Hotel - Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

4.0/5 2,662 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABN AMRO BANK HEADOFFICE3.8 km / 2.36 mi DWR1.51 km / 0.94 mi ING1.5 km / 0.93 mi LEVI STRAUSS0.1 km / 0.06 mi MCI WORLDCOM0.1 km / 0.06 mi PHILIPS HEADOFFICE2 km / 1.24 mi VISA1 km / 0 mi WTC1.77 km / 1.1 mi
DELTA LLOYD1.27 km / 0.79 mi HONEYWELL1.42 km / 0.88 mi INTRALOX1.42 km / 0.88 mi MC DONALDS1.35 km / 0.84 mi NUON0.87 km / 0.54 mi PWC1.51 km / 0.94 mi WORLD FASHION CENTRE1.79 km / 1.11 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

AHOY ROTTERDAM10 km / 6.21 mi

Exhibition centre

AMSTERDAM RAI2.1 km / 1.3 mi

Your meetings and events

The 14 meeting rooms in the hotel all have Wi-Fi, and meeting facilities and can accommodate a maximum of 350 people. Take advantage of our expertise to make your meeting a success.

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
14 27 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
7 OR 8 OR 9 35 m2 2 m 20 20 14 8 10
4 OR 5 42 m2 2 m 28 15 20 10 20
12 65 m2 2 m 45 20 26 24 30
11 66 m2 2 m 50 24 30 24 30
7+8 / 8+9 70 m2 2 m 40 20 22 16 20
4+5 84 m2 2 m 46 0 20 20 40
1 OR 2 91 m2 3 m 80 25 34 30 50
7+8+9 105 m2 2 m 60 0 24 24 30
3 130 m2 3 m 140 30 44 50 70
1+2 182 m2 3 m 160 40 56 70 100
2+3 221 m2 2 m 200 55 60 80 120
1+2+3 312 m2 3 m 280 66 78 132 170
1 TO 6 500 m2 0 m 350 0 0 0 250
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Conference hotel
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

  • 368 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Air conditioning
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 13,056 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,662 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great Stay »

Staff was always friendly, room was clean, convenient shuttle service.

Susan N. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent customer service, but cleanliness was poor. The website also states that it's a city centre hotel, but we found it to be quite far out of the city. »

The staff were amazing and when we had issues with the room were very good about moving us. I could not have asked for kinder staff. In particular I would commend Alan at the bar, who served us breakfast each morning; Xadim and Jorius at reception who were extremely helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for completing our survey. We regret to be informed that the level of cleanliness was not up to standard, for which we like to express our sincere apologies. Nevertheless, we are delighted to see that Xadim, Joris and Alan made your stay memorable and they would like to thank you for being mentioned. We want to thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Wpg Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Superb »

The staff was extremely attentive and professional.

L. L. Friends - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed total 5 night there. Everything is great but the housekeeping didn’t replace the tissue paper and left garbage underneath the sink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay, but would like to apologise for the fact that the housekeeping did not clean the room accordingly. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Ankur K. Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Unsatisfatory »

Considering its a business hotel i was unhappy with following things -Rooms does not have any pen/pencil notebook -house cleaning dont put toiletries on daily basis -mostly found no one at front desk so had to come down and search for them

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ankur, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We regret to be informed that your stay at our hotel was not to your liking. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the fact that the amenities were not restocked daily by our housekeeping. This was communicated to our Housekeeping Coordinator. Furthermore, a pen and notebook are not provided in the room anymore, since most guests bring their own device to work on. Should you require a pen and/or notebook, this can always be requested with our Front Office. We would like to thank you for staying with us for your trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Anne F. K. S. A. Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Ms anne F. »

i enjoyed staying with you in Amsterdam and stayed at the Mercure near the Airport before flying on to Hong Kong and A. .The room was good , restaurant service and food were good. i returned to A. on October 28 . My trip to Amsterdam was to see tourist sights and to catch up with a 90 year old Australian lady who lives in Hilversum . She left A. in 1956 and married a Dutchman and stayed. We met at the Mercure Hotel on October 5 2019

Tyler Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nicky saved them day!! »

I had to change my non refundable and non changeable reservation because my cruise changed the itinerary after I had booked my reservation with you. After a series of mishaps and issues with AMEX who I used to make the reservation, and 8 hours in time difference to convey the information to your hotel, Nicky stepped up. He explained to me you guys don’t usually do this but he went above and beyond to make the customer happy and help with the situation even though your policies said else wise. Thank you so much to him! I will absolutely be using your hotel every time I come to Amsterdam here on out and will tell all my friends and family about your beautiful hotel.

Celia A. Friends - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Amsterdam »

We stayed in the hotel for only 1 night, getting in late in the evening and leaving early the next morning. Our stay was very comfortable and I found the staff lovely and helpful.

Business - 29/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« All Good »

the hotel is a pleasure to stay in, Over time i have got to know the staff and they look after me very well. I am normally a long stay guest, staying either 4 or 8 weeks at a time. Normally on a Sunday evening the service due to the number of temporary employees on duty

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to be informed that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel as you normally stay for a longer period of time. It is a pleasure to read that you generally enjoy your stays with us and the entire Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Team looks forward to welcoming you to our hotel again very soon. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Michal Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Overall - very good experience. Nice hotel for a business trip »

Everything around the venue and service provided by the hotel staff was very good. Delicious and rich breakfast, rooms clean and nicely prepared. Only the location was a bit of a problem - morning shuttle to a metro station could be provided a bit earlier as well - it'd be very handy especially on a rainy day.

Davina Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice hotel near O2 Arena »

Great location, especially since we needed to be close to the O2 Arena. Clean room upon arrival, with good selection of amenities in room.

Billy Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Stay at Mercure was awesome. »

All the services were pretty amazing at Mercure hotel.

G S. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« OK overall »

Overall it was an OK stay. On the outskirts, but close to the convention centre I needed. Lobby area good and modern. Friendly and helpful staff. Room overall was sufficient... but seemed tired. Bathroom needs updating and mould cleaned from tiles. Furniture a bit worn, and the 2 armchairs were soooo dusty that they really need a good vaccuum/clean. Overall clean.

Lindsay M. Couples - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great breakfast Friendly staff Hotel well located for the marathon Privilege room was very small for the price and not overly clean. Bike hire was useful and good bikes.

Korally R. M. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Someone went to my room in the middle of the night »

During my first night, someone came into my room around 1:30am. It seems like it was one of your customer that went to the wrong room. He realised that he went to the wrong room only when he saw me and apologised. He should not have been able to enter to my room with his card! I did not manage to sleep properly after that and had hard time to fall back asleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the fact that your night's sleep was disturbed. We investigated the matter and checked the lock of the door who entered the room at what time of both night's of your stay. This did not show that the lock was used during the night by anyone. Nevertheless we want to thank you for staying with us and should you have any additional remarks and or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me by replying to this message. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« comfortabel & well accomodated hotel »

Clean rooms & well elaborated breakfast. Good facilities. 1 drawback : amount has been reserved 2 times on my VISA account : 1 @ the beginning of the stay & once again when checking out , because there was an additional 8€ (spent in the bar). Payment has been done & 1 week later the initial amount is still reserved on my VISA account. Unacceptable to my opinion.

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I called 3 times to ask for a form in order to get my breakfast in the room but I never got the form

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are sorry to find out that you encountered issues regarding ordering breakfast in your room and that we were not responsive to your request. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very nice stay. The only problem was that my room was only available at 19:25.

Anonymous Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Ok but needs improvements »

I booked on the Accor web site 2 rooms (classic+family), from Friday till Monday on the Marathon weekend. Let’s start with the positive side: hotel is ok, a bit far from the centre but very quiet and close to the metro (tram is also not too far), close to the river, with shops at walking distance. The common areas of the hotel, reception, bar, internal shop and restaurant are very nicely decorated. We booked the Pasta buffet on Saturday evening, food was good quality, well presented and in right quantity. Things that need improvements are the rooms and definitely the level of service. Rooms are a bit old, in both rooms all armchairs and sofa had been patched or mended. At least furnitures would definitely need a refresh. Service is not as expected in a 4 star hotel: - At check in we were given the two rooms at the same floor but we were not told that the classic room, for my wife and me, was a twin bed room (and this had never been mentioned neither on the reservation nor on the pictures on the Accor web site). It was only after a long discussion at the reception that we have been able to change the room. - In our bathroom, gels/shampoos were already open (in the kids room they were sealed). - On Friday we used the paper cups, on Saturday the housemaid made the room and trow away the cups without replacing. In the afternoon we called and asked for the cups, but the cups that they brought to us were already used! - We booked the Pasta Buffet and we were told that the amount was going to be charged to the room. However at the restaurant we were asked to pay immediately. I stated that we had been told that the dinner would have been charged to the room and the answer was « Nobody told me that, anyway fine, what’s your room » - On the day of the marathon the room, which was empty until 15 :30 was not done, the housemaid only showed up around 16:30 when we were already back and trying to relax after the race. On Monday, check out day, they instead knocked and opened the door at 9:00 while we were still asleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for taking the time to complete our survey. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the fact that certain aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. The cleaning service provided by our housekeeping department was inadequate in your case, as we understand that you want to relax after your stay and not have someone clean your room around that time. Also the situation with the cardboard cup and receiving used cups is unacceptable. Our Housekeeping Coordinator was informed about these issues. Furthermore we are sorry to find out that the waiting staff at the buffet did not help you out courteously when you asked them about charging the dinner to the room. Lastly, we want to apologise for the fact that the preferred room type was not available and that you were not informed that you were going to stay in a twin room. All in all we want to thank you for your constructive feedback and will discuss with our Management Team how we can provide better service and improve on the other points mentioned by you. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Luisa Solo - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Holiday in Amsterdam with Mercure »

It was an excellent stay. The room was pleasant, clean, and the staff was nice and friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates