Hotel - ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,828 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DELCAM INTERNATIONAL4.83 km / 3 mi

Congress centre

INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION CENTRE2 km / 1.25 mi

Exhibition centre

NATIONAL EXIBITION CENTRE11.26 km / 7 mi

Your meetings and events

Modern and well appointed, our Birmingham meeting rooms are hard to beat. From a bright, 120-capacity space to a compact boardroom, we can cover all your meeting room needs, including buffets, drinks, flipcharts and free fibre Wi-Fi.

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CALEDONIAN 65 m2 2.7 m 35 22 24 20 24
EARL HAIG 30 m2 2.7 m 0 0 14 0 0
FLYING SCOTSMAN 32 m2 2.7 m 0 0 12 0 0
GEORGE STEPHENSON 69 m2 3 m 50 24 24 24 40
JAMES WATT 63 m2 3 m 50 24 24 24 40
JAMES WATT + GEORGE STEPHENSON 140 m2 3 m 120 38 38 50 80
Ladywell 10 m2 2.6 m 0 0 4 0 4
    • Flipchart
    • WiFi access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,851 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham New Street Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,828 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Pamela R. Couples - 19/06/2018
« would not stay here again »

i have stayed in IBIS hotels all across the uk, mostly in belfast, glasgow, birmingham airport 3 times, nottingham, manchester and london and have always sang the praises of each hotel however on this occasion i was extremely dissatisfied. This is due to upon checking into our room (234) it smelling like urine and a vast amount of liquid covering the bathroom floor. I went down to reception to ask if someone could clean it and for approx 5 minutes couldnt find a member of staff. i went back to my room and ended up using my towel provided to dry it up which meant i had to do another trip downstairs to ask for a fresh towel and was told there should be one in the room and then i explained why i was asking for a new towel and didnt even get an apology. Then a few hours later when i went to shave a shower there was alot of hairs on the shower floor. I was under the impression rooms were cleaned when people checked out and was disgusted to have to rinse these hairs away myself. Lastly when we returned to our room about midnight the noise from the surrounding areas was a joke. i understand there was earplugs provided and a card to explain why however upon booking we should have been made aware of this, i had a 4 hours drive home to do the next morning and hardly got any sleep until after 4am when the noise finally died down outside. If noise interferance had of been an issue, which clearly it is as you provide ear plugs, this should have been displayed to make people aware before they book, because i for one would have booked elsewhere. Ibis has always been my go to holiday when having weekends away for gigs events ect however after this dreadful stay i shall use a different hotel provider next time.

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Couples - 19/06/2018
« Accor points confusion »

The stay was good but there was some confusion regarding the loyalty points and getting points awarded for a previous Ibis stay in Abu Dhabi. The Accor support is not easy to contact to sort it out. I have sent a message to Ibis Gate Abu Dhabi but no response. Please put me in contact with some one who can assist.

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret G. Friends - 18/06/2018
« Compact room clean & convenient »

Fine for what we needed.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 18/06/2018
« Short but sweet »

Good - but not long enough to form a strong opinion

AccorHotels certified review
Janet H. Couples - 18/06/2018
« Saturday in Birmingham »

The first impression was very positive with a quick and early check in. Although the room was smaller than we have previously stayed in other hotels. We had everything you need in the room and also cleanliness was excellent. We were a bit concerned when we noticed the ear plugs but there was no need for them as we heard no outside noise and Also quiet inside hotel as well. The air conditioning was quite noisy though but we enjoyed a good night sleep. We didn’t have breakfast included and didn’t eat at the hotel. We gave our room card in as we left and were asked if we enjoyed our stay but as I went to answer she said thanks bye with out listening to me .We did enjoy it !

AccorHotels certified review
Alison H. Solo - 18/06/2018
« Overall extremely happy with my stay »

Staff were extremely polite and very helpful,

AccorHotels certified review
Julie S. Couples - 18/06/2018
« Satisfactory stay for one night »

Shocked initially on arriving at the hotel as it was in an exceptionally busy part of the city centre surrounded by a nightclub and lots of take aways! There was no mention of noise when booking this hotel otherwise we wouldn't of booked to stay in it. Staff were pleasant and helpful on check in and departure. The room was clean and tidy but very small and the enquire was far too small! We could barely turn round from the toilet to the wash basin!

AccorHotels certified review
Gary B. Business - 18/06/2018
« Amateurs »

More like a youth hostel

AccorHotels certified review
Sleepless I. B. Solo - 18/06/2018
« Mixed experience »

For starters you are not in New St, so if you have a lot of luggage or fractious children be prepared for a 10 min walk from the station. Staff and facilities very good, but I stayed on a Saturday and the external noise went on to the early hours. Lovely breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Steven H. Business - 18/06/2018
« Not great...would have expected more from an Ibis Hotel. »

The room was very small and 'hot' the air-con had little effect. The last time I stayed the breakfast was very good however this time very disappointing, mushrooms swimming in liquid ?....bacon very dry...just not something to set you up for the day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BAKER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I do apologise for the breakfast during your stay. Next time you return please do let me know so that I can add complimentary breakfast to your reservation. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/06/2018
« Great room »

This is a busy location and there can be a reasonable amount of noise (ear plugs are provided) especially if you want an early night. I had the benefit of a triple room which had an extra freestanding table and chair which were useful to be able to do some work at. Rather the the usual Ibis pod bathrooms this had a good size bathroom with a walk in shower

AccorHotels certified review
Richard D. Couples - 17/06/2018
« Retired »

It was fine once we changed rooms for our second night

AccorHotels certified review
A R. Friends - 17/06/2018
« Great stay thanks. »

Really enjoyable stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Decyarm Business - 17/06/2018
« All laced up »

Great location in the Lace Market within a walk of the station and also adjacent to the tram stops. Accommodating and friendly team

AccorHotels certified review
John T. Couples - 16/06/2018
« Mr t. »

All of your staff were very helpful, polite and efficient. Booking in was very quick, our room was very clean. I asked for a fan for my wife and housekeeping ensured it was in our room on arrival. Breakfast was faultless, probably the best breakfast we've ever eaten in an hotel stay. Well done team for giving 100% Regards John and Jan, we will be staying again without doubt.

AccorHotels certified review
Emma A. Couples - 16/06/2018
« Brilliant »

Location was great the staff were so amazing. It’s noisy yes but the fact you left earplugs was a winner! Breakfast staff were so good the turnaround on the tables was amazing. No plates left on tables for longer then a minute or so!

AccorHotels certified review
Kb Families - 15/06/2018
« Small but good value. »

Stayed one night for theatre trip. Room small but clean and serviceable. Towels, toiletries, hairdryer and earplugs (which were not needed) all provided. Good value for money. Paid extra for breakfast next morning which was plentiful and varied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAREN BISHOP, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lloyd Friends - 14/06/2018
« Ridiculously noisy »

Clean but tiny beds and air con didn't work. It was ridiculously loud even with the provided earplugs we could not get to sleep until gone 5am

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha Hawkins, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry for the issue with the outside noise. As you have noted, we have tried to implement actions on this by adding the secondary glazing as well as providing ear plugs. We are very sorry for this being ineffective during your stay. We are working with the Local Council to better deal with this and your feedback is very important in doing so. I would also like to apologise for the air cooling unit not working correctly. I shall have our maintenance team look into this immediately and ensure this is in correct working order. Due to the issues you had during your stay, I would like to invite you back for a complimentary 1 night stay so that we can show how much better your experience can be. Please do email me (h1…) with the date you have in mind and I shall take care of your booking, and include complimentary breakfast for 2. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mark W. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Reception and bar staff are an asset to your business »

From the welcome to the goodbye after 3 nights was like anything you couldn’t even get from a 5 Star hotel. The staff were absolutely amazing and would defiantly stay here again. My only criticism would be the comfyness of the bed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK WICK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Merlin K. Business - 14/06/2018
« Comfort simple easy »

Comfortable stay easy check in breakfast quality ok clean hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MERLIN KOTHARI, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in BIRMINGHAM
See rates