Hotel - Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 2,223 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Japanese
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Skiing
    • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Ski rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

QUEENSTOWN EVENTS CENTRE8 km / 5 mi

Exhibition centre

QUEENSTOWN EVENTS CENTRE8 km / 5 mi

Your meetings and events

Hotel St Moritz is the ideal venue for an effortlessly stylish Queenstown event, complete with innovative, memorable touches. A dedicated events space, The Den, caters for customized meetings and private events, with phenomenal panoramic views.

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
THE DEN 100 m2 2 m 90 20 30 60 80
THE LIBRARY 90 m2 2 m 50 20 20 30 60
    • Flipchart
    • Venues
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Lectern
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • High speed transmission line
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding Ceremony
    • Accomodation
    • Event Planner
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Conference hotel
    • Simultaneous interpreting
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakeably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toilettries & the latest Smart TV's.

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 27 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,301 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,223 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Marcus Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding »

Outstanding, service at the bar was excellent every night and you were all over the morning coffee needs.

Anonymous Friends - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a wonderful experience!! »

Great service, dinner at hotel was fabulous. I highly recommend.

Kevin A. Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Kevin A. »

It was first class and I would recommend it to others.

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Incredible views »

Great service, clean and comfortable. Amazing views. Only negatives were the terrible barista coffee at breakfast (I didn’t mind paying but the coffee was terrible), and the toaster that only half worked.

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very nice hotel. Clean. Good staff.

Alister Couples - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noise »

We stayed at room 217. We could hear the people from the upstairs room when they were walking. We could hear the toilet flushing. This is unacceptable. I was asked to pay extra to move to a higher floor. Unacceptable

Kevin Couples - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« amazing »

Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and remembered us. My partner mentioned it was my birthday and Sam went out of his way to organise cake for us both.

Con A. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Facility and location was good, safe was not working and some lights in kitchen are not working. »

I would return at the hotel if i visited QT.

Anonymous Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This was my first time to Queenstown and St Moritz made it memorable! »

I was so impressed with the hotel and the location. I felt like I was staying in a ski chalet. the location and views over the lake are breathtaking. Nice large and comfortable rooms as well. Very good service.

Alan F. U. Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stay at the St Moritz »

Warm welcome and comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had such a comfortable stay and you felt welcomed by all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel St. Moritz in the near future. Warm regards, Sam Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Tracie H. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

It was the most organised and well presented place we have stayed at Staff were absolutely amazing Very friendly & helpful

David E. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall a bad experience »

Room was dirty, had to wait for more than 30 minutes to check in. A very small room which needs an update. Only good thing was the very friendly valet parking guys. When we came back to stay an extra night at the end of our trip. The staff wanted to charge us more for the same room then what we paid originally. So we went next door to the QT which was exceptional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, thank you for providing us your feedback, I’m so sorry your experience didn’t live up to your expectations and that you felt we deserved a particularly low score. My housekeeping team and I are particularly proud of our exemplary standards of cleanliness and so I’m mortified that you found the room you were allocated dirty. I would love to know what exactly was not ready for your arrival (please email by reply). I’ve investigated the timeframes you mention and accept that you had a thirty minute wait – 1 hour and fifteen minutes prior to check in time (2pm) and am pleased that we were able to provide you with a room relatively promptly given your early arrival. In regard to your comments regarding pricing, our rates do fluctuate daily with the market, and most definitely are more expensive the shorter the lead time of the booking. David, I’m glad you found a fantastic alternative to St Moritz and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Queenstown. With warm regards, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Kim M. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great views and great staff »

We had a lovely stay at St Mortiz. It was a celebration for my husbands' birthday and the hotel did not disappoint. We upgraded from the basic room category to lake view for $100 per night which was well worth it. Having a hot tub in the cold with views was so relaxing. The Molton Brown products in the room was a nice touch as well as the water waiting for us in the car when we picked it up from concierge. We spent both nights in the bar which had a nice atmosphere. Nick was great and very welcoming, and took the time to remember our names when we returned on the second evening. Overall a lovely experience and we shall return with our family friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kim, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that your recent stay was so memorable and for such a special occasion. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade with the beautiful amenities and the hot tubs in the cool mountain air. I'm delighted to hear that our staff made you feel so welcome. I look forward to sharing your praises with Nick and the rest of the team. We look forward to your return Kim, and make your next stay just as memorable as your last one. Kind regards, Sam Goodwin Guest Relations Manager

Alan W. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Credit card rip off »

Everything was perfect until check out when we were informed of a credit card surcharge. Having been in New Zealand for 4 weeks we haven't been charged this once. We stayed in numerous hotels, eaten out every night and been on several trips and not paid one once. What a pity at the best hotel we stayed in we get charged one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to read this marred your stay, and I do hope our direct email to you was well received. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Michele Families - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« quick trip night away from our daughter birthday »

booked a night away as our daughter wanted to do the blue pools walk for her birthday , however the weather wasnt good we still did the walk in the pouring rain, the staff were great very friendly , beds were perfect robes were lovely . only thing we both agree breakfast wasnt appealing at all being plant based eaters , we ate the fruit , and tryed a waffle but it was rock hard other than that its a very handy spot , we didn't have a view from our room but it so handy to walk to town , a lovely weekend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michele, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased our alpine residence provided a cosy relaxing space for you, after adventuring into the New Zealand bush. I'm so sorry our breakfast selection wasn't to your liking, and if you have any suggestions we would love to hear them! I'm delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, and enjoy one of our front facing rooms. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Phil Solo - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Bathrooms in NZ! »

Great hotel with amazing views. Rooms were very modern with probably one of the best bathrooms i have been in for a long time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted to read our newly renovated bathrooms made such a great impression on you, and you enjoyed our alpine residence and beautiful lake views. We hope to see you again Phil, and enjoy another memorable stay with us! With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

S J. Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great. Car parking was on the expensive side

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S J., Thanks for your feedback on your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is usual to pay for onsite parking in Queenstown hotels, and can assure you our pricing is in line with our competitors - alternatively free self-parking is available on Brunswick Street, where the hotel is located. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards Suzannah Toome Quality support

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay »

Good breakfast, very helpful staff, clean room and good shower facilities. Lovely view from the hotel, and great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted breakfast in Lombardi, our lovely staff and the comfort of your room and en-suite made your stay so enjoyable for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon, and enjoy our serene location and beautiful views whilst exploring Queenstown. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Leah R. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Lovely experiance, lovely room with fantastic views of the lake. The staff were all lovely and polite and very helpful. Hotel was lovey and clean and the food lovely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leah, Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to read you had a lovely experience and that our staff provided a great service. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality support

Elva Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff members going extra miles to make our stay a speical one »

St Moritz Queenstown staff made our 2 night stay an extra special one. When Sam, the guest relation manager noticed our visit was a birthday getaway, H. went to get some cake for us in his own time. the wider St Moritz teams (from concierge, reception to housekeeping), also sent warm birthday greetings in a respectful manner. A for epic team effort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elva, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm elated to read our staff made your stay so memorable for you and made your birthday all the more special. I look forward to sharing your praises with Sam and the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay with us. With warm regards, Emma Jackson Quality Support

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates