Hotel - Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

3.5/5 3,205 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0H00-24H00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0H00-24H00

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALLIANZ4 km / 2.49 mi DEUTSCHE POST6 km / 3.73 mi ERICSSON2.5 km / 1.55 mi GENERAL ELECTRIC10 km / 6.21 mi IBM0.7 km / 0.43 mi MICHELIN4 km / 2.49 mi PHILIPS4 km / 2.49 mi SIEMENS5 km / 3.11 mi
DAIMLER95 km / 59.03 mi DEUTSCHE TELEKOM5 km / 3.11 mi FLEXTRONICS9 km / 5.59 mi HEWLETT PACKARD3 km / 1.86 mi KPMG6 km / 3.73 mi NOKIA0.7 km / 0.43 mi ROBERT BOSCH8 km / 4.97 mi

Congress centre

BKK BUDAPEST CONVENTION CENTER6 km / 3.75 mi

Your meetings and events

When travelling on business, Mercure Korona is an ideal location as events are prepared and organized with special attention.Our 9 air-conditioned meeting rooms with natural daylight and mobile walls offer all of set up possibilities for conferences.Our professional, creative staff and well-equipped rooms ensure the best solution that brings your event to a success in a calm and efficient environment. All meeting rooms are equipped with free Wifi. Participants all go home with special memories.We offer wide choice of coffee breaks, events for meetings, trainings, themed exhibitions, gala dinner up to 200 participants with 850 m² on one floor. Dedicated event and IT solutions managers will host your event. Whatever you dream we will do it.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Liberty Bridge II. 28 m2 2 m 15 12 12 12 0
Pest Boardroom 33 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
Elisabeth Bridge I. 36 m2 2 m 30 16 16 22 0
Elisabeth Bridge II. 36 m2 2 m 25 12 14 20 0
Elisabeth Bridge III. 36 m2 2 m 20 12 12 16 0
Liberty Bridge I. 37 m2 2 m 25 16 16 20 0
Chain Bridge I. 50 m2 2 m 30 18 16 24 0
Chain Bridge II. 51 m2 2 m 30 16 16 24 0
Chain Bridge III. 54 m2 2 m 45 24 24 36 0
Liberty Bridge I.-II. 62 m2 2 m 70 24 24 40 0
Elisabeth Bridge I.-II. 70 m2 2 m 60 32 32 48 0
Elisabeth Bridge II.-III. 70 m2 2 m 50 30 32 28 0
Chain Bridge I.-II. 101 m2 2 m 80 36 36 70 0
Elisabeth Bridge I.-II.-III. 105 m2 2 m 80 36 36 70 0
Chain Bridge I.-II.-III. 155 m2 2 m 120 40 40 100 0
    • Screen
    • Soundproof
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

416 rooms: you can choose from Standard, Privilege Rooms, Suites and Deluxe Suites to ensure your full comfort. Coffee & tea making facilities are prepared in the guestroom. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi.Upgrade your standards and enjoy our extra Privilege services such as private breakfast area in an exclusive ambiance, 3 hours snack time, 10% discount on Hotel services and extra bathroom amenities.

  • 416 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 15 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,077 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,205 reviews
Pc Z. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice Food, clean and comfortable »

Good and nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pengchao Z., thank you very much for your kind words after your stay with us. We are happy to hear, that you liked the hotel the breakfast. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Ross F. Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very nice clean hotel in a great location »

Very nice A little bit disappointed the bar wasn’t open on Saturday 4th when we got back at 1.30 hut it wasn’t really a massive issue Overall brilliant hotel and very helpful staff Clean and tidy Cheers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross F., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location, our services and especially our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointed costumer »

My mobile telephone was stolen from the table in the lobby bar in front of 7 people sitting on that same table. How could You allow such people to enter in the hotel at first place? Obviously You need security if You as a hotel can not protect your guests!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., thank you for staying with us during your previous visit in Budapest. I tried to contact you via e-mail, but unfortunately I did not get any answer from you. As I also wrote in my e-mail, we are terribly sorry about your negative experience. We will definitely develop our security in the bar area. I absolutely understand your disappointment, but please understand that we cannot take responsibility for every single person who is entering to the bar. As I know, my colleagues did their best to help you in this situation and they helped you reporting it to the police. Please be so kind to inform us if there is any result at the police and if we can do anything else for you. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back, and possibly changing your mind about our services. Kind regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz Guest Experience Supervisor

Nikolaos B. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely poor service »

Your service is extremely bad from check in people to rooms already occupied till the rude staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikolaos B., thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had this inconvenience during checking in. I have discussed this problem with the responsible persons and we will do the necessary steps to prevent future occurrence. I hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to better serve you. Kind regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz Guest Experience Supervisor

Slobodan C. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« the fact that you've been in the same hotel for 14 years speaks for itself »

Amazing location in the very hart of beautifull Budapest,quite cozy atmosphere,comfortable rooms,excellent food,parking space,...but most important reason for me,kind and very helpfull staf...for the last couple of years i have business communication with the same person who is a member of your team Krisztina Kalman, which is a real pleasure and privilege...last visit i finally had a pleasure to meet her in person...easy,smood communication,every little detail I asked for was fulfilled...it makes me very satisfied...easy,quick,precisely...please continue in this manner, retain the outstanding associates you have

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Slobodan C., thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel, our services end especially our staff. We have forwarded your kind words to Krisztina, and she was extremely happy about it. We are sure your kind words will motivate her in the future. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future again. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Anne K. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« MRS »

Hotel was lovely and situated in an easy to get to in the city and great for transport.The staff were very helpful and help us a lit with our questions would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location, our services and particularly our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Dav28 Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hôtel in the center of Budapest »

Too Much noise for the breakfast at level1

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location and our services. We are really sorry about your experiences with the breakfast, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant and comfortable stay, great location »

Check in and check out was very easy and staff professional. Well located hotel, room was spacious, bed very very comfortable, shower lovely and drinking water provided daily. Breakfast had excellent of food (especially the fruit and the breads) but suggest you need more coffee dispensing machines for the size of the hotel. Lifts very slow. My only disappointment was the Winestone - when we asked for recommendations on which wine the bartender would suggest we were informed they are all good. We then bought a bottle of white wine and that there were three of us. Instead of bringing the full bottle in a cooler, the bar staff poured 250ml into each glass and another server bought them over to us. That is not what we wanted as some of the 3 wanted less and some more. When I complained, the server was quite defensive and said we should speak to the manager. It would have been better if she had said I would go and get my manager. On the second night, we had to explain that we wanted the bottle and we would pour our own wine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mona D., thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. Although we are happy to read that your overall experience was positive in our hotel, we were disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction regarding the staff of the restaurant. We will share your comment with the manager of the area and we will take the necessary measures to prevent similar inconvenience in the future . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« basic but clean »

basic but very small room. Clean and plumbing works well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nancy G., thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. Although we are happy to read that your overall experience was positive in our hotel, but we were disappointed you did not like the shape of the room. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good room, amazing bed, average breakfast. Very nice staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Filipa M., Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. It is our pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our location, our rooms and our kind staff members. We will share your comments with our team. We are really sorry that your experiences did not meet you expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for your kind review, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Roger H. Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A great place to stay »

My wife and I stayed here for a conference plus sightseeing, 9 nights in all. We were very comfortable in one of the suites, with lounge access - highly recommended! The lounge was a real highlight - a quiet place in the morning for breakfast and a calm place in the evening for drinks and a snack after a busy day wandering the city. Definitely the highlight of the stay. The lounge staff were always very friendly and attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger H., Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to read how wonderful your stay was. These kind reviews make us happy and motivate us to get better everyday. We welcome you and your wife back any time here in our hotel! Sincerely, MERCURE KORONA TEAM

V K. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall a nice experience. However, breakfast arrangement needs to be looked into and improved as I being a guest had to look out for a vacant table every day. When the attendant is noting the room details when you enter the restaurant, he/she could help escort the guest to a table and help the guest to enjoy the breakfast instead of the guest looking for a place to sit. Otherwise, I had no bad experience during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khullar V., Thank you for the review. It was nice to read the compliments. However we are really sorry that your breakfast experience didn't meet your expectations. In the future we hope we can improve our breakfast experience. It is our real hope to welcome you back to Mercure Korona. Sincerely, MERCURE KORONA TEAM

Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good standard Mercure hotel in great location »

Well located close to the river and restaurants. The hotel has a comfortable restaurant & bar of its own, with good breakfast. Comfortable room (if a little small); clean bathroom. The pool is a little cold until you get used to it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Will A, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay with us. We are happy to hear, that you liked the location, the hotel, the room and the breakfast. please accept our apologies about your experiences with the swimming pool. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future again. Kind regards,

arturm739 Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« cosy hotel in the city center »

perfect location in the city center. close to metro and walking distance to St.Stefan dome. stayed here for few times. always been warmly welcome. garage facility just around the corner. recommended from my side.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear arturm739, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with the location, hotel and services. We are really looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Kentish M. O. K. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Decent but i believe the hotel description is misleading »

I don't want to come across as being overly critical of the hotel but i feel that their own description of their hotel is misleading. From their website; "Mercure Budapest Korona is the best located hotel in Budapest". Really? It's a 20 minute walk into the centre of Pest. The Sofitel Hotel (same group) is by the famous Chain Bridge. THAT is probably the best located hotel. "Beside the standard rooms you can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Pamper yourself in our exclusive Privilege Lounge and feel like a king/queen". Well, i stayed in their best room, the junior suite which they stated the "ultimate royal experience, feel like a King / Queen" costing €270 and reducing my price by using some of my loyalty Accor points. Ok, so the privilege lounge was nice for breakfast, but the junior suite was basic to say the least. All it is are two room knocked into one and a top floor view. I was really disappointed. Another annoyance, was that the maids kept entering without knocking. This happened twice to me. I could have been naked! The second time, i heard a quick knock and then she was straight in. On check out, i asked if i could leave my bags and come back later and have a shower, as i knew that they had a pool and sauna. I was told no, not possible. I remarked that i was promised to feel like a King! Ok, say now the positives. It's located by a busy crossroads, which is handy for public transport and taxis. Buda is approx a 30 minute walk away, and i should have stayed there as it's the better half of Budapest. The service was not amazing and the breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was really nice and although there was refurbishment going on, it was not a distraction. Would i stay again? Maybe, but i'd book a standard room and then i'd have realistic expectations!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sad to read that you were not totally satisfied with the location and the junior suite you had. Let me inform you that we also have Suites (limited number of this room category), which is even more spacious than the junior suite. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the housekeeping service, I forwarded your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager to prevent this issue in the future. It is my real hope to welcome you back soon to Mercure Korona. Best Regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz

Uk R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not as good as previous visits. »

We were disappointed with the breakfast selection. Previous visits to this hotel were very good but this time the bread and pastries were cold and dry. Orange juice was like water, no fresh orange juice available. Coffee was also poor quality. the fruit salad available was mostly chopped apple or poor quality tinned fruit. Previous visits, breakfast was excellent, but not this time. Otherwise, we liked the bar and hotel staff were always helpful. Our room was in good order and comfortable. There was a lot of maintenance going on and the lifts were not all working. It took ages to get a lift as the hotel was very busy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear UK r., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Budapest Korona Team

José A. Friends - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Budapest a nice surprise for us »

Everything ok except for the works in the first floor and the breakfast could be better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose A., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Budapest Korona Team

Thomas R. O. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Personnel extremely helpful and friendly good clean rooms »

On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a good size and very clean Breakfast was always busy and the quality of the food was very good and enough variety to serve many pallets. A special thanks to Janos Bobolcs a person at the front desk who helped me with a serious transfer problem to the airport. He called the transfer company and was able to solve the issue. So thanks again for your much needed help. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Budapest

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas O., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay this much, and like the location, the room, the breakfast and especially our staff. We hope we can welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Solo travel - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« High standards and premium quality at a reasonable price »

The hotel is situated in the very heart of Budapest with a magnificiant view of the city. The room was spacious and well-equipped; I particularly loved the Nespresso coffee-machine. The bathroom was spotless with everything a traveller may need. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in. The breakfast was wide-ranging and rich. The swimming-pool and sauna made my day. All in all, I will return to Hotel Korona and I will prefer Accor Hotels in my future travellings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear drantaleva1, thank you very much for this amazingly positive feedback after your stay with us. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much, and liked the location, the hotel and our services. We hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,

Carl Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

Comfortable, clean and pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carl E., we very much appreciate your comments after your stay with us It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really happy, that you liked the location, the hotel and our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates