Hotel - ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 1,206 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALCATEL0.7 km / 0.43 mi
ATAB1 km / 0.62 mi

Congress centre

ELZENVELD0 km / 0 mi

Exhibition centre

ANTWERP EXPO5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RUBENS 60 m2 3 m 45 26 30 26 50
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,580 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,206 reviews
Laurence Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was good enough »

The chekcing was a bit long

Georgios A. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location+Comfortable sleep= PASS marks »

A nice stay ... but nothing special. Centrally located. Comfortable bed for sleep ... and that’s all. Extra small rooms, breakfast room also packed, breakfast options with some hot dishes. I needed one more stay to retain my Silver status ... but was never offered the perks on check-in. The clerk of check-out was efficient, tried to rectify and also corrected the wrong data entries of invoice by his trainee colleague who did the check-in

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

We had a great stay at Ibis Antwerpen. The staff was very friendly and the checking in and out went very smooth. We had a short issue with out first room, and this was solved immediately. Personally, we found the price (84 euro for a rather small double room per night) slightly too expensive, but this was still the best offer we could find in the area. Additionally (and this annoyed us a bit more to be honest), we found it very weird that leaving our luggage after checking out meant having to store the luggage in lockers ourselves at the hotel. Beside of the fact that you needed the exact amount in cash for this (no possibility to get change back or, even better, to pay by card), I truly believe that this is a service a hotel should be offering for free.

Maria Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Helpful staff, good location, clean and comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much Maria for your great feedback about us! greets, Reception

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Satisfied, you have a good bar service and hotel very central. Rooms very clean. I prefer if rooms were a little larger as not much space to move around

Me Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Small rooms, no wardrobe, wc small... Location is great.

Brian R. Friends - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis Antwerpen Centrum reception staff are superb ambassadors for your company »

We single out Demi on reception as being just superbly professional and friendly, mainly as we were mostly in contact with her. She was a star! It was a pleasure - she made our stay all the more enjoyable. The other staff on reception were equally professional and helpful and they afforded other guests the same level of courtesy and friendliness as Demi. We were not comfortable in the other hotel we had booked - Ibis Budget Hotel Antwerpen Centraal - and the staff there were friendly and helpful when we decided to cancel the remainder of our booking. They, too, are good examples of providing customer service. However, when we called at ibis Antwerpen Centruum, Demi made it easy for us to book in for the remainder of our stay in Antwerpen. She took away all the stress of making the change and offered a competitive rate into the bargain - excellent! "Proper" customer service is gauged when unexpected change occurs - as in our case. Demi and the ibis team provided outstanding customer service and we are forever grateful. How staff deal with unexpected and unusual situations is a real mark of their worth and, through them, a true reflection of a company and how it deals with its customers. I have stayed in many ibis hotels and I'm hoping to continue. We had a great break in Antwerpen, made even better by the staff at ibis Antwerpen Centruum!

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Underwhelmed »

Sadly, the first room we were allocated had a smoke smell. When we examined, we noticed that the smoke detector had been covered with plastic and obviously someone had been smoking in the room and it was not noticed by the cleaner. We were re-allocated. Platinum benefits are poor - as an Accor property, Ibis needs to do better in this regard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Accor member, First we would like to thank you to tell us about your experience with us here at ibis Antwerp. Receiving feedback always means a lot for your team. As second we would like to apologize for the reason you had to switch rooms. In our hotel we have a strict non-smoking policy, unfortunately not every guest respect this policy. we hope you'll understand that things like those situations could happen without our knowing. We hope you enjoyed a good sleep during the night and you had a lovely visit through the city of Antwerp. Kind regards, Sarah Reception

Oliver P. Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« can be much better »

Cons: Small room in general (bathroom and wardrobe) no carpet in the room no temperature customization in the room shower water temperature was changing on it's own (extremely cold to extremely hot) banging noise from opening and closing doors from other rooms (in the middle of the night) Pros: very clean excellent breakfast friendly staff very close to everything

Elaine Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room facilities »

Hi, My stay was ok.. clean and tidy. The bed was comfy but I was bitten in 4 places and still have itchiness 3 days later. The toilet was tight to get to around the sink - it would be an advantage to have a bigger bathroom. Thanks, Elaine

Harrietta V. Business - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location. Rooms are not really luxury very small bathroom with toilet shower to close. »

Not very warm in the rooms. Very noisy. From outside and inside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harrietta, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do hope you have enjoyed the nice view from your room overlooking the square. Unfortunately those rooms can be a bit more sensitive to sounds from outside than others. We'll make sure to provide you with a interior room during your next visit! During that next visit you can also always ask for an extra heater for the room, should it be too cold again. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Andy M. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very noisy in adjacent rooms / on floor resulting in no sleep »

Easy and friendly check-in, and comfortable if compact room. However there was obviously a group booking on our floor and from !0:00pm until 4:00am there was a lot of noise and banging of doors as people moved between rooms, and they were obviously drunk or on drugs. Then around 5:30am there was a lot of shouting and screaming, and we were quite worried. It appeared to be some sort of panic attack as we heard people with walkie-talkies.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah Reception

Anonymous Friends - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Position, Strange Billing and Cramped Accommodation. »

This hotel, which I have stayed in a number of times in the past, is in an excellent position for visiting Antwerp. Handy for the centre. I was surprised on receiving my fast check-out email that I had been billed for breakfast for the two of us and for the two in the other room I had booked. We had not taken breakfast and I thought that guests having breakfast were carefully checked. I raised this with reception and the charge was removed but it left me wondering why the charge had been made in the first place. Rooms in Ibis hotels are compact, this is reasonable generally. The bathroom however is very compact. In the past I seem to have managed but this time it was uncomfortably small. This may be attributed to my advancing years with stiff joints but I am unlikely to return to the hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Upon check in the breakfast should not have been added to the room. my apologies for this. There is always a 'pro forma' invoice sent to a guest upon check out with an overview of all the costs before actually checking out. This to verify that all the costs on the pro forma/statement are correct. I am happy to see that this issue was resolved immediately before making the actual invoice for your room. Nevertheless this should not have happen. Rest assured that we will be extra attentive to this issue in the future. At Ibis, we always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, to show you the service we strive for each and every day. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Phil Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simple room with basic equipment »

It was a 1-night stay. Arriving late - departure early. Room sufficient but bathroom not good enough for the price. The price is probably justified by the location (centrum). It wasn't needed for us as our appointments were outside of Antwerpen so we selected this hotel mainly as "half distance". Anyhow, something strange is also the reception staff: as our arrival was planned for 11 p.m., we wanted to inform upfront to make sure we could still get our keys. We gave a call to the reception, the menu suggested to select the language, then browse some topics to have the right support. The guy was not very pleasant and actually it was not possible to speak to him in the selected language (I selected French. To be honest it's not a "must" that he speaks French in a Flamish city, I do speak 4 languages so I always find a way to communicate, but why is "French" in the navigation menu from the phone if the person cannot make a conversation in this language). It's a small detail. The bathroom is really poor quality: very small, a bit "old fashion" and all equipment are small (shower is small, toilet has only a little space to put the legs in front of the toilet). The room was ok.

Eira Solo - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Served its purpose »

Comfortable bed and quiet room.

Anonymous Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good city hotel »

Rating an IBIS means to be aware it's 2 or 3 star hotel and not a 5 star. Therefore it's cheaper, and u must scale ur rating accordingly. Arrived in early evenning by car. GPS navigation guided me fast and easy. In front of the hotel is limited parking space to stop and unload your baggage to check in - but it worked well. Check in was fast and easy- everyting was well prepared. Just in front is public parking for not too much money. Arround the hotel there are mayny restaurants and it's near to shopping streets and some touristic spots. Room ist typical IBIS style. More on the small side and simpy furnished, but everything very clean. Staff is helpfull and friendly. All in all a perfect hotel for a short stay in the city center and getting really value for money.

Hans W. Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room definitely need full renewal »

People were nice, service was good, but the rooms were below any standards.

Diane Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location »

The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the city and is close to the train station. We enjoyed the breakfast. The room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. We were surprised that we had to pay for lockers to store our luggage on our day of departure.

Jim P. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, good location. »

We travelled, arrived, booked in quickly and professionally. Staff attentive and helpful at all times. Tea making equipment in the room would have been nice.

Ve… Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice clean Ibis type room with very good bed linnen, fast checkin and out but very noisy. »

IBIS has made a great effort of creating a great hotel close to the center of Antwerp: Clean, large type room for an IBIS, very nice bed linen and a large comfortable double bed and a reasonable size bathroom, only to spoil it all by ignoring sound proofing and respect for those who are sleeping. NOTE: It is impossible to have some air blown into the room, I would not stay here in summer. The door to the hotel makes noise every time someone walks past the room, there is absolutely no sound proofing so you hear people coming in and out at all hours of the night. One of your insane managers gave the authority for a working to start hammering at 9 in the morning. The windows are also not at all sound proofed so you can also hear all the noise going on outside of your room. Fast check in and check out is appreciated as is the warm welcome at reception. There is a large payable parking just outside of the hotel (no lift) but nice safe place to park with a nice discount if you have a Pcard+ from Interparking.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates