Hotel - Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon Hotel

4.0/5 3,543 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Communal areas getting a makeover from Sep 30, 2019 - Feb 29, 2020. Your peace and tranquility is our priority from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AFD0.1 km / 0.06 mi BNP PARIBAS0.8 km / 0.5 mi ELIOR SERVICES2.1 km / 1.3 mi FFT PARIS0.6 km / 0.37 mi FREQUENCE FLYERS0.6 km / 0.37 mi KOMPAS4.1 km / 2.55 mi MINISTERE ECONOMIE2.3 km / 1.43 mi POLE EMPLOI0.6 km / 0.37 mi RATP0.5 km / 0.31 mi
AVENTIS0.1 km / 0.06 mi BRED1.4 km / 0.87 mi ESSILOR ACADEMIE0.7 km / 0.43 mi FIRSOFT0.8 km / 0.5 mi KODAK0.5 km / 0.31 mi LIONS CLUB0.8 km / 0.5 mi NATIXIS2.8 km / 1.74 mi RANSTAD0.2 km / 0.12 mi SNCF0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Exhibition centre

LA VILLETTE4 km / 2 mi LE BOURGET14 km / 9 mi PORTE DE VERSAILLES4 km / 3 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.Choose our fully renovated, naturally-lit meeting rooms for your meetings for 5 to 90 people. Our rooms are equipped with modern technology and can be adapted to your needs using our fully modular spaces.

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
OISEAU BLEU 1 43 m2 2 m 35 15 15 22 15
ANATOLIE EXPRESS 45 m2 2 m 35 18 15 22 0
NORD EXPRESS 45 m2 2 m 35 18 15 22 15
EUREK@ 70 m2 2 m 0 17 17 0 0
OISEAU BLEU 1+2 86 m2 2 m 65 30 30 45 60
FLECHE D OR 100 m2 2 m 100 40 30 50 72
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Slide projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements.All of our rooms are fully renovated and have a queen size bed, free WIFI, air conditioning and a 42" LCD TV. For greater comfort, choose our Executive Room: with bathrobes, slippers, free minibar and Nespresso coffee.

  • 252 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 96 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 12,142 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,543 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Marek Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good location, need for an upgrade »

Good location, very kind staff. However, the room equipment needs an urgent upgrade. And the price is still like for a brand new hotel.

Anonymous Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent experience overall, but electric opaque bathroom window ruined it »

Checked in at midnight, exhausted, and our room's electric opaque window didn't work and was stuck on transparent. Needed to pack up and change rooms, which was very annoying. An electric bathroom window is a *stupid* feature; who ever wants it "clear", and it's one more thing that can break and ruin a hotel stay experience.

Emer D. Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« I was happy with the facilities and the breakfast and the staff were very helpful »

I had one issue that was a problem - there was a lot of drilling during the day that made it uncomfortable to stay in the hotel room during the day. I feel that if I was advised of this in advance I could have made alternative plans and trips to avoid being in the hotel in the day time.

Angelo B. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« We did not get what we paid for... »

During our stay at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon the entire ground floor was under heavy renovation; the pool was closed and breakfast was served on the 1st floor in narrow rooms; once we had to wait 20 minutes to be seated and on some of the days we were disburbed by heavy noise from the works. I would not complain if I would have known about this before booking. Although the hotel manager pretends the works are mentioned on the hotel and booking website, this WAS NOT the case when I have made the booking. I had booked the room 5 months ahead as part of a confirmation present to my son. The room price was not reflecting the reduced services which we have experienced. So, either the management has missed to announce the works early enough in advance, or it should have informed clients with reservations ahead of their arrival, offering them free cancellations or some form of discount to restore value for money. This was the 5th trip to a Novotel hotel in one year and it was the worst experience made so far with this chain.

Júlia C. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lot’s of false expectations »

Hi, we’d a good experience in your hotel because we were in a relaxing family trip, but when we did the reservation we didn’t expected some of the things we found. For example we did a reservation of a connecting room and we found two rooms one next to the other but not connected. We ask to change but until the next day we couldn’t get the connecting. When we did the reservation we asked how much would cost the breakfast and they told us that for the connecting room was free of charge but when we arrived was not that way and we’d to pay for it. Also, when we paid they want us to pay for three adults and for a dinner we didn’t take in the hotel. They told us, that in the connecting room are always 3 adults so that we’d to pay for 3 breakfast and for 3 taxes. Finally they understood we were 2 adults and 3 children so finally they change the bill and we paid only for 2 adults. What I found was more scandalous is the fact they wanted to charge us for a dinner we didn’t took in the hotel. They told us that was charged in the room so we’d to pay it but we didn’t did so. That was too much. We need to return to France many times during the year but after that we’ll really think about come back to your hotels. Júlia c.

M. G. Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Value for money but breakfast is costly »

Excellent location. Amazing supportive staff. Breakfast quality was good. But the cost of breakfast was on the higher side, considering the spread from an Indian options available to eat.

Lluis M. Families - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Rather disapointing and expensive.... »

The hotel room was big and nice. However full of mosquitoes who bite us at night and specially to my son (4 years old). The hotel was performing some big maintenance works (of whom we didn't were informed in advance) causing some level of discomfort. Sincerely speaking, we could have been rewarded with a price reduction! I know that prices in Paris are expensive, however I paid nearly 600 euros for 3 nights and this is a lot! Breakfast was nice the first day, but the third day was boring and repeating (all the same). Staff at the hotel were also nice but not specially friendly, just OK. If I've to come back to Paris I'd chose another hotel, maybe more personalized and less standardized, maybe with smaller rooms but more personal or, better explained, with a more personal touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, You took the time to answer our survey following your stay in my hotel and I thank you very much for sharing your opinion. The train station Gare de Lyon has been undergoing some big renovations and quite a few mosquitoes have been spreading. However we are dealing with this issue and it is now solved. I understood that you were not aware of our renovations. We tried to inform our customers that had booked before the dates were confirmed but obviously we failed, and I apologize for this. Our renovations will be finished in March. Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay and I will ensure your experience will live up to your expectations. Sincerely, Matthieu Brichon Deputy Manager

Seb Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Hotel was ok, but there was big renovations & swimming pool was closed. »

We choose the hotel (over the once with Eiffel tower view) because the swimming pool. It was big disappointment to learn that swimming pool was closed. It was not mentioned on the Accor website ( or booking.com page).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glania S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I want to express my sincerest apologies. Renovation works are under way in the hotel and we did launch a campaign to inform our customers. Unfortunately you did not receive the notification and I apologize for this. Please contact me directly for your next booking, and I will do everything to make sure you have a pleasant stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Matthieu Brichon Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Fair »

The hotel was a building site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed our hotel is currently under renovation and I am sorry regarding the annoyances caused. We will have soon new restaurant, bar, lobby, reception, kids' corner, swimming pool... I look forward to showing you all those new spaces. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Charles Friends - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Beautiful room with great customer service »

The hotel staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Located near transit systems awesome restaurants and bars. Definitely will visit again!!!!!!!

Pw Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Satisfied, but not blown away »

The overall staying was a bit messy. We were not informed of any renovation and not informed that the pool was closed. Really disappointing for our 2 daughters. When we arrived, the room was not prepared for 4 people. Only 2 beds where in place and no extra water. We would have definitely chosen another hotel if we knew this upfront. The room and staff was fine and as expected. The staff was really trying to organize the breakfast as well as they could.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are indeed renovating our common spaces to offer you a new design, a new atmosphere and a better comfort ; it concerns the restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool, kids’ corner... Our brand new pool will be available from mid-January 2020 and the entire site will be completed by the end of February. We have made communication on this project but not sufficiently apparently. My team and I are doing our best to minimize the annoyances and to organise all the catering services which are temporarily moved on the first floor. Nevertheless, I understand your disappointment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally take care of your reservation and ensure the smooth running of your stay. I remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Personnel was very friendly »

Some things to improve: 1. It was very difficult to find parking of hotel, the street was so narrow and no signs how to go for parking. 2 hours spend to find a way for parking. Even taxi driver couldn't find a way immediately. You're need to put signs to find the street enter the hotel and parking; 2. We chose this hotel because there is a pool but when we arrived we were disappointed that pool is under reconstruction. There were no information on site about this and that made users disappointed. Kind regards Ilze L.

Mario A. V. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Business trip in PAris »

Novotel at Gare de Lyon is well positioned for nay transfer within Paris. As it is under refurbishment i would give just a satisfied vote and i guess ti will be excellent once the job will be completed

Mina S. Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« very good »

Hello , special thanks to the front desk , and the lady at the restaurant entrance. for their friendly & professional attitude . room is noisy easily can hear doors flapping outside and near by rooms, fridge was generating noise during the night. thanks

Nam Families - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Miss »

Rather dissatisfied as the main attraction was the pool for my kids which was under renovations. The breakfast was standard-wider selection of fruits would have been great. The queues for breakfast were ridiculous-clear that due to the renovations, their simply wasn’t the space to accommodate the guests. Room could do with some redecorating-mainly the bathroom, mastic needs replacing and other areas need touching up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are indeed renovating our common spaces to offer you a new design, a new atmosphere and a better comfort ; it concerns the restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool, kids’ corner... Our brand new pool will be available from mid-January 2020 and the entire site will be completed by the end of February. We have made communication on this project but not sufficiently apparently. My team and I are doing our best to minimize the annoyances and to organise all the catering services which are temporarily moved on the first floor. Nevertheless, I understand your disappointment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and suggestions and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally take care of your reservation. I will upgrade you in one of our Executive rooms and will ensure the smooth running of your stay. I remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Andrew L. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location to access train station »

Good clean room with great staff

Ms L. Couples - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mosquito lovers only »

It was a horrible experience as there are more than 10 mosquitoes in the room on first night. So we requested to change room on the next morning. The staff was understanding but “ SURPRISED” with our experience. So I told her that I could show her the photos of mosquitoes. After checked out 3 nights for Amsterdam, we back for 2 nights again. Poor that we fully paid and was failed to cancel, so needed to back again. When we were staying in Amsterdam, both of us were so sad that we needed to back to the mosquitoes house again soon and counted down. When checked in at counter, I told her my experience and requested higher level and different directions with my 1st night room. She told me that all are the same. And she showed me there was a mosquito at the FO counter immediately. I was so odd when she said so. Finally I begged her for a higher level with the disable room. I really wanna cancel the booking or just no show and walk in to another hotel. But sure that the rates would be very high. So I needed to stay. I shared this experience with my hotelier colleagues, they were very odd also. However, I finally understood why ALL staff in this hotel would have this bad attitude. It was because they were working in this bad environment every day. I planned to send the complain letter from my first day . But now, I just wanna share my experience to the management. Hope they would consider the working environment of the staff, otherwise, they would not able to provide good or even fair service. Positive thinking, it would be a good case study for our future training. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, I thank you for pointing to my attention your disappointment regarding your stays in my hotel. I am sincerely sorry and please accept my deepest apologies. Concerning the mosquitos, it is a very exceptional and unprecedented situation. The possible explanations would be the particularly mild temperatures and the significant precipitations which would contribute to this proliferation. We are taking daily actions to eradicate those insects (keeping windows closed, spread of anti-mosquito product…) Meantime, I have shared your remarks regarding the staff attitude with the front office manager. A reminder was done to her team, insisting on the empathy and attention to be shown with our guests whatever the circumstances. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I remain at your disposal, Kind regards, Serge Lenormand

Kristian Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Good hotel with perfect location »

Overall we head a very pleasent stay but we wasn't informed about the rebuilding of the swimmingpoolarea. Also it seemed like that the tempoary breakfastarea was under presure by the number of guest. But the location was good and we enjoyd our stay :-)

Allan G. Couples - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« As expected - excellent for our purpose. »

Room nice. Staff warm and friendly and with good English. Breakfast good. Restaurant menu for dinner just ok.

Elaine T. Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Mrs Elaine T. »

Disappointed- we stayed last year and rebooked again this year mainly because of the swimming pool which was closed due to renovations. There had be no communication on this ahead of our visit and my children were very disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am sorry that your second stay with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are indeed renovating our common spaces to offer you a new design, a new atmosphere and a better comfort ; it concerns the restaurant, bar, lobby, swimming pool, kids' corner... Our brand new pool will be available from mid-January 2020 and the entire site will be completed end of February. We have made communication on this project but not sufficiently apparently. My team and I are doing our best to minimize the annoyances and to organise all the catering services which are temporarily moved on the first floor. Nevertheless, I understand your disappointment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can take care of your reservation. I will have the pleasure to upgrade you in one of our Executive rooms and will make sure you have an enjoyable stay. Till then, in order to keep your confidence, I have credited your Le Club AccorHotels card with 1000 courtesy points. I remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates