Hotel - Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel

4.0/5 1,835 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Hammam
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BT BRITISH TELECOM2.41 km / 1.5 mi HSBC2 km / 1.25 mi SHEFFIELD HALLAM UNIVERSITY0.2 km / 0.13 mi
DWP0.97 km / 0.6 mi HSBC GRIFFIN HOUSE2.41 km / 1.5 mi UNIVERSITY OF SHEFFIELD3.22 km / 2 mi

Congress centre

MAGNA VISITA5.31 km / 3.3 mi SHEFFIELD INTERNATIONAL VENUES8 km / 5 mi

Exhibition centre

HALLAM FM ARENA SHEFFIELD8 km / 5 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Sheffield Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HADFIELD 25 m2 2 m 15 12 14 14 0
SYNDICATE ROOM 1 25 m2 2 m 10 0 10 6 0
SORBY 42 m2 2 m 25 16 20 18 25
BREARLY 84 m2 2 m 70 25 35 40 40
HUNTSMAN 84 m2 2 m 70 25 35 40 40
LOXLEY/FIRTH 84 m2 2 m 70 25 35 40 40
FURNIVAL 252 m2 2 m 220 50 60 130 175
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Conference hotel
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 144 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 60 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,369 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sheffield Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,835 reviews
Alan W Solo travel - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very Good Stay »

This was my first time at Novotel Sheffield. I am pleased to say everything went well, apart from a slight mix-up over the bill at checkout, but this was soon resolved. The room and bed were good, the sane for the evening meal and breakfast. If I get a similar good rate offer again, I shall take it up.

Graham Solo - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Family visit »

Always like to stay here close to the train station and central for all the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRAHAM H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Granville M. Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ideal for my business location »

I booked the hotel for its location in relation to my business meeting. The room and leisure facilities were ideal for our stay. Added with the parking facility, I have no complaints about our stay in the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRANVILLE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Jessica W. Solo - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very clean room, pool was lovely too. »

Staff were polite, breakfast well cooked. Room was clean and comfortable, pool and sauna well maintained. Bar staff were really friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JESSICA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Ds Solo - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A pleasant stay »

ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT SO BASICALLY BED AND BREAKFAST. REALLY JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP SO I COULD ATTEND A MEETING THE FOLLOWING DAY.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DONALD S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Jodie C. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

The staff at Novotel were very friendly and they couldn’t do any more for you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JODIE DOROTHY ELIZABETH C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Nafisah Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I love Sheffield and the hotel pool! »

I had a good stay at the hotel, the bed was comfortable but there were clumps of hairs on the sheets wich was disgusting to say the least. I wished your toilets and bathrooms were in one space as is conventional in hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NAFISAH K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Bill E. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good as usual »

Your staff are wonderful. Disappointed that we didn't get an upgrade so didn't get the little puddings before dinner. Pleased we had the breakfast but the quality seems to have slipped a bit, as in cheaper yoghurt and orange juice. Overall, a good stay, though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Room upgrades are subject to availability, however we will strive to make your next stay with us a bit more special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ticked all the boxes. »

It ticked all the boxes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Kamila K. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

It’s a second time I’m staying in your hotel and absolutely love it great location great hotel for families and couples

B. M. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

I’m often away on business and personal trips and enjoy staying at NOVOTEL, unfortunately we had a very bad experience with people staying opposite our room, they kept us awake all night partying and shouting. Management also found it hard to control so unfortunately none of us had any sleep that night. The following day my daughter had a national swim which she had been waiting for all year but due to her lack of sleep that affected her performance. I feel that the situation wasn’t dealt with efficiently and the party which clearly had at least 10 people in the room went on for 10 hours. I expected some kind of compensation from the management, not £30 worth of Accor points , 2 adults and a child had an awful night/experience and no sleep!

Sue S. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overnight stay in Room 533 »

Good size room and comfortable bed. Hairdryer, ironing board, toiletries etc. I liked the separate toilet and door in between. Downside was the very strong smell of urine in the bathroom (not the toilet) but this was dealt with. I thought £2.50 for bottled water was very steep. Very good gin and tonics in the bar - expensive but hotel prices usually are. Great bar staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for the issues you had with your bathroom during your stay and are grateful you brought it to our attention. We hope that you have a more comfortable stay with us the next time you visit Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Naresh D. Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent as always despite booking glitch »

Very good visit as usual. I booked centrally by phone. I missed the special offer by 12 hrs. My fault. When I booked a room with breakfast, I realised that my credit card was going to be replaced. I rang back and was told to cancel that booking and re book. I was paying up front so it wouldn't have been an issue. I had to rebook and this time my payment went through. The Accor system only had the cancellation and I had issues with checking in, no complimentary drink voucher and unclear to food and drink staff at breakfast that I had fully paid. The manager was excellent and gave me two further drinks vouchers and some points on my account. After which my stay was excellent and I was very well looked after. Deborah, Linna and Jessica were particularly warm and friendly and fully enhanced my stay. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naresh D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sheffield

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very streamlined and comfortable »

Fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HOWARD M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Robert H. Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor »

Various damage to room, particularly movement to shower screen from ceiling fixing. Hairs seen on loo and in shower cubicle. Very poor decor including painted textured concrete walls and old fixing points not removed. I would also like you to investigate how I have appeared onto you services email system, when I have not subscribed. I placed my booking through hotels.com and did not agree to be emailed by Novotel independently. Additionally, I would like you to investigate if I also appear on your promotional email list.

Shannon Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHANNON J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« As always, very comfortable, good service and good food. »

Welcoming, friendly staff. Accommodation upgrade much appreciated (along with the welcome gift of desserts). Always happy with our room and like being on the 5th floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LINDA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

David W. Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor Service »

I paid for evening meal prior to arriving. There seemed to be some confusion when I checked out as to wether I was entitled to the meal or if I had to pay again. I still await a copy of the invoice.

Anonymous Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« All great except for breakfast »

Everything was great except breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights, the first morning there were a number of swimmers who needed breakfast at 7 am in order to get to their competition. There seemed to be one member of staff on duty who was certainly in no hurry at all, hardly any food was out and the bread for toasting didn't even arrive until around 7.15. We left at 7.20 having managed to eat virtually nothing. The second morning we ate much later and the food was available but we were still disappointed in the lack of variety bearing in mind the cost.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUSTINE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also passed over your comments to the F&B manager to ensure breakfast is looked at to avoid any future issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sheffield

Simon N. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Good stay as always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sheffield Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kind Regards Karen Coy Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates