Hotel - Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Auckland

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 213 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness Centre and Yoga Room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

AOTEA CENTRE0.8 km / 0.5 mi

Exhibition centre

ASB SHOWGROUNDS CTR8 km / 4.97 mi

Your meetings and events

Welcome to Mercure Auckland, where an entire dedicated conference floor, a variety of eight different-sized meeting rooms and an experienced on-site conference team will ensure your next special event or conference is a success.Our fully equipped, air conditioned function rooms offer floor to ceiling windows, which provide the all important natural light that will make your delegates feel more comfortable.

Grand Mercure Auckland Meeting Room 6 photos
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HAURAKI GULF 264 m2 3 m 200 0 0 120 150
BOARDROOM 27 m2 3 m 0 0 14 0 0
BROWNS 88 m2 3 m 80 35 30 30 60
GREAT BARRIER 125 m2 3 m 80 20 25 50 80
KAWAU 63 m2 3 m 50 25 20 30 40
LITTLE BARRIER 41 m2 3 m 30 14 20 18 30
MOTUTAPU 90 m2 3 m 80 35 30 30 60
RANGITOTO 100 m2 3 m 100 40 50 40 80
WAIHEKE 57 m2 3 m 50 25 20 30 40
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • WiFi access
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

After a busy day exploring or working, relax in our cosy and comfortable rooms. Upgrade and enjoy sensational harbour views or spread out and relax in the more spacious Superior Room.

  • 207 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,236 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Auckland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 213 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
C E. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Clean but very basic hotel »

Our room was clean but very ordinary. We have stayed in much nicer hotels for a lot less. The room was very noisy. We were kept awake until 430am with Street noise. Our breakfast was extremely average to poor. Staff were pleasant but not polished. This is the first time I have ever felt compelled to review a hotel. We paid a ridiculous amount which it wasn’t worth. We will not be returning

AccorHotels certified review
Jude M. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Nothing was a problem. »

We got married in this exact hotel 25 years ago. Even though it was a different hotel chain at the time, the staff at the Grand Mecure Auckland couldn't have done more to have made it the incredible celebration it was, for us both and our 24 guests. A huge thank you.

AccorHotels certified review
Flossy Families - 19/02/2018
« Very nice central place to stay. »

It was good. The only issue being finding out where to drop off our car. Also our rooms were ready early which was greatly appreciated.

AccorHotels certified review
Annie Couples - 19/02/2018
« Great service, great place to stay »

Really enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. Only disappointment was the service at weekend breakfast. Concierge was great but wait staff did not seem well organised

AccorHotels certified review
L R. B. Couples - 19/02/2018
« Room was great, welcome card and water excellent, but .... »

Great start - refurbished room spacious and clean. Location of the hotel is also good. Welcome to room with personalised card and complimentary water appreciated. House cleaning did not service our room as requested later on day two. Very disappointing not to have staff available to do this. Room service breakfast also disappointing due to toast and crumpets not cooked. When we rang to ask for freshly and correctly cooked - reception hung up on us.

AccorHotels certified review
Jon Couples - 19/02/2018
« served it purpose »

pleasant stay

AccorHotels certified review
Barrie K. Solo - 19/02/2018
« Dont get a room beside Custom street »

Good location, handy to all transport, waterfront, Queen street. Good reception, nice room, ticked all the boxes until night time. The noise from the street outside all night was the worst I have experienced in my life and I am 84 years old and have been all over the world. Was something special on and if so I should have been warned. I could never put up with that again. Sorry.

AccorHotels certified review
James Business - 18/02/2018
« Not as good as usual »

This time things weren't as good as usual or to the normal standard I have previously experienced. They aren't big things but do go towards my impression of the property. When I got to my room there was a lovely card from the GM with some free water, then on my bed there was another card from the GM with Chocolates, unfortunately it was addressed to someone else. I rand and asked for a plate, knife and fork. It didn't arrive and I had to ring again. It was finally delivered 30-40 minutes later by a grubby dishevelled person, not in a uniform. I also found the WiFi slow this visit.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/02/2018
« Mr »

There was a bed in a room .

AccorHotels certified review
Heather Business - 18/02/2018
« Better than last time »

Good. More modern room so maybe you’ve had a renovation since I last stayed 12-18months ago. Comfortable room, a little noisy on corridor traffic but otherwise fine.

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny Couples - 17/02/2018
« Comfortable one night stay to attend concert. »

Nice room, a bit smaller than we are used to. The toilet seat hinge was broken making it unstable. Staff were friendly and professional. Hotel booked out so no upgrade available and price expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and i hope you enjoyed the concert! I will address the issue you had with the toilet seat to the Maintenance team, i do apologize if it was not picked up prior your arrival. The Hotel has been fully booked for the last couple of weeks, so i am very sorry if we were not able to provide you a complementary upgrade. I hope that for your next visit, we will able to satisfy your request. Please come back to stay with us! Ciao, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ed Families - 17/02/2018
« Great »

Compared to our last visit in 2015, the renovation an works completed have really brought this hotel up to a good standard.

AccorHotels certified review
A. B. Business - 17/02/2018
« Great hotel »

I really enjoyed my stay and experience at this hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Dr D. P. Families - 17/02/2018
« Dr David P. »

We had a pleasant stay in your hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2018
« Perfect Location Great Hospitality »

Great location, access to wharf and ferry services, city shopping and restaurant precinct, all within close walking distance. Staff were friendly and obliging. Rooms very clean....just an all round perfect place to stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our central location, within walking distance to the ferry terminal. I am particularly thrilled to read about your compliments on our team of story tellers and their great hospitality. I will make sure to pass onto them your kind words. Please come back to stay with us! Ciao, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane S. Couples - 16/02/2018
« Great experience snd would definitely return »

Amazing room impressively professiional helpful staff and warm welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our guest room and that our dedicated team of story tellers gave you such a warm welcome. I will make sure to share with them your comments. Please come back to stay with us! Ciao, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/02/2018
« Very nice get away »

Overall it was great. The only negative was the creme brulee my husband ordered for desert. He sent it back because the sugar had not been caramelised enough on top so was soft and did not crack. They bought another one but it was the same. This is pretty basic stuff to get right for a chef. I dont think we should have been charged for this dessert.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is fantastic to read that your overall experience with us was great. I am very sorry to read about the issue with your order from the restaurant. Please accept my apologies. I have shared with the Culinary team your comments, please be rest assured that they will use your feedback for training purposes and take the necessary steps to prevent similar occurrence. I will be very happy to refund the charge of $15 for the dessert. Please advice me if i reverse on the credit card, visa, which is on file. Once again, thank you for your precious time and i am looking forward to hear back from you. Ciao, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Barbara H. Couples - 16/02/2018

I had prepaid my accommodation and on checking in was asked for my VISA card number to hold as pre authorisation [as seems to be usual practice]. However when I checked my VISA balance a short while after I noted that I had been charged NZD100.00. I might add that the staff member admitted it was her first day When checking out, we had 2 glasses of wine to pay for [24.00] and again I was asked for my VISA card to pay for those. I queried the 100.00 and was advised that would be returned to me but would take approx 5 business days for action. There were a variety of reasons given like "usual practice", "only a pre authorisation" " if you dont get it, contact your bank" etc etc etc I find this TOTALLY unacceptable...............I have NEVER had a charge like this added to my card up front and the fact that I am now another 76.00 out of pocket is just not good enough. I would like this amount refunded to me immediately. I look forward to hearing from you We were also placed in room 914 as "It is a nice quiet room" - you must be joking with the building site directly across the road and the McDonalds customers directly below! I have another booking in August and I have requested a room on Customs St - I sincerely hope that this happens. While we were happy with the hotel facilities, our stay has been a bit tarnished unfortunately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Craig Business - 16/02/2018
« Had the potential to be good but was far from it »

Very poor experience, first night of the stay involved being kept awake from 11pm until 4am due to a night club located two floors below my room. Despite the hotel knowing this full room rate was charged upon booking and I was still allocated this room. Complaint made to the DM who even admitted it happened every week!! Yet they still take peoples money. Was offered a room move for one night but due to being full I would have to move again in a days time so refused, thankfully Sunday night was not a night club session. The hotel is located right next to a construction site which is huge and so loud all day. Would not consider staying here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig Emmerson, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/02/2018
« good location »

all pretty good - but pretty annoying when my room key (or the mechanism on my door) didn't work properly and I had to go down to reception a few times

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, i am glad to read that our convenient location was an highlight of your stay. I am truly sorry to read about the issue you had with the room key. Please accept my apologies. I will address your concern to the relevant department, please rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to prevent similar occurrence. Thank you once again for your precious time and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Ciao, Carla Bencivenga Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in AUCKLAND
See rates