Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,294 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check-in (Paying)
    • Late check-out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN/AMRO HEADOFFICE5.8 km / 3.6 mi AKZO NOBEL7.6 km / 4.72 mi CARGILL7.4 km / 4.6 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE0.8 km / 0.5 mi ERNST & YOUNG1.7 km / 1.06 mi FORTIS BANK2.4 km / 1.49 mi ING HEAD OFFICE6.5 km / 4.04 mi KPMG13.5 km / 8.39 mi PHILIPS HEAD OFFICE5 km / 3.11 mi SCHLUMBERGER20 km / 12.43 mi STORA ENSO118 km / 73.33 mi
AHOLD16.8 km / 10.44 mi CANON EUROPE22 km / 13.67 mi CISCO SYSTEMS12 km / 7.46 mi CMG14.8 km / 9.2 mi EURONEXT LIFFE2 km / 1.24 mi IBM8.3 km / 5.16 mi KASBANK0.8 km / 0.5 mi PARAMOUNT7.6 km / 4.72 mi PRICE WATERHOUSE4.7 km / 2.92 mi SHELL2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting facilities are also well catered at INK Hotel Amsterdam: adjacent to the inner courtyard is a 'Garden Room' offering meeting facilities for twelve people.In addition to its function as a boardroom, the GARDEN ROOM is also suitable for private dining events.

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GARDEN ROOM 20 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,386 reviews

Our guest reviews for INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,294 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kamala I. Friends - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was wonderful. »

The bar staff was very welcoming, as well as gave great tips on things to do and where to go. They also went out of their way to insure that we not only enjoyed the hotel but the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Kamala, Thank you for sharing an INK-redible story with us! I am extremely glad to read that our bartenders are one of your main highlights during your stay. Your lovely words would surely be shared to them so as to make their day more delightful! We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff and location »

Good stuff first: very helpful staff, great location, stylish vibe, good breakfast, nice room, comfortable bed , very nice offer to let us store luggage for 2 days to accommodate side trip. Room for improvement: no USB ports in room ( but staff lent us a plug and adapter), coffee machine in room did not work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter George, Thank you for sharing an INK-redible story! I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Amsterdam as well as our yet complete exclusive breakfast served in the PRESSROOM restaurant. Your compliment about our staff would surely be shared to them, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to them so as to continuously deliver a high excellent service. Rest assured, your concern about the coffee machine have been passed along to our Technical department. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Rachel W. Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect holiday and hospitality in INK HOTEL ! »

Our vacation at the Ink Hotel was just perfect! The hotel is in the spotlight, a second and a half from Dam Square. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful in every question. The rooms are amazing! The level of cleanliness was outstanding. Every time we returned to the room from our outings we enjoyed our return to the room. Breakfast is rich and luxurious. The general feeling is of a five-star hotel and even more. We will definitely recommend to all of our relatives to visit the Ink Hotel in Amsterdam :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Racher, INKredible! Thank you for sharing your INK story with us! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Amsterdam, within walking distance of many attractions as well as a tram stop across the street to take you anywhere you would like to go! How did you like the wallpaper of the city in your room? The Dutch artist, Jan Rothuizen, custom designed this especially for us! I am also glad to read that you enjoyed our yet complete exclusive breakfast served in the PRESSROOM restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice hotel and good overall. »

Enjoyed the hotel experience for the most part; staff friendly and helpful. We had a nice room with nice amenities. Two small negatives were the very strongly perfumed smell in the lobby area, and having additional bath towels would have been helpful (got them when asked but then not the next day).

Jill Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but not quite as good as earlier stays (perhaps because of the room type). »

As usual, we very much like the INK hotel. However, my room this time had a shower (not a shower/bath combination) and I found it difficult to keep the water in the stall - it often seeped out of the stall. I prefer the rooms with a bath/shower combination. I also couldn't find the safe in this room as compared to previous rooms where it was easy to find it.

Francesca R. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The sheets were dirty »

The bed sheets were dirty

Robert R. Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable stay at a very clean, friendly, and efficiently run hotel in a great location for tourism. Kitchen and bar staff were very artistic. Reception staff were very kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Robert, INK-redible! Thank you for making the time to share your story with us. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location in the heart of Amsterdam. Our staff were really glad after hearing your compliments that I have shared! How did you like the wallpaper of the city in your room? The Dutch artist, Jan Rothuizen, custom designed this especially for us! We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Bill Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« INK is a botique gem in the Centrum »

Very welcoming team at check in. Lobby is cool. Rooms very nice with lots of coffee pods. Clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Bill, Thank you for making the time to share your story with us! It’s always nice to lie in our comfortable beds and admire the wall art! The wallpaper in our rooms are created especially for us by the Dutch Artist, Jan Rothuizen. I am glad you liked it, as we sure do! I will pass on your lovely words to our check-in team who have made you feel welcome! We do hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Sarah Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gorgeous modern hotel experience »

We loved the hospitality and amenities at Ink. The location was ideal and the staff were exemplary. I can’t even describe how hip the rooms are—also the Pressroom lounge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Sarah, Thank you for sharing your INK-redible story with us! I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Amsterdam which allows you to reach the main attraction within a minute distance. Your lovely compliment would surely be shared among our staff so as to keep inspiring them in delivering an excellent service! We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Rohit M. Friends - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« beyond expectation »

amazing hotel and courteous staff, very helpful with high level of integrity . one of the best hotel experiences i ever had

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Rohit, Thank you for sharing an INK-redible story with us! I am more than happy to read that you praised our hotel as amazing. Did you know that the building use to belong to the Dutch newspaper ‘De Tijd’? Our interior is inspired by this heritage. I will definitely pass on your lovely words to our staff, so as to encourage them to be consistent in delivering an excellent service! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Linda A. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

The team was great, we couldn't have asked for more. A special thanks to Rob, Yvonne, Courtney and the barman with his cocktails. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Linda, INK-redible! Thank you for making the time to share your story with us. I am very glad to read that our staff has made your stay wonderful! Surely your lovely words have been shared among our staff, especially Rob, Yvonne and Courtney, and they were extremely glad after knowing about it! We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Estelle Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Peaceful stay »

Good to relax in a nice environment after a hard working day. Breakfast was really good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Estelle, INK-redible! Thank you for making the time to share your story with us! I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our yet complete exclusive breakfast served in the PRESSROOM restaurant! We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Judy A. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great location and the hotel was very nice. The morning breakfast was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Judy, Thank you for sharing your INK-redible story with us! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Amsterdam, within walking distance of many attractions as well as a tram stop across the street to take you anywhere you would like to go! It was great to read that you enjoyed our yet complete exclusive breakfast served in the PRESSROOM restaurant. Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward to have you again in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cool, modern hotel with very friendly staff »

Staying at INK hotel was amazing! The room was impeccable, clean and modern. The detail put in is incredible. Staff were friendly, funny and easy to talk to. They are willing to help and make a joke every now and then but also remembered to make sure you’re looked after. Would definitely stay again!

R. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Changed rooms. Second room was ice cold due to aircon. Was told it gets warm by itself once aircon is turned of (!). Obviously didn't work, needed to request portable heater. Window to street didn't close properly. Gaps between frame and wall. Noise from street was disturbing sleep. To top it off, wifi did not work for the majority of the afternoon/night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunate to read you has some minor issues during your stay. I believe you have spoken to my colleague from the front-desk whom has been of service to you. Indeed, if the cold air is turned off, the room will become warmer. However with the high ceiling room you had, it can take a little longer. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience. Furhtermore, as mentioned, the internet provider has a major malfunction in their service and therefore we were unable to provide the Wi-fi service which you so expected from us. We can only understanding on this matter. I do hope that we were able to solve the problem with your reservation and that you appreciated the bigger room. We would happy to have you back again and if you have any disturbance during the night, please do not hesitate to contact reception, since it is available for 24-hours. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was great like last time. The room was cozy and comfortable. However, there was an annoying electrical sound in my room the entire time. Wi-Fi was not working on the first day.

Stuart P. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really great stay »

Stylish room with big comfortable bed, nice to have a fridge and safe, nice cocktails at the bar, friendly helpful staff, unique overall layout with nice ambience and great to have an outdoor area, central location but not too busy or noisy, nice to be able to borrow an umbrella.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Stuart, Thank you for sharing your INK-redible story with us! I am very glad to read that you liked everything that we provide in the room. It is also great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location in heart of Amsterdam as well as the cocktails that we served in the bar. We always hope to be on the top of your hotel list whenever you visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Welcoming and pleasant the personnel were friendly and »

The personnel were friendly and helpful always willing to help with in any way. Even to making a take out breakfast the morning we left. How gracious. The room and beds were at their best. We really enjoyed the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter, INK-redible! Thank you for sharing your story with us. I smiled throughout the day when reading that our staff has made your stay more pleasant! Your lovely compliment have been shared among our staff and they were so delighted hearing it! We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Norman P. Friends - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Staff was very nice, accommodations were nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter Norman, Thank you for sharing an INK-redible story with us! I am very glad to read that our staff has successfully made your stay more pleasant! Your lovely words would surely be passed to them so as to make their day more delightful! How did you like the wallpaper of the city in your room? The Dutch artist, Jan Rothuizen, custom designed this especially for us! We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

A. J. Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was very good .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Storywriter A., Thank you for sharing an INK-redible story with us! I am very glad to read that you've experienced a very good service with us. How did you like the wallpaper of the city in your room? The Dutch artist, Jan Rothuizen, custom designed this especially for us! We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates