Hotel - Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai

3.5/5 1,176 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • CHIANG MAI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AIA GROUP5 km / 3.11 mi BANGKOK BANK0.5 km / 0.31 mi NATIONAL BANK THAI5 km / 3.11 mi US CONSULATE6 km / 3.73 mi
AIRPORT BUSINESS6 km / 3.73 mi BRITISH CONSULATE10 km / 6.21 mi PLAN INTERNATIONAL1 km / 0.63 mi

Congress centre

CHIANGMAI UNIVERSITY CENTRE3 km / 1.86 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

CONVENTION CENTRE3 km / 1.86 mi MAE RIM15 km / 9.32 mi NIMMANHAEMIN2 km / 1.24 mi

Exhibition centre

FINE ARTS EXHIBITION CENTRE7 km / 4.38 mi

Your meetings and events

At Mercure, we provide conference facilities for up to 600 guests. With a wide configuration of stylish rooms and team of event professionals. We promise the right solution to meet every need.

Mercure Chiang Mai Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
GARDEN TERRECE II 20 m2 3 m 20 6 8 15 10
GARDEN TERRECE I 22 m2 3 m 20 7 9 15 10
MILAN ROOM 48 m2 3 m 50 20 20 25 20
LONDON 65 m2 3 m 50 20 20 25 30
MILAN BRUSSELS 96 m2 3 m 80 40 35 50 40
PARIS 288 m2 3 m 300 85 85 150 180
GENEVA 640 m2 3 m 600 150 316 350 350
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 159 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 806 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Chiang Mai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,176 reviews
earsfl0ppy Friends getaway - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Value For Money »

The old girl is not the newest or the flashest but represents good value for money, Clean, large rooms, excellent pool and a very friendly staff. Supermarket next door and an excellent local market nearby. Good free wi-fi however old tv and dreadful reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear earfl0ppy, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review Mercure Chaing Mai. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed while you were staying with us, our spacious room,pool and high speed wifi were touched your expectation as our hotel needs to give the best service with value for money to every guest. Definitely, your lovely compliment will be pass on to our staff for working motivation. It's a fact that the hotel is closed to the supermarket and fresh market which can provide anything to you with the reasonable price. Thank you very much again, we look forward to welcome you for your next visit in Chiang Mai. The Management Team

Kanchana P. Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay 1 night at this hotel »

This hotel was very good . Clean good breakfast. Good hotel to stay for the business trip or the trip that you would not stay in the hotel all the time. The location was very convenient.

Anonymous Business - 21/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Predictably good »

I have been a regular guest at this hotel for a decade and I am always happy to come back.

Desmond L. Friends - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable, clean and affordable »

A surprise to see how modern the rooms are compared thou the hotel may looks old. Staff were very responsive with request and always friendly and courteous. cleanliness is superb especially in the rooms.

Timothy C. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic stay »

Very very good

Daniel N. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Service »

Service was fantastic from bellhop to check-in. The property is a little dated. The provision of disposable bedroom slippers will be appreciated. There should be two tubes of shower gel if there are two occupants in the room. Otherwise it was great value for money.

Business - 23/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Central Location, Fair Price »

Hotel very central, just 87 BAHT to Night Bazaar. Lovely, friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. Plenty of choice. Hotel is a bit dated by was very good price. Large, comfortable bed and pillows. Lost power due to storm. This was no fault of hotel but emergency lighting was adequate.

Taylor Solo - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place for an economic stay. »

The hotel was clean and secure but quite old. Manual key lock door and needed to put the heavy keychain into a slot to have power in the room. Nice to have a small fridge in the room. The hotel shuttle service is good as grab in no longer legal in Thailand. Wifi worked well. Bathrooms are pretty old and shower was a bit worn but everything worked ok. Pay cash for the hold on your room- I checked out over 10 days ago and hold has still not been released from my account, emailed the hotel who said they did do it but couldn’t provide a receipt to show as such, my bank has not received anything to cancel pending transaction so now I am needing to keep chasing hotel which is incredibly frustrating. Double check your booking before you go- not sure if it was an issue with the hotel or with central reservations but my booking was cancelled a few days before the trip and I needed to rebook- lucky not sold out and could book for same price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taylor M., Thank you very much for taking time to share a candid review to our hotel. I am delight to hear that our facilities service meet your expectation and made you convenience while you stayed with us. You feedback is the most importance for us to improved our shortcoming soonest. However, I'm sorry to hear that you are not satisfy on the departure regarding to amount of Pre - Authorization was not completed as fast as should be. However, on behalf of entire team i would like to sorry for the delayed regarding by the processed of the bank and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Lastly, we do hope that we would have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future by our better service. Thank you very much. Kind regards The Management Team.

Christine Solo - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect »

Perfect

E. Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice but tired hotel. »

Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of mosquitos in the lobby area which irritated both guests and staff. Hotel surroundings were quite tired and in need of a freshen up. Pool was great. Hotel bar overpriced. Breakfast ok.

Mr R. Solo - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« three star »

I would normally stay at a 4/5 star hotel, but I like the Mercure Chiang Mai and have stayed there a few times, I like the staff , rooms and the service the hotel provides, the airport pickup the evening shuttle service etc. The only thing I would like to improve would be the breakfast, I find it a bit basic, but that is what a 'Mercure" breakfast is I suppose.

Mr A. M. T. L. Couples - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely place lovely staff. »

We had a great time in chiangmai . And enjoyed our stay with you . We thought the shuttle bus was a great idea ,as we had not stayed at a hotel were this service was available. Your staff were very helpful and always had a smile and a warm welcome. The fault we could find ,was the water was not hot enough for us .But then again we like out water hot . Thank you all for a brilliant stay . Terry and Hope L.

Sharon W. Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

We stayed with you for 10 days,our room was allowed 1 bottle of water each per day(knowing you couldn’t use tap water)I think that is poor!! Our coffee was not topped up,we had two sachets in the room only for two people. The sheets had black stuff on them...and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned efficiently. A lot of the staff were on their phones(which is unprofessional) and it always seemed inconvenient when we asked a question!! The concierge were however bright and bubbly,would go above and beyond to provide a wonderful service,they are an asset to your company!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management Team

Family - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great service and experience »

We stayed in hotel 3 years in a row. Last year, it was disappointed with dirty towels, ants everywhere and unpleasant odour in the corridor. This year, all these disappointed are gone. Clean towels and with floral scent in the corridor. Really great! I will remain as loyalty fans of this hotel. Keep up all staff! You have done a good job!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wailingwinniew, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and it is very pleasure for us to have you return to enjoy further quality time with Mercure Chiang Mai again. We are truly delight to hear that this time you were enjoy the service and amenities as we strive to provide the best quality service to every our valued guest also you had seen improving service better that last time and it touched to your satisfaction while you were staying with us!. Your motivation words is the most importance to be drive and inspiration to every staff here, Definitely share to everyone!. Thank you again for coming back to us, we hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel next time when you travel in Chiang Mai. Please do not forget to let us know when you would like to return back. Sincerely yours, The Management Team.

E. F. Solo - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very noisy at night when new guest get to there rooms yelling up the corridor at midnight people are asleep. New guests need to be aware that people are sleeping and to be considerate of others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding to your sleeping was not good so far. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management Team.

Couples - 12/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel »

An older hotel but, still comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very attentive and more than happy to help out. If you don’t mind walking, the old city is accessible on foot for the Sunday walking street markets. Plenty of taxis available to reach other areas for a small cost

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taniar645 Thank you for taking time to share your comment to the hotel and we're appreciated to hear that our spacious room and cleanness made you comfortable. Your kind words to compliment our staff service will be pass to our staff definitely. We hope that we would have opportunity to welcome you again when you come back to Chiang Mai. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours The Management Team

Family - 07/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice days in Chiang Mai »

The local of the hotel is OK for walking to the old city. The hotel is old, but in OK standard compared to the room rate charged. The only major issue is the old, noisy and not so easy to adjust A/C. This has an impact on the quality of your sleep. Very convenient with the supermarked next door. Friendly staff. Happy to recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Global44343192640, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the air condition that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within soonest. In addition, We are happy to read that the location and supermarket were convenient for you, Your kind compliment about staff will pass on to them for motivation them do better service constantly. Also you had nice days in Chiang Mai. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommend our hotel. We hope that we would have a chance to give the better service in next opportunity. The Management Team.

Couples - 03/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing stay at Mercure in Chiang Mai »

I am a professional musician. I was happy to see a reasonable Yamaha Grand Piano tucked away to one side of the Lobby area of the hotel. I asked politely on two separate occasions if I could play it quietly for a few minutes at a quiet time of the day of managements choosing .. I explained that I was a professional musician. I was refused both times. Am a regular visitor to Chiang Mai but will not stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maestro, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and bringing your concern to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the piano service did not meet your expectation because of the musical instrument all the right reserved for the private personal musician only. We deeply regret that we are not able to let you playing it, your valued comment will make us improve on our shortcoming soonest. We hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. The Management Team.

Solo travel - 28/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Room »

A pleasant, spacious room with a modern bathroom - both spotlessly clean. Very welcoming and friendly staff and good location. However restaurant a big disappointment - prices double what you pay outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terryaol, Thank you for taking time to share your comment to the hotel and we're appreciated to hear that our spacious room and location made you comfortable. Your kind words to compliment our staff service will be pass to our staff definitely. The guest's feed help us to improve on our shortcomings and i am sorry the some of service did not meet your expectation. We hope that we would have a chance to better serve you in the near future. The Management Team

Couples - 21/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Terrible location »

Located a 20 min walk from edge of Old city and another 15 mins to Walking Street Sunday Market and 20-25 min drive from Night Markets. Shuttle to Night markets first leaves at 7 pm so limited access. Taxi and Tuk tuk drivers at hotel hold you to ransom. Hotel has all the ambience of a hospital ward and breakfast was uninspiring. Our room faced directly into large block of flats so hundreds of people just stared straight at our room. Very limited dining options around as in semi industrial type area. Only one sad looking massage place nearby. It is also the only Accor property in the world that offers only a soft drink voucher as a complimentary drink for its valued loyalty club members. There were other problems with our room and I immediately asked for the manager to contact us and they never did in our 3 day stay. Not good enough. Go for location over loyalty and stay on other side of town and closer to night markets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear knn7, We appreciate you taking time in sharing your recent experience at Mercure Chiangmai. The guests' feedback and critique help us to improve on our shortcomings. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, regarding to our breakfast, room and location, we provided the best service with value of money. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, The Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates