Hotel - ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof Hotel

3.5/5 708 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)


  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

EUROGRESS2 km / 1.25 mi

Exhibition centre


Your meetings and events

Efficient working and constructive discussions: 3 meeting rooms with natural light and WIFI are available for your events of to 100 people. Our team will help turn your ideas into reality.

ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CHARLEMAGNE 50 m2 3 m 40 20 20 30 0
KURBRUNNEN I 140 m2 2 m 100 40 50 100 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Syndicated room
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Our hotel has 128 rooms. 12 are family rooms, 8 other junior suites. All rooms are non-smoking, soundproofed and have air conditioning, TV including diverse Sky channels and a functional desk.

  • 128 rooms
  • 128 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,227 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 708 reviews
George A. R. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« All you would expect in an Ibis Hotel »

Enjoyed our stay

Pulkit Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Breakfast was awful , fruits were smelling. No respect for hygiene . »

It was not a pleasant stay. Hotel has adopted all possible measures to cut its costs at the cost of guest'experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We unfortunately have no idea why you were so disappointed of your stay. Neither did ne know about cleaning issues with your room nor did we experience disappointment concerning our breakfast. We check our fruit and all of our goods on a daily basis and hygiene is one of our main aspects. We furthermore have regular, external checks for the hygiene standards. Additionally, we would like to assure we do not cut costs - especially not when it comes to guest experience and satisfaction. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

Colin Friends - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Always clean and efficient staff »


Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Unwanted Cancellation »

Since I could not enter the data of my credit card via an insecure internet connection for the online registration, my stay was automatically cancelled at 7 p.m. without prior notice. I found this email very inconvenient. Fortunately there was still a free room so that I could stay, but what if not?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr K., es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie unseren CheckIn bzw. unser Reservierungsverfahren als nicht zufriedenstellend empfunden haben. Wenn Sie bei uns ein Zimmer reservieren wird Ihnen immer eine Reservierungsbestätigung zugesandt. Hier werden sämtliche wichtigen Vorabinformationen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt übermittelt - so auch die bei uns geltenden Garantiebestimmungen. Die Garantie Übermittlung muss nicht unbedingt Online, sondern kann auch telefonisch erfolgen. Wenn Sie sich für die Onlinevariante entscheiden - sei es via Email oder durch Auswahl der entsprechenden Option in der Reservierungsbestätigung - werden die Daten sicher an uns übermittelt. Wir arbeiten mit einem extra hierfür entwickelten Sicherheitsprogramm, welches die Daten verschlüsselt. Geht das Zimmer wieder in den Verkauf informieren wir den Gast nochmal via Email, um die Möglichkeit zu geben uns zu kontaktieren. Ist das Zimmer bei Anreise noch frei, reaktivieren wir selbstverständlich sofort die getätigte Reservierung. Sollte es einmal nicht möglich sein, verstehen wir natürlich das so entstanden Problem und würden versuchen Ihnen den Umständen entsprechen zu helfen, indem wir Alternativen aufzeigen wo Sie übernachten könnten. Wir empfehlen die Garantieoption zu nutzen, wenn eine definitive Anreise vor 19 Uhr nicht sicher scheint. Jedoch freuen wir uns zu hören, dass unsere Kollegin Ihre Reservierung ohne weiteres reaktivieren konnte und Sie so noch einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus erleben konnten. Auch zukünftig hoffen wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen und Sie von unseren stetigen Serviceleistungen weiter überzeugen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Philipp Salewsky -Schichtleiter Empfang-

Jill M. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Birgit Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was really nice

Anonymous Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Bathroom was excessively small.

Peterv Solo - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Aachen comfort »

This was another successful stay at a familiar establishment. You won’t go wrong choosing this establishment. From the reception staff to the breakfast team the service was friendly and efficient. I was very pleased with the quality and selection of breakfast. My only negative was the bathroom in the junior suite which was not in keeping with the very positive experience of everything else.

Nigel H. Friends - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient location »

Good location and breakfast. Bathroom and room very tight but to the usual standard for the price. Parking available which is important. Never enough sockets in the rooms.

Mike B. Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Consistent Experience »

Consistently provide a great value for the price. Highly recommend if you are looking for a place to stay without spending a lot of money.

Business T. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfying »

All went well. Easy checkin and checkout. Nice clean room.

Gigi Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Convenient location »

Staff is nice. A simple hotel with every basic things you need

Pb Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Exceptional value for money »

We visit Aachen once a year to visit family and always stay at Ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. It is conveniently situated , comfortable and staff are always friendly and helpful. Extremely good value for money with inclusive buffet breakfast.

Joanna Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Knowing the standard of other Ibis Hotels I was rather disappointed »

I've been to other Ibis Hotels in different countries and the standard was higher. The bathroom is super tiny and there's so little space between the sink and the wall or toilette and the all that I can imagine a bigger person to fit there. The hotel definitely needs to be refurnish as the walls where scratched and stains on the walls. Overall it was clean just a little bit neglected. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system work. The windows are good isolating, so the noise from the street could not have been heard, however the corridor noise was slightly disturbing. I did not take breakfast but I heard it from colleagues it was good. The water jar at the reception was very helpful during the hot days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear K., thank very much for taking the time write such a detailed review of your stay and with that, giving us the chance to improve our service. We wanted to inform you, that we are right now starting a refurnishment of our rooms which include painting, improvement of surfaces, equipment of new beds in every room and many more. In case the roomsize does not suite you we would like to recommend our junior suites. With nearly double the size and bigger bathrooms they offer more space for your comfort. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

Tolga Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« It was fine »

I enjoyed room, and cleaning and stuff. I think breakfast can be improved.

Jochem V. D. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor quality »

Stayed for 2 nights, however after 1 night the room was not cleaned. Sheets got stains, bed was really bad quality, airconditioning not cooling enough. Was completely exhausted after trying to sleep for 2 nights in this Hotel. Even asking to clean the sheets, exchange towels and add toiletpaper, the sheets were not changed. Will never come again in this Hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr van D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The cleaning of sheets in our house, due to economical reasons and environment protection, is done upon every departure and - for our staying guests - every two days. We hope for your appreciation. I am very sorry that your room had not been cleaned. Did you report that to our front office direclty? Due to our 15 minute guest satisfaction policy we solve every problem that we are responsible for within 15 minutes - or you get your money back. Furthermore, we would like to excuse for your experience with our air condition. Did you have problems with the regulation or was it not working though? In your period of stay no other issues were reported and the air condition is controlled centrally. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and convince you with our service. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

Oleksandr Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good service »

I liked: variety of food at the breakfast, clean room, convenient location from the train station, late check out. What can be improved: staff at the reception could have been friendlier; appearance of the room on the website and in reality is different

Hb Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfortable, well located »

The staff was very dedicated and helpful. a small drawback : an exiguous bathroom

Philip Business - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Just right and very comfortable »

Great location and quiet. Comfortable bed, although room a bit small, staff excellent and very helpful

Anonymous Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

I enjoyed the friendly staff on the front desk and appreciated the large array of options for breakfast. My room was not always made up each day though this may have been my fault as there were times during the day when I placed the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. I did request extra hangers from my room but these never appeared. Overall, though, my room was quiet, pleasant, and perfectly satisfactory.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates