Hotel - ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 1,284 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL0.7 km / 0.43 mi
ATAB1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

ELZENVELD0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

ANTWERP EXPO5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RUBENS 60 m2 3 m 45 26 30 26 50
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 150 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,459 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,284 reviews
Philip Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms a bit small »

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, but the reception and check in process was weird and slow. Staff dealt with guests using laptops at high bar tables - just like in a trendy estate agents. However it was protracted process, as payments and the issue of key cards had to be done at the former reception counter. The whole reception-less concept was odd, didn't work, and just made things slower and more confusing. I'd say it is an experiment which ought to be abandoned. Rooms were clean, but on the small side. Bathroom was uncomfortably cramped - like a French hotel! Breakfast was good, but more hot items would not go amiss. There was also nowhere to make a cup of tea during the day/night/evening.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words, these encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. However, we regret that our check-in service was not entirely to your expectations. This has a major impact on the way we work; although we have noted your comments in this regard. We are sorry to read that your room was not entirely to your tastes. Our rooms and facilities are in line with Ibis standards and we regret that our concept was not perhaps what you were looking for. Kettles are not a standard feature included with Ibis hotel rooms; however, guests can get hot beverages at our vending machines as well as hot water free of charge. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

sparkymark5252 Couples - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

Bed had to be changed as it was dirty. Check in girl couldn’t really be bothered and kept telling us how tired she was. Room was small, like an ibis budget hotel but way more expensive. No info about the city Breakfast expensive and poor quality. Very disappointed. Probably won’t use ibis again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sparkymark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and have taken note of your comments regarding our team's service, we will certainly address the issue. We like to think that we provide good quality breakfast for a competitive price and would like to know more in regards to your comments. We do hope that despite these issues that you will give us the opportunity to improve upon the experience during a return visit. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Deelyn Business - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Business Trip »

Hotel and facilities great - in the warm weather the air conditioning was very welcome. Only issue is with the location, adjacent to the very large outside square, where crowds of young people seem to gather at night, very noisy with skateboards, music and generally loud talking, laughing until the early hours. Not much you can do about that of course, but I had disturbed sleep both nights, so it would stop me making another booking next time I come back to Antwerp.

Stephen Couples - 30/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Conveniently placed very friendly hotel »

Everything was fine thanks - room was very small but we coped and breakfast was as good as everyone says on Teip Advisor

Mark Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed. »

Check in girl could hardly be bothered to talk as she was tired. Didn't smile once. Had to change our duvet cover as it has stains on it. Breakfast was poor and not worth the money. Not enough choice and tables not cleared.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, We appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for bringing this concerns to our attention. Please know that we have shared this information with the concerned personnel so that we can make the necessary improvements to our service. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Despite this, we hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Sue L. Couples - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant and convenient hotel »

The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. We were greeted by friendly staff. My only concern is that I have not received a receipt yet. I paid cash €60 for two days breakfasts and was told my receipt would come through after we returned our key. It has not.

B A. B. Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Very good and helpful staff

Jan D. L. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« New approach at reception »

Reception is now organised as an Apple shop. No reception desk. A person who has never seen you before asks for your name and ID card, then notices we’re regulars. Cannot find a voucher for the free drink. Key was not ready despite online check-in.

Couples - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Typical Ibis Red with nearby parking »

Comfortable if on the small side rooms. Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and air conditioning. Good breakfast buffet is available. No onsite parking but there is a park house directly opposite for 20€ Only downside was although having checked in online nothing was prepared.

Anonymous Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice on the quiet side. »

First night was difficult, because we were located on the side of the hotel facing a public plaza, which was occupied by loud young people until very late at night. This meant little sleep. Our next two nights were much better -- in a room on the quieter side of the build (like day and night) and next to an emergency escape, so very quiet. Food was pretty good -- standard Ibis spread with a few local extras (Speculos spread, a local cheese, etc.). Staff was pretty efficient and considerate. Major problem was that when we checked in, no one pointed out / reminded us that we had to register our car, a requirement of Antwerp's Low Emissions Zone. We found out accidentally, through another couple staying at the hotel, who got into a bit of a spat with one of the staff members. We heard the fine for not registering is 150 Euros, which we were glad to have avoided. (Hotel had sent us a link about this when we initially registered, but we hadn't noticed this.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We appreciate your detailed review with comments and suggestions. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly pleased that we were able to have you stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable night's rest and the room change met expectations. Thank you also for your comments with regards to parking arrangements, they will be very useful to our future guests. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

T Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Rude Customer Service, Bad room cleaning experience »

I was visiting Belgium for a weekend weeding on June 21 - 23 and paid up-front for an early check. When I got in the reception, there was no one there (apparently there was an internal room they were sitting at). I asked to check-in, but before i could even complete my sentence, the lady said "check in start at 2" - i told her i paid 25 extra for early check-in, she checked and said "you are wrong". I opened my email and had to proof her wrong. Then, it seems like my order in the system was doubled and appeared as i ordered 2 rooms, even tho it was wrong (perhaps when i check-in online somewhere went wrong). The lady excused me of doing that and it's not her fault. When i asked her to fix this, she rolled her eyes and said she will talk to the manager about this and "We will see". This is not how you respond to a customer. Very bad welcome. Since there was no shampoo/soap in the room (only the small dispenser) i went to a store to buy some and the cleaning lady just throw it away! A new, full bottle. Gone. I've been to many other Ibis hotels, i know this is not the standard, yet, this was very disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that our Reception and housekeeping team didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our team members about good and bad service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We wish that we had known that you needed additional toiletries; we do have them available upon request at the Reception desk. We hope that the rest of our facilities were to your expectations. Despite this, we do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Business - 24/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Extremely noisy hotel. »

I choose this hotel because of it's location and because the Novotel wasn't available. Unfortunately, the room is very small, and it's impossible to sleep before 1.30am and you're awake before 6am. There is a continuous slamming of doors, Dutch and German people talking loud in the corridor and you even hear the snoring of the person in the room next to yours. I guess there is no insulation at all and the doors must have been made of thin carton. Never again in this hotel, despite the excellent location. On top of this, the cleaning lady is extremely unfriendly and there is not enough personnel for breakfast: empty trays, uncleaned tables...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belgianmac, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. A negative opinion is an opportunity for us to question ourselves, we encourage guests to notify us during their stay in the case of any issue so that we may be able to address the situation immediately, either through a room change or other solution. We have taken note of your comments in regards to our team and will certainly take the necessary steps to improve our services. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Friends getaway - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Smallest Bathroom Ever »

The location of the hotel was pretty good. There is a square in front of the property, and a market was held there for a few days, and we enjoyed that. The staff was helpful, and the common areas were fine. We did not eat the breakfast, so can't comment on that. The room was very small for two travelers, and the bathroom was the smallest I have experienced in my travels - even smaller than on my recent river boat cruise. The shower was so limited that it was difficult to bend over to pick up a shampoo bottle on the floor. There was no shelf in the shower for the bottles. They did provide some shower soap in a wall hung tube, which you could use for shampoo, but I prefer a different product. The room furnishings were very basic - not a frill in sight. I was travelling with a friend, and we decided that we would pass on the IBIS hotels in the future after this experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location but are sorry to read that your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our rooms are in line with Ibis standards and we regret that our concept was not perhaps what you were looking for. We have nevertheless taken note of your comments concerning a shelf in the bathroom. With our kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Fg Business - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« too basic »

rooms were very small, breakfast not great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F.G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our reception team is always available to assist with finding a room that perfectly suits your requirements. Also, while we regret that our delicious All-you-can-eat American Breakfast Buffet was not to your liking, the suggestions of our guests are always welcomed. We do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Michael G Couples - 17/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Heart of the City »

Very pleasant stay in a most excellently situated hotel to access the heart of Antwerp. Friendly staff, practical room, good breakfast, thoroughly enjoyed. Having no reception desk is rather odd - perhaps a rethink on that one!

Gp Couples - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfectly fine. »

No problems or issues.

Business - 15/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice clean hotel in the center of Antwerpen »

Rooms are small but ok hen compared to their price. Good breakfast buffet.Rooms at the square side can be Somchai noisy. The recently renewed lobby and staff desk are jokes. For some reason someone at Accor hotel group figured out guests might not find It weird bling checked in on a smart phone standing in an open area.

P. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Calma »

De acordo com as expectativas para repousar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your next one and hope it will be as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Couples - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel »

We are very pleased with our stay in this hotel. Mobile chech-in and check-out system were used in the hotel. Complimentary apples were provided in the lobby This was a nice gesture. Breakfast was rich.

D. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very very noisy hotel »

this hotel is very noisy, one can hear everything that happen in the corridor, which very uncomfortable in the evening when everyone is coming back. From 22h to 23h I could hear the sexual performance from a couple on opposite side of the corridor, then at 1h30am a lady also on the other side of the corridor decided to laugh out loud. The receptionist was kind enough to intervene. Then it was the turn of the guest in the room next to mine to snore... Then from 5h30 guest start to wake up and go to the bathroom, it felt as if they were in mine... I would definitely not recommend this hotel, but to avoid it instead.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and that you experienced some disturbance due to noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we will certainly look into this matter so that we can better ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests in the future. Despite this, we do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates