Hotel - Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne on Collins Hotel

4.0/5 5,062 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

MELBOURNE CONVENTION CENTRE2 km / 1.25 mi

Exhibition centre

MELBOURNE EXHIBITION CENTRE2 km / 1.25 mi ROYAL EXHIBITION BUILDING3 km / 1.86 mi

Your meetings and events

Modern and beautifully presented, the conference facilities at Novotel Melbourne on Collins provide the ideal setting for meetings, conferences and events in Melbourne. Featuring nine contemporary function rooms, this impressive Melbourne conference centre can accommodate eight to 400 delegates in a range of layout configurations, including theatre, banquet, classroom and boardroom styles. The pillarless Australia Ballroom is the hotel's largest event space, offering plenty of natural light and unimpededviews for conferences, gala dinners and trade shows. Guests organising an event at the hotel can benefit from a range of state-of-the-art conferencing equipment, as well as the support of the hotel's dedicated events team and onsite audio visual company.

Novotel Melbourne on Collins Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DEGRAVES BOARDROOM 25 m2 3 m 21 15 12 11 0
SWANSTON BOARDROOM 27 m2 3 m 0 0 8 0 0
ELIZABETH ROOM 32 m2 3 m 25 15 15 15 0
COLLINS ROOM 48 m2 3 m 48 20 18 24 30
1/4 AUSTRALIA BALLROOM 90 m2 3 m 120 30 30 60 60
1/2 AUSTRALIA BALLROOM 178 m2 3 m 220 50 50 120 120
3/4 AUSTRALIA BALLROOM 258 m2 3 m 320 80 90 180 180
AUSTRALIA BALLROOM 323 m2 3 m 400 100 129 210 230
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Whether travelling on business or visiting in leisure, guest rooms at Novotel Melbourne on Collins provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Offering striking city views, guest rooms at this stylish Melbourne hotel are beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. Guests can choose from a variety of accommodation styles, with Standard, Executive, Suite and Family options available. Each room features a work desk, an LCD TV, cable and WiFi internet access, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 28,329 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Melbourne on Collins

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,062 reviews
Family - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel »

Great inner city location reasonably close to theatres and close to the main shopping area. Collins Street is very busy so allow plenty of travel time. Valet parking only. A moderate size pool but large open space indoors with joining gym. The two-bedroom family room was spacious. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast menu was standard Australian with minimal other choices, it was the only area that I believe needed improvement.

Ben Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel in a great place in Melbourne's CBD. »

Enjoyed my stay - helpful staff and decent hotel. The location is great, in the middle of the Melbourne CBD for business or leisure travel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments. Feedback is the best tool to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to make you feel welcome in the future. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good. My room did not have body lotion and no herbal tea (just black or green) so mildly irritated in the morning.

Neville L. Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Enjoyed the stay overall, but I left my phone charger in my room>. »

Bedding was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was excellent.

David Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Comfortable and clinical

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for your patronage and your review. My apology as not everything was spot on. I hope we can see you again so you will notice we have been working hard on getting every detail right. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Andrew Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great central location in Melbourne CBD »

Easy access to public transport, shops and food. Accor membership was a great advantage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on C.. It is a pleasure to receive feedback and I will share your comments. Feedback is the best tool for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your guest profile will be updated of your preference for a room closer to the pool. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you to be able to make you feel welcome in the future. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Karen Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Short stay »

Our stay was overnight, we were disappointed with the rooms being outdated and the beds only being double.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit with us. We are appreciative of your comments in relation to where we can improve our hotel and we take these on board. Once again, thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and hope we will see you again one day in the future. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

John L. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

lighting in the bathroom wasn't great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit with us. We are appreciative of your comments in relation to where we can improve our hotel and we take these on board. Once again, thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and hope we will see you again one day in the future. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Natalie T. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A nice hotel stay however missing some expected essentials from a good quality hotel. »

Friendly staff at front desk. Room needed a remote for the TV that worked correctly. Room service needed to check coffee/tea supplies daily as we we stayed for 4 nights and room only half made on one occasion. Restaurant had great food and most staff were helpful. We celebrated our 30th Wedding anniversary which we had informed the hotel about and one complimentary drink each (and only specific wines included) was received, which I think was a poor effort. Unfortunately jack hammering of tiles was being performed in the lobby creating very loud noise when trying to talk to reception staff and you could not use the bar or restaurant at these times due to the loud noise.

Peter Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Helpful staff and large clean rooms »

Checkin was quick and easy and the room was large and very clean. Bed very comfortable and towels great. Location of the hotel is good being right in the centre of the city. Staff at reception were helpful and checkout was quick. Will stay again when visiting Melbourne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. The Novotel on Collins is extremely centrally located in the heart of the city and our team is pleased that this was a huge plus as well. It is pleasing that we also looked after you well and I will share your appreciation with all. We look forward to seeing you again and make you feel welcome. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Claire Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent hotel in fantastic location »

We had a wonderful stay at Novotel on Collins. Great room, great breakfast, a good gym, very friendly and polite staff and you can’t beat the location - we walked everywhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire, Thank you for your fantastic review. Our team is beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and that we delivered on everything we promised. You encourage us with your comment as we constantly strive to be the best all our friends and guests deserve. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again for another happy time in the heart of the city. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

All staff particularly those involved with breakfast serving were very pleasant and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. The Novotel on Collins is extremely centrally located in the heart of the city and our team is pleased that this was a huge plus as well. It is pleasing that we also looked after you well and I will share your appreciation with all. We look forward to seeing you again and make you feel welcome. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Front desk service is lacking »

Whilst I wasn't and still had an enjoyable stay at your hotel, I believe it should be noted the service I received upon my arrival at the front desk could be imporved. When I arrived at the hotel on Thursday night (3 October 2019) I was greeted with a "Can a please have some ID and a credit card please". The front desk wasn't overly busy so I cannot understand how I wasn't afforded a simple greeting/welcome. It is a small thing but could be the difference between a good review or a bad one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Melbourne on Collins. I read with a concern about your recent stay experience and regret that we have let you down badly, please forgive us. We pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests and it is evident that we have fallen short of the expectation that we have set for ourselves and you are certainly entitled to expect. I have since shared your invaluable feedback with the team as it is never acceptable when a guest, especially loyal friend feels our staff are anything less than helpful and accommodating. I am truly sorry you had not been afforded the usual friendly welcome you know from the previous visits. Thank you once again for your comments and please be assured of our best efforts to continue to deserve your confidence in us. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly via email at sr… Sincerely, Sridhar Kakarlapudi Front Office Manager

Jodie Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Recommended »

A very clean, centrally located hotel with friendly staff. Room service food is excellent with a good range of choices. There was a mix up with one room service order but it was remedied quickly with an apology and no charge was levied for the meal. I was impressed and would recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jodie, Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. The Novotel on Collins is extremely centrally located in the heart of the city and our team is pleased that this was a huge plus as well. Thank you for allowing us to rectify the error and be assured I will pass your appreciation. We look forward to seeing you again and make you feel welcome. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Ross C. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location in central Melbourne »

Friendly check in, comfortable room, great breakfast, brilliant location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross, Thank you for choosing to visit with us at Novotel on Collins in the heart of the city. We pride ourselves on friendly and welcoming service and our team is thrilled this was demonstrated throughout your stay. Our team looks forward to making you feel welcome and at home in the future. Sincerely, Novotel Team

Silvio Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant »

Great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Silvio, Thank you for providing a review after your visit with us at Novotel on Collins. It is pleasing that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for giving feedback that helps us further to refine every guest's experience. I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay that had not lived up to expectations and had been less than perfect, especially when it comes to hospitality and making you feel welcome. Please accept my apology and be assured we will work on this as a team. Hopefully, we can see you in the future and get to know you better. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Weekend Getaway »

Staff at reception were friendly, however no info given at check-in regarding breakfast which was included in the room rate and we couldn't find this info in the room either. Reception staff also were not 100% aware of closing time for the hotel bar when we asked. No info at checkout about how long before the deposit held for our room would take to be refunded either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmen, Thank you for providing a review after your visit with us at Novotel on Collins. It is pleasing that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for giving feedback that helps us further to refine every guest's experience. I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay that had not lived up to expectations and had been less than perfect, especially when it comes to making our guests feel welcome. Please accept my apology about the inconsistent service and be assured we will work on this as a team. Hopefully, we can see you in the future and get to know you better. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Mrs C. M. F. Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Everything was okay, however, breakfast was a bit disappointing. We ate dinner 2 nights in your restaurant and it was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Carol M F., Thank you for your feedback and my apology as you had this experience. Our team prides itself on customer service, which in this instance regretfully we did not deliver at breakfast service, but we endeavour to improve from your feedback. I would welcome to speak with you further as we value all feedback that helps us be better. Please email me to set up a convenient time. up… Kind Regards, Upul Perera Food & Beverage Manager Lanes Restaurant and Bar Novotel On Collins

Mark E. Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in experience was not the best especially when it is supposed to be more efficient if you check in online. I felt sorry for the lady checking me in because I had a long day with flights and travel and was looking forward to getting into my room to rest and then I was not in the best of moods because I stay here regularly and I am a platinum member but sometimes I get asked for my CC and others I don't and I have now become more used to not having to produce a CC on check in so it is disappointing with the inconsistency amongst the Accor group. If I was someone that didn't stay so regularly then I could understand the request for a CC but not for someone whom will be moving to Diamond status when the new status comes out.

Anonymous Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Have stayed at this hotel many times over the previous ten plus years and it is the first time I have been disappointed with staying here. On the final night from approximately 0400hr I was woken up with loud voices in the corridor for extended periods of time (I am aware there was an issue but interrupted sleep is not good) also on check out that morning they were using a jackhammer to left tiles - whilst I am aware works are always required having this done during busy check out times was not appropriate as I was unable to here the receptionist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Megan, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us at Novotel Melbourne on Collins. I was very troubled by your feedback and would like to offer my sincerest apologies for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. We strive to ensure that our product and services are exceptional at all times and I apologise as we disappointed and you did not feel you had this experience. I very much appreciate your honesty which is helpful and let me assure you that I will address your concerns further with the team. As someone who relies on a solid 8 hours of sleep each night, I understand the frustration of your rest is disturbed. There isn't anything that makes getting through the day more difficult and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you once again for your comments and please be assured of our best efforts to continue to deserve your confidence in us. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly via email at sr… Sincerely, Sridhar Kakarlapudi Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates