Hotel - Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel

4.0/5 2,947 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel network

Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
Stafford 4 m2 2 m 40 15 16 15 40
BLAKE ROOM 32 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
EXECUTIVE BOARDROOM 32 m2 2 m 0 0 12 0 0
Dodd 49 m2 2 m 40 15 16 15 40
Hillary 49 m2 2 m 40 15 16 15 40
SEDDON 49 m2 2 m 40 15 16 15 40
MANSFIELD 66 m2 2 m 60 24 20 27 50
BATTEN 1 128 m2 4 m 120 30 30 40 100
BATTEN 2 192 m2 4 m 170 48 30 72 150
RUTHERFORD 279 m2 4 m 260 55 50 108 200
BATTEN 1 & 2 320 m2 4 m 350 70 60 144 300
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • High speed transmission line
    • Accommodation
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 199 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,134 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,947 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable. Food good in the restaurant. Pools wonderful on a cold night.

Maree C. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maree C., Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good rooms and facilities bad food »

as above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. However, I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. We do have an extensive internal branding audit process and we will look into all your mentioned concerns. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Pimia W. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay was extremely awesome! The facilities of the Novotel were up there as one of my best experiences. The food was great and the hospitality was very helpful. Thumbs up from me and I will be recommendation the Novotel to my whanau and friends who travel regularly to Rotorua.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pimia W., Thank you so much for your amazing review and for recommending us to other travelers! As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. Come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Ram R. Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ram R. »

We had a good time

Anonymous Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

A great location, staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfy and the room had a great view, the only thing that let it down was the bathroom it could really do with a makeover. We loved eat street across the road and the in house bar was beautiful.

Brian G. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience and facilities for our conference »

Staff were excellent, rooms very clean and well ordered. Having everything in the one room including dinner for the conference felt a little closed in but food was well presented and flavoursome. There should have been more hot drink dispensers during break times to shorten the time needed to get a drink. Easy checkin and checkout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian G., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I have shared your comments with our Conference manager to look into all the areas we could improve on. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Bryon Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location!! Enjoyed the room and service we received. »

We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you for the comfortable beds and breakfast that was out of this world. Perfect location. Watched the sunrise on the lake.

Jack Z. Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Most enjoyable stay »

I was grateful for the upgrade with a lovely room and view. Overall the service was really good. The one thing that let it down was the room service - the hamburger was raw inside and it took ages to get a new one so the delivery was rather cold. The restaurant is really nice Good service at the bar

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and facilities to your liking. I do, however, apologies for the room service. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Rotorua. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Rach Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Accommodation was perfect for my one night stay »

Room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfy. Would recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rach, Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. As your feedback is valuable to us, we would really appreciate it if you post a comment on Trip Advisor as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average at best »

The room itself looked really nice. And the place has obviously had a refresh since the last time I had been there. When I went to bed it looked like the bedding hadn't been changed since the last person had been in that room as the sheets looked discoloured on one side, there was hair in the bed and what looked like a small blood mark on the top sheet. The mattress seemed like it was due for replacement as the bed was made with a duvet inner like a mattress topper. There was also a lot of big fluffy dust on the arms of the bedside lamps. It looked like the room had only been surface cleaned for sometime. The food at the buffet restaurant was disgusting and I ended up having to go elsewhere for most of my meals even though my company had paid for catering. In the conference facilities we were given small water bottles which were not large enough to get through the morning or afternoon sessions. On the second day our water wasn't even replenished after lunch as we were finishing at 2. It would have been helpful if extra water was available with the tea and coffee.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I was really disappointed to read your comments about your room and also the food. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have taken your comments on board. Rest assured corrective action will be taken and I will personally look into this and I will share it with my team so that we can constantly improve. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Rod Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff - Rooms a little tired »

My family and I (husband and wife, two adult sons), recently stayed at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside. All staff we encountered were friendly, and willing to help. However the rooms within the hotel are now getting a little tired, and some money needs to be spent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rod, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. We do appreciate the feedback about the rooms and will most definitely review that. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some stage in the near future. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Really good, staff are lovely. Love the private spa.

Christina Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lakeviews »

Stayed 2 nights in a Lakeview room with 2 queen beds on an upper floor. Lovely room with very comfortable beds. Clean and tidy though carpet needed replacing. Friendly staff at reception. Nice pool and spa area. Not impressed with barman who asked if I needed a glass with my mini bottle of bubbles and when I said yes he gave me a cocktail glass.

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The duty manager that checked us in was good. The room was standard. The bar staff were very unprofessional and they had no port in the bar. The bar staff said they don’t stock port as they don’t sell enough of it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologies for your experience in the bar though. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Steve Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average as the Breakfast room was under staffed »

The Breakfast room was under staffed and meant the team on duty had to work extremely hard to clear tables and provide service. Very pleasant room view and comfort

Ashleigh Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We really enjoyed our stay. »

Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely and rooms clean. We didn't have a TV remote, mini bar menu or hotel compendium in our room. The cups and glasses were stocked for 2 guests when we had 4 of us booked. Those were little things that didn't deter from our overall stay and we enjoyed the pools too. Thank you for having us!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. However, I do apologies for the lack of glasses, etc. in your room. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping manager to look into as soon as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Tony B. Business - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

The room was ok. There was no hair dryer, was delivered promptly when requested though) The shower curtain looks shabby We ordered a couple of beers on room service on tuesday the 11th. We are still waiting for them to turn up! There was a sofa bed made up in one of our rooms that was needed on the first night. I was told to let desk staff know that we would not need it for rest of stay, which I did on the wednesday morning at 6.30 am as we were heading out. It was still made up. I folded it up. No biggie, but just letting you know. Overall, the room was tidy and staff were friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony B., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. Happy to see that your stay was, on majority, a comfortable and pleasing one. I do, however, apologies for the issue with the room service and also the sofa bed. I have shared your comments with the relevant managers to look into as soon as possible. I am so sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

A B. Families - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No hot water in the evening or morning. We weren’t told of this when checking in even tho they knew. Room service food was disgusting. Club sandwiches soggy garlic bread grey could cut your mouth. Couldn’t eat either. Left it. »

See above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A B., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am so sorry to see your comments about the room service food. Rest assured corrective action will be taken to ensure incidents like these do not occur again to any of our loyal guests. I also do apologies for the issue with the cold water during your stay. Our hotel has two geothermal bores for our hot water - one main bore and one back up bore. Unfortunately, we've had issues with both bores, hence the lack of hot water. I am so sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay! We tried our best to contact all the guests in advance and I do apologies for you not receiving a call. Please get in touch with me when you plan your next visit so that we can take good care of you. Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Matthew D. Couples - 17/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great spot with friendly staff and good atmosphere. The first morning breakfast was a bit average with not many staff and chef was not out ready to cook eggs etc. But may have been bad timing. Everything else was spot on. Room was brilliant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew D., Thank you for your feedback and positive rating, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. I do apologies for your experience in the restaurant though. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We look forward to hosting you again! Sincerely, Edward Judd General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates