Hotel - Novotel Annecy Centre
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Annecy Centre Hotel

4.0/5 58 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM

Leisure and activities

  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Rafting
  • Skiing  (Nearby)
    • Snow Skiing (Nearby)
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:30 19:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00-24:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Dear guests, please be advised that from November 12, our hotel will be undergoing renovation work in order to offer you an establishment that meets all your expectations from April. Our team is on hand to answer any questions.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ADIXEN3 km / 1.86 mi MOBALPA23 km / 14.29 mi PILOT13 km / 8.08 mi SOMFY61 km / 37.9 mi
CLYDE UNION/SPX3 km / 1.86 mi NTN SNR0.5 km / 0.31 mi SALOMON7 km / 4.35 mi

Congress centre

ATRIA NOVOTEL0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

HALL DES EXPOSITIONS ALLOBROGES3 km / 1.88 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.As a specialist when it comes to organizing meetings, this Novotel offers 9 naturally-lit rooms, a conference hall for 150 people, a personal welcome and à la carte catering. We know how to make your events a real success.

Novotel Annecy Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHAMPEX 28 m2 2 m 15 12 10 10 10
SEMNOZ 30 m2 2 m 20 12 0 15 0
TRIENT 30 m2 2 m 25 15 25 15 18
FAUCIGNY 35 m2 2 m 30 15 15 15 12
AOSTE 50 m2 2 m 35 20 20 20 15
ARLY 1 50 m2 3 m 40 25 20 25 30
VAL FERRET 1+2 65 m2 2 m 50 30 30 25 20
VAL VENI 100 m2 3 m 50 25 50 30 100
AMPHITHEATRE MONTJOIE 150 m2 4 m 150 0 0 150 6
ARLY 1+2+3 160 m2 3 m 160 65 80 60 150
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Video equipment
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements.All our rooms have everything you need to relax including a bed measuring 63" (160 cm), flat-screen TV, free WIFI and minibar. Ideal for families of up to 4 people. The hotel offers connecting rooms, subject to availability.

  • 95 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 33 family rooms
  • 8 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Data port in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,301 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Annecy Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 58 reviews
Family - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Awful Check-In Experience »

Our documentation clearly showed a check in time of 2pm. When we arrived, tired from an 8 hr journey, we were told that all the hotels in Annecy had a checkin time of 4pm in the summer, and that we could leave our bags and take a walk into town. We were knackered, hot and sweaty with a tired 5 yr old and not one of the 4 people we spoke to on the check in desk seemed to care. Meanwhile at least another 7 people checked in. It seems that just our room wasn't ready, but they weren't prepared to expedite its preparation or move us to another room that was ready. at 3:50 pm and after numerous changes of front of house staff, we finally got into our room. A really poor start to a holiday Room and breakfast were good. Be aware that you will be paying 16 euro a night park in the underground car-park and that there are nowhere near enough spaces for the number of guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest. Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we cannot provide the room sooned than 4 pm. You made a booking for a room for 4 people that's why some other people could get the rooms before you because they made the choice for other type of room which are fester to clean and prepair. We totally understand your complain, but I can ensure that we request the room as soon as possible for your family. We apologize for this trouble. Best regards FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Wtc Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location. Pleasant staff. Comfortable, quiet room. »

Check-in staff was efficient and pleasant- very helpful with recommendations. Option for use of e-bikes is great. Gym and restaurant were just right for our needs. Room was modern, quiet, and clean. Glasses and proper coffee cups instead of cheap plastic & paper cups in room would be nice. Big disappointment was that room temperature was not controllable. Regardless the thermostatic setting the temperature in the room remained the same- This made for considerable discomfort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WIlliam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Marc Families - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant stay »

Pleasant stay, walking distance to the old town and all the restaurants, large comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Mercedes Families - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good location, small room with view to the train tracks »

The reception is a very cozy place. Grate design. My husband had to connect to the office so he went down to work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mercedes C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Mike B. Families - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Brilliant Hotel »

Good location, everything we needed at the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Could not ask for more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Stephen Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent as always »

Most enjoyable and delighted to be able to join the celebration on the opening of your new restaurant. Despite being busy the staff were extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. Our inauguration was a great and important day for us. The birth of the new Novotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,. Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Chris G. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel adjacent to train station and a short walk from old town of Annecy »

Our rooms at the Novotel Annecy were quite up to date and surprisingly spacious, particularly for a European tourist class hotel. The rooms were obviously well kept and did not want for outlets, toiletries, etc. Bikes were available for use by guests, a nice touch in a small city like Annecy. The attached garage was very, very tight, but, again, its availability was great as was the very reasonable price per day. As for the front desk, the representatives could not have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all, we had a great stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Brian Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good but not perfect. »

Check-in and parking was easy and the reception staff efficient and friendly. Room was very quiet and well furnished but the bathroom was a little odd. Nowhere to hang a dressing gown or any towels after use - a couple of hooks would have done the trick and reception staff we were by no means the first to make this comment! Secondly our room was not made up when we returned around 14.30 and had to wait another hour. However we would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always important to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Chris G Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent tourist class hotel adjacent to train station »

We stayed at the Novotel during high season in Annecy. The location was immediately outside the old town of Annecy which made it quite convenient. The rooms we booked were in great shape and everything worked as it should. For a European hotel, the rooms were quite spacious and comparable to the American versions of the newer style Hilton Garden Inn, Marriott Springhill Suites, Fairfield Inn, etc. We did not opt for eating in the restaurant, but it looked quite new and was nicely put together. Bikes are available for rental which is great. A note about parking, if you haven't traveled in Europe by car, be aware that this like other car parks is extremely tight. Only by folding in the mirrors on our Kodiaq could we fit through the garage door and for that matter into an available space.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for this very nice recommendation !! 5 stars... It looks like you really enjoyed a perfect experience in our hotel nearby the city center ! Indeed Annecy is really attractive all the year, and more in Summer due to the lake, to swim, to do a boat trip, to relax on the beach, to do some trekking up in the mountain all around the lake. This is true, we are right in the center and closed from these attractions you enjoyed. All our team hope to greeting you again, and maybe you would have time to discover our new restaurant and live a new experience here! Thank you again for sharing your advice and review. See you soon! Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Up and down (but not if the lift is broken) »

Good in parts, bad in others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Terence W. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« goodood,what we expected at" Novotel" »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Mike C. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely central place to stay »

Lovely hotel, rooms not to big, to to small. Great staff and breakfast buffet. Great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Christine B. Families - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel fabulous location a few small teething problems »

Positives - fabulous hotel, lovely decor and makeover, great great location ,helpful staff, very clean lovely outdoor seating and reception area seating. Great varied and lovely breakfast fabulous choice. Negatives - on arrival the room we were given the wrong room we had booked a superior room for 3 adults, (2 doubles(1 double sofa and 1 double) what we got was a smaller room with 1 double and 1 single so had to change it took 3 days before we got enough cups and towels for the 3 of us. The air con was working but we couldn’t alter temperature so room was hot.the parking was really handy but unfortunately full of builders vans just abandoned everywhere and empty pallets blocking entry and exit doors, so chaos basically. But price wise was good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin b.. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely. Très sincèrement Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

R. S. Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointed »

I had problem at parking gate, which hits my car while I was trying to pass the exit which is super narrow and sensor didn't detect my car since car didn't reach the area sensor covers. I made claim to reception and he told me that he will report to manager and email to me, but no email I received so far. I do not like person who say "I will do" and never do it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sato R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In fact, I'm the person you spoke with on Sunday. Maybe my English was not so good and I apologize for that but i tried to express that I will speak with my manager, just to let him inform, but I couldn't do anythings because the sensors are ok ( we checked them and also this is the first time that we met the problem, and we checked together and the gate was ok when i tried with you). I informed my general manager in case of your insurance will contact us to get details about your issue. We still waiting fot their call or e mail. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benoît Room's department manager For Fabrice Gratreaud General manager

Jim C. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stuff didn’t work »

Only one elevator and there was a problem with the keys. Reception is under staffed. An electricity problem caused us to have to change rooms. Shower water is not hot enough and the shower floor is slippery.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James C.. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

X. L. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great for family »

warm greeting, nice stay, great breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Fausto C. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very welcoming staff and perfect room. »

The welcoming staff at the check in had been simply perfect! Very warming, respectful and interested in our plans to get to know the city, which has guaranteed us very nice tips of what to do in Annecy. The room was clean, organized and with good view. The city itself is worth the visit, and the hospitality at the hotel made trip even more special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fausto C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Tom Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Visit Annecy »

Good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Hf Families - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant Stay »

Check-in was quick and well done. The hotel staff were kind and accommodating. Our room was ready and we were able to check in quickly. The room was furnished nicely and it was comfortable. The hotel was quiet and within walking distance of old town and the gare SNCF.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hunter F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Grateaud Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Tracy R. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs Tracy R. »

Perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates