Hotel - Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

4.0/5 1,046 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-12:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

HUAWEI3.8 km / 2.36 mi MINISTERIES1 km / 0.62 mi SHELL6 km / 3.75 mi TOWNHALL0.1 km / 0.06 mi
K.P.N.3 km / 1.88 mi NATIONALE NEDERLANDEN2 km / 1.24 mi SIEMENS3.22 km / 2 mi

Congress centre

NEDERLANDS CONGRES CENTRUM6 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition centre

NIEUWE KERK0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Our spacious and comfortable meeting rooms can accommodate up to 120 people. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, including Wi-Fi and ADSL. Our staff will be happy to prepare a tailored quotation.

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SUITE (SYNDICATE) 12 m2 2 m 0 0 6 0 0
SYMFONIE 27 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
TROMBONE 40 m2 2 m 30 15 20 16 16
ALLEGRO 50 m2 2 m 30 15 20 20 24
KLARINET 65 m2 2 m 30 16 20 20 16
TROMPET 65 m2 2 m 50 22 25 24 32
ARABESK 70 m2 2 m 50 24 27 30 24
TROMPET / TROMBONE 105 m2 2 m 75 40 40 50 48
KLARINET / TROMPET 130 m2 2 m 90 35 40 65 48
KLARINET / TROMPET / TROMBONE 170 m2 2 m 120 50 55 85 90
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 11 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Breakfast
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Breakfast
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,611 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,046 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Ana R. Business - 12/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Okay »

Everything was clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast was very good, but the room was cold, even with the heating system under the window turned on maximum (5). There were no spare blankets in the closed either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ana, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that the room was clean and you enjoyed the breakfast. We are very sorry to hear that the room was too cold for you and the heating was not enough. We understand that this is important for a comfortable stay and we would like to apologies for this. Your feedback is very important to us to provide a better service in the future. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Steph Solo - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable room »

This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel and still very satisfied with it. Room is clean & comfortable, size is not too small. Location is good, walking distance to Den Haag CS & shops/restaurants.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steph, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you are satisfied with your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to make your stay more comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Kristian Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good stay »

Good bed and nice with a fridge in the room. Nice breakfast. OK shower. Noisy air condition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristian, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good stay overall. Sorry that the ac was noisy, I will check this with the maintenance department. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good overall. »

Hotel is good. The front desk agents are very helpful. However, the bar and restaurant service is slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you had a good stay overall. Thank you for your feedback about the service in our bar and restaurant, this helps us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Visiting friends in DEn Haag »

We were fairly satisfied with the overall experience. The fact that there isn't a garage in the hotel, although it was mentioned in the Booking.com web-page, was a very big disappointment. The room was good enough, although some noisy customers woke us up at 05:00Hrs We rated the breakfast as excellent overall. Great coffee and fresh fruit juice were my highlights

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you were satisfied, however we are sorry it was not a great experience. Your feedback is very important to us to improve our services and quality. Unfortunately we do not have our own parking facility, on booking.com it is mentioned that there is a parking nearby and not that we have our own parking. Nice that you enjoyed our breakfast so much and really hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Gareth G. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Handy location, fantastic staff throughout »

Warm welcome from the reception staff and friendly bar staff in the non-pretentious and reasonably priced hotel bar. The room were clean and had everything you need.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gareth, Many thanks for sharing your experience and the great score. Very good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your great comments with the entire team! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Georgios Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Rich breakfast, clean room and of-course very helpful perosnnel. I have been a dedicated customer fro almost 3 years an di am very satisfied. This specific hotel, moreover, is situated in a perfect spot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Georgios, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you like staying with us and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Mira P. R. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfortable and strategic place »

Mercure Hotel Denhaag Central near from central station and central buisines in Denhaag that make easy mobile activity to other places. The rate is expensive but its can be changing the transport cost. The breakfast very good with many variant food. The room very clean and service room good to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mira, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay, liked our location and the breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Sonja S. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good. The only thing that l minded was that heating was not working at all..The first night l turned it on and l thought that some time will pass before it is warmer but on third day l notices that radiators were totally cold but it was late so l did not call and next day l came really late after work so it was no point to say anything.. Just for next day please make sure that is okay since for people from Serbia these temperatures are almost winter ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonja, Thank you again for sharing your experience. Is the heating working in the room that you are in now? Sorry we did not have a privilege room available, on Friday we can give you a room move! Please always let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Anonymous Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mercure, my hotel in TheHague »

Fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Manojkumar V. Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall Good experience and will want to come again »

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location near to the central station and centrum, flexible check-out time. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to repeat the good experience. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Anonymous Families - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Top »

Top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen en de geweldige score. Gaaf dat jullie een top verblijf hebben gehad en hopelijk tot ziens! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Venkatraman J. Business - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Sarah at the reception was as usual very helpful and kind. More than actually helping, the way she treated me was very good. After repeatedly asking her for help she never once got upset or showed her annoyance. Good breakfast, decent rooms (happy if you had queen beds instead of single) and centrally located in The Hague.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. We will make sure that Sarah will be informed about your kind words! This will make her very happy! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly service »

Quick check-in at 13:00 which was nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time and comment on your stay! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. When there are rooms available we are always happy to check you in before the check-in time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

A. Families - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good Location »

15 minute walk from Den Haag Cetral station. Warm friendly welcome, efficient check in, acknowledged that we had stayed before. Clean well equipped room. Comfortable beds, enhanced by mattress toppers and decent pillows. Good quality white bed linen. Roomy shower room with good sized towels, complimentary toiletries. Looking forward to our next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Imelda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel! You mentioned that you are looking forward to your next visit! That is a super compliment, that makes us very happy and proud! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Antje E. Families - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly and very helpful staff and thank you for a wonderful stay. »

All was in perfect order. Very friendly, helpful and competent staff. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you for making us feel very welcome!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Antje E. & Ms Dannika E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. Your mentioned: "Thank you for making us feel very welcome!" in your review. This for us the greatest compliment possible! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Dominique Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent as always »

When I come to Den Haag for business I always stay at Mercure. It's well located and has a good restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mevrouw V., Thank you again for the positive comments! Especialy from a returning guest as yourself this means a lot to us. For us it is always a great pleasure to have you in our hotel! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Robert Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Short stay in Den Haag »

The hotel is very well situated and the staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Excellent quality breakfast with lots of choice. Rooms are comfortable but I would ask for a double bed if you can as the twins are small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I will make sure that your positive feedback about our staff will be communicated to the teams. We are also very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just average stay »

Just average. The sink in the bathroom was blocked and water was gathering in it up to a point one could not wash the hands and had to wait for it to drain first. We asked at reception for someone to come round to fix the problem, but none came. The carpet needed a deeper cleaning (shampooing?) When first got in the room there was a distinctive smell. Not bad, but not pleasant either. The bed was very comfortable! The breakfast was good. The position of the hotel is key!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Athanasios M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Even though you had some very positive comments regarding the breakfast and the bed, you also mentioned the sink not functioning and the carpet. These comments are very valuable to us . Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Carsten G. Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice suprice »

Level of service quality of room made my stay very pleasant. I hope to be back sometime soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback, thank you very much for taking the time. Happy to hear that our hotel was a pleasant surpice for you! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates