Hotel - ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel

3.5/5 1,995 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

DELCAM INTERNATIONAL4.83 km / 3 mi

Congress centre

INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION CENTRE2 km / 1.25 mi

Exhibition centre

NATIONAL EXIBITION CENTRE11.26 km / 7 mi

Your meetings and events

Modern and well appointed, our Birmingham meeting rooms are hard to beat. From a bright, 120-capacity space to a compact boardroom, we can cover all your meeting room needs, including buffets, drinks, flipcharts and free fibre Wi-Fi.

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CALEDONIAN 65 m2 2.7 m 35 22 24 20 24
EARL HAIG 30 m2 2.7 m 0 0 14 0 0
FLYING SCOTSMAN 32 m2 2.7 m 0 0 12 0 0
GEORGE STEPHENSON 69 m2 3 m 50 24 24 24 40
JAMES WATT 63 m2 3 m 50 24 24 24 40
JAMES WATT + GEORGE STEPHENSON 140 m2 3 m 120 38 38 50 80
Ladywell 10 m2 2.6 m 0 0 4 0 4
    • Flipchart
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,956 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham New Street Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,995 reviews
Chris Solo - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and flexible service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Penelope B. Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Totally reliable. Went expecting to be extremely satisfied and we were. Third time in this hotel. Each time same level of satisfaction. »

Courteous, helpful staff. Central location, great for the Hippodrome and restaurants. Great value. Very comfortable and efficiently run.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Penelope, Thank you for the great feedback. It is fantastic to see you scored us so highly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

H J. S. A. S. S. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Trully terrible! Don't stay there. NOT up to the Ibis standards, like an old hostel. »

Tired rooms in desperate need of upgrade. Thin old curtain that did not keep light out. Heater/fan so loud I switched it off. Room so small tricky for 2 people to move about. Bathroom so small that when in shower you were crammed. Insufficient double glazing/sound insulation so ear plugs were provided by staff to keep noise out! Room so small that bed was so close to the corridor wall that you could hear people walking on corridor. I asked if this room was different and if others were upgraded but was told that all were the same. I said "just as bad?" was told "yes"! Not a patch on the Ibis styles near by in which I stayed when last time in the city. It was just like a hostel! If this was not a business trip which meant that I was on a VERY tight schedule I would have LEFT! This is a disgrace because when we book an Accor hotel we TRUST that we will get an Accor standard of hotel according to the brand we chose. Not only that we expect a full refund but also points on our card as compensation for the awful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sotiris, I am so sorry to hear that you have left our hotel feeling disappointed. We take all our guest feedback very seriously, as it is a way of us proving our business. Please take my email (below) and next time you visit let me know as I will be able to offer you a better rate and allocate you a nice quite room. Once again I am sorry you have been left disappointed. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager Email: H1…

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not quite New Street but better value than the alternatives »

Everything was fine - quite noisy from the neighbouring clubs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Yd Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable beds but very compact room »

Great location. Superb staff. Never seen better. Good beds. Very small room (we tripped over each other all the time) Despite cramped room, would come again for another brief stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will be sharing this with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Helen H. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean warm comfortable homely »

It was a wonderful experience staying with you and Ingrid was fantastic at breakfast she really made our trip feel special

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback and the great score. I will be sharing this with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We look forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

R.d.l.. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Front staff very helpful to check in early and have a quiet room on a Friday night in central Birmingham. We are used to Ibis standards! Bed/lights/ etc were up to standard! £120 for 2 people inc breakfast was above your normal prices and our budget! Breakfast on Saturday morning was fine for content but lacked supply! Several items had to be requested from the kitchen as they had run out!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your feedback. It is great to see you scored us well. We are always driving for guest satisfaction, so your feedback will be shared with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room but breakfast let the stay down »

Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size very comfortable room. Had a good night`s sleep. The overall experience was let down by the breakfast on this occasion - no fresh fruit, and the sausages were too hard to cut with a knife or pierce with a fork.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Philip S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Only booked here as my partner was doing a 2 day course at the hotel so it saved travelling.Was considering other hotels and wish i had booked elsewhere now for half the price.£120 + £12 parking is way too much for the tiny bland room you get.Wont be booking again at that price.Breakfast was just standard,nothing special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Katie Friends - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice and helpful reception staff - stayed here before - (but maybe avoid when Crufts Show is on!) »

An exceptionally warm welcome - our 3rd stay ( we come to see WNO at Hippodrome). Breakfast ok but maybe need some more staff to keep it flowing .... Rooms are fine - big fluffy towels - but beware shower door lets water through hinge onto floor. Good hot water tho! Rooms were pricier than usual - probably due to Crufts....suggest to hotel that they restrict dogs to particular floors and advise guests as not everyone likes dogs barking early morning and some people may be allergic... Staff very congenial. Gabriella and others very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, Thank you for the detailed feedback. It is great to hear from all our guests as many like yourself make fantastic suggestions. I will be passing on your feedback to the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Nora Friends - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, everything was clean, staff was very nice, no problems

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nora, Thank you for the great feedback. We really appropriate it. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

John -. E. Solo - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and a value for money hotel »

Checked in on-line and everything was ready for me when I arrived. Efficient and polite staff. Clean comfortable room along with a nice welcome tray of chocolate, water and fruit. Thought it might have been noisy because if its location, and indeed ear plugs are provided, however, because it was a rear facing room and the glazing is very efficient, it was surprisingly quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MERVYN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Tony N. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Very helpful staff went out of there way,television was not working in room,prompt service to get it fixed straight away!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, It is great to hear that we met your expectations here at the hotel and thank you for the high score. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Outstanding receptionists

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert S., Thank you for the great scored and feedback in regards to our receptionists. I will be sharing this with the team here at the hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Kris Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great staff »

warm welcome, lovely room central location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kris, That you for the high score. It is great to hear we lied up to your expectations. We will be seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jillontour Friends - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, handy location »

Very friendly staff. Clean room but very small. View out of window was grim but it was very quiet - even on a Saturday night!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sharing this with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jamie B. Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent, no problems

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the great score and it is good to hear we lied up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Aright »

I did woken up my clubbers in rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you was woken up by other guests. We do our best to carry out s many floor walks as we can to ensure this does not happen. We do hope that you return and we see you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional »

The room was clean and although basic suited my needs. Staff not exceptionally friendly - it didn't feel as though they really wanted to be there. Noisy on the Saturday of my stay within the hotel although I appreciate that you can't control the behaviour of guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. All our feedback does help to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jasim Couples - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sink was dirty with hair »

The lady who checked us in was very nice, but we have found hair in our toilet sink and also bath towel was had hair on it. It’s like someone use the towel and left it I have taken the picture and I have to ask to get some fresh towel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JASIM U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates