Hotel - ibis budget St Peters
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget St Peters

3.0/5 596 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Paying WIFI access available in public areas
    • High-speed Internet
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • outdoor parking on site (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditionned

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurations, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

  • 105 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,421 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 596 reviews
Solo travel - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« It's ibis afterall »

You can't expect luxury at ibis. Room was small and basic. Modular bathroom. No fridge. All as you would expect at cheap ibis. But pissed off that I left my phone charger plugged in the wall and when I went back for it they claim it wasn't there.

Rae W. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

it was perfect and trouble free

John L. Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good reception, bed always amazing presented. Great location »

Value for money, what happened to the $1 breakfast? Always suits our budget.

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent value »

Close to airport and food.

Selina Solo - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Somewhere to sleep & wash »

It is average style accommodation. I feel like the bathroom could have been cleaner. Good to have air conditioning and television. I would recommend installing an elevator, or telling people beforehand if there is only stair access. It’s quite difficult to drag 20kg or more up all the stairs, even to just the first floor.

R. Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, comfortable - a little squeeze but we knew that. »

OK as above. One improvement to be made. Be up front on your website and tell clients breakfast costs $9/head. Even in the Room Info where it says join us for breakfast - it should tell the price. NB The price of $9 was very reasonable. Thankyou.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kym, Thank you for your feedback. I have just had a look at our website as I was concerned about the breakfast charge was not mentioned but it does state the breakfast is a chargeable service under the Services in the hotel section. Thank you for letting me know and I will talk to the team and see if we can get this more highlighted higher on our website page. I am delighted everything was as expected. Thank you again Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Lee W. Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A quick stay »

Clean and friendly. The beds were comfortable. It was warm. The breakfast was terrific.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Lee for your great review!! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean and comfortable »

I was happy to pay for parking but was unaware that there was a charge when booking. Staff could be more informative about how breakfast worked etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Odette, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I will share your feedback with the team as it will serve as encouragement to be more informative to our guests. Thank you again for sharing. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Pleasant and met expectations »

The General Manager was friendly and helpful at all times, helped me understand how to use the pancake machine as well as the washer and dryer. Staff Susy was also very pleasant and helpful. As a result, I have decided to stay another two weeks soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Mathew, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted to welcome you back next month! See you soon Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Needed accommodation for 2 nights and the Ibis St Peters was perfectly satisfactory. »

Straightforward booking, pleasant and met expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Peter, Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Carol A. Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Close to airport reasonably clean and comfortable »

I was greeted with a smile and she was helpful. She booked a taxi for the next morning which was on time to go to the airport. The room was as clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am delighted we got to meet on check in. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Michael Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean bed, working hot shower, what more could you need? »

Clean bed, working hot shower, what more could you need? Well, if you have a list of creature comforts that you look for in a motel, you may come up wanting when it comes to the IBIS Budget chain. I didn't realise the parking was $10/night extra - probably my fault for assuming. The nearby food options included the Maccas, KFC and pub within a short walk - although one could walk to Newtown from the St. Peters site. The empty mini-fridge was buzzing so loud I had to switch it off - but I didn't have anything to put in there anyway. The wifi was terrible despite many access points in all the hallways - but I had great 4G coverage and lots of data on my work plan. The air conditioning is an all-in-one unit that I dare not use fearing more noise - but it wasn't too cold without it - and the lighting is very white and clinical. That part bugged me a bit. Also, there is no microwave in the rooms - just a kettle and a shared microwave downstairs. And I do mean stairs (three floors and no lift). One last detractor was that there didn't seem to be any power near the bed, so I couldn't leave my phone on charge overnight while keeping it near me to use as an alarm. But once the parking situation was sorted and I got myself onto my own Internet hotspot, the room had a desk I could use with power to charge laptop and phone while playing games to unwind after work and my phone was at 100% before turning in anyway so it was fine overnight without being plugged in. The bathroom facility is a pre-fab moulded fibreglass or plastic job. Looks and feels like you're in my idea of a low-security prison. But once in, the shower had great pressure and lots of hot water and the bed was clean and comfortable enough and hey - at the end of the day - all hotels look alike once you turn the lights off to go to sleep. As long as the blinds block out the street light that is, which they do very well at the IBIS Budget. The IBIS Budget has their motto right there in their name. And at the end of the work day I had somewhere safe and relatively warm to shower, wind down and get a good night's rest near the heart of Sydney for about $90 for the night including parking. That's not bad for someone with my limited needs. You can find more of a room from $110-$130, but that's generally without parking. Once you've parked, checked in and eaten the costs tend to start stacking up in other places. I'll be coming back. With my eyes open. But i'll be coming back. Just not every time.

Jeff K. Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good value and great staff. Would recommend. »

I was very impressed with the total experience. They say you get what you pay for but I feel I always get more when I stay at an Ibis Budget. I am a self employed business owner that just requires a nice clean room, a friendly face and value for money. Ibis always tick the boxes. A special thank you to the receptionist on the Sunday morning shift for looking after my bag while I attended a meeting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to see that our staff were able to be so accommodating during your stay, and I will pass on your feedback to them as I'm sure they'll be happy to hear it. Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Budget St Peters, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kat

K A. Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Value for money »

Room was clean & tidy, reception staff were pleasant & breakfast was god value for the cost

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ken, Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback you have given, and I'm glad to see you found the staff here to be pleasant during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Budget St Peters. Kind regards, Kat

Anonymous Friends - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The receptionist was very rude and unhelpful and the room was very dirty and made my friends and i feel very unsafe

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olivia, Thank you for providing your feedback. Could you please give me more information regarding your interaction with our Reception? We do pride on our customer service here and it seems that we have failed this time around. The Receptionist would like to know to better her services in the future. In regards to room cleanliness also can you please give more information as I would like to pass this onto our Housekeeping team. Our Reception hours do state from 10pm to 7am that our Reception is closed. I am sorry that the hotel did not fit your needs Olivia, and I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Ethan Solo - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good Price, Nice Room, Friendly Staff »

My experience was good, i was disappointed though that when i arrived i could of checked in well before 2pm as at the front of the hotel was a 24 hour check in machine but other than that i was happy with everything and will definitely be coming back next time i am in Sydney

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ethan, Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes in fact we do have a 24 hour check in machine, but unfortunately if we do not have rooms cleaned for you or our guests to check into prior to 2pm it will not check you in. The machine is mostly to be used for our late arrivals after 10pm at night when Reception is not on. Please on your next visit come see our Reception team prior to 2pm and we can try our hardest to get you in early, if not we most definitely can store your bags until we have a room cleaned. Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted that the hotel met your needs. Kind Regards, Roya Teodoro General Manager

Phil Couples - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good room and location »

Room was adequate. Pillows could be updated as very flat and lumpy. Surprisingly quite. Friendly reception staff and house keeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your review! I appreciate the feedback you have given in regards to your stay, and we'll be taking a look at improving our pillows for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Budget St Peters, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kat

Maureen T. Couples - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

As my husband has a walking frame we find the handicapped rooms at Ibis St Peter's very convenient he has regular hospital appointments at RPA and it only takes a few minutes to get there. The staff are always helpful and such a pleasure to deal with I always enjoy our stays. We have already booked our next stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maureen, Thank you so much for your review! As always, we love to have you stay with us and it's great to see that you enjoy your time spent at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kat

Steve J. Business - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Business trip »

Experience staying at Budget Ibis St Peters is always good. Great staff. Clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. As always we do appreciate your feedback on your stays with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Kat

Anonymous Solo - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything as expected. »

I stay with you guys all the time, twice a year usually if I can but anytime I'm in Sydney. Had no issues this time. Pleasingly I arrived early after an overnight trip looking for an earlier check in so I could have a shower before heading out again and reception was very accomodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darren, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback you have given, and are happy to see you've enjoyed your stays with us. Kind regards, Kat

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates