Hotel - Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Hotel

4.5/5 1,783 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • INCHEON
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check-in (Paying)
    • Late Check-out (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Golf practice facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

COEX (CONVENTION & EXHIBITION)3 km / 1.88 mi

Exhibition centre

COEX3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network.Our years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALSACE 92 m2 3 m 50 24 30 36 40
BOARD ROOM 10 m2 2 m 0 0 16 0 0
BORDEAUX 314 m2 2 m 70 70 56 120 140
BORDEAUX B 57 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
BORDEAUX C 200 m2 2 m 120 42 56 80 80
CHAMPAGNE A 248 m2 4 m 180 65 50 140 130
CHAMPAGNE B 248 m2 4 m 180 65 60 140 130
NORMANDIE 76 m2 3 m 40 22 24 30 30
PROVENCE 92 m2 3 m 50 24 30 36 40
PROVENCE & ALSACE 185 m2 3 m 130 34 70 84 80
BORDEAUX A 57 m2 2 m 30 15 18 18 20
CHAMPAGNE A & B 495 m2 4 m 400 153 120 280 300
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 332 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,882 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,783 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Slim -. S. Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in good location »

Room is spacious, well equipped and good live band group from Philippines in the bar. Walking distance to subway , shopping, food & beverage Airport bus in front of the entrance which is very convenient .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guey Bai L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For your comments,Hotel policy is free to use the sauna from the Gold members, and we will consider the free use of Silver members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, location, great breakfast »

Very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David n., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Vincent Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« So So, disappointing to be fair »

Recommended to stay there as best Accor hotel downtown as no Sofitel or Pullman present in the city No welcome as Platinum client, no upgrade Lack of service at lounge club, had to deal myself with booking issue

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincent Antoine Adrien B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. For your comments,Please kindly inform that your booking issue has not been canceled by our staff, Because your booking issue is that you had to tell your cancellation directly Accor Helpdesk. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable hotel »

All the hotel members are very nice, especially need to thank to Mr. David Jung and Mr. Tyler Song in the Front Desk. Their nice personality made us feel great pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wai Keung L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially David Jung and Tyler Song.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

James L. Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great staycation option in Gangnam »

Our 8th wedding anniversary was on April 30th. Decided to have a short stay with the kids to celebrate the special occasion. Paid a little bit extra for a room on the executive floors. Didn't get to enjoy the lounge BUT I had young kids and I understand this. When I am on business I always use the executive lounge and appreciate the quite. A little negative during this stay. The rest of my stay was almost perfect. Check In / Out was efficient & professional Room was large, functional and spotless. We didn't use the room safe but definitely would have used it if we had stayed longer. Queen bed was enough for two adults and two small kids. We pushed the sofa next to the bed so it felt like an even bigger bed. Comfy too! Kids really loved the full glass walls of the shower because they could watch TV while showering. A bit weird but understandable. Using the minibar for free was a plus. Didn't experience the lounge services. Breakfast buffet was good. Selection was good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. My daughter likes her eggs sunny side up. When the cook gave us eggs that were broken he very quickly apologized and cooked us another one. Great hospitality standards! Not noisy and overcrowded like the Novotel in Yongsan. The view from the room was just buildings but we did stay on the 17th floor so we did see the Seoul skyline. Parking was included in this stay which was very welcomed. The swimming pool was excellent. We had the entire pool to ourselves for almost 3 hours. Only negative here was the aquareobics class just before us. The water smelt / tasted like women's perfume. I really wish they would have showered before entering the pool. However the pool was definitely the highlight of this stay for our family. Kids also liked the small kids lounge on the 1st floor. Great idea to keep the kids occupied while checking in. No real negatives on this trip. If I had to say something, perhaps would have been nice to place all the paid for toiletries in a labelled box? It was weird trying to explain to my kids why the toothbrushes and condoms were for sale. Just a suggestion. Overall wonderful stay and would definitely return. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam and Congratulations on your 8th wedding anniversary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For your comments,Currently, condoms are Accor standard mini bar items.And relevant departments will consider toiletries in the label box. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Jean Business - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« ideal for week-end in this area. »

nice hotel, well located, good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Andy T. Families - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent hotel with ridiculous charge for missing wifi »

This is your typical novotel business hotel: clean, efficient staff, modern albeit a bit dated. It's very close to the subway, but It's located in the Gangnam district, which is pretty far from pretty much every attraction in Seoul, so unless you have business/ wanna shop in this area, I would advise against it. However, my biggest issue with this hotel is that they charged me more than US$200 for a portable wifi that I lost. Now don't get me wrong. I fully understand that it's my fault and responsibility to repay the hotel. However US$200 for something that normally costs only US$50 is usury. For this reason alone, I will never go back to this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nguyen Khoi Ba T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. For your comments,The related departments will take measures for loss of Wi-Fi pocket. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Flythetail Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly service, nice and clean room, but a little small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Wannajan Friends - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Everything was great. Location is excellent - right in the middle of the town however still quiet at night. Only a few minutes walk to subway and near food street too. The service from hotel staff is even more excellent - very tentative and helpful. Nephew forgot his phone in a cab, the hotel staff called can driver and tracked down the phone for him. Later, nephew hurt his foot, the staff helped directing him to hospital. Very impressive. Definitely going to stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wannajan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

James W. Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, great facilities, cold unfriendly staff »

We enjoyed the central location of Novotel Ambassador Gangnam and the facilities, especially the hot bathing and gym equipment. The rooms were clean, well supplied and house keeping was fantastic. The only criticism I have was regarding the staff (front desk and gym staff) - all of whom who seemed tired, unfriendly and cold. They all seemed as if they wanted to be somewhere else. Aside from staff attitudes, we had a pleasant stay and we would return to stay at Novotel Gangnam on our next trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns about front desk and gym experience,it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

May L. Business - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

My room is upgraded to executive room and the room is very clean. The bed is soft.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear May L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Neel S. Families - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding experience at the Novotel! »

We had a wonderful experience at the Novotel Gangnam. The staff provided a positive customer experience from initial booking request to check out. The hotel is maintained to a high standard. We felt welcome throughout our stay at the Novotel and would highly recommend the hotel to others visiting Seoul for pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neelesh S., How did you feel about watching the <avengers> movie in Korea? We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For your comment,We will report to the relevant departments to consider extending the breakfast time on weekends. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Jacelyn Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« happy stay »

overall it was good service, good breakfast, friendly English speaking staff. Leah was friendly and speak good English.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miao Ling L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Leah. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Jose Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good facilities and nice room in the center of Gangnam »

Nice room, good size, great bed, and nice facilities with a very wide variety in the breakfast buffet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose Vicente C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Tony V. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and breakfast service »

First time at this hotel, the room was Ok and the breakfast service excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

황. Families - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a satisfied stay »

Only the problem was staff. They were not professionals. I could not feel genuine hospitality from the staff. But Cleanness of room was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

황해성님께, 소중한 시간을 내어 Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 이용 소감을 작성해 주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. 투숙하시는 동안 호텔 이용에 불편을 드려 심심한 사과의 말씀을 전합니다. Novotel에서는 모든 고객님께 최고의 서비스를 제공하기 위해 노력하고 있습니다. 이에 따라 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스를 개선하는 데 매우 소중하게 사용될 것입니다. 고객님의 의견은 호텔 서비스 문제점을 해결하고 향후 그러한 문제가 더 이상 발생하지 않도록 하기 위한 기준으로 반영됩니다. 고객님의 의견과 관련하여,프론트 및 조식 레스토랑 직원들의 서비스에 대해 경험하셨던 불편사항을 na…으로 알려주신다면 앞으로 저희 호텔이 발전해나가는 과정에 큰 도움이 될 것입니다. 감사합니다. Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

J-g. Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Real good experience for this 2 days stay in Gangnam Novotel »

Even if not communicated clearly by my assistant the early arrival has been flawlessly managed by the lobby staff. The stay has been in line with this ..... clean & modern room , welcoming & helpful staff , nice inhouse features such as sport, sauna & restaurants

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jerome G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Andy Friends - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay and excellent staff's »

Very comfortable and relaxing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andy N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Poling Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable staying experience »

it is a very pleasent staying experience with Novotel hotel, it provides a good range of choices of accomodation on bedding, sumplementory, lesure and dinning. The location is great in center of Gangnam area, it is easy to access to any destinations. Great areas for shopping and experiencing Korea culture for a short staying. The frontdesk provides a good service with right manners and hosipility, the room is clean and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Poling L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

J. H. Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient »

convenient, nice people, nice breakfast, and efficient check in and check out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H. J., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Daniel Baek Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates