Hotel - INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

4.5/5 2,811 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Pets are not allowed.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN/AMRO HEADOFFICE5.8 km / 3.6 mi AKZO NOBEL7.6 km / 4.72 mi CARGILL7.4 km / 4.6 mi CLIFFORD CHANCE0.8 km / 0.5 mi ERNST & YOUNG1.7 km / 1.06 mi FORTIS BANK2.4 km / 1.49 mi ING HEAD OFFICE6.5 km / 4.04 mi KPMG13.5 km / 8.39 mi PHILIPS HEAD OFFICE5 km / 3.11 mi SCHLUMBERGER20 km / 12.43 mi STORA ENSO118 km / 73.33 mi
AHOLD16.8 km / 10.44 mi CANON EUROPE22 km / 13.67 mi CISCO SYSTEMS12 km / 7.46 mi CMG14.8 km / 9.2 mi EURONEXT LIFFE2 km / 1.24 mi IBM8.3 km / 5.16 mi KASBANK0.8 km / 0.5 mi PARAMOUNT7.6 km / 4.72 mi PRICE WATERHOUSE4.7 km / 2.92 mi SHELL2.5 km / 1.55 mi

Congress centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI3.6 km / 2.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting facilities are also well catered at INK Hotel Amsterdam: adjacent to the inner courtyard is a 'Garden Room' offering meeting facilities for twelve people.In addition to its function as a boardroom, the GARDEN ROOM is also suitable for private dining events.

INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GARDEN ROOM 20 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our hotel has 149 stylish rooms, each with a "MGalleryBed" so you can get a perfect night's sleep in optimum comfort. The rooms have many modern facilities, such as free WiFi, tea and coffee-making facilities and air conditioning.

  • 149 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,659 reviews

Our guest reviews for
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,811 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Solo travel - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Printed word »

I chose INK because I wanted a unique Amsterdam hotel experience. INK did not disappoint. The food & drinks were excellent, as were the staff who made sure I was comfortable and enjoyed the meals. I loved the wallpaper and also the hallway decor. The bar & restaurant were beautiful areas. The design of the en-suite was more form than function...there needed to be a more enclosed shower, so spray did not soak the vanity area. If the glass next to the vanity area became a mirror, then one could see easily the rear view when styling hair. Seeing through the glass also takes away privacy of space.

Mike7 Couples - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great stay at Ink Hotel »

This was our second stay this year at Ink as we so enjoy being at this outstanding hotel! We are regular visitors since Ink opened but we had been coming to its predecessor Convent hotel for many years. Ink is a very friendly hotel with great staff and high standards in all aspects. Breakfast is excellent, with wide range of hot dishes ,juices, fruit, cheeses, freshly baked pastries and breads, and cereals as well as great cappuccinos. Our thanks to Goretti, Bouchra and colleagues who made our breakfast so enjoyable on each day of our 7 day stay. There is such a warm and friendly atmosphere in the hotel that we didn't want to leave! Ink places great importance on guest relations and we were welcomed on arrival with heart-shaped chocolates and other gifts. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped. Our thanks to Rob and team for making our stay so memorable. We will be going back to Ink next Summer and are so looking forward to our stay.

Couples - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good buzz, nice experience. »

We have now stayed at the Ink Hotel on a couple of occasions and keep returning as we enjoy the atmosphere, service and general overall quality of the hotel. Of course, it's location is great also. Food quality is good and we particularly enjoy the breakfast.

Couples - 05/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Amazing hotel! »

Amazing hotel, friendly staff, wonderfull breakfast and restaurant! Gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolates because we were on honeymoon! Definately we will come back to Ink Hotel. Thank you all!

Business - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A perfect place for one to write another chapter of your story »

This has been my best stay at an Accor Group hotel in a long while. The upgrade to the hotel's best room - the Chief Editor's Suite (Room 450) on the top floor - was a very pleasant surprise. The staff are very friendly, the hotel beautiful and well located in the heart of Amsterdam and the food delicious. I will certainly stay at the INK Hotel next time I am in town.

Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The place to stay in Amsterdam »

Great hotel, we enjoyed our stay at the INK Hotel, superb location in old/original Amsterdam city, short walk to food street or shopping and close to the Canal area for cruisers. The staff were excellent, nothing was a problem, they were very happy to offer their help. Breakfast could not be faulted, everything was available, everything was fresh. We had pre-dinner drinks followed by great 3 course dinner. Would certainly stay here again, next time we are in town.

Karin Friends - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location »

INK is very centrally located. Easy walking distance to Central Station and at a tram stop. Functional room of a decent size.

Friends getaway - 26/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fabulous »

Although room was very warm we had to sleep with our window open. Which wasn’t a problem as we were 4 floors up.. But very noisy early in the morning, bottles being emptied.. would definitely return though loved Amsterdam

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Stay25411829111, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a fabulous stay here in the historic heart of Amsterdam with us and that you definitely return! As we are located in the heart of the busy city centre, it can unfortunately be a bit noisy in the morning time. I hope it was not too disruptive over all and you were still able to relax. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

hfph Couples - 24/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Elegant, classy, welcoming »

Having checked in on-line, we found all the arrangements in place ready for us. Rob, the Duty Manager, welcomed us and escorted us to the suite, the Creative Director's Suite on the Third Floor; Rob explained the hotel concept built around the old newspaper office and print, and showed us the welcoming chocolates and biscuits, as well as the free water and soft drinks in the fridge. Beautifully decorated and thoughtfully laid out, this suite became our home in Amsterdam last week. The heating system was almost silent and very responsive. Housekeeping had prepared the room carefully and kept it perfectly clean throughout our stay. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first and last nights. On each occasion we were served by Veerle, who was totally professional but also friendly. The menu has enough choice to satisfy most tastes, including vegetarian options, and it would be easy to avoid any allergy problems (if one had them). The food was well cooked and attractively served. Similarly, breakfast each morning had plenty of variety, including fresh bread, rolls and pastries, fresh fruit and juices, and a wide choice of cereals. We eat continental at breakfast, but one could also have enjoyed a range of hot dishes. Hot drinks were available quickly to order, and all the dishes in the buffet were replenished immediately as they ran out. You pay for what you get, but there really are no negatives about this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer hfph, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay in the creative directors suite, and that you were well looked after by Rob upon your arrival! We appreciate your compliments on our decor, quality of food, amenities, along with the hospitality of our staff. Furthermore on the other side of the hotel, I am most pleased to read that you were looked after fantastically by Veerle! I have passed on your compliments to both of them respectively. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Business - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Hotel - Great Staff »

Our stay at Ink was truly memorable. The hotel is amazing and the staff were so kind and helpful. The only negative point that I have is that there was not a single USB outlet in the room with which to charge phone, watch, speaker etc. I asked the staff and they could not find any plug-in adaptor to provide USB. This is 2019, everything charges from USB.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer Martin F, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am delighted to read that your stay here with us was such a memorable one! moreover we truly appreciate your compliments on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. I have looked into the matter regarding the absence of USB ports in your room, and the particular room in which you stayed in did not have any. Although the majority of our rooms do have a plug bank within the desk, due to us being situated in a historical building, all of our rooms are unique in their layout. You make a fair point regarding the availability of USB ports in 2019, and we shall discuss this matter within our next management team meeting, with the aim of looking how we can provide this in all of our rooms. I apologise that this was not made clear earlier. We provide adapters for UK and USA plugs at reception, but not USB port plugs. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Paul D. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very enjoyable stay. »

We were most impressed with both the quality of the room and service provided by the staff. The restaurant was always a delight , especially breakfast.

R. M. Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« My first MGallery was a great balance of quality with fun »

The hotel we have used in the past in central Amsterdam was full and so we booked the Ink Hotel from Accor’s MGallery collection. It was our first time in a MGallery hotel and we were amazed. They have taken the theme of it having been a newspaper publishing house originally to heart including the walls being covered with print from the newspaper. The room was not large (more typical European large city) it was exceptionally well designed. The hotel also made an effort to play up the INK name including the use of words like drINK, and thINK. The restaurant and bar maintain the publishing theme and guests are encouraged to “write their next story”. We arrived before check in and were using the lobby to catch up on internet when Paul, who was working the Accor reception desk, took the time to talk with us, discussed what we were wanting to do in Amsterdam (because we had visited a number of times before) and he gave us the perfect suggestion (catch a train to Zaanse Schans to see the windmills without going on a group tour). Paul read us perfectly and upon returning we thanked him for is superb recommendation. It t was exactly what we wanted to do. After having given us the suggestion, he said that he would see what he could do with the room we were awaiting. He did some juggling and then said that he would take us up to our room right then so that we could unpack and get on our way to see the windmills. While I’m sure that the INK has many fine employees, Paul really went above and beyond what is expected.

Ian L. Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice hotel, great location, great food and very helpful staff

Lorraine R. Friends - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, excellent service »

I started my story. I need to return to finish. I enjoyed my meals and adult refreshments.

Cheri H. Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We were very happy with our overall experience. »

We were very happy with all aspects of our stay, from the very friendly team when booking in, including storing our luggage and giving us a very useful map. They pointed out local highlights. We had drinks in the bar - very nice. We were impressed with our room and facilities and especially loved the soft map on the wall - very quirky. We would definitely stay again should we come back to visit Amsterdam.

Lakecha Friends - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We had a great stay! »

The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The service at the bar was fast and friendly. We were given an amazing recommendation for a Dutch restaurant and the young lady at the front desk went an extra mile and called so the restaurant was expecting us and we were seated immediately! I highly recommend Ink Hotel!!

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« The hotel was in a great location »

Comfortable hotel but room was very small and lobby was not very comfortable

Friends getaway - 11/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fabulous Chic Hotel »

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. Could not fault the amazing service, rooms were modern and very large, hotel staff were phenomenal, bar had great cocktails. The hotel is in a fantastic location, central Amsterdam with the tram out the front

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer helen592, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am delighted to hear that you had such a phenomenal stay here with us! We truly appreciate your kind compliments on the amazing service of our staff, bespoke modern room design, and great cocktails! Furthermore, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our great central location, and its convenience to enjoy the sights of Amsterdam from. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we can welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

hotel, room excellent. Customer service at the front desk was not good. That is why I didn`t rate you a 9.

Couples - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect location »

Good boutique hotel within walking distance of station. Also close to tram to museums. Food cost to eat there too high but lots of good local restaurants close by. Room was good but very warm. Also shower slippery but had our own mat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Story Writer LoveTravel754742, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent experience here at INK! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our great central location, and its convenience to enjoy the sights of Amsterdam from. Thank you for your feedback regarding the temperature of the room and shower. I have passed on these concerns to our house keeping and maintainence managers respectively who will consult in order to find solutions for these matters. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve the quality of our services. We all hope that you have had the chance to enjoy our beautiful Amsterdam to the full, and that we can welcome you back soon in the future to create more memorable moments with us! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates