Hotel - Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

4.5/5 3,126 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • VIENNA SCHWECHAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ASTRAZENECA0 km / 0 mi DONAU CHEMIE0 km / 0 mi
BP0 km / 0 mi

Congress centre

AUSTRIA CENTER5 km / 3 mi HOFBURG1 km / 0 mi REED MESSE3 km / 1 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSEGELAENDE5 km / 3 mi

Your meetings and events

The Symphony Room features distinctively large windows that stretch along two sides of the space, and with 51 m² it can accommodate up to 50 people when set up for theatre seating.The Melody room has plenty of natural light and is an ideal location for your business meetings, training seminars or presentations. The décor provides for a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HARMONY 17 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
RHAPSODY 17 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
MELODY 40 m2 2 m 30 12 14 20 18
SYMPHONY 51 m2 2 m 50 14 18 24 24
MELODY & SYMPHONY 91 m2 2 m 80 28 28 54 0
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 211 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,614 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,126 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Daniel B. Couples - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exactly what we were hoping for. »

Everything about the hotel was exactly as described. Very comfortable, very clean, very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, CSilla Szepvolgyi Front desk agent

Elise Business - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« What a disappointment! »

I have been staying in this hotel several times in the past and was pretty satisfied. However, this time was a big disappointment. Indeed, I had booked a superior room with king size bed and, I have been given a single room the size of a closet right on the street (you couldn't open the curtains as everybody in the street could see in the room). When I explained to the receptionist that there was a mistake, he said he couldn't do anything because the hotel was fully booked and that, I should speak to a manager the next day. Conclusion, I had to stay in my closet. The next day I spoke to someone that might have been the manager (wasn't clearly identified as such)that told me there was nothing she could do but, the next time I come I can give her a call and they will give me an upgrade. After this experience, you can imagine that an upgrade won't convince me to choose this hotel again. Following this misfortune I have contacted MGallery customer service that claims to have sent me an email to follow up that, I never received...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Guinand Schmoll, herewith I would like to, once more, apologize unreservedly for what happened during your stay at our Hotel. Due to a heavy system breakdown, the hotel availability was compromised. Please be assured that the comfort of our guests, especially the most loyal ones, has the highest priority for us and that is why we would really appreciate the chance to better welcome you in the future and give you a nice De Luxe Room with a King Size bed. I am confident that we will be able to win your trust in us again and I kindly remain at your full disposal for any further questions you may have. With the most sincere apology I send you our best regards from Vienna. Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Rudolf Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus »

We had a wonderful 4 day stay at Hotel Am Konzerthaus. Very friendly and helpful staff which gave us very useful recommendation about things to see and visit. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent an we had an amazing good diner. To be short, a perfect stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rudolf E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Das Hotel am Konzerthaus team

A. Solo - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« spacious room, no cleaning »

Check in was fast. I was put in a room but do not know if I was upgraded (due to my Accor Hotel status) as the receptionist did not say and I did not ask. I stayed two nights but cleaning never came, which was unpleasant. There was an IT issue at check out

Amanda Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel in good location but looking tired in places. »

First impressions are very good and the hotel is in a good location with a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. The rooms are ok and the bed was really comfortable. The only downside was the rooms are looking a little tired in places- the baths were marked or scratched. I found it excellent value for money although we didn’t have breakfast as at €26 per person we found that a bit expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda W., Thank you very much for taking your time to complete our survey. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Csilla Szepvolgyi Front desk agent

Anonymous Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

I felt really welcome and was impressed by the service and kindness of the employees. The room was above expectations, super!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Anna H., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for the positive feedback. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards Csilla Szepvolgyi Front desk agent

Carrie Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The location of the hotel is fantastic but the rooms are in need of renovation. »

The staff was very helpful and we were very please with our upgraded room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carrie K., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. Sincerely Das Hotel am Konzerthaus team

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor »

Btrakfast good, but the room could really use somw refurbishment. Dirty curtains, dirty chair, used cubiards and shelfs...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill in our survey. Only thanks to our guests’ feedback we are able to improve our service. Please be assured that each and every one of our employees works on a daily basis to guarantee you the best service, and that I will promptly forward your comments to the mentioned departments. Of course, this is not how we want you to remember us. On the other hand I would like to thank you for the positive feedback about the breakfast. I am sure the restaurant team will be happy to read your positive comment. Mrs. L., we would be delighted to have the chance to better welcome you in the future. Should you have any further question, do not hesitate to contact me: I kindly remain at your disposal. Best regards Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Sabina Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay in Vienna »

The hotel is nice, staff is friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious. A little upgrade of the room/furniture would be welcome. And thank you for the welcome drinks.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sabina N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, CSilla Szepvolgyi Front des agent

Joseph M. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

The hotel was a lovely place to stay. Our check-in experience was exceptionally good and the receptionist could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Our rooms were very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good though the sullen attitude of several of the breakfast team was a little disappointing and unusual in my experience of Accor hotels. It may be a result of inexperience among what was a relatively young team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgyi Front desk agent

P W. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

Enjoyed it, service very good, breakfast variety appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy U., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. Kind regards from the sunny Vienna CSilla Szépvölgyi Front desk agent

Margaret Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant stay, and staff were helpful and efficient. The room was quiet and restful and clean, beds comfortable too. Out most of the day but can say that the bar was good end to the evening with choice of drinks from gin to tea!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgi Front desk agent

Anonymous Solo - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant. Convenient to city centre »

Nice to get room upgrade

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Andrew R., Thank you very much for taking your time to complete our survey. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards from the sunny Vienna Csilla Szepvoölgyi Front office agent

Lavi D. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr D. Lavi »

Every thing was ok and this is our 5 time, BUT THE ROOM we recived is with A wooden pillar in the middle of the room I crashed into him and lost consciousness at night Today I'm in a hospital

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Lavi D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is really not nice to hear about your accident and we hope it will be soon everything good again. We do apologize and wish you all the best. On the other side we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope welcoming you back in our property in the future again. KInd regards from the sunny Vienna Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Christine Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel, great service »

Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Room lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MRs Christine K., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for your lovely comment and positive feedback; we really appreciate it. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel and we hope you have had a lovely time in Vienna. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Csilla szepvolgyi Front office agent

Elizabeth Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel in quiet but central location. »

Really enjoyed our one week stay. Large room. Comfortable beds. Excellent air conditioning and Wifi access. Despite being busy, hotel was very quiet. Service was very good and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth Anne C., We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Your lovely comment about your stay, service and the hotel really made us smile, we really appreciate it. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. SIncerely Csilla szepvölgi Front office agent

Jack K. Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not disappointed. Good stay »

Overall we were happy with our stay. The room and bathroom looked better in reality than it did in the photos on booking sites (Maybe the hotel needs to make new photos :) The shower had good pressure and proper hot water. The car park entrance is tiny so if you have a big car, you’d better be a very good driver :) Customer service very good, both at concierge desk and restaurant. The bar food menu could be better. Some meals were very basic with no special presentation. Coffee from espresso machine was poorly extracted but that’s rather common in Europe where baristas don’t have a good training. However, the alcoholic drinks including cocktails were very good at the hotel. The location was also great and yes we would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MR Jacek K., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for your lovely comment and positive feedback; we really appreciate it. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel and we hope you have had a lovely time in Vienna. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Csilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent

Robert K. Solo - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience all round »

The room was comfortable and clean, and of a reasonable (though not generous) size. Possibly the only negative is that the bathroom fittings show their age. The staff were always very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet had an excellent range of foods, and the service was always efficient. I had dinner in the restaurant once; again, the food was excellent and the service good. I used Accor Rewards points to reduce the cost, but I thought that the rack rate on certain nights (€224/night) was a little high.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent

Anonymous Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, a little outdated. »

Great location for walking to the major sites, the hotel itself is a little outdated though and could use some updates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Camille Alexandra C., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for the positive feedback. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery Collection. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. SIncerely CSilla Szépvölgyi Front office agent

Friends getaway - 25/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Dirty carpet »

Dirty carpet on arrival, the next day requested to clean it, was not done. Called again the 3rd day and it was settled. You have to request to clean the carpet well infact it should be standard to deliver a cleaned carpet. Second, toiletries are not completely replenished. But location is great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the condition of the carpet. Of course we clean and check every single room before checking someone in, so I assure you that further investigation will be done with our housekeeping manager in order to make sure that this uncommon mistake never happens again. I still hope that you felt comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed Vienna. It would be a great pleasure for us to better welcome you in the future. Kindest regards, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates