Hotel - Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel

3.5/5 581 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ARMOR LUX2.5 km / 1.55 mi BOLLORE TECHNOLOGIES6 km / 3.75 mi EDF-GDF3 km / 1.86 mi FLEETGUARD5 km / 3.11 mi HB HENRIOT1.5 km / 0.93 mi MATRA2.5 km / 1.55 mi
BANQUE DE FRANCE0.05 km / 0.03 mi EDF GDF3 km / 1.86 mi FILET BLEU5 km / 3.11 mi FRANCE TELECOM2.5 km / 1.55 mi HENRIOT1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Congress centre

CHAPEAU ROUGE2 km / 1.24 mi

Exhibition centre

PARC EXPO QUIMPER4 km / 2.49 mi PARC EXPOSITION PENVILLERS4 km / 2.49 mi PARC EXPOSITIONS QUIMPER4 km / 2.49 mi QUIMPER PENVILLERS3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

We have an auditorium and 4 modular meeting rooms accommodating up to 206 people, all equipped with the latest technology including free Wi-Fi, video projector and sound system.We can also provide quality meals for your conference, supplied by an outside caterer (min. 25 people).

Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALEXANDRE MASSE 30 m2 2 m 20 10 20 12 0
KATELL CORNIC 30 m2 2 m 20 10 20 12 0
AMIRAL DE KERGUELEN 35 m2 2 m 25 12 25 14 0
MATHURIN MEHEUT 35 m2 2 m 25 12 25 14 0
MAX JACOB 60 m2 2 m 45 35 45 40 0
PIERRE JAKEZ HELIAS 70 m2 2 m 45 35 45 40 0
CORNOUAILLE EVENEMENTS 200 m2 4 m 206 0 0 0 0
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our rooms are spacious and modern. Choose between a Standard Room or a Privilege Room, offering a wider range of services.

  • 83 rooms
  • 83 non-smoking rooms
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,685 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 581 reviews
John Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good accommodation, breakfast and parking. »

Good secure parking. The room had a good bed and shower, a safe, a window that opened with a good view. A nice breakfast. Helpful and pleasant staff.

Deb B. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very comfortable stay. »

The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Right across from the train station. Walking distance to town and shops and activities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and especially the staff and the location. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards for us. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

David Families - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Excellent welcome, staff very attentive. Upgraded to a prestige suite. Nothing to add,except thank you.

Ian L. Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« OK for one night »

good clean hotel but very small rooms

Hugh Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Location- Excellent Service »

Although the room was a bit tight, the attention of the stqff and superb breakfast more than compensated. You can't beat the Accor Group for all around great deal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read your positive feed back and, and especially the staff and the breakfast. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards for us. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

A C. Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly modern hotel »

This modern and clean hotel with secure parking, is in a good location for the town centre, the room was modern with air con, My Classic room was small and it was some walk from reception vis two lifts, but all the staff where friendly and helpful, the bar area could staff better, but overall very happy with the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For your next stay, we strongly advise you to call our staff to help you to make your choice. As we have different rooms'categories. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.,

Chris C. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« I developed acute cardiac failure requiring emergency open heart surgery at Toulouse hospital. We tried to cancel hotel with a weeks notice »

Unsatisfying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your reservation for health reasons. You have made a prepayment of the room with restrictive terms and conditions: non-cancellable non-changeable and non-refundable. We always find a solution for our guests who are in the same situation, provided that we are informed. We would have preferred that you call us before canceling your reservation without telling us. We inform you that other rates with more flexible terms are available. Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Vicente P. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good value for money »

We are visiting Brittany. Stop at Quimper for a night. Felt welcome and enjoy confortable instalations having a very good rest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate your positive feed-back. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards for our staff. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again for more than 1 overnight with us, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Charlie P. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« no problem »

big room, silent and clean. the bathroom was not great and the parking really uncomfortable, other than that ok/

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLES-ANTOINE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The manager,

Christian C. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was adequate. »

Everything was OK but Mercure increasingly feels like a budget brand whereas the price is not budget. Comfortable but minimalist. When breakfast for two cost 25% of the room cost, something is wrong.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your constructive comments. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. Indeed, we have different room categories with different rates according to all of our guests’ purses. However, our quality standard has never changed. Our buffet breakfast is very well supplied. We have a wide selection of local products. We inform you that we have also an express breakfast at 8 euros if needed. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Denia D. Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Excellent friendly multilingual staff comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards we could share with all of our staff. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Derek R. Friends - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent customer service

Mocaër Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. Yours faithfully, The Management J.R.

Peter Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Small rooms »

I booked 5 rooms at the hotel which were all extremely small, as a platinum member I was not offered any drink or upgrade, my laundry was a day late.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the rooms did not fit you. We inform you that we have different categories of room with more space if needed. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff to give you more information about the rooms for your next stay. We could not upgrade as we did not have availability. Actually, we gave you your welcome drink when you checked in. As far as the laundry is concerned, we told you when you dropped your laundry late in the afternoon that it has to be held on reception before 9.00 am to have it back the next day in the evening. We gave you back your laundry at 8.30 am, as you required, instead of 7.00 pm. We hope that this unfortunate experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Ralph W. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not the standard one would expect of a Mercure. »

I was disappointed with the Mercure Quimper. The room was very small with very little storage space for two people. The parking was a nightmare to get in and out of. The cooked items for the breakfast were not very appealing. The staff on the front desk, however, were very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that you found our staff helpful. We inform you that we have different categories of rooms with more space if needed according to all of our guests’ purses. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff for your next stay. We will have the pleasure to give you more information to make your choice. The hotel is built on a historical building which does not allow us much change on the parking entrance. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Minkymonkey Couples - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely stay »

We had some issues with our first room, but this was easily rectified by the staff. New room was very comfortable,clean and quiet. The addition of a safe,kettle and small fridge were welcome. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food.Especially loved the crepes and small cakes. Hotel is situated just across from the train and bus station, which was ideal for going out on day trips. Town centre was an easy 10 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your constructive comments. They are always valuable to us in assessing and improving the service we provide. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. Yours faithfully, J.R.

Jan Couples - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely stay »

Friendly staff. Initial room was very noisy, staff changed room for us and have a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent with choice of hot and cold items. Ideally located for the train and bus station and a few minutes walk from the centre. Would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the buffet breakfast and the location of the hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management, J.R.

Benoit B. Solo - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Bad odor in the room No upgrade for platinum Poor condition of the bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We inform you that you have been upgraded. Actually you booked a single room and we upgraded you on a double. We would have appreciated that you informed us on spot, so that we could have given you another room immediately. We hope that you will accept our apologies for this inconvenience. For the future, we strongly advise you to call the Front desk to avoid such bad experience. We hope that this unfortunate experience will not alter your confidence in our Hotel, Yours faithfully, J.R.

Dimitri M. Solo - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Dream

Godfried S. Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels review

Room too smaal, no restaurant available, very tight parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. As we have different categories of rooms with more space if needed. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff for your next stay. We will have the pleasure to give you more information to make your choice. And we stay at your disposal for any suggestion to have dinner on a walking distance. Otherwise, we have room service to be served in your room in case. The hotel is built on a historical building which does not allow us much change on the parking entrance. Yours faithfully, J.R.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates