Hotel - Novotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel

4.0/5 1,571 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:30

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AIRPORT4.02 km / 2.5 mi ELDON SQUARE6.44 km / 4 mi KINGSTON PARK FALCOMS1.45 km / 0.9 mi NEWCASTLE BUSINESS PARK4.83 km / 3 mi NEWCASTLE RAILWAY STATION6.44 km / 4 mi THE TELEWEST ARENA6.44 km / 4 mi UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE6.44 km / 4 mi
CENTRE OF LIFE6 km / 4 mi KINGSTON PARK0.64 km / 0.4 mi METRO CENTRE6.44 km / 4 mi NEWCASTLE GENERAL HOSPITAL4.83 km / 3 mi ST JAMES PARK FOOTBALL STADIUM6.44 km / 4 mi THEATRE ROYAL6.44 km / 4 mi UNIVERSITY OF NORTHUMBRIA6.44 km / 4 mi

Exhibition centre

THE TELE WEST ARENA6.44 km / 4 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Newcastle Airport Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SYNDICATE 2 20 m2 2 m 6 0 6 0 0
TWEED / TILL / COQUET 25 m2 2 m 20 0 12 12 0
CLEVELAND 50 m2 2 m 40 22 20 20 20
PENNINE 50 m2 2 m 40 22 20 20 20
ARK ROYAL 220 m2 3 m 200 90 100 150 150
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 126 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 56 family rooms
  • 20 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Baby bed
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,438 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,571 reviews
Keith Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice surroundings »

I felt relaxed and comfortable. It's the second time I've stayed at the Novotel Newcastle Airport hotel

Donna D. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very accommodating hotel »

We had a brilliant 2 night stay. Excellent hotel, lovely staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back.

Mre J. N. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room »

No bottle water in room tea stains under tea tray carpet dirty feathers on floor purple wall in toilet you could see were paint had ran kids running up down corridor really not impressed

Alexander S. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« did not able to stay! »

did not manage to make our stay due to the thomas cook going bust!,and being diverated to manchester,total delay was nearly 8hrs,l was due to arrive at newcastle 2.30am? so no chance of the stay!

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Better service, worse menu »

The hotel lobby looks better but the menu in the restaurant is now very disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following you recent stay. I'm glad that overall your stay was a good one. We love our newly refurbished ground floor areas and it's fantastic to hear that you like them too! Not long now until some of the rooms will be refurbished with full completion in March! I will share your comments regarding our menu amongst our team, we take all comments very seriously and this will be no exception. I hope to see you again in the near future and hopefully you'll be able to try out a newly refurbished bedroom!

Robert B. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not great »

Check in was fine, room same as normal, very noisy with refurb work from 8 am, no staff at restaurant for breakfast initially, no staff at reception for checkout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Any noise from the refurbishment should only occur following 10:00am and so I will certainly be investigating with our contractors to ensure this is the case in order to ensure the refurbishment does not effect our current guests stays as much as possible. I will also look into the matter you have raised regarding the attentiveness of our team, although at busy times there may be a short wait as our staff attend to urgent matters, our guests are our no.1 priority and should not be neglected in any way. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, M. Sutherland Guest services Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect. »

Friendly staff, clean and starting to refurbish rooms. Ground floor very tastefully done. Can't wait to see rooms when finished.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback! Some of our third floor rooms will be ready as early as mid October! The whole refurbishment will be complete in March 2020, we are also very excited. I hope you'll be able to experience one of our rooms very soon!

Mr K. S. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« As usual very good »

We often visit family and the Hotel is an ideal base near them and also for visiting the wider area including the City Centre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to have you wish us again and I'm very glad to hear you had another great stay with us! We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Diane W. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

We had a fab time ....pool was a great attraction

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay and were able to make the most of our leisure facilities. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit!

Hannah Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very happy »

Staff were friendly and polite

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I will make sure to pass on your comments with our team as I am sure it will serve as great encouragement to them to continue providing the best customer service as possible. See you again next time!

Claire C. Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing »

The staff were lovely and the room was clean but the pool area and changing rooms were in a bad state of repair and smelt of damp. The menu for the evening meal was awful and the food extremely poor. Breakfast was much the same.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed following you recent stay with us and that it didn't meet expectation. We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service and so it is saddening to hear that on this occasion you faced some issues. I will investigate each matter you have raised separately and share your comments with our team as we strive to better ourselves in any way possible at every opportunity. There are lots of changes happening at the hotel, including as you may have noticed our on-going refurbishment, I do hope you might consider staying with us again in the future in order to give us the chance to better serve you.

Rachel T. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location..lovely breakfast »

Checkin was easy and fast, breakfast was very nice, bathroom very messy,shower heads broken and sprayed water everywhere. Not many towels for the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a great stay! Particularly enjoying you delicious breakfast. I will make sure that maintenance have resolved the matters you have made us aware of in your bathroom immediately. I am sorry for any inconvenience you faced because of this during your stay. I'm positive that had you mentioned it to the team we would have moved your room straight away! Can't wait to welcome you back again next time!

Mr D. R. Friends - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not impressed »

Payed for two rooms including parking and airport transfer One room was much more expensive but we couldn’t see why On arrival back at Newcastle we waited a long time for our courtesy taxi. None arrived. Rang taxi company who had no record of us. Took an hour to get sorted. I’ve sent an email to Nova but no reply

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay. One of your rooms was booked on a room only basis and the other with a park and fly package as you say which covered your parking and transfers, this would be the difference in price between the two rooms. I'm glad for the most part your stay with us in the hotel was a good one. I'm just sorry to hear there appears to have been a mistake regarding your transfers. As discussed via email I appreciate your patience on the matter whilst I fully investigate to find out what happened and why. I will get back to you on this as soon as possible. I hope this experience won't defer you from staying with us again in the future.

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Did the Job »

The hotel easy easy to get to for the A1 and Newcastle Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Service good. As I paid direct I didn't have to pay for parking (which would have been a negative if I had). Breakfast was good and plentiful. The experience did the job.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay, particularly enjoying your breakfast! Myself and the team hope to be welcoming you back again very soon!

kyjones691 Couples - 26/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Worst restaurant experence »

Hotel good overall but restaurant very very poor ordered a meal at 6:40 got first course half an hour latter it was only soup Waited another 40 mins and asked about main course and a lady who appeared to be in charge said there was a problem with chief and meals were delayed but when I pointed out 2 tables that arrived About 40 mins after us had been served she had no answer and said it would be 10 mins we waited another 20 and give up Not an experience to be repeated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your restaurant experience didn't meet expectations. As you have rightly mentioned unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances our chef had to be rushed to hospital. The health and safety of both of guests and our staff will always come first. As our first aider waited with our chef until an ambulance could arrive another chef was on his way and arrived within 20 minutes. Obviously it was during the middle of service but he did his utmost best to take over and get everybody's food out as quickly as possible. This is obviously an extremely rare occurrence, I'm sure should you ever choose to stay with us again you would find your next experience much different. Once more, apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Aj Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs J. »

Overall a pleasant experience. Clean rooms and good facilities. Free parking wasn’t offered until we asked which was a bit annoying because we had been parking off site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had a good and stay and were able to make the most of our leisure facilities. We hope to be welcoming you back again soon!

Jaxx Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Old and tired »

Bed was fine but room very dated - almost vintage. Clearly refurbished in public area which looked impressive but hadn’t reached our room. Wouldn’t choose to stay here again as competitors much better. I don’t like parking eye either - it feels like a ‘they’re out to get you company’ ( which they are).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you have been impressed by our refurbishment on the ground floor areas. we understand that there are a few issues with some of our rooms but as you say we are currently fixing that with our on-going refurbishment. I hope to see you again in the future following its completion in March.

R D. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A useful venue »

Described as Newcastle Airport, it was something of a surprise that it requires a taxi transfer. Nevertheless, it was a useful stay and park facility for airport journeys.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It's wonderful to see you had a good stay and that it proved useful to you before going to the airport. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Mags Friends - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel booked very late but they found as a room. Beds very comfortable and staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you had a great stay with us, myself and the team can't wait to welcome you back again next time!

Weekender Couples - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel and grounds »

Decent hotel, large room and enjoyed the peaceful grounds. Ten minutes' walk to Kingston Park Metro and then 3 stops to airport

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you had a great stay and were able to relax in our garden. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Newcastle!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates