Hotel - Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel

4.0/5 1,545 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:30

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AIRPORT4.02 km / 2.5 mi ELDON SQUARE6.44 km / 4 mi KINGSTON PARK FALCOMS1.45 km / 0.9 mi NEWCASTLE BUSINESS PARK4.83 km / 3 mi NEWCASTLE RAILWAY STATION6.44 km / 4 mi THE TELEWEST ARENA6.44 km / 4 mi UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE6.44 km / 4 mi
CENTRE OF LIFE6 km / 4 mi KINGSTON PARK0.64 km / 0.4 mi METRO CENTRE6.44 km / 4 mi NEWCASTLE GENERAL HOSPITAL4.83 km / 3 mi ST JAMES PARK FOOTBALL STADIUM6.44 km / 4 mi THEATRE ROYAL6.44 km / 4 mi UNIVERSITY OF NORTHUMBRIA6.44 km / 4 mi

Exhibition centre

THE TELE WEST ARENA6.44 km / 4 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Newcastle Airport Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SYNDICATE 2 20 m2 2 m 6 0 6 0 0
TWEED / TILL / COQUET 25 m2 2 m 20 0 12 12 0
CLEVELAND 50 m2 2 m 40 22 20 20 20
PENNINE 50 m2 2 m 40 22 20 20 20
ARK ROYAL 220 m2 3 m 200 90 100 150 150
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 126 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,304 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,545 reviews
Couples - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« good hotel »

As usual the hotel and the service from all the staff was brilliant, a bit noisy with all the upgrade work, but it is needed as drains starting to smell a bit, but overall it was a great stay as always

Chrissie Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short break in the north »

Comfortable stay, large rooms, comfy beds. Refurbishment noise not too much of a problem.

George F. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good hotel with great staff »

As usual we had a comfortable stay and the rooms were good, there was a bit of a smell from the drains and the noise from the reform was a bit disturbing, but as this work needs doing we understand the need, and we look forward to our next stay when the work maybe finished and see what the upgrades look like.

Alun K. Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room for improvement »

OK... A change from the normal Premier Inn I stay in at Newcastle Airport. Cleanliness of room could have been better. Bedside lamp broken. Breakfast poor, although I appreciate there was a refurbishment ongoing.

C H. Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not impressed, poor service, no restaurant and old room. »

Wasn't informed restaurant was a makeshift area of reception. Very poor service and food quality at breakfast. (resulting in upset stomach for holiday flight).Room was old and dated and not as advertised on website. Wedding guests taking over all areas of hotel, smoking and drinking everywhere, kids running riot. Hoards of people smoking at entrance despite no smoking signs. Staff didn't seem to care. Totally dissatisfied and disappointed. Never again.

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable and friendly. »

Quick stopover before flying out from Newcastle the next day. One room was ready early which was great as we were very tired. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff friendly and welcoming. Only negative was when we tried to eat in restaurant in the evening we waited well over an hour for food only to receive a burnt child’s pizza and small portions of pasta. Staff were apologetic and we did receive a refund however experience was poor communication could have been better and the kitchen just couldn’t cope with the number of orders.

Douglas F. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointed »

It just did not feel good in here.

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had to wait for night person to open the front door. This person also had to accompany us to the room as he informed us that the door key would not work and the hotel was fully booked. Having booked well in advance, advising of early morning arrival from abroad, I was disappointed the room was near the current works. Not having got to sleep until 4:00am, it was very disappointing to be woken by drilling at 8:30am. The room and bed met our needs and was comfortable.

Lynne Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs lynne M. »

Reception staff and bar staff all very nice. Hotel excellent location for airport. However when we arrived at the hotel at 1.30am one of the rooms we had booked never had the bed made up for our son. So i had to wait until someone came and made the bed for him. Not really what u want after a five hour flight and really tired.

Anonymous Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs M. »

Comfortable and helpful

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very friendly but not all fully informed on room service regarding breakfast availability. Breakfast also arrived over 30 mins late. Staff very apologetic but it did mean I was running late for an important meeting

Naomi P. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

The hotel is of very poor standard. The room was very old, sofa bed was unsuitable as a second bed for the twin room, it was at a strange angle and collapsed in the middle. Only one pillow provided! Room smelt old and wallpaper peeling. I understand there is refurbishment going on currently but the price of the rooms is not reflective of what you get. Breakfast utensils were dirty. Hotel was dark and dingy. Plus point - we asked for a room transfer as one bed was unsuitable, the gentleman (I think manager) who assisted us was lovely. Was unable to offer a room change as you were fully booked, but he did what he could and got us extra bedding and drinks. Note - when the house service came to give us our new bedding we came back to find the door ajar and the room open!! The doors didn’t lock properly (room 136) . Overall a very poor experience, will certainly not be returning. But we appreciate that the staff did what they could, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naomi Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore it is unfortunate that despite our teams best efforts to engage with you offering free breakfasts and drink vouchers it does not dissuade you from writing a poor review We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we know our Hotel will be wonderful after our refurbishment hopefully you may change your mind Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Tony M. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Old tired building, with a room that was not suitable so had to be changed »

The room had a light that would not switch on, and then when it came on it would not go off again. Yes you are replacing the infrastructure downstairs, but the rooms are also old and tired.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are also refurbishing the bedrooms.. we have tested the light in your room but have not experienced the issue that you mentioned however we do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Stuart M. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay »

Although undergoing redevelopment the hotel was fine with builders not interfering at all with our stay. Breakfasts very good, a good range of dinner meals and great rooms and service. Staff brilliant and friendly. Top notch place to stay at economy rates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stuart , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look N Vanzie General Manager

Robert H. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Value »

While check in was slightly problematic, the stay was very comfortable and all arrangements worked well and represented very good value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

A K. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean hotel »

We arrived at reception at 2am after our flight. The man on reception looked at us like we were idiots when we told him we had a booking until he checked and seen that we did. Was a hit embarrassing as there were other guests at the desk also. The room was lovely and clean. Bottles of water in the fridge and tea and coffee were well received. Loved the shower and the bed and pillows were really comfortable. the taxi company the hotel uses disappointed us as the shuttle service to and from the airport should have been included in the cost of our stay however I didnt realise this and en route to the airport the taxi driver asked for £10 which of course I gave him and it wasnt till our return taxi at the end of the holiday when I tried to pay for it and the taxi driver told me it had already been paid for. Phoned the taxi company however I'm yet to hear back from them

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that you did not mention this error to our reception team as we could have chased up the taxi company on your behalf as they will be paid twice, we try to list all relevant information on the booking confirmation to ensure errors are not made. Please do let us know if you are not successful with the company Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will strive to improve our service based on your comments Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Deidre P. Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay »

I had a brief overnight stay, as I didn’t arrive into the airport until after 1am. The hotel was further from the airport than I expected ( it was a £10 fare) , so the Airport hotel name is a bit of a misnomer. It was a very easy check in process though, and the 12pm check out time was greatly appreciated. The room was very comfortable, bed was great. Could have done with some proper shampoo and conditioner and body lotion in the bathroom though, and the shower screen did not contain the water at all - the floor was very wet after my shower. I had booked breakfast as part of the deal when I booked the room, but for some reason that didn’t show up when I went to have my breakfast, so that had to be rectified which involved me having to find my original booking information. I just had a continental breakfast, it was fine. I think a courtesy vehicle to take patrons to the nearby train station would be useful. It’s quite a long walk when you’re dragging a suitcase.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deidre, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our teamand certainly look at opportunities to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Cc Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be a great hotel but not at the moment »

The room was clean and ready for us. The fruit in the room was overly ripe. Breakfast organisation was poor. I had to ask for my breakfast order to be taken and for marmalade!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that you were upgraded from the standard room that you booked to a superior room, it is Novotel standard to provide a coffee machine in Executive rooms only We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Juliet Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Novotel Newcastle Airport was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 7) the night before an early flight. »

We had a family style room with double bed and sofa bed that split out into two single beds. This was ideal for the kids. We checked in before we arrived so the experience on arrival was very quick and easy. The bar was great for nice G&Ts and milk for kids, which we drank in our room, then off to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juliet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look Sincerely, N Vanzie General Manager

Joshua D. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Nice and pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joshua, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to maintain our standards throughout our refurbishment programme Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again to see our brand new look N Vanzie General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates