Hotel - Mercure Jakarta Kota
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Jakarta Kota

4.0/5 741 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

JAKARTA CONVENTION CENTER3 km / 1 mi JI EXPO KEMAYORAN3 km / 1 mi

Your meetings and events

Mercure Jakarta Kota is the perfect place for your event. Featuring the "Rekso Gradhika" ballroom, that can accommodate up to 1000 people and our new meeting rooms "Radhitya" and "Nalendra" that accommodate up to 130 people."Subhaya" and "Abhimata" rooms can accommodate up to 100 people for reception event, and "La-Tiga" rooms can accommodate up to 15 people for your U shape. All the rooms feature Wi-Fi access.

Mercure Jakarta Kota Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LA TIGA 50 m2 3 m 20 18 15 15 0
NALENDRA 62 m2 3 m 50 18 18 24 0
ABHIMATA 72 m2 3 m 100 40 30 50 30
SUBHAYA 72 m2 3 m 80 40 30 50 30
RADHITYA 165 m2 3 m 130 30 30 60 0
REKSO GRHADIKA 680 m2 4 m 550 150 150 250 300
    • Need an outdoor place to held your event?
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Mercure Jakarta Kota provides various typse of rooms from Superior, Deluxe, and Executive. Perfect for business and leisure travelers.

  • 243 rooms
  • 100 non-smoking rooms
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,501 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Jakarta Kota

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 741 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Nicander F. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Nothing special, location okay. room not so spacious, bathroom so old fashioned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Nicander F. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our staff should be more attentive to make your stay memorable. However I will pass on your comment to all my team at Mercure Jakarta Kota Ones again thank you for your comment and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Jeff C. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very welcoming and an excellent stay in the hotel »

Comfortable room and we both felt very welcomed by all the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Jeff Cousin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. Thank you for giving appreciation for our team. I am very happy that you also like your room. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Dion R. D. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good service for senior property »

Clean room and the air con is amazing cold

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dion Raymond D., Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mercure Jakarta Kota and rating it with 5 stars. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Nofa Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excelent service »

Dari mulai datang, checkin, during stay, sampai check out luar biasa servicenya. Staff yg ramah, help full. Recomended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Nova Irawan We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. Thank you for giving appreciation for our team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Sudheendran K. K. Solo - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good hotel badly located »

The rooms are good but maintenance far from satisfactory. The staff were polite and helpful and food reasonably good, though choice was limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Sudheendran K. I am very happy to hear that you like your room and also our food during your stay at Mercure Jakarta Kota The room maintenance is still become our challenge However the most important thing that you find our staff were smile and helpful. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure they happy to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Syukri L. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« stayed at Mercurekota hotel »

nice hotel and provided good and talent hotel staff, especially at front office staf.

Robert R. Business - 03/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Nice bed, view and staff

Vent Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pretty normal »

It is nice location not so far from downtown. Hotel is fine, some spot need some renewal, seems quite old. Some service of the restaurant not so friendly, especially during peak hour.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Vent Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hotel Maintenance is still become our challenge . However the most important thing is service from our staff. We will continue to give handling guest training to improve our service especially our friendliness issue. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Arie Solo - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Breakfast lengkap... Room bersih...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Yang Terhormat Bapak Arie, Kami sangat berterima kasih atas komentar Anda mengenai kunjungan Anda di Mercure Jakarta Kota. Sangat menyenangkan bahwa anda menyukai room kami yang bersih dan breakfast yang lengkap Kami yakin bahwa umpan balik ini akan menjadi motivasi bagi semua staf kami karena kami berusaha untuk terus meningkatkan kualitas layanan kami. Sekali lagi terima kasih karena Anda telah memberitahukan pengalaman Anda, dan kami berharap kunjungan Anda berikutnya akan sama memuaskan seperti kunjungan sebelumnya. Hormat kami, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Mark W. Couples - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr Mark walket »

Excellent - an oasis of calm in busy Jakarta

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Mark W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Jayant K. B. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« A good stay »

Reception means check in and check out was superb. breakfast attendants were outstanding. However not satisfied with house keeping , i had to call many times and everyday to provide me a hand towel and coffee and creamer sachets. they were provided but after nagging. Also laundry clothes were collected after many calls. Even laundry which wwere taken early morning were never returned even till night unless call them many times. one day laundry provided on the second day even though it was ready same day. probably housekeeping staff is lazy.

Rizkita Solo - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« HAPPY »

Good service from all the staff, in reception, restaurant, & housekeeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Rizkita, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Mercurely Yours, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

D Families - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

The place is nice, it’s nearby everything and walkable. But the first night I stayed i had an issue about the cleanness. My pillow was smelly and reported it to the housekeeper next morning to change it. Maybe they should check it before let guest stay in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Debbi Abram Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. I am sorry about the smelly of pillow which should be check it before the guest check in, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Cleanliness is very important for guest satisfaction. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Shelby W. Couples - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel in the heart of jakarta »

Everything was perfect thank you darno and alam at the front office for their great hospitality definitely will coming back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Shelby w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Mercurely Yours, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Yenny Friends - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« What a lovely staycation »

Location is one of the best benefits from this hotel. Very near Mangga Besar Raya, many street food stalls there. The service is fantastic. Love the room, very spacious with comfortable bed. Love the bathroom, with the bathtub facility. Love the breakfast with various kind of food. Recommended hotel for weekend getaway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibu Yenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Mercurely Yours, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Kurniawan J. Solo - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« extremely dissatistfied »

- regarding to the reply from the GM on previous stay when I gave 1 out out 10, worst score I gave to a hotel up to now, the reply was just template. Are you sure that you are good GM? You got 1 out of 10, and reply the customer using template? Here's the reply: Dear Mr. Kurniawan J. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercurely Yours, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager - on last stay, I arrived around 10 pm, when I entered the room, I can smell mosquito repellent. I think you have plenty time to spray the mosquito repellent, the room should be ready at 2 pm, so if you spray it on 2 pm, it should be disappear on 10 pm - my preference already stated in my profile, I prefer to have the room cool at the time I arrive, it's still hot....do you just ignore your customer preference? - I order yellow fried rice during my stay, the first time the shape of nasi goreng was not perfect, like somebody has already eaten part of it....I ask of replacement, and inform that I want hot food....then the replacement came, the portion was different from previous, only around 50%...inconsistent portion...and the food was not hot, the food I got was different from the menu...yellow fried rice...the one I got is just normal fried rice....why you display menu that you couldn't serve???? I order my dinner at around 17.30, I start eating around 21.00 ....worst service ever... - I ordered 4 bottles of bottle water, when I came to my room the housekeeping said I got special for 4 bottles for today ---> but actually miscommunication --> room dining ask house keeping to put 4 bottles that I bought ---> so no water for that day ---> even though after I complained I got extra bottles - you display catalogue of foods included int the voucher at the lobby bar --> your staff didn't know what it means....he said nobody claimed that voucher.....you display something at an outlet, but your outlet bar doesn't know what's the meaning....funny...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Warmest greetings from Mercure Jakarta Kota. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota. Please allow me to update you about the finding on various matters you have outlined in your review, which are great concern to me and I would like to first and foremost apologize for all the situations you have encountered. Your concerns have been meticulously reviewed and investigated by myself and I would like to assure you that I have addressed these matters with all parties involved. With regards to the in-room dining order, our Executive Chef has given training to their team and taken corrective actions to prevent this again, especially to food and beverage product presentation and handling. About your experience at the lobby bar, I found out that the flier shown to you was the older one which has expired and should be retrieved back after we roll out another new offer. This cause misunderstanding by our team while responding to you. We definitely will improve our inter-departmental communication so there would be no recurrent mistakes made in the future, including in anticipating your preference. It is a privilege for me to be able to meet you in person at our recent gathering event and hope you had a good time with us and other guests. Pak Kurniawan, we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mercure Jakarta Kota. We will do our utmost to make your next stay better than the previous one, which is always our aim and goal. You may contact me at my email : ea… if you need any assistance for your upcoming visit to Mercure Jakarta Kota. Mercurely Yours, Adrian Utomo - Executive Assistant Manager

Bambang Y. Business - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« great old hotel »

great hotel, however there is only 1 towel in the room and usually you have other small towels and mats in the toilet, it is not available. Other than that is magnificent.

Christina Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great stay, Great service »

The location is central and convenient. Food hawker heaven! Since I arrived till checked out, the service from the crew was excellent and friendly. Some equipment in the room needs to be upgraded, i.e.: the hot water kettle got broken lid, the safe deposit box doesn't work. The room interior is a bit outdated, but it was sparkling clean, and smells fresh. The breakfast has various selection and tasty. I would be great if the hotel got a good Indonesian Arabica coffee. Overall it was a great experience.

Taiji M. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« my reward points not has been updated »

my namein Taiji M. who stayed your hotel from 27th August to 30th under reservation number HPVSBSDW. and my reward points not has been undated.please confirm it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DearMr. Taiji M. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Jakarta Kota. Please accept our sincere apologies for this happen and Now we are already input your points. Please rest assured that we are working hard and putting a lot of efforts to avoid the same from recurring. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Muhamad Z. A. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fairly good place »

A lots of mosquitoes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Muhammad Zaki A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention therefore giving us the opportunity to improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this have caused you. Rest assured that your comment regarding a lots of mosquitos has been coordinated with the respective department. Rest assured that additional treatment will be given in all area to prevent this. We all look forward to the pleasure of having you back with us at Mercure Jakarta Kota and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates