Hotel - ibis Budapest Citysouth
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Budapest Citysouth Hotel

4.0/5 256 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Ironing room

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Table tennis (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

NOVOTEL BUDAPEST CONGRESS15 km / 9.38 mi

Exhibition centre

HUNGEXPO8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Budapest Citysouth Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ORGONA 66 m2 3.1 m 60 35 33 45 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Indoor and Outdoor facilities
    • Meeting room
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Accommodation

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 139 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,814 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Budapest Citysouth

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 256 reviews
Kaneko Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Less attention if you are not a group tourist »

1. Groups arrive like a flood and disappear like a flood. Overcrowded lift, lobby, breakfast buffet, and restaurant. 2. Very poor hotel meals. a)4 sliced tomato and mozzarella costs 7.80EUR! b)Cezar salad with too much mayonaise!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaneko, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Steven H. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

The outside of the hotel needs updating. It is not very welcoming. Rooms are clean but air conditioning did not work the entire stay making the rooms hot. Had to leave the window open which made sleeping difficult as we were right next to a busy road. Breakfast was okay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Giles Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good value for money »

As will all Ibis hotels you always know what you're getting. Room was nice and clean but a bit airless at night. Breakfast choice wasn't great as I am gluten intolerant but what i could eat was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giles, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to kindly ask you next time send us a message with your reservation that you need gluten free foods, and of course we will provide you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Plesent hotel nice brackfast »

Nice hotel clean had some water issues and not the most welcoming staff over all you get what you pay for i guess

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Avi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Gdi Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience , globally. »

This a pitty the hotel asks to pay the car parking... I've payed the breakfast as for a specific Eastern European countries breakfast but didn't find it really specific.. is was a desillusion. Maybe just describing the breakfaxt content without saying is a Eastern European countries breakfast would much more honest. I've also experienced an intrigant event due to a client lugage stollen in the hotel front desk hall.. I am very nervous about this could happen in front of at least 4 video cameras positionned in the hotel entry hall ! Room and bathroom were clean and had a very good sleep despite of the windows oriented onto a noisy avenue but absolutely no trouble felt inside !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GDI, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On other hand I would like to apologize if the breakfast offer was not totaly according to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Milos G. Friends - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Good hotel, very nice and helpful staff. Our first room was facing the busy road in front of the hotel and room was very hot. Sleeping in was almost impossible as opening the balcony door would mean having very noisy room. The next morning we asked for room facing the garden and everything went well from there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milos, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Dejan Families - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« everything was as expected »

Everything was as expected, rooms were clean, nothing was broken, breakfast was tasty and plentiful, hotel is easily reached. Next time we stay in Budapest again, we would gladly stay at this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dejan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Mouin I. Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location and very clean room. Internet strong and staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mouin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Won’tcomeback Solo - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Underwhelming »

I wasn’t expecting much from an Ibis, yet I managed to get underwhelmed. Wore socks in the room as it did not feel clean enough. Found hair in the bathtub, the shower gel bottle was empty. Pillows were thick, inflexible, plasticy. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Ordered a pancake (crepes) at the bar, it was terrible. Must have been premade and reheated as it partially had a gummy texture, at other parts it was cracking open as I cut it. The filling has hardly seen any chestnut and the berry sauce was completely liquid with just defrosted lifeless berry pieces. Will never go to an Ibis again. Cheap, sure, but I’d rather pay a little more than be disgusted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gabriella, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth G.M.

Felix Families - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

Nice hotel especially for families with kids

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Felix, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Peter Solo - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent comfortable hotel at an affordable price »

Clean, comfortable and with a bathtub. Well connected although a little out of town, between the airport and city. Great for overnighting before a flight. Friendly staff...recommendable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Anonymous Solo - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Hotel is good, place is silent and rooms have balconies, it's really unusual for hotels. Personnel is friendly and helpful. One minus is location. For 1-2 night it is good, to rest before flight. But if you stay longer in Budapest, it takes a lot of time to go to city center due to reconstruction of metro station and its needed to take bus. But buses go frequently, and it could be not a problem for many tourists. I recommend to add something else for breakfast. I stayed for 4 nights and it was the same. It will be good if there will be something from local cuisine or day's offer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pavel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience about breakfast offer too and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Why Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall ok »

The room was ok. Best advantage is very close to public transport. Bit disappointed with the service. The room was not cleaned one evening and even after bringing it to notice, there was no real concern shown by the staff. Air conditioning also did not work. During the stay itself I raised concern by dropping an email, but till today no reply.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Why, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad you you were basically satisfied with your stay. On other hand I do apologize as the service was not up to your expectations. If you have any question, comment about your stay, please forward it to me. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Ali S. Couples - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay, good location »

Comfortable , clean hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ali, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Nadezhda Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I was Satisfied »

Amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nadezhda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Tomson C. Friends - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location and close to Airport (BUD) »

Very welcoming and Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Room is small but adequate for short stay. Wish there is shower curtain to prevent water splashing on to the floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tomson C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Sarah Families - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied with accomodation »

Friendly staff, easy to get into central Budapest, excellent travel links with the metro only 2 mins walk away from hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Lisa Families - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Basic but did the job »

Breakfast was alright, bed was comfy, was clean, not great shower, quite quiet room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Family - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel »

The location of the Hotel is good, near a metro station and a shopping center. The room was warm and clean, the breakfast was good and the personal was real friendly. The WI-FI was acceptable. Recommended!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ghiora F, Thank you for your excellent review. I'm very happy you liked our hotel and service. Hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Tamas Toth General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and decent facilities »

Please add some additional facilities in room like a kettle, a freezer etc

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On other hand please note that next time when you book a room ask for a kettle and fridge and we will do all the best to arrange it to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates