Hotel - Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,361 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Skiing
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

QUEENSTOWN EVENTS CENTRE8 km / 5 mi

Exhibition centre

QUEENSTOWN EVENTS CENTRE8 km / 5 mi

Your meetings and events

Hotel St Moritz is the ideal venue for an effortlessly stylish Queenstown event, complete with innovative, memorable touches. A dedicated events space, The Den, caters for customized meetings and private events, with phenomenal panoramic views.Like The Den, The Library features panoramic views of lake and mountains. It is an ideal venue for entertaining, complete with stone fireplace, small balcony, and handsome black lacquer piano. Small meetings can be achieved in this room.

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE LIBRARY 90 m2 2 m 50 20 20 30 60
THE DEN 100 m2 2 m 90 20 30 60 80
    • Flipchart
    • Memorable Venues
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • Video equipment
    • High speed transmission line
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Overhead projector
    • Wedding Ceremony
    • Accomodation
    • Event Planner
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakeably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toilettries & the latest Smart TV's.

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 27 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,183 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,361 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Couples - 21/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Queenstown July 2019 »

Our fourth stay at this outstanding hotel. As with past experiences the service was all that you wanted - staff really friendly and attentive to your needs. Rooms with views to die for and a restaurant/bar that meets all your needs. Highly recommended. Cheers

Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Stunning view, friendly service »

Lovely warm and comfortable room. Beautiful tasty food in the restaurant. Perfect for our skiing holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, thanks so much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us, i'm thrilled you enjoyed the comfort of the room, food from Lombardi and enjoyed the beautiful lake & mountain views. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Mark J. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

We both greatly enjoyed our stay , homely , nice facilities and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the facilities and the in-town serene location. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Anonymous Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent service again. »

THird time staying at St Moritz over the last 15 years. The service was once again up to its usual high standard. We did not encounter any issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us yet again. It's great you enjoyed the friendly yet professional services provided by the team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Shane W. Families - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« our stay was fantastic due to the staff friendliness and nothing is a problem attitude »

The hotel was very comfortable the room was spacious and the staff were exceptional. the facilities were great and we all enjoyed the hot tub after a hard day skiing. A special mention to Marina for going beyond her role to ensure we were taken care of from the incident with the broken water main which damaged our hire car. Marina was extremely caring and helped us get a new car for the remainder of our holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the comfort of the rooms, facilities in particular the hot tubs and the wonderful services provided by the team. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team in particular our wonderful Operations Manager Marina. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Pete T. Business - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel, beautiful view from window of Remarkables. »

Nice, stay was very comfortable, very comfy bed. Breakfast lovely with great selection. Lovely restaurant and bar with a great view. Good location, easy walk to town and restaurants. Room needed a clock so you could see time during night and have an alarm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pete, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the comfort of the room and Sofitel MyBeds, the breakfast from Lombardi and the in-town serene location. I will pass on your feedback in regards to the clock in the rooms and for future, please note we do have wake up calls that just need to be logged with our receptionist. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Brendon S. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Surroundings awesome staff exceptional »

Amazing everything we expected apart from not being able to park our vehicle in garage due to a pod on our roof

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brendon, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the friendly yet professional services provided by the team. I apologise that you were unable to park in our car park due to the height restrictions and do hope our concierge was able to assist in alternative parking. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Marcel Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful hotel with generous sized rooms »

The hotel was stunning along with the rooms and decor etc. The only downfall was the bar prices and the hot food at the buffet breakfast was dreadful, probably the worst I've had which was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Everything else was great including friendly staff etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcel, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the decor, and the comfort of the rooms. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team in regards to their services. In regards to the breakfast, I apologise this was not up to your expectation and I will pass on your feedback to management. If you have any suggestions in which we could improve the buffet we would love to hear from you. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

She A. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Well located with friendly helpful staff »

Good customer service and clean spacious room Food and beverage was good except for the fact that on all days the hot food at the buffet was either Luke wArm or cold We found this very disappointing as the food and cooking of food was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear She, thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. i'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the friendly yet professional services provided by the team. I apologise you found the buffet hot food to be luke warm or cold, I will pass this information onto the kitchen team to ensure they are checking the temperatures. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Kirsty O. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic staff, location and services »

Enjoyed thoroughly our time at St Moritz, we have stayed previously, the staff are fantastic and very helpful and friendly!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kirsty, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the friendly yet professional services provided by the team. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Sam Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Cosy and luxurious with magnificent views . »

St Moritz is perfectly situated overlooking the lake with view to the Remarkables .Suite was beautifully appointed .Service was efficient and charming .Would highly recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the beautiful views and friendly yet professional services by the team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Kate Friends - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« comfortable »

it was relaxed and a comfortable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Kate, Thanks so much for your review! I;m delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the comfort of the room. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring beautiful Queenstown and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Anonymous Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful restaurant views »

We enjoyed our stay for the most part. It was a shame that upon our check out, we had been accidentally billed for something at the restaurant we didn’t actually have, but because we had signed for it we had to pay. It was such a shame to end our experience on that note and being dealt with quite sharply by the woman at the desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed majority of your stay with us. I have followed up with the team about the restaurant charge that you didn't actually consume - I can confirm we have refunded this amount to your card. I apologise about the way this was dealt upon check out. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Alan K. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Always great. »

love staying here. Consistently good service and nice rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the services provided by the team and the comfort of the rooms. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Michelle S. Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Luxurious Stay »

From arriving at the hotel we were blown away with the friendly service of the staff. The hotel was beautiful and our room was spacious and clean. I loved that we had basic kitchen facilities with crockery and cutlery which was helpful when traveling with a child.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the friendly yet professional services provided by the team, the comfort of the room and the convenience of the kitchenette. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Anonymous Solo - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. »

All the front desk and restaurant staffs are friendly. The room is comfortable. Convenient location and beautiful views. I only have 2 suggestions. First, the room heating seems to work only at the 21.9 c setting. If I set it any degree higher, the heating will not stop at the set temperature but keep going up. The hotel technician could not fix the issue, either. Second, the quality of the green cab taxi service (designated by the hotel) varied. The taxi that took me back to hotel from downtown was very nice. But the taxi that took me from the hotel to the restaurant (bathhouse) dropped me off far away from the restaurant and I had to work on the driving road to the restaurant myself using the GPS on my phone. The taxi that took me from the hotel to the airport looked clean but had some strange smell inside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the staff's friendly yet professional services provided, the comfort of the room and the in-town serene location. I am sorry about the difficulty setting the heating to a comfortable temperature and for the quality of the green cabs taxi services - I will pass this information onto the management team to follow up. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Chris W. Business - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Staff were really friendly & helpful »

Room was fantastic, breakfast was fantastic, staff were fantastic, views were fantastic. I had to email a document which was kindly scanned to my email address from Karen McDaniel and I was then able to get the document away on time - very much appreciated, thanks again Karen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, thanks so much for your review! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the staff's friendly yet professional services in particular Karen. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Anonymous Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not too bad. »

Pretty good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring this alpine destination. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Edward H. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

felt very comfortable staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward, thanks so much for your review and top rating! I'm delighted you had a nice comfortable stay with us, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Mark Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Luxurious short stay »

Was part of the Mercedes Amg Driving Academy package. Service by the staff was truly world class. The room was great: spacious, clean and well laid out. I had trouble getting the heating to adjust to a more comfortable setting. The room was a little cold for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, thanks so much for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us as part of the AMG snow driving experience. It's great you experienced our wonderful friendly yet professional services provided the staff and the comfort of the room. I apologise you had trouble adjusting the heating temperature - I do hope you made the staff aware so we were able to assist. Mark, I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Support

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates