Hotel - Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel

3.5/5 3,699 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years (Paying)
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years (Paying)
    • Outdoor playground for children (Paying)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Kayaking
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities
    • Wind surfing facilities
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Outdoor sports
    • Archery (Paying)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis
    • Volley ball facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 11.30am - 10pm
    • Opening hours : Week-end 11.30am - 10pm
  • Self-service catering
    • Snack & beverage machine (Paying)
    • Drink vending machine

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

NOVOTEL CORALIA TWIN WATERS0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Your meetings and events

Featuring a stunning beachside location and an extensive array of dining, leisure and conference facilities, Novotel Twin Waters Resort provides the perfect venue for incentives, team building activities, meetings and events. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel features ten modern, multi-purpose event spaces, with the capacity to accommodate up to 1400 delegates. As a Sunshine Coast conference centre, the hotel features a dedicated events team to assist with all aspects of event planning and an in-houseAV company to provide technical support. The hotel also features team building programs, menus that can be tailored to suit event requirements, golf packages, partner entertainment programs, breakout rooms, WIFI access and modern conferencing equipment.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LAGOON SUITE 20 m2 5 m 20 12 16 12 10
NINDERRY 1 33 m2 3 m 40 16 16 18 10
NINDERRY 2 37 m2 3 m 50 12 12 25 20
NINDERRY ROOM 70 m2 3 m 90 24 34 40 40
MAROOCHY ROOM 85 m2 3 m 100 30 34 50 70
MARCOOLA 91 m2 2 m 60 16 20 20 50
MUDJIMBA 1 96 m2 3 m 120 35 40 70 70
MUDJIMBA 2 96 m2 3 m 120 35 40 70 70
MUDJIMBA 3 96 m2 3 m 120 35 40 70 70
THE FIRE LILY ROOM 130 m2 5 m 110 25 30 70 90
THE WATER LILY ROOM 175 m2 5 m 210 45 50 110 130
MUDJIMBA BALLROOM 288 m2 3 m 360 100 142 200 230
LILY'S ON THE LAGOON 305 m2 5 m 320 70 151 180 220
THE WANDINY ROOM 1,125 m2 7 m 1400 0 0 750 800
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Conference and Events on the Sunshine Coast
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Day light
    • Slide projector
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • WIFI access
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Accommodation
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Conference hotel
    • Catering available
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 361 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 19,677 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,699 reviews
tramacchi Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« AussiePistol »

We had a great time. Sophia at the check-in counter was an absolute treat. Full credit to her for making my children's & my stay so nice and welcoming. From the moment we arrived she had all of our things sorted and was very easy to ask questions to. Thanks Sophia

Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« "Misrepresentation" says it all - Staff are nice though »

"A concept of English law, a misrepresentation is an untrue or misleading [1] statement of fact made during negotiations by one party to another, the statement then inducing that other party to enter into a contract.The misled party may normally rescind the contract, and sometimes may be awarded damages as well." 1) Its not what it looks like in the photos on the ACCOR site. 2) Its under Renovation - only informed by email 3 days before arrival. Wouldn't stay here until after the renovations are completed. I bet SAM does not reply to this. Would like refund.

Family - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel and has great potential »

The buffet breakfast restaurant has lots of variety and range and they always replace the empty food very quickly. All the food are fresh and delicious. Room needs a bit of TLC but not bad. Excellent parking and very friendly staff. Had a very pleasant stay. Strongly recommended.

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy but would prefer more amenities for small children especially within the rooms! »

It was a lovely mini break and we enjoyed the time spent within the facilities. It would be good if you could accommodate within the restaurant areas more small children friendly service and play equipment. My children are small and wanted to play on a play ground but you don’t have this facility available anywhere on you’re property. We acknowledge that you need to make money but charging for all equipment is ridiculous! Considering the prices we paid for the accommodation! You’re staff especially within the bar service NEED TO LISTEN when customers are talking to them as the staff member I had didn’t and she was repeatedly asked to confirm our meal and drink orders!

Nate Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for a weekend getaway »

Room was clean and fresh, resort fantastic We all left very relaxed an rejuvenated

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay. »

Very enjoyable. The room was amazing, good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Kymberly

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

although our room was a distance from my mother in law's disabled room the staff were very obliging ferrying us in the buggy

Rachael Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« unexpected renovations »

the visit was good but did not know major renovations were underway. main disappointing bit was being locked out of our room even though we had been given a late check out when we first checked in, swipe cards should be updated to reflect that time.

Jena Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« one of the best hotel in Australia »

The staff are friendly and the location is great as not far from Sunshine Plaza.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phawena, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Kymberly

Alison W. Solo - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fairly satisfied. »

Was a bit disappointed with all the renovations going on. Don’t recall these being mentioned when booking. There was no light in the bedroom. No lamps between the beds or besides the bed,so couldn’t read at night.I looked on the booking site and they were evident in photos. I mentioned it on check out. Luckily we only wanted to read one night. The shower head whined when showering. Have stayed in nicer Novotel’s. The room was very basic. As an Accor Plus member,I was a little disappointed.

John M. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bring Your Hard Hat - Major Renovations - Not as Depicted in online photos - Staff Excellent »

Major Renovations in progress only notified 3 days before arrival - would have stayed elsewhere (too late to change) - Has seen its day - Decor rusted, rotting wood - Missing water sport toys on lake. Good to see your upgrading the place - but please put notice on your site so people can choose to stay during the renovation otherwise it looks like a money grab. I'd say the people that gave it more than 3 stars are Time Share members looking after there asset. Ring me when Renovations are completed and you can put me up for the night on the house :-). All staff where very professional in such awkward times.

Anonymous Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but confusing. »

Lovely location but due to construction very confusing to navigate.

David C. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, excellent service »

Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable, excellent service, great meals at restaurant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Kymberly

Family - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Top family resort »

Both the kids and parents are well served by the resort. Plenty of organised and independent activities for the children and adults to keep everyone as busy or relaxed as they want to be. Rooms are clean, fresh and well serviced. The two restaurants are reasonably priced and provide good quality meals. Nouveau's breakfast buffet and dinner "Carte Buffet" should not be missed and the dinner sweets offerings are excellent. Staff are friendly and attentive. Great service culture demonstrated throughout.

Eddie Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice holiday.!!! »

Very nice holiday. The staff were very kind and professional. Will definitely come agin!

Mike ?. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Family stay »

Fantastic stay. Great staff. Can’t wait till renovation is finished.

Louise W. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disorganized as wasn’t aware of renovations. »

Lots of chaos with renovations that weren’t disclosed to us prior to arrival.

David Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great facilities in a great location with lovely service.

Shantini Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful »

We had such a wonderful stay with the famiy Very relaxed holidays

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shantini, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had a very relaxing holiday with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Kymberly

Steven I. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed that we were not told at the time of booking that the resort was going through a major renovation. »

Were majorly disappointed in the poor state of the resort - major building works going on (which we were not told about at the time of making a booking). If we had of known this we would have stayed elsewhere. Room was okay and staff friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates