Hotel - ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Wentworthville

3.5/5 332 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Paying WiFi access available in public areas
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Guests staying at ibis budget Wentworthville have a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, with various configurations offering accommodation for up to two or three guests. Each room features a modern ensuite, air conditioning, a TV and Wi-Fiaccess. This contemporary Sydney hotel also has two reduced mobility guest rooms, and one Family Room, which is made up of one Queen bed, a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed, and features a private ensuite, a dining table, a mini fridge and an LCD TV.

  • 102 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 family rooms
    • WIFI in your room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,532 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Wentworthville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 332 reviews
Wayne Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

overall met expectations The Young lady on reception was a breath of fresh air for this location a future asset to the company....when you get a good one look after them

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WAYNE W., Thank you so much for your kind words. It means the absolute world to us that you have taken the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay at ibis budget Wentworthville. We truly love to hear that you had such a fantastic experience at ibis budget Wentworthville. Your kind words about our lovely receptionist is something that I will definitely pass on! Hopefully this will serve as encouragement for our staff to keep being the best that they can be! It is great to see that she was a vital part towards the overall success of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Anonymous Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great experience all round from start to finish »

Great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KERRY N., Thank you for such an incredible review! It warms my heart to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at ibis budget Wentworthville. We strive to provide all our guests with a customer service experience that will leave them satisfied and wanting to come back time and time again - it seems we have successfully met the mark during your stay. It is fantastic to see that our friendly staff, value for money, convenient location and the ease of your check in and departure, were all highlights of your stay! We hope that these are all things that will keep you coming back in the future. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again. Kindest regards, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Anonymous Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average »

Room cleaniness is good. But some needs new shower heads badly. And many room heaters/air-conditioners are not working and need changing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have mentioned to prevent them from happening again in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

David K. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Everything was fine. Annabelle at reception is always helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID K., We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback! Your kind review has absolutely made our day! I am so glad to hear that our receptionist was welcoming and friendly. Our excellent quality customer service is something we pride ourselves on at ibis budget Wentworthville - thank you for recognising this! You are a valued guest here at ibis budget Wentworthville and we truly love having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Luz Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room simply too small and bathroom tidy with dangerous step into it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Have a lovely sunny week! kindest regards, Beth cannon - Assistant Manager

Amanda M. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« What we expected. »

All we required was a clean bed for the night. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. We had no issue checking in or out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme and Mandy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at our hotel. It was such a please to accommodate you! I will share your positive feedback with our team. I am sure that this will serve as a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for your comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a lovely sunny week! kindest regards, Beth cannon - Assistant Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« very much the same standard as always. »

a couple things; 1. corridors amplify noise. you do a good job with signage about being courteous. people may need a reminder. 2. when I walk through the front door of the hotel, a haze of tobacco smoke is not ideal. not sure how you fix that. All in all, I always get a good room for a fair price and that's a good promise to keep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, We very much appreciate your lovely comments about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! I will share your positive feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for your comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a lovely sunny week! kindest regards, Beth cannon - Assistant Manager

J W. C. Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Budget and clean »

All amenities we needed for overnight stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judith, Thank you so much for your feedback after your recent stay at the Ibis Budget Wentworthville. I am so pleased to see we had all the basics you needed for your stay. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Sydney. Sincerely, Joshua Lusty General Manager

Anonymous Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms were dirty. Cockroaches everywhere. I asked for a wheelchair friendly room because after surgery I can’t walk. Couldn’t even move. Showers head was terrible trickle of water came out. My parents door didn’t lock and air con didn’t work. Will never stay at an ibis ever again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. May I ask if any of this was brought to the attention of the staff? Once we are aware that you are having issues we are happy to do anything we can to ensure your stay is above the standard you experienced. I am so sorry to see that this has happened and bringing it to our attention means we can fix the issues raised. I do hope you give the Ibis brand another chance as it is a fantastic brand for both guests and staff. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Steve Business - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wash basin not in the toilet »

It is strange that the wash basin is not in the toilet but separated by the bed in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LOCK HEY L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis budget Wentworthville. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take on board the suggestions you have provided. I am glad to hear that our friendly and welcoming staff, value for money and our easy check-in and departure were all highlights of your stay. At ibis budget Wentworthville we strive to provide and excellent customer service experience for all guests and I am glad we met your expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Robyn H. Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« all we needed for the night. »

basic needs met.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBYN H., We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always great to hear when a guest is satisfied with their stay! I am glad to hear that our convenient location and affordable prices were something which made your stay most enjoyable. Thank you kindly again for choosing ibis budget Wentworthville. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Business - 24/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stadards need to lift »

Unfortunately this property is on a bit of a downhill slope. It isnt as clean as it has been nor are the staff as engaging or efficient. The only real exception is Michael who has worked here for quite a while. Examples include my last check in where the girl hardly looked up from the computer or her phone....why do they have a phone allowed at work??? My room had dirty carpet outside it and I am still waiting for the tax invoice that was promised to be emailed once I'd checked out.

Shirley S. Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Miss »

A few times I'd stay there I found it safe and peaceful for me to relax for couple hours. Other than that your cleaner should have a good clean with flooring, other room window need to keep it secured can lock properly and should at least put air freshener so when a new comer to check in wont smell odour lock room... In otherwise even though is a budget hotel lets feel good about it totally average I'm quite satisfied with the management and friendly receptionist...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHIRLEY S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At ibis budget Wentworthville, your satisfaction with your stay is of the utmost importance to us! I am glad our staff were an aspect of your stay that you were pleased with. We appreciate your honesty and wish to express our sincerest apologies for the issues you have mentioned. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns on board, and are currently taking the appropriate measures to ensure these issues are rectified and do not happen again. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Andrew A. S. R. Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable bed, clean but a bit tired »

We’ve stayed at ibis at Olympic Park whenever we’re in Sydney, and decided to try Wentworthville. The room (159) was what we expected and sheets clean and room tidy. Kettle didn’t work, but no big problem. The window shade was a bit wonky but did it’s job. The motel looks a bit tired and maybe a spruce up could improve it a little. Otherwise we’d stay there again, so overall, we’re pretty happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew and Sue, Thank you for your kind words! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to have you! It is always a delight to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for your essential comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

Chloe Families - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Good clean room except for under the beds so much rubbish and dust friendly reception could of used body wash instead of bar of soap but was an overall great stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHLOE F., We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback! We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at ibis budget Wentworthville. I am glad that our friendly staff and the ease of our check-in and check-out were highlights of your stay. However, I do apologise that the cleanliness of your room was not up to your expectations. Rest assured, we are currently taking the appropriate measures to ensure that this does not happen again. it is my hope that you will allow us to better accommodate you in the future. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Kellie Families - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« No sleep at all »

We stayed at your establishment in room 147, on Friday 19-7 for one night, now while I accept that the price is budget I am still very very disappointed. Please see attached pictures, I am annoyed at the cleanliness (or lack of) of the room, the fact that there is no fencing around the property which therefore resulted in people banging on our window at an ungodly hour (scaring the hell out of our child). Also your sign out the front states comfy beds wow is that a false advertisement or what, not one of us (there was 3 of us) got a wink of sleep and now have a 3hr dive home.  We checked in late (after reception closed) so had no chance of complaining of asking for a room move.  Again I understand the cheap price for the location but for such a huge chain money could be spent an this site, we stayed a while back when it was still formule 1 and it was bad then, thinking We'd give you  another chance due to changing brands was a very wrong idea. So cranky and annoyed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KELLIE & SCOTT M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sincerely sorry that your experience was not what you hoped. I apologise for the smell that you mention was in the room/bathroom, the discomfort you had with your bedding and the noise from outside of your room. Please rest assured that these are all things we are currently taking the appropriate measures to fix. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you will allow us to better accommodate you in the future. Sincerest Apologies, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Gb Business - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great staff, easy to get in and out »

Um, I stayed with you for two nights, I stay every week, I had a shower, and slept then got up and did it all again the next night. I went to the bar and the night club and enjoyed the pool, now do you see how silly the question is. I enjoyed my stay!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay, so glad to see you made great use of the nightclub as well as all our other fantastic facilities. We look forward to seeing you again this week. Sincerely, Josh Lusty General Manager

Jenny Couples - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Met our needs for basic accomodation »

Simple to book. Value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your kind words, it is lovely to hear that your expectations were met for the reasons of your visit. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for your essential comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

Ben L. Friends - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

It’s was great and comfortable and affordable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ben, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It was great to have you stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

Shaz Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ms »

Friendly concierge, easy booking, Clean room but bathroom slightly concerning as water droplets in ceiling musty smell probably result of poor ventilation. Slightly a bit more expensive than I would assess. Location good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARON O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville! I am sincerely sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that the bathroom did not meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with our facilities. Please rest assured that we are currently in the process of rectifying the issues you have mentioned, to ensure this does not happen again. It does, however, make me thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff - who hopefully made your stay worthwhile. It is our hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience, than your last. Sincerely, Isabella Khoury Guest Service Representative

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates