 3 m 100 40 30 40 60
WEDGWOOD 84 m2 3 m 100 40 30 40 60
LUNAR 243 m2 3 m 300 90 90 120 180
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Meeting room
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 148 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,910 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Birmingham Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,753 reviews
Julie O. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely »

Very clean rooms were fabulous would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. o., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments not only with our Housekeeping Team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Tom C. Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Excellent, from online check in to the personalised note in my room, very impressed, thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our Team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Did the job!! »

Brief one night stay for business purposes. Comfortable, functional, decent breakfast. I didn't use any of the leisure facilities on this occasion. Staff all pleasant and polite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. It will be a real pleasure to share your comments with whole our Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« 150% possitive feedback »

Apart from the position of the hotel, how clean and comfortable was the room, I would like to express my enthusiasm about how helpful the staff is. I had a serious problem with lost luggage at the airport, and even-thought the situation was so complex, receptionist Natalia with Timmy Filipa found solutions with consequent calls and finally found them. I appreciate that over any other facility of your hotel. Bravo to those girls and many many thanks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. O., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a great pleasure to share your comments with whole our Team. Let me just say that I'm really proud of our girls. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay. »

Stayed on a Saturday night nice clean room. But due to its central location you get to hear all the party's going on below. Didn't bother me but I am sure they would have facilitated a room alteration if I had.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. And yes, we would change your room if needed. I agree, the cost of the car park is high. But it reflects our central location and limited availability, while being in line with the prices of much bigger, multi storey car parks. . Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Horrible! »

As it was our first time in Novotel, we expected so much especially after looking at the reviews and specifically picking Novotel! It was very loud, we stayed on the 6th floor but had no good view. We made a coffee and the milk was dried up and mouldy. I would not pay £70 to stay here again nor would I suggest it to family and friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Rahal Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Surroundings and the Broad Street itself might become really noisy on Saturdays, unfortunately we do not have any influence on what has happening outside. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your view. Being located in the city centre doesn't give us much choice besides surrounding buildings. Rooms that have partial view on Broad Street might be subject to higher level of noise. Regarding the milk in the room, please accept my apologies. We would be more than happy to provide you with freshly prepared coffee if only signaled to Reception. As a gesture of good will we would like to offer you 2000 courtesy points that will be added to your LeClub card and can be used in all Accor hotel around the world. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it should you decide to stay with us in the future.. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Alicja Majewska - Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

John Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very convenient to ICC. clean and comfortable. Minor issues. Missing lightbulbs, faulty light in bathroom. Water pressure in shower was poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind opinion about your stay. However we are really sorry to hear about various technical failures. All the faults are normally fixed before the guests arrival and usually we don't have to disturb nobody. I will check with our Maintenance Team if there is a way to improve the water pressure in the rooms. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the nearest future. Kind regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Peter S. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« good weekend »

Very comfortable with excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all our Team. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Keith S. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mt »

Hotel location, room, reception, bar & check in we’re all very good. Unfortunately the road was blocked so we were unable to park in hotel car park. Also had to walk half a mile with luggage because it was the nearest multi storey. Would have been better if someone from hotel had pre warned us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Scorge, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. We appreciate your kind opinion about the hotel and your stay. However we are really sorry to hear about the problematic arrival to the hotel. In similar cases, we are usually providing our guests with maps showing alternate routes. Unfortunately the closure that started on September 2nd was one of the major ones and till the same day we were not aware which roads will remain open. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Geof H. Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A good accommodation based in a convenient location »

I was welcomed as a regular customer and given four days of service to make my trip to Birmingham without hassle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all our Team. I will also double check why your online check-in wasn't ready for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Michele A. Friends - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. A., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our Team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Good delivered effecient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. It will be a real pleasure to share your comments with whole our Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

John J. Solo - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average »

Average stay here, bedrooms need updating but was comfortable,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. We appreciate your kind opinion about your stay. However we are really sorry to hear about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant overall experience. If you could provide me with some more details, I would like to investigate it further. Regarding the cleanliness issue, I will have a word with our Housekeeping Manager. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

Aj Solo - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfortable stay »

nice welcome when i arrived and comfortable room for an overnight stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our Team. I will also check the speed of our internet connection as we usually do not experience any problem with it. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Best regards Alicja Majewska-Zorzi Rooms Division Manager

James Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« brummy »

very nice - thanks

Miss B. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice stay »

On arrival there was only 2 towels even though I had booked for 4 people. Even when housekeeping had cleaned the room they still only set out 2 towels. Abit annoying but rectified by reception. Lovely breakfast as usual. Had to remind waiter that we had asked for a hot chocolate when he was the one who asked us if we wanted any hot drinks. He forgot about us so we had to find him to remind him. I had 3 children with me, one a baby, and i had parked in novotel carpark. I called up for assistance and was told rudely i should have used the lift. I said i did not know there was one then she showed me where it was, yet there was a code on the door which i did not know regardless of wether i knew about the lift or not. Either way she would have had to come and help me so im not sure why she was rude. Checking out i asked for assistance with going back down the lift to car park as i had my baby in the pram and was told there was no lift and to LEAVE MY KIDS, get my car and then collect my kids afterwards. Im not sure if the receptionist had heard about Madeline McCann but i certainly have and would never leave my kids unassisted. After me insisting that i there was a lift and i had used it upon check in she finally asked another member of staff if i could use the lift and they said yes, its fine

Abdul Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ruined by car park prices, services and layout »

The car park should be discounted or part of the package! No 5pm late checkout offered for Sunday. You're NOT busy if you can offer a late checkout for 40.00GBP. The toilet is separate from the rest of the room. On the positive, clean room with nice complimentary hygiene pack etc.

Tudsbery T. Friends - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« excellent location for Symphony Hall »

Excellent stay, very convenient and will be even better when the tram is available to Centenary Square. Many restaurants nearby and restaurant in hotel also good.

Sattar Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Good

Jonathan Solo - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Too noisy at the weekend. »

I booked this hotel for a long weekend stay, thinking it would be handy for central Birmingham. I didn't realise that it was in the middle of the Broad St entertainment district. The weekend nights were extremely disrupted with rowdy groups returning to the hotel throughout the night, shouting and arguing in the corridors. I had 2 very disturbed nights of sleep. Hotel suggested calling reception in these cases, but what's the point - you're already awake by that point.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates