Hotel - Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Hotel

4.0/5 799 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

Conga2.99 km / 1.86 mi Government0.1 km / 0.06 mi Ministeries1 km / 0.62 mi SIEMENS3 km / 1.88 mi
Embassies1 km / 0.62 mi KPN TELECOM4 km / 2.49 mi SHELL3 km / 1.88 mi

Congress centre

World Forum Convention Centre5 km / 3.11 mi

Exhibition centre

RAI AMSTERDAM50 km / 31.25 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, for successful events. Whatever kind of event you are organizing, you can increase the probability of success by using the Novotel network. Thanks to our long experience, we have become experts in organizing events.Our years of experience have enabled us to develop a wealth of expertise when it comes to organizing meetings.The hotel offers luxurious meeting rooms in the center of The Hague, ideal for meetings or for a variety of events. We offer a proactive service, and facilities include audiovisual equipment and free WIFI.

Novotel Den Haag City Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BEAUFORT 1 45 m2 2.5 m 42 12 14 12 0
BEAUFORT 1 & 2 90 m2 2.5 m 84 28 28 24 0
KARNEBEEK 14 m2 2 m 0 0 5 0 0
KOLFSCHOTEN 1 & 2 75 m2 2.7 m 60 25 20 20 0
KOLFSCHOTEN 1 25 m2 2.7 m 12 0 12 12 0
MARIJNEN 1 25 m2 2.7 m 12 0 12 12 0
MARIJNEN 1 & 2 50 m2 2.7 m 30 12 16 8 0
MARIJNEN 2 25 m2 2.7 m 12 0 12 12 0
MONCHY 25 m2 2.7 m 12 0 12 12 0
ROEST 14 m2 2 m 0 0 5 0 0
BEAUFORT 2 45 m2 2.5 m 42 12 14 12 0
KOLFSCHOTEN 2 50 m2 2.7 m 30 12 16 8 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Simultaneous interpreting
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements.We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for two children up to 16 when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

  • 106 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 50 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,635 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Den Haag City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 799 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Jan Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« home away from home »

fantastic

Jorge Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Relaxing, nice and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorge, Thank you very much. I am happy to read that you had a relaxing stay. If you visit Den Haag again I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

John H. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the bitterballen, The access to the passage and transport is excellent. Air conditioning left us feeling it had been switched off. This is our favourite hotel in The Hague. Thanks to staff for looking after us. Room service was good and well served. Only complaint I have is to find out that to switch on the television is NOT by the power button, you have to switch on using any number on keypad. I have never see this before. Suggest that a note is placed by TV in room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you very much. Fantastic that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you loved the bitterballen! :) I will be happy to share your wonderful review with the team and thank you for your comment regarding the TV. I will share this with the housekeeping manager. When you visit Den Haag again, I hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Bob Solo - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very well run with tremendous staff »

The central location is perfect and rooms are quiet. The greatest thing about this hotel are the staff who are excellent throughout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bob, Thank you so much for your heartwarming compliments about our staff. Great that you had a wonderful time in Den Haag! I hope to welcome you back sometimes. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

David D. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Delicious ! »

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is delicious !

Chantal Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful weekend »

We absolutely LOVED the location of the Novotel. It was so close to everything we wanted to do and see. The breakfast was fantastic - there really was something for everyone. The staff was fantastic as well, from the cleaning crew to the reception to the restaurant area. The room as good and the bed was quite comfortable. The toilet and shower area are separate, so that was a bit awkward but not a huge deal. We had our son on the pull out couch so the quarters were quite tight and the table had to be pushed up right against the wall. Not such a big deal, but a bit more space would have been a bit more comfortable. However, for 2 people it would be ample, and in the end you really are not staying in your room to do more than sleep!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chantal, Thank you very much. Great to read that you had a wonderful weekend in the heart of the city. If you visit Den Haag again, I will be happy to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« never ever »

We were on time and had to wait five dutch minutes aka 40 real ones for our rooms to be ready.. superior double room but no real glasses, just two pieces of paper cups.. after we had coffee, we had nowhere to make tea.. and the cherry on the top.. toilet brush only on demand.. cause I am totally calling the reception to tell them why I need one. Also, the hair dryer was a joke, we all opted for dirty hair. A shame, really.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that it is very unpleasant that you had to wait a long time before your room was ready. For this I offer my sincerest apologies. I will share your comments with the housekeeping team. Please note that we offer a water-cooker and also glasses in every room, stored in a small cabin. Dispite your disappointing stay I hope you enjoyed your weekend in the city centre of Den Haag. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely good business hotel for regular visits »

Always great

T. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely crew! »

The crew were lovely and vers polity!!!

Hartog K. Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The Vincent room was worth it and met Vincent a very nice fellow. »

Overall the stay was good. The accommodation was just what we needed and the food, mainly breakfast was fine. However there were a few niggles that did not help, especially in the bathroom. The sink plug mechanism broke down during our stay. But reception, while not able to fix, did a workaround. The shower door was not water proof, it was damaged, and so the floor of the bathroom was wet. One of the lights was missing a bulb, immediately replaced by reception. These little things did not spoil the stay.

Zed Families - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

Rome were very clean and the location was great.

D B. Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant business stay »

stay was pleasant, friendly and helpfull staff.

Pradeep S. Business - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

it was excellent.

Claire R. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and friendly helpful staff! »

Great hotel and friendly helpful staff! Parking was easy and all facilities were excellent, great central location too-would recommend to others traveling to The Hague.

Veerle Solo - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top »

Top

Hussah Families - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

Comfortable and quite hotel

Peter M. Couples - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome. I regularly stay at the hotel and the standards are always high. »

The staff are polite and many recognise me. Nothing is too much trouble and they are polite and happy to suggest new experiences in and around the Hague.

Madhusudhan Business - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better housekeeping »

Even though the rooms were good, expected housekeeping to replace the coffee and water bottles. This was never done. As I was staying there for 13 days, expected this to be better. Room Service was very good and even the breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madhusudhan, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding the housekeeping. I will share your comments with the housekeeping manager. Good to read that you enjoyed the room service and the breakfast in our hotel. I hope you also had time to enjoy the heart of the city while you were staying here for business. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Ingrid van Eijk

Budi Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Hotel with beautiful view and very good location

Kam L. Couples - 22/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, friendly hotel »

We arrived fairly late in the evening due to flight delays but was checked in super-fast. It was a pleasant enough experience in the hotel and the staff was very friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates