Hotel - ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 1,296 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL0.7 km / 0.43 mi
ATAB1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

ELZENVELD0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

ANTWERP EXPO5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RUBENS 60 m2 3 m 45 26 30 26 50
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,553 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,296 reviews
Ritao Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very helpful personnel at check in, although I could have done it online. The room was comfortable. I am very fond of poppies so I noticed the hall carpeting. Great breakfast. I will stay here again if I am in Antwerp and will recommend it to friends.

Valentyna Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

A centrally located hotel with nice services, no negative experiences at all.

Anonymous Couples - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« clean, great location »

The room was quite small but very clean. Only the walls had some small stains. The location is excellent. Friendly staff but check in was a bit confusing since there was no specific designated reception area. The interior (hallways, carpet, bathroom) looks like an older ibis corporate design. All in all I'd book it again.

Hans Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice central located hotel In Antwerp Center »

Nice check-in and check-out. Room was OK, but not so quiet as requested. Nice breakfast.

Emmanuel M. Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

It was a good experience a lot have change from 2013 when I was last there , it looks much better now.. the workers are very helpful to customers , always ready to go out of the way to help..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emmanuel, This is probably the best compliment we could get. We did make some changes to our lobby area and the way we are performing our check-ins. I am very pleased to see that you like these changes and that our staff was very helpful during your stay. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the near future. We are already looking forward to having you as our guest. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Nicola V. H. Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean room, good location »

As expected. Good price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to see that your stay with us was as expected at a good price. I do hope you think of us again for your next visit to our city. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Jake Business - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Central and reasonably priced »

I was in Antwerp for business, just one night, so only needed a bed/shower - IBIS is perfect for that. Clean, basic, comfy room, nice view and very friendly staff. I'd definitely go back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jake We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from one of our guests. I will certainly share the comments about the staff with the entire team! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Anonymous Solo - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfait »

Bon service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Marlies Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Goed »

Alles was prima in orde

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Marlies, Wat leuk om te lezen dat u een prima verblijf heeft gehad in ons hotel. Wij kijken er dan ook naar uit u een volgende keer opnieuw met de glimlach te mogen verwelkomen! Vriendelijke groeten, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Lee Solo - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Tired hotel »

This now seems typical for an Ibis. Not bad, but just very tired and in desperate need of modernisation. As a budget hotel, ibis are light years behind competitors such as Motel One.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we would like to believe that we offer all the necessary modern amenities, we have noted your feedback. We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Anonymous Solo - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Reasonable central »

Good places to eat nearby and relative short distance to Old Town.

J. Friends - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Everything was as descrived and we enjoyed our stay.

Simon Solo - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Confortable stay in excellent location »

Comfortable, peaceful and in an excellent central location for quick access to town

Jen Solo - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice stay »

The hotel is close to the Meir and there are a lot of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. The room in the hotel was small but enough space for one person and the room was clean. Overall a good place to stay for one or a few more days.

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good stopover »

Nice friendly welcome and bar area. Happy to have outdoor space. Room was comfortable but the bathroom is tiny and very dated. Very good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. While we regret that the bathroom may not have completely met your expectations, we assure you that we do keep our facilities up to date by carrying out maintenance whenever necessary. Nevertheless, we are happy to know that you were pleased with the breakfast and comfort of your room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

G. Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« mr »

good as should be , perfect

Paul Solo - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Met my expectations »

Hotel well situated within easy walk of city centre. Met my expectations of Ibis as a reliable brand and decent value for money. Friendly staff. One slight negative was that staff on first evening rather neglected bar service, with customers having to go looking for them. One huge plus was availability of draught Leffe. Greatly enjoyed a couple of pints outside in the early hours winding down after a Neil Young concert.

Philip Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rooms a bit small »

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, but the reception and check in process was weird and slow. Staff dealt with guests using laptops at high bar tables - just like in a trendy estate agents. However it was protracted process, as payments and the issue of key cards had to be done at the former reception counter. The whole reception-less concept was odd, didn't work, and just made things slower and more confusing. I'd say it is an experiment which ought to be abandoned. Rooms were clean, but on the small side. Bathroom was uncomfortably cramped - like a French hotel! Breakfast was good, but more hot items would not go amiss. There was also nowhere to make a cup of tea during the day/night/evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words, these encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. However, we regret that our check-in service was not entirely to your expectations. This has a major impact on the way we work; although we have noted your comments in this regard. We are sorry to read that your room was not entirely to your tastes. Our rooms and facilities are in line with Ibis standards and we regret that our concept was not perhaps what you were looking for. Kettles are not a standard feature included with Ibis hotel rooms; however, guests can get hot beverages at our vending machines as well as hot water free of charge. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

sparkymark5252 Couples - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

Bed had to be changed as it was dirty. Check in girl couldn’t really be bothered and kept telling us how tired she was. Room was small, like an ibis budget hotel but way more expensive. No info about the city Breakfast expensive and poor quality. Very disappointed. Probably won’t use ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sparkymark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and have taken note of your comments regarding our team's service, we will certainly address the issue. We like to think that we provide good quality breakfast for a competitive price and would like to know more in regards to your comments. We do hope that despite these issues that you will give us the opportunity to improve upon the experience during a return visit. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Deelyn Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Business Trip »

Hotel and facilities great - in the warm weather the air conditioning was very welcome. Only issue is with the location, adjacent to the very large outside square, where crowds of young people seem to gather at night, very noisy with skateboards, music and generally loud talking, laughing until the early hours. Not much you can do about that of course, but I had disturbed sleep both nights, so it would stop me making another booking next time I come back to Antwerp.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates