Hotel - Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel

4.0/5 1,037 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Kayaking  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 - 14:00 / 19:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 - 14:00 / 19:00 - 22:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AUCHAN LE PONTET8 km / 5 mi EXPANSIA12 km / 7.46 mi GRAVURE D'AZUR13 km / 8.08 mi MCCORMICK8 km / 4.97 mi NESTLE POLYESTER7 km / 4.35 mi SAINT GOBAIN6 km / 3.73 mi SEPR10 km / 6.25 mi
CAMPBELL7 km / 4.35 mi GEODIS CALBERSON7 km / 4.35 mi LAFARGES PLATRES6 km / 3.73 mi NATUREX7.5 km / 4.66 mi OWENS CORNING25 km / 15.54 mi SANOFI12 km / 7.46 mi SITE NUCLEAIRE MARCOULE28 km / 17.4 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES CONGRES0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Exhibition centre

PARC DES EXPOSITIONS7 km / 4.38 mi

Our rooms

Depending on your preferences, choose from our different room categories: Standard Rooms with double bed or twin beds, Superior Rooms for more comfort and space or Family Rooms for 3 or 4 people.

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,840 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,037 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Top »

Parfait !

Simone C. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel in super-central location »

Hotel super central, very easily accessible from parking.

Nathan Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice property »

Clean rooms and a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NATHAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphanie Rious Reception Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes h1…

Robert Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful hotel but loud technical noises during the night »

The personal was friendly and competend. we enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurand. The hotel is direct in the middle of the city which is nice to discover it. We had room 602 on the higest floor next to the elevator. The elevator was very loud. Could it be there is something worn out? The other noise was a loud and frequently humming. The personal at the desk asked us to change the room. The other avalable room did not have the view to the inner city. So we decided to stay in this room. As a Accor member you offer a welcome drink to us. If I travel alone Accor offers one drink to me. If I travel togehter with my wife Accor offers drinks for each of us. Here Accor offers just one drink for both of us. That doesnt matter but it was funny :-)

Simon Couples - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A great hotel in a great location »

We enjoyed our stay ay this Mercure. Lovely room. Great breakfast and a super location. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Family - 24/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« 2 nights in Avignon »

The room tariff was reasonable but I expected more from the Mercure brand. The hotel needs an upgrade in some areas such as the flooring. Breakfast was reasonably good and the twin room had sufficient space and was quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay at the Mercure Palais des Papes. We are sorry to hear that some aspects did not meet your expectations this is why we apologize. We are however glad to hear that you found our hotel reasonably priced and that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us and rest assured that everything you mentioned is being looked at. Again we thank you for your comment and we hope to have the opportunity to give you a fully satisfactory experience next time. Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Nicolas.Premier@accor.com

Rose Couples - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Location »

This Mercure is in a great location right next to the square & easy walking distance to most of the sights. Our room was very clean but the air conditioning was slow & we needed turn the thermostat right down to feel cool.

Anonymous Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Why stay elsewhere? »

Privilege room definitely a privilege. Amazing terrace view.

Gordon C. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Most enjoyable »

All exellent

Anonymous Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good facilities for disabled people »

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room adapted for PMR has good facilities with regard to space and bathroom. To improve: the level of access to the bathroom is too pronounced. Otherwise, very comfortable and very good location.

Karen Couples - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, mediocre accommodation »

Great location for town centre and discounted parking. Rooms are cramped and ‘tired’. Expensive for the standard.

Mei J. Families - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Best location I the town »

Short but excellent

Annette C. Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good central location »

Stayed for two nights during the festival so Avignon very busy and hotel was a calm oasis except for breakfast time which was rather chaotic. Room spacious, very clean and comfortable, bathroom small and functional, shower can easily flood outside the cubicle if not properly aimed, towels poor quality, small and very thin, stayed in two other hotels during our trip (including another Mercure in Carcassonne) and the towels in these two were lovely, large and fluffy so I guess it's not a group standard issue.

M G. Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not good. »

There were number of issues: 1. Air conditioning was not cooling the room. 2. The reception staff was not prompt in solving any issues. 3. I have been charged double amount for my stay and in spite of my repeated requests the hotel has not refunded the pre-authorised amount- very disappointing. 4. I asked the reception to book the taxi but they booked some private shabby vehicle and the driver charged almost double the taxi fare.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Palais des Papes. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations this is why we would like to apologize. All of our Air conditionings have been checked before the summer therefore we deeply apologize if you had to experience technical difficulties with your Air conditioning. Regarding the preauthorization we always take more than the price of the room to cover extras that you may consume during your stay. We apologize if you were surprised by that. The taxi company we work with has been very satisfactory for all of our clients in terms of punctuality and price, we are sorry to hear that you did not find it good value. Again our apologies and thank you for taking the time to write this comment, we hope to have the opportunity to give you a fully satisfactory experience during another stay. Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Ni…

Pam O. Friends - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Holiday

Gary W. Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and convenient stay in Avignon »

Very good location in the centre of the city. Comfortable room with air con under hot summer.

Steve S. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A great couple of nights in Avignon »

Nice hotel close to a lot of restaurants and right next to the Palais des Papes. We used this hotel as a base to explore Provence for a few days.

Mimi R. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« great location by the Popes palace. »

very convenient location to visit Avignon. The hotel is very pleasant , good rooms and linen. Very clean. Good receptionist, we shall come again.

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location lacking guest services »

Arrived a bit early after overnight flight from US understanding that check in was 14:00 I asked desk help to please notify me in lobby when room was ready. After watching desk check in 6 rooms while I waited I again had to ask for room. Although it was one of the hottest weeks in France the room was beyond inhabitable I asked to change room but was told hotel was full. While talking to desk person other person at desk was quoting price for room that night. During my two night stay I requested ice cubes and on all occasions was told that no ice was available . I use Accor hotels as my go to chain and unfortunately this stay did not live up to my expectations

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay at the Mercure Palais des Papes. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. This is why we would like to apologize. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel but we work with the Bistrot Gabin a restaurant next door and they are happy to provide ice when they can this is why we are sorry if that did not happen. Regarding the room we are sorry if you had to experience some technical issues at some point and we apologize if we could not change you the room as we were fully booked on most days. Again we apologize for everything and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Premier Responsable Hébergement Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes Ni…

Ching Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Great location and very nice room (clean and comfortable bed for staying.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates