Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

4.5/5 2,705 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early check-in (Paying)
    • Late check-out (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN/AMRO HEADOFFICE5.8 km / 3.6 mi AKZO NOBEL7.6 km / 4.72 mi CARGILL7.4 km / 4.6 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE0.8 km / 0.5 mi ERNST & YOUNG1.7 km / 1.06 mi FORTIS BANK2.4 km / 1.49 mi ING HEAD OFFICE6.5 km / 4.04 mi KPMG13.5 km / 8.39 mi PHILIPS HEAD OFFICE5 km / 3.11 mi SCHLUMBERGER20 km / 12.43 mi STORA ENSO118 km / 73.33 mi
AHOLD16.8 km / 10.44 mi CANON EUROPE22 km / 13.67 mi CISCO SYSTEMS12 km / 7.46 mi CMG14.8 km / 9.2 mi EURONEXT LIFFE2 km / 1.24 mi IBM8.3 km / 5.16 mi KASBANK0.8 km / 0.5 mi PARAMOUNT7.6 km / 4.72 mi PRICE WATERHOUSE4.7 km / 2.92 mi SHELL2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting facilities are also well catered at INK Hotel Amsterdam: adjacent to the inner courtyard is a 'Garden Room' offering meeting facilities for twelve people.In addition to its function as a boardroom, the GARDEN ROOM is also suitable for private dining events.

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GARDEN ROOM 20 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,337 reviews

Our guest reviews for
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,705 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely comfortable and accommodating. »

From the moment we arrived, the service and accommodations were superb! Special thanks for Paul for making our stay extra special.

B C. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice and highly recommended hotel »

Nice and clean room. Nice staff. Location is very good.

Mmagnani Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Loved it! »

Hotel was in perfect location to walk to everything in the city. Loved the theme and cleanliness. Breakfast was amazing!!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Michael, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! We cannot wait to have you back with us in the INK Hotel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Henry Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Breakfast was excellent Bed was very comfortable Room was very clean and well presented Front desk staff very friendly

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was lovely and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Ella, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Darren Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very Happy »

Really nice rooms, well looked after, nice staff and a really good breakfast. I was really impressed with the extra effort they put in for Amsterdam Pride

Alaa Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Perfect and amazing staff »

The staff is excellent Rooms are small Ac and fridges arent good Location is perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Alaa, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

William M. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice hotel and staff, unfortunately spoiled by our room not being ready on arrival - even at 9pm. »

As a birthday treat for my wife, I had booked a deluxe double room from Thursday-Sunday ie 3 nights on your own website. The pricing said 3 nights for the price of two - unfortunately however, I was charged for 3 nights. No sign of the offer reducing the cost of my stay. When we arrived at 9pm on the Thursday evening to check in, your reception staff informed us that the room wasn't available, declaring that it "wasn't cleaned properly". This is very poor service and indeed inexcusable, when you have had from 12 noon check out, until 9 pm to prepare the room for our arrival. We were then offered a substitute room, which was not what I would describe as a "deluxe". Disappointed, I advised your staff that I was not happy with this room. We were then given another room, which I accepted. This room had a shower which leaked on to the floor when it was used. This was due to the seal on the bottom of the door being twisted and warped and as a result not making proper contact with the floor tray. At this stage I was tired and too weary to even complain, even though it created a large pool of water outside the cubicle every time, which we had to mop up with spare towels. On a positive note, I booked an evening meal in your Pressroom restaurant, informing your staff that it was for my wife's birthday and we were taken very good care of, as a result of this. The evening meal was of a very high standard, as were all the breakfasts we experienced. I do hope you take these comments on board for the benefit of future travellers. I look forward to your response. Regards Bill M.

David H. Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Excellent

Don C. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was somewhat small, but service and restaurant were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! We all hope that you had an INK-redible stay with us and that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Pj Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

Very good but housekeeping could be better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer PJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with your review about your recent stay! I am sorry to hear that not everything was in order with the cleanliness of your room. I have shared your review with the Housekeeping Manager in order for us to investigate what has happened. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at INK Hotel Amsterdam! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

James L. D. Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amsterdam Ink »

Great service, great location, easy to walk to everything, rooms very clean and modern, slightly small ( large bed though) but I didn’t mind as I travelled alone. Definitely stay here next visit to Amsterdam

Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Scandinavian Cruise »

Excellent stay at Ink Hotel Amsterdam. I would recommend this hotel. Reception and registration was easy and very friendly. guidance about Amsterdam was provided. Great rooms and very good free breakfast. Very cordial. All personnel went out of their way to help.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer hnwill2019, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! It is INKredible to read that you enjoyed our story writing theme, as well as the design of our property! We appreciate your compliments! We hope that we can welcome you back in the future for more memorable moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Peter Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful »

Friendly helpful staff, great decor, efficient check-in/out - a convenient location to catch-up with an old friend.

Vítor S. Friends - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Almost impeccable stay »

All major details are already clearly explained in my detailed review on Trip Advisor, for which I expect an answer soon, just as for every other review there - when hotels realise how important those comments are, they'd check the portal every single hours for feedback! I was pleased with the room but did expect a much better one, which is what I am used to in Accor hotels all over the world without having to ask for or complain about, though aware of the full capacity of the hotel in the period. Nevertheless, a pre-allocation is systemically possible and should have been made... The issue with bathroom privacy is a repeated complaint on Trip Advisor, which clearly indicates the hotel must do something about it urgently, we are not approving of it at all, despite this latest trend in hotels nowadays! The next day upon arrival, housekeeping was in the room before 9am and didn't make itself present, like with an open door or any such sign; we have to wait some more 15min back in the breakfast room and, when back, he still wasn't finished! And in the early afternoon of that same day, we got to the room and someone was there to allegedly "control" the room, but nothing but the bad was changed/improved at all: garbage bins remained full, damp bathroom cloth was not changed, it looked very suspicious... And the annoying habit of changing the soap bar and other freshly open amenities after one use must stop, it is by no means environmentally friendly! Also regarding cleanliness, like other guests have complained on Trip Advisor, the place is always dusty, on every surface and in every corner around the hotel; the dark surfaces and direct lights on them just highlights it! Being a Platinum member, reception should have offered me the premium internet access at no cost, which is already a benefit of te category, and it didn't happen... I insist on the Le Club points of Platinum members to be credited manually right after checking out, for they have been lately taking ages to be shown on the account! And suggest that extra nights could be voluntarily credited as a token of thankfulness/apology when appropriate, like in my case, when I point out a number of points to be maintained and corrected by the hotel. Despite these minor issues, the stay was just excellent and I shall definitely consider a return some time next year, if fares are inviting...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer S., Thank you for sharing your recent INK story with us via our hotel survey as well as a glowing review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your feedback, as with feedback we can continuously learn and improve ourselves. As a Platinum member of Le Club Accorhotels, I am really glad to read that you have experienced an almost impeccable stay. I am sorry to learn that your room did not meet your expectations, as we did provide a 2 category upgrade from a Classic room to one of our Deluxe rooms with city view. We are indeed situated in a monumental building with different rooms in the same room category with different features – also a couple with a closed bathroom - and we are more than happy to learn which room features you prefer for your mentioned future stay with us next year! Rest assured I have discussed your feedback regarding the room cleaning and stayover service, as well as sustainability with our Executive Housekeeper, to make sure that our Housekeeping team is retrained in this matter in order to prevent any of your comments from happening again in the future. Mr. S., I have made sure to add your request for the extra Hispeed internet to your preferences, so the team is aware for next time. I am sorry this was not offered at check in, as we opted for Hispeed WiFi for all our guests and can of course provide the extra Hispeed WiFi to you, as per the Platinum member benefits, upon your request. Please note that your Le Club points will be credited automatically to your account within 48 hours after your departure date. I am more than happy to ask our Le Club ambassador in the hotel to check whether you have received your points accordingly. Thanks again for your feedback and, on behalf of the INK team, we do look forward to welcoming you back again next year for another INKredible story with us. Warm regards from Amsterdam, Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

James K. Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay at Ink wad fine. Staff and device were excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer James, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK! We cannot wait to have you back with us in the INK Hotel Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Jack F. Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Enjoyable stay with comfortable room. »

Good reception staff with adequate sized comfortable room. Good breakfast in nice restaurant . Good bathroom. Air conditioning not strong enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are proud to see that you have your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the temperature and ventilation in the room, as it allows us to keep working on improving the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for many more memorable moments! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Sandy Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful modern hotel in a great location »

It was a lovely stay with a lovely touch for our Anniversary of balloons and chocolates and a small bottle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are proud to see that you have enjoyed our location, and the welcoming surprise we prepared for your arrival. We appreciate you choosing INK as the destination of where to spend such special date. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for many more memorable moments! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Daryl P. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« 3 night stay »

Our first ever visit to Amsterdam was enhanced by staying at Ink Hotel. The location was excellent for our purposes, the amenities for the room plus dining was excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Daryl P, We appreciate you taking the time to review us and for your compliments. It makes us INKredibly happy to know that you have found our staff to be INKredibly welcoming and helpful, and enjoyed our restaurant! We are looking forward to your next visit, in which you will hopefully get the chance to stay with us a little longer, as we wish to make your next stay as pleasant as this one! Kind regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Mc Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A perfect welcome »

On check in we were given a brief tour of the main amenities and provided with a history of the hotel complete with explanation of the fantastic and unique wallpaper found in our room. This staff member went out of her way to make us feel so very welcome and the service and knowledge she provided to us was outstanding. Our only regret was it was late when we arrived and we can't quite recall her name but I think she may have been the assistant manager who has been an asset at the hotel for around 12 years? Truly one of Accor/McGallery Hotel's outstanding assets...

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates