Hotel - ibis Brussels City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel

3.5/5 3,264 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES0.6 km / 0.38 mi

Exhibition centre

EXPO HEYZEL15 km / 9.38 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Brussels City Centre Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
EUROPE 57 m2 3 m 50 22 26 40 0
SCHUMAN 47 m2 2 m 35 16 20 26 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 236 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,220 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,264 reviews
Nattiya P. Solo - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff »

Staff were polite and helpful. The lady who checked me in and the guy who checked me out were absolutely efficient, friendly and smiley. Super quick check in and out. Room was spotless. Housekeeping had done the great job. Bed was very comfy but I had bad sleep because air con was incredibly warm and noisy. Wish you had more English TV channels. Breakfast was good. F&B staff worked hard to keep everything ready for everyone. Host was very welcoming. I like the dining area tho.

Jayne Friends - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Stayed here a few times and always been very happy. But room 504 was not the best experience. Noisy neighbours, which isn’t the hotels fault! But the door at the end of the corridor banging loads through the night kept us awake. Loved the location and would stay here again, but will ask to not be place in this room again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jayne, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your base when you are in Brussels and we sincerely regret that your recent experience with us was not as satisfying as usual. We are sorry that you experienced noise from other guests which is not acceptable, we wish you had made us aware at the time, our team would have done their utmost to resolve the situation with the required discretion. Our dedicated team members are always willing to help in any way possible. We will be looking into the noise made by the door slamming and will do our best to resolve this issue as soon as possible. We will ensure that on your next stay we will live up to the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« fantastic location!! »

excellent service and clean room ibis is super reliable and affordable thank you!

Johnny Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, nice room and friendly staff. »

Overall a good experience. Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly both at reception and breakfast room.

Vilija S. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic »

OK

Anonymous Families - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

It’s was good. The room was a tad too small and bathroom very small but the location was perfect. The couches and computer downstairs were so much fun for my daughter..she spent all her time there

Ann M. Friends - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« As I paid so much for one night, I was expecting the room and the bathroom to be of a much higher quality. I was not happy. »

The staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. I was really disappointed with the room and the bathroom. They were really small. Having paid 319.25 for one night, I was expecting something much nicer. The hotel is in a great location but I will not stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann, We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. It is however regretful that you were not completely pleased with your room. We assure you, our rooms are in keeping with the size standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels. We do wish to note that, due to a fair nearby, from the 6th to the 8th of May the rates were higher; our rates do vary according to season. Nevertheless, we are happy to know that you found our location to be convenient. We hope you will change your opinion in the future and choose to revisit us. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

M Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Reception and Bar attendants helpful. »

Great location. One suggestion: Since there is no closet or the usual shelves in the New Bedding double room (which the standard double room has) it would be helpful to add some hooks in the room.

Irene Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable and central place »

Bed was very comfy. Room was very clean, same for towels and sheets. Fast check-in/out. Very central location. Breakfast was good -- could use a bit more variety.

Anonymous Solo - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very small rooms and extremely, badly designed toilet leg-space in the bathroom. »

Not great. Not helpful customer service. I would not recommend the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review of your recent experience. The comfort and well being of all our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologize for your less than perfect experience in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our rooms are however in keeping with the size standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels. We have taken your comments into consideration so that we can improve and you will experience our usual high service standards. We hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Joan Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant, easy stay »

Everything worked very well. For the price paid, couldn't ask for more: the room had everything it needed, the ubication was very centric, and the staff at the reception desk were extremely helpful. Only the quality and variety of the food for breakfast could have been a bit better.

Ada (. Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything we needed »

The room was small but comfortable, clean and with everything we needed including a kettle and some complimentary tea and coffee. The view from the room was amazing we had the church of S. Catherine right in front of us! The position is perfect. We'll be back.

Anonymous Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Good »

Very satisfied☺☺☺

Anonymous Solo - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel very clean and well presented with helpful staff »

Everywhere was clean and pleasant. The staff were attentive and helpful, overall for the standard of hotel I was pleasantly surprised.

Anonymous Business - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good prices, good location, mediocre hotel »

The rooms are slightly small, but clean and the the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was far too small. Not enough room and it was difficult to undress and use the shower because of the small size of the room. The breakfast was adequate, but the kitchen was too slow in replenishing the food which seemed to run out too quickly. Not happy with the quantity of breakfast food items.

Omar Solo - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exciting »

A short interesting visit

Peter B. Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« fine »

quiet and comfortable - excellent TV choice - good bed and linen - sufficient storage space desk and chair much appreciated

Nena Couples - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very sketchy »

first room offered smelled strongly of cigarettes, had a nice view, second room didn’t smell, but had a bacony adjoining ither room. couldn’t open a window, view of rooftops. rooms very, very small, in the center of town but with homeless people on the steps of the hotel. i would not stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nena, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear you appreciated our convenient location. However, we are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding your room have been duly noted, and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We would like to point out that all our rooms are about 15m², which is according to the standards of the Ibis range. We do offer rooms with different views of the courtyard, church, or street; please do not hesitate to request a room with a view you would find preferable during your next visit. Despite this, we hope you will return for a better experience in the future. All the best, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Aiham I. Families - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel is really good but we had a security issue »

Hotel is overall really, location is lovely, rooms are good, breakfast nice. I had a necklace and earphones taken from the room though, and when I complained to reception they just brushed me off saying they can't help me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aiham, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do our best to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, so it is very rewarding to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate incident and rest assured that we did treat your complaint very seriously indeed. We made inquiries and read the locks but couldn't find anything out of the ordinary. We have every confidence in our team and we can only assume that they have been mislaid in the bed linen. We are awaiting the return of the laundry service and will inform you immediately. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincere regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good conditions and nice people! »

It was a pleasant experience to stay at the hotel, the room and the food was good and the personnel very nice.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates