Hotel - ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel

3.5/5 402 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • AÉROPORT DE CHARLEROI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AGC FLATGLASS1 km / 0.62 mi CATERPILLAR5 km / 3.11 mi
CARINOX8 km / 4.97 mi SAINT GOBAIN17 km / 10 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES EXPOSITIONS12 km / 7.5 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BLERIOT 36 m2 0 m 20 12 0 12 0
LINDBERGH 57 m2 0 m 60 28 0 28 0
    • Meeting room
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,719 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 402 reviews
Solo travel - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not too close to the airport (--> we don't get bothered by airplanes noise) »

I stayed there for one night prior to an early flight in the morning. Went all good : very kind staff, helpful. As mentioned in object : the hotel is 12-13 min drive to the airport, so i had a good night, silent and quiet room. The shuttle to the airport was operated by Sympa Tax (roundtrip on 2 different days, easy to book and nice).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 297Dimitric. Thank you for this kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are very pleased that your found our location quiet and ideal for your needs and were able to make the most of the handy taxi service to the airport. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. With renewed thanks, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Dissapointing »

Poor service from reception on check in, spent five minutes on the phone leaving us waiting at the front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and do our utmost to make sure check-in goes quickly, unfortunately, in this case, we were busy. We apologize for any inconvenience, we will certainly consider your comments closely while continuing to deliver a high standard of service. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to improve upon your experience with us. Sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Dr V. H. Couples - 20/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great service at reception; superb location; but bad smelling shower room »

We were welcomed appropriately at the reception and given a room overlooking the fields at the rear as I had requested. The car park was rather full when we arrived but we managed to find a suitable parking place so that we did not have to carry our overnight cases too far. We have stayed at this IBIS hotel before and the room was as we had expected: clean and comfortable although the lighting was rather dim. The TV worked well and we were able to find the BBC news that we wanted . The major problem which spoiled our visit was that there was a very bad small coming from the en-suite bathroom and we could smell this bad odour in our bedroom. It appeared to be coming from the drain to the wash basin. It was too late at night to ask for a room change (and in any event the hotel appeared to be full so I am not sure we could have changed our room). When we checked out the following morning I did warn the reception about this bad smell. The main improvement that would be most welcome would be the provision of a kettle and cups so that we could have a drink last thing at night before going to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We encourage guests to notify us in any such event during their stay so that we may address any issue immediately. We have also taken note of your suggestions, while there is no kettle in the room, a large kettle is always working and available at the reception for our guests. We do hope that despite these issues that the rest of your stay met expectations and you will consider a return visit in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Jeanette Business - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good stay »

Good stay but no air conditioning which would have been nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for posting feedback regarding your stay. It's rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Although we do not currently have air conditioning available, we do have fans which remain effective even during the Summer months. We would have been more than happy to have provided these for you at reception. The entire team hopes to see you again very soon. My kindest regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Dave Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice place for a stopover »

Used the hotel as a stopover whilst driving through France. Well situated just off the motorway. Very clean with efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your recent stay. We are so glad that everything met your expectations. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations with our comfy beds. Your kind comments about our team's quality service are much appreciated and encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Rude staff - old hotel »

Staff was rude, rooms smell old and musty, hairs in bathroom from previous guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, we sincerely apologize for this less than pleasant experience. We do not take such remarks lightly and we will investigate this matter with our team members. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and hope that you may have an opportunity to visit us again so that we can improve upon your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With very best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Basic hotel (as expected) but fell below par in some areas »

Arrived at the hotel around 9pm after a long flight to find the check in desk empty. Several staff saw me waiting but made no effort to come over or alert a colleague so ended up standing there over 10 minutes before someone eventually came and checked me in. Room was small but clean and much as expected for the price, however the soundproofing is terrible. We were awake half the night due to large groups talking and walking down the corridors and could hear every word said in the room next door... I've stayed in hostels with better walls! Breakfast was okay, nothing special but I did appreciate the choice of hot and cold options. Checkout was a better experience with someone much friendlier at the desk. Overall however the hotel fell below my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is concerning to know you left us feeling disappointed with your stay in our hotel. We strive to deliver a good quality service to all our guests and regret that you experienced anything less during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will be using your feedback to carry our corrective training with our team members. We can only apologise that you were disturbed by other guests and regret you did not inform the reception team as we would have been happy to take appropriate action with the required discretion. Thank you for mentioning the good selection available on our breakfast buffet and we hope it helped start your day off on the right foot. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to deliver a better experience. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

David F. Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Disappointing »

Check in was not good, quite a rude man on the desk then when I went down to the bar for a drink the same man ignored me and carried on watching the football, this is not normal for Ibis and I wont be staying there again. The room was very dated although the bed was comfortable. Check out staff in the morning were ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We would like to thank you for sending your review of your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our services to be below the standards expected of us. I will be addressing this matter with our team members to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We put our team through extensive customer service training and  we’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the improvements carried out. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Peter D. Couples - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Spoiled by very noisy neighbours »

We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is always the first overnight stop on our european touring holiday. The recent refurbishment has been dine very well. The staff as always were very pleasant and helpful, though on this occasion failed to deal with a very noisy group of Italian ladies and children. We put up with the noise of the children running around unsupervised for over two hours. We reported it to the night staff around 11.00pm. The noses subsided a little but started up again about a half hour later and went on until the early hours of the morning. Consequently we had very poor night’s sleep and a very irritating experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for commenting on our team members. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team members are available 24/24, please do not hesitate to report any issues regards to the noise. I hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Paul C. Couples - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly helpful »

Great

Marek S. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice hotel with very poor shuttle service »

After arrival at the airport I called the hotel and asked for shuttle service. I was told that a taxi will arrive within 5-10 minutes and I will be called by a driver when he arrives. After 20 minutes waiting I called again. I was informed that they will call taxi again. Ten minutes later the taxi driver arrived and started to look for me as later he told me that he did not get my phone number!. 30 minutes waiting for taxi to find out that taxi driver did not know hotel address as there are more IBIS hotels and quite often it happens that passengers are driven to a wrong hotel :) Total travel time 45 minutes and 12 Euro. There is a lot of room for improvement . The worst shuttle service I experienced so far!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marek, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at hotel Ibis Charleroi Airport, We're sorry to learn that your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. We would like to clarify that we do not provide a shuttle service. We are happy to arrange a taxi for our guests however, this is not a free service and we are unaware if an error was made by the driver. We do hope that your stay with us was otherwise pleasant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Yann Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« What you need, nothing more »

Easy access from the highway, parking free of charge, access 24/7, room OK even though a refurbishment would be more than welcome. The breakfast buffet was quite good for that level of hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yann, The opinions of our recent guests are always gratefully received. Your mention of our parking is gratefully received. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Mike Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Too far from airport. »

The hotel rooms are definitely behind other Ibis's in terms of modernisation. The reception area was fine though. Main issue was the distance from the airport - to call it an airport hotel it either needs to be walkable to the terminal, or at least have a free transfer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry your experience hasn't been as good as what we usually receive. Our hotel offers a reduced rate of €10 in place of € 15 for a taxi and also proposes a “park Sleep and Fly package” with transport included. We are in fact at only 15 to 20 minutes walk from the airport along a purpose built footpath. Our reception is always happy to provide more information and directions if required. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Matt K. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, tidy, fresh »

Although spent only a few hours, all aspects of the stay hit the spot.

Gloswhite Solo - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« An excellent place to stay, at a very good price. »

This is the second time I have stayed here, and each time it was very pleasant. However there is one item I thought should be mentioned. The water in the toilet. was not clean and actually left a ring mark in the toilet. It also left a bad/sewage smell and no matter how many times it was flushed, the water and smell remained bad. I was in room 307.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the toilet and smell, we wish you had informed us during the stay. However, we have taken note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anass H. Solo - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« good so far »

my experience was good, there was no cold water for drink in the breakfast, and the guy in the reception in the morning was not friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anass,<br> <br> Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> <br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. We assure you that our team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. However, we have passed your remarks to our entire team. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back.<br>Best wishes,<br> <br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Iphygenia Friends - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Kamer-ontbijt »

Dear, It is not monsieur mais madame B.... The hotel and it’s breakfast is too expensive for wat they offer. Breakfast was empty, cold eggs (pre-heated), terrible coffee, no orange juice, no maralade, no cups and no cutllery... and sofort... tnx for the invoice but it will be the last invoice you have Made for me. For 20€ more... we have Van der Valk with a brunch buffet as breakfast, with shampoo en good soap, nice towls and a bigger bathroom. This room with breakfast is not worth the price. Not more dan 30€-40€ p.p.... Met vriendelijke groeten B. Iphygenia Op 12 apr. 2019 om 08:19 heeft H2… het volgende geschreven: Cher(e) Monsieur B., Nous espérons que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous. Veuillez trouver ci-joint votre facture. Une question ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter. A très bientôt ! L’équipe Ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Pour bénéficier des meilleures offres, pensez à réserver sur www.accorhotels.com -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Monsieur B., We hope you enjoyed your stay with us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Iphygenia,<br> <br> Thanks for your feedback.<br> <br> We strive to provide the service best suited to our guests' expectations. A negative opinion is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and to look for ways to improve our services. We regret that you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. We believe we cater for all guests taste with our breakfast buffet at a competitive rate of €20. Our restaurant team strive to make sure the buffet is replenished regularly and that the food is hot. Regrettably at certain moments during the peak period there may be a slight delay. We urge our guests to make us aware of any issues so that they can be dealt with promptly. We are also disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, our team would have been more than happy to assist had they been made aware. Despite this we hope we can welcome you back again for a more enjoyable stay.<br> <br> Yours sincerely,<br> <br> A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Pete Couples - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Extremely pleasant stay »

We've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, and find the rooms very comfortable and the staff, including Mario and John Thomas, very friendly and helpful.

Micha Business - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice, clean, comfortable »

good receptionist, nice and clean room, very good breakfast

R.m. Friends - 19/02/2019 AccorHotels review
« good value »

Had no problem and was pleased with the standard all round.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates